DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the body" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the conveyor belt motor" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the conveyor belt motor" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-8, 10 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li WO 2019/109606.
Claim 1, Li teaches a conveyor system Fig. 1 for feeding stock into a CNC machine Abstract, comprising: a conveyor belt 111; one or more of a pneumatic, hydraulic, or electric actuator for the conveyor belt 111; an extendable and retractable platform 106, and one or more of a pneumatic, hydraulic, or electric actuator for the extendable and retractable platform 106, wherein the conveyor belt 111 is mounted on the extendable and retractable platform 106; and wherein the platform 106 is configured to extend into and retract from the interior of the CNC machine P4 L11-20.
Claim 3, Li teaches rails (of frame) positioned on the conveyor belt 111 Fig. 1.
Claim 4, Li teaches a stopper 107 at an end of the conveyor belt 111.
Claim 6, Li teaches an external control unit (as known to be used in conveyor systems) via 106 for the conveyor belt motor of 111.
Claim 7, Li teaches an external control unit (as known to be used in conveyor systems) for the extensible and retractable platform 106.
Claim 8. The system of claim 1, further comprising an external control unit (as known to be used in conveyor systems) for the extensible and retractable platform 106.
Claim 10, Li teaches the control unit (as known to be used in conveyor systems) extends and retracts the platform 106 based on the machining cycle of the CNC machine Abstract.
Claim 12, Li teaches the conveyor belt motor of 111 continues to operate throughout the extension and retraction of the platform 106 P4 L11-20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li WO 2019/109606 in view of Miyazaki U.S. Patent No. 10,179,382.
Claim 2, Li does not teach as Miyazaki teaches an actuated door 11a, b via Ma on the CNC machine 1 C3 L30-37. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the machine system disclosed in Li with the door and controls taught in Miyazaki with a reasonable expectation of success because
Claim 9, Li does not teach as Miyazaki teaches an external control unit 4 for the automatic door 11a, b via Ma C5 L15-25. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the machine system disclosed in Li with the door and controls taught in Miyazaki with a reasonable expectation of success because
Claim 11, Li teaches the control unit 4 (as known to be used in conveyor systems) extends and retracts the platform 106, but does not teach as Miyazaki teaches in coordination with the control via Ma of the automatic door 11a, b C5 L15-25. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the machine system disclosed in Li with the door and controls taught in Miyazaki with a reasonable expectation of success because
Claim(s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li WO 2019/109606 in view of Lack U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2004/0235397.
Claim 5, Li does not teach as Lack teaches wheels 34 mounted on the bottom of the body 10 Fig. 1 P0039. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the machine system disclosed in Li with the body configuration taught in Lack with a reasonable expectation of success because
Conclusion
/KAVEL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651
KS