DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This is in response to a letter for a patent filed 11 October 2024 in which claims 1-20 were presented for examination. Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDSs) submitted on 10/11/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the Examiner. A copy of the PTO-1449 is attached hereto.
Claim Objections
Claims 2 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2, line 1, “A” should be “The”.
Claim 9, line 1, “A” should be “The”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Objections
Claims 2 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In Claim 2, line 27, delete the second occurrence of “that”; and
In Claim 9, line 18, delete the second occurrence of “that.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitations are:
“a check-in component” “a storage component,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claims 1 and 15; “a halfway exit component” in claims 3 and 17; and “a menu storage component” in claims 5 and 19; Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention recites an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Claims 1-7 are directed to a job support device (i.e., a machine); Claims 8-14 are directed to a job support method (i.e., a process); and Claims 15-20 are directed to a karaoke box store support device (i.e., a machine). Therefore, Claims 2-16 all fall within the one of the four statutory categories of invention.
Step 2A Prong 1
Independent claims 1 and 8 substantially recite:
[ ] if receiving an instruction to start use of a facility, store, in correlation with a facility identifier configured to identify the facility, a user identifier of a user who uses the facility and a date and a time when the user starts the use;
[ ] if a halfway entrance of a user is indicated to the facility being used, store, in correlation with the facility identifier of the facility, a user identifier of the user who enters the facility halfway and a date and a time of the halfway entrance; and
[ ] if receiving an instruction to end the use of the facility, calculate a use charge of the facility based on a use time of the facility of each of the user identifiers correlated with the facility identifier of the facility.
Independent claim 15 substantially recites:
[ ] if receiving an instruction to start use of a karaoke box store, store, in correlation with a facility identifier configured to identify the karaoke box store, a user identifier of a user who uses the karaoke box store and a date and a time when the user starts the use;
[ ] if a halfway entrance of a user is indicated to the karaoke box store being used, store, in correlation with the karaoke box store identifier of the karaoke box store, a user identifier of the user who enters the facility halfway and a date and a time of the halfway entrance; and
[ ] if receiving an instruction to end the use of the karaoke box store, calculate a use charge of the karaoke box store based on a use time of the karaoke box store of each of the user identifiers correlated with the facility identifier of the karaoke box store.
Independent claims 1, 8, and 15, as a whole recite a method or organizing human activity. The limitations of Independent Claims 1, 8, and 15, as drafted, are processes that, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations by Managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people, which includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions (“store,” “store,” and “calculate”) and/or Commercial Interactions, which includes agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors, and business relations (“store,” “store,” and “calculate”) and/or a Mental Process, which includes observations, evaluations, judgments, and opinions (“calculate”).
Step 2A Prong 2
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, claim 1 recites the additional elements: “a job support device,” “a check-in component,” “a storage component” “an instruction,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component”; and claim 9 recites the additional elements: “a job support device” and “an instruction”; claim 15 recites the additional elements: “a karaoke box store device,” “a check-in component,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” to perform the “store,” “store,” and “calculate” steps. The claimed computer components in the steps of claims 1, 8, and 15 are recited at a high-level of generality and are merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea (i.e., “a job support device,” “a check-in component,” “a storage component” “an instruction,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claim 1; “a job support device” and “an instruction” in claim 9; and “a karaoke box store device,” “a check-in component,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claim 15 performing generic computer functions of “store,” “store,” and “calculate”) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Each of the additional limitations is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using the generic computer components (i.e., “a job support device,” “a check-in component,” “a storage component” “an instruction,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claim 1; “a job support device” and “an instruction” in claim 9; and “a karaoke box store device,” “a check-in component,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claim 15). The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (i.e., “a job support device,” “a check-in component,” “a storage component” “an instruction,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claim 1; “a job support device” and “an instruction” in claim 9; and “a karaoke box store device,” “a check-in component,” “a halfway entrance component,” and “a check-out component” in claim 15). Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claims are not patent eligible.
Step 2B
The independent claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of using the “job support device,” “check-in component,” “storage component” “instruction,” “halfway entrance component,” and “check-out component” in claim 1; “job support device” and “instruction” in claim 9; and “karaoke box store device,” “check-in component,” “halfway entrance component,” and “check-out component” in claim 15 to perform the “store,” “store,” and “calculate” steps amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims add significantly more (i.e. inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claims are patent ineligible.
As per dependent claims 2 and 9, the recitation, “stores/storing as the date and the time of the halfway entrance, one of the date and time when the use of the facility starts, a present date and a present time, and a date and a time designated from the user” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claims 1 and 8, respectively. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claims 3 and 10, the recitations, “if halfway exit of the user using the facility is indicated, store/storing a date and a time of the halfway exit in correlation with, among the user identifiers stored in correlation with the facility identifier of the facility, a user identifier of the user who exits the halfway exit” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claims 1 and 8, respectively. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea. Further, the recitation of “a halfway exit component” is another computer components recited at a high-level of generality and is merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Similar to claims 1 and 8, the recitation does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claims 4 and 11, the recitation, “stores/storing as the date and the time of the halfway exit, one of a present date and a present time and a date and a time designated by the user” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claims 1 and 8, respectively. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claims 5 and 12, the recitations, “store/storing, in correlation with the user identifiers, menus used in the facility by the users corresponding to the user identifiers… calculates/calculating the use charge of the facility based on an amount of the menu correlated with each of the user identifiers” are further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claims 1 and 8, respectively. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea. Further, the recitation of “a menu storage component” is another computer components recited at a high-level of generality and is merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Similar to claims 1 and 8, the recitation does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claims 6 and 13, the recitation, “calculates/calculating a total amount obtained by totaling use amounts of the users or a use amount for each of the users” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity” as described in claims 1 and 8, respectively. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claims 7 and 14, the recitations, “calculated/calculating the use time by determining a time length from an entrance date and an entrance time to an exit date and an exit time” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claims 1 and 8, respectively. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 16, the recitation, “stores as the date and the time of the halfway entrance, one of the date and time when the use of the facility starts, a present date and a present time, and a date and a time designated from the user” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claim 15. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 17, the recitation, “if halfway exit of the user using the facility is indicated, store a date and a time of the halfway exit in correlation with, among the user identifiers stored in correlation with the facility identifier of the facility, a user identifier of the user who exits the halfway exit” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claim 15. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea. Further, the recitation of “a halfway exit component” is another computer components recited at a high-level of generality and is merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Similar to claim 15, the recitation does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 18, the recitation, “stores as the date and the time of the halfway exit, one of a present date and a present time and a date and a time designated by the user” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claim 15. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 19, the recitation, “store, in correlation with the user identifiers, menus used in the facility by the users corresponding to the user identifiers… calculates/calculating the use charge of the facility based on an amount of the menu correlated with each of the user identifiers” are further directed to a method of organizing human activity as described in claim 15. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea. Further, the recitation of “a menu storage component” is another computer components recited at a high-level of generality and is merely invoked as a tool to perform the abstract idea. Similar to claim 15, the recitation does not provide a practical application of the abstract idea, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
As per dependent claim 20, the recitation, “calculates a total amount obtained by totaling use amounts of the users or a use amount for each of the users” is further directed to a method of organizing human activity” as described in claim 15. Therefore, this judicial exception is not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or significantly more than the abstract idea.
Dependent Claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 have been given the full two part analysis including analyzing the additional limitations both individually and in combination. Dependent Claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20, when analyzed individually, and in combination, are also held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101. The dependent claims fail to establish that the claims do not recite an abstract idea because the additional recited limitations of the dependent claims merely further narrow the abstract idea of the independent claims. The dependent claims recite no additional elements that would integrate the judicial exception into a practical application or amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Simply implementing the abstract idea on generic computer components is not a practical application of the judicial exception and does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claims are not patent eligible.
Claims 1-6, 8-13, and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kubo et al. (US PG Pub. 2021/0357894 A1) in view of Koishikawa et al. (JP 2022039123 A1).
As per claims 1 and 8, Kubo et al. discloses a job support device, comprising:
a check-in component configured to, if receiving an instruction to start use of a facility, store, in correlation with a facility identifier configured to identify the facility, in a storage component, a user identifier of a user who uses the facility and a date and a time when the user starts the use (Kubo et al.: [0004] In the terminal ID acquisition step, identification information of a user terminal of a user who entered a facility is acquired. In the position acquisition step, position information of the user terminal is acquired. In the association step, the identification information acquired in the terminal ID acquisition step and a use price of the facility of the user are stored in a storage unit in association with each other);
a check-out component configured to, if receiving an instruction to end the use of the facility, calculate a use charge of the facility based on a use time of the facility of each of the user identifiers correlated with the facility identifier of the facility (Kubo et al.: [0035] The “use price” is information of prices for the foods and drinks eaten and drunk by the users of the restaurant SH. For example, the payment support apparatus 1 acquires information of a food and/or a drink that a user ordered by operating a facility terminal 2, calculates a total use price, and registers the calculated total use price in the terminal information D2 in association with the terminal ID. The use prices are registered in the “use price” for each user. It is noted that in a case where a group of users use one table, the payment support apparatus 1 may register, in the terminal information D2, a total use price for all foods and drinks ordered by the group of users in association with the table. For example, the payment support apparatus 1 may register, in the terminal information D2, a total use price (“M1”+“M2”+“M3”+“M4”) of users A, B, C, and D in association with table number “T6”. For example, each piece of information registered in the terminal information D2 may be deleted upon completion of payment of a corresponding use price); (Kubo et al. [0091] According to the above-described payment support system 100, when a user temporarily exits the predetermined area AR1, the payment process is not executed, but is suspended. Furthermore, when the predetermined time has elapsed since the user terminal 3 exited the predetermined area AR1, the payment process is executed. (Kubo et al.: [0098] On the other hand, when it is determined that the user (user terminal) is moving in a direction (for example, toward the entrance/exit) that is different from the predetermined direction (S31: NO), the payment process is executed (S18) on condition that the predetermined time has elapsed since the user terminal 3 exited the predetermined area AR1). {The Examiner interprets the predetermined time after exiting means the user has checked-out}.
Kubo et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
a halfway entrance component configured to, if a halfway entrance of a user is indicated to the facility being used, store, in correlation with the facility identifier of the facility, in the storage component, a user identifier of the user who enters the facility halfway and a date and a time of the halfway entrance (page 9, 5th paragraph; Even if the user goes to the site with the intention of using it as reserved in the actual usage scene, it is difficult to exactly match the entry time to the booth 1 with the scheduled start time. Further, in this embodiment, it is necessary to perform a setting operation and payment of a fee after entering the booth 1, and if the time for that is included in the usage period, a loss occurs to the user. Therefore, in this embodiment, the scheduled start time by reservation is positioned as an index for determining the form of use based on the reservation (whether it is early use or late use), and when the setting operation and payment of the fee are completed. The usage period of the length T corresponding to the paid fee is started from the starting point. However, after a certain period of μT has passed since entering the room, the usage period will be shortened by the excess amount); (page 16, (B-2) Reception for late use (steps S148 to S163, S141 to S147); and (Page 3, paragraph 2, teaches the reception information table is linked to the registration information of the corresponding booth 1 in the booth information storage unit 21 via the booth ID, and by specifying the booth ID and the date, the specific day of the specific booth 1 is specified. You can access the reception information table of). also see (page 13, last paragraph -page 14, paragraphs 1 and 2). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway entrance/late arrival as taught by Koishikawa in order to provide a payment settlement for late arrivals (Koishikawa page 9, 5th paragraph).
As per claims 2 and 9, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses a job support device and job support method according to claims 1 and 15, respectively. Kubo et al. does not further disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
wherein the halfway entrance component stores, in the storage component, as the date and the time of the halfway entrance, one of the date and time when the use of the facility starts, a present date and a present time, and a date and a time designated from the user (page 9, 5th paragraph; Even if the user goes to the site with the intention of using it as reserved in the actual usage scene, it is difficult to exactly match the entry time to the booth 1 with the scheduled start time. Further, in this embodiment, it is necessary to perform a setting operation and payment of a fee after entering the booth 1, and if the time for that is included in the usage period, a loss occurs to the user. Therefore, in this embodiment, the scheduled start time by reservation is positioned as an index for determining the form of use based on the reservation (whether it is early use or late use), and when the setting operation and payment of the fee are completed. The usage period of the length T corresponding to the paid fee is started from the starting point. However, after a certain period of μT has passed since entering the room, the usage period will be shortened by the excess amount); (page 16, last paragraph to page 17, 1st paragraph; According to the procedure of steps S149 to 163 above, even if the room is entered later than the scheduled start time, it is permitted to shift the usage period backward if there is a margin between the reservation and the subsequent reservation, but the initial reservation is made. If the usage period is set within the range exceeding the extended warranty period based on it, it is treated as if the extended warranty time has been exhausted by setting stf to 2. As a result, it is possible to provide convenience to the late user while preventing the opportunity of the subsequent user to use the device ahead of schedule). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway entrance/late arrival for karaoke reservations as taught by Koishikawa in order to provide a payment settlement for late arrivals based different time conditions (Koishikawa page 9, 5th paragraph).
As per claims 3 and 10, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the job support device and job support method according to claims 1 and 8, respectively. Kubo et al. does not further disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
further comprising a halfway exit component configured to, if halfway exit of the user using the facility is indicated, store, in the storage component, a date and a time of the halfway exit in correlation with, among the user identifiers stored in correlation with the facility identifier of the facility, a user identifier of the user who exits the halfway exit (Koishikawa: Page 24, 3rd paragraph: However, it is desirable not to make the available period too long (about one and a half to two hours) because other users will have to wait until the available period ends. If the user leaves early, it is desirable to set the reception information to the end of use (status information: 2) so that the remaining time zone can be used by other users). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway exit/early exit for karaoke reservations as taught by Koishikawa in order to accommodate others waiting to make early check-ins.
As per claim 4 and 11, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the job support device and job support method according to claims 3 and 10, respectively. Kubo et al. does not further disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
wherein the halfway exit component stores, in the storage component, as the date and the time of the halfway exit, one of a present date and a present time and a date and a time designated by the user (Koishikawa: Page 24, 3rd paragraph: However, it is desirable not to make the available period too long (about one and a half to two hours) because other users will have to wait until the available period ends. If the user leaves early, it is desirable to set the reception information to the end of use (status information: 2) so that the remaining time zone can be used by other users); and (Koishikawa: Page 3, 5th paragraph: The reception information includes the date and time of application, the date of use applied by the applicant, the scheduled start time, the scheduled end time, as well as the available time, extended warranty time, and required end time (the available period has elapsed from the scheduled usage time). The time corresponding to the time when it was done), status information, etc. are included. The status information represents the current information of booth 1 by three types of numerical information of 0 (before use), 1 (in use), and 2 (end of use), and changes according to the progress of actual use). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway exit/early exit for karaoke reservations as taught by Koishikawa in order to accommodate others waiting to make early check-ins.
As per claims 5 and 12, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the job support device and job support method according to claims 1 and 8, respectively. Kubo et al. further discloses a menu storage component configured to store, in correlation with the user identifiers, in the storage component, menus used in the facility by the users corresponding to the user identifiers, wherein the check-out component calculates the use charge of the facility based on an amount of the menu correlated with each of the user identifiers (Kubo et al.: [0067] For example, the control unit 21 receives a check-in operation from a user who is seated at a table. The user holds a QR code (registered trademark) (including the terminal ID and the user ID) displayed on the user terminal 3, over a QR code reading unit of the facility terminal 2. The control unit 21 acquires the terminal ID and the user ID from the read QR code, and transmits the information of the acquired terminal ID and user ID to the payment support apparatus 1). ([0068] In addition, for example, the control unit 21 transmits, to the payment support apparatus 1, information (order information) of foods and drinks selected by the user on the menu screen, together with the identification information of the table (table number). In addition, the control unit 21 may transmit the order information to a kitchen terminal (not shown).Kubo et al.. The “use price” is information of prices for the foods and drinks eaten and drunk by the users of the restaurant SH. For example, the payment support apparatus 1 acquires information of a food and/or a drink that a user ordered by operating a facility terminal 2, calculates a total use price, and registers the calculated total use price in the terminal information D2 in association with the terminal ID).
As per claim 6 and 13, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the job support device according to claims 1 and 8, respectively. Kubo et al. further discloses wherein the check-out component calculates a total amount obtained by totaling use amounts of the users or a use amount for each of the users (Kubo et al.: [0035 The use prices are registered in the “use price” for each user. It is noted that in a case where a group of users use one table, the payment support apparatus 1 may register, in the terminal information D2, a total use price for all foods and drinks ordered by the group of users in association with the table. For example, the payment support apparatus 1 may register, in the terminal information D2, a total use price (“M1”+“M2”+“M3”+“M4”) of users A, B, C, and D in association with table number “T6”. For example, each piece of information registered in the terminal information D2 may be deleted upon completion of payment of a corresponding use price).
As per claim 15, Kubo et al. discloses a
a check-in component configured to, if receiving an instruction to start use of a store, in a storage component, a user identifier of a user who uses the Kubo et al.: [0004] In the terminal ID acquisition step, identification information of a user terminal of a user who entered a facility is acquired. In the position acquisition step, position information of the user terminal is acquired. In the association step, the identification information acquired in the terminal ID acquisition step and a use price of the facility of the user are stored in a storage unit in association with each other);
a check-out component configured to, if receiving an instruction to end the use of the Kubo et al.: [0035] The “use price” is information of prices for the foods and drinks eaten and drunk by the users of the restaurant SH. For example, the payment support apparatus 1 acquires information of a food and/or a drink that a user ordered by operating a facility terminal 2, calculates a total use price, and registers the calculated total use price in the terminal information D2 in association with the terminal ID. The use prices are registered in the “use price” for each user. It is noted that in a case where a group of users use one table, the payment support apparatus 1 may register, in the terminal information D2, a total use price for all foods and drinks ordered by the group of users in association with the table. For example, the payment support apparatus 1 may register, in the terminal information D2, a total use price (“M1”+“M2”+“M3”+“M4”) of users A, B, C, and D in association with table number “T6”. For example, each piece of information registered in the terminal information D2 may be deleted upon completion of payment of a corresponding use price); (Kubo et al. [0091] According to the above-described payment support system 100, when a user temporarily exits the predetermined area AR1, the payment process is not executed, but is suspended. Furthermore, when the predetermined time has elapsed since the user terminal 3 exited the predetermined area AR1, the payment process is executed. (Kubo et al.: [0098] On the other hand, when it is determined that the user (user terminal) is moving in a direction (for example, toward the entrance/exit) that is different from the predetermined direction (S31: NO), the payment process is executed (S18) on condition that the predetermined time has elapsed since the user terminal 3 exited the predetermined area AR1). {The Examiner interprets the predetermined time after exiting means the user has checked-out}.
Kubo et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
karaoke box (Koishikawa: page 24, 5th paragraph: The management system according to the present invention is used not only for the booth 1 for office work as in the above embodiment, but also for various purposes such as a conference room, a self-study room, a soundproof room used for playing musical instruments, a karaoke room);
a halfway entrance component configured to, if a halfway entrance of a user is indicated to the karaoke box store being used, store, in correlation with the karaoke box store identifier of the karaoke box store, in the storage component, a user identifier of the user who enters the facility halfway and a date and a time of the halfway entrance (Koishikawa: page 9, 5th paragraph; Even if the user goes to the site with the intention of using it as reserved in the actual usage scene, it is difficult to exactly match the entry time to the booth 1 with the scheduled start time. Further, in this embodiment, it is necessary to perform a setting operation and payment of a fee after entering the booth 1, and if the time for that is included in the usage period, a loss occurs to the user. Therefore, in this embodiment, the scheduled start time by reservation is positioned as an index for determining the form of use based on the reservation (whether it is early use or late use), and when the setting operation and payment of the fee are completed. The usage period of the length T corresponding to the paid fee is started from the starting point. However, after a certain period of μT has passed since entering the room, the usage period will be shortened by the excess amount); (page 16, (B-2) Reception for late use (steps S148 to S163, S141 to S147); and (Page 3, paragraph 2, teaches the reception information table is linked to the registration information of the corresponding booth 1 in the booth information storage unit 21 via the booth ID, and by specifying the booth ID and the date, the specific day of the specific booth 1 is specified. You can access the reception information table of). also see (page 13, last paragraph -page 14, paragraphs 1 and 2). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway entrance/late arrival as taught by Koishikawa in order to provide a payment settlement for late arrivals (Koishikawa page 9, 5th paragraph).
As per claim 16, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the Kubo et al. does not further disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
Kubo et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
karaoke box store device (Koishikawa: page 24, 5th paragraph: The management system according to the present invention is used not only for the booth 1 for office work as in the above embodiment, but also for various purposes such as a conference room, a self-study room, a soundproof room used for playing musical instruments, a karaoke room); and
wherein the halfway entrance component stores, in the storage component, as the date and the time of the halfway entrance, one of the date and time when the use of the facility starts, a present date and a present time, and a date and a time designated from the user (Koishikawa: page 9, 5th paragraph; Even if the user goes to the site with the intention of using it as reserved in the actual usage scene, it is difficult to exactly match the entry time to the booth 1 with the scheduled start time. Further, in this embodiment, it is necessary to perform a setting operation and payment of a fee after entering the booth 1, and if the time for that is included in the usage period, a loss occurs to the user. Therefore, in this embodiment, the scheduled start time by reservation is positioned as an index for determining the form of use based on the reservation (whether it is early use or late use), and when the setting operation and payment of the fee are completed. The usage period of the length T corresponding to the paid fee is started from the starting point. However, after a certain period of μT has passed since entering the room, the usage period will be shortened by the excess amount); (page 16, last paragraph to page 17, 1st paragraph; According to the procedure of steps S149 to 163 above, even if the room is entered later than the scheduled start time, it is permitted to shift the usage period backward if there is a margin between the reservation and the subsequent reservation, but the initial reservation is made. If the usage period is set within the range exceeding the extended warranty period based on it, it is treated as if the extended warranty time has been exhausted by setting stf to 2. As a result, it is possible to provide convenience to the late user while preventing the opportunity of the subsequent user to use the device ahead of schedule). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway entrance/late arrival for karaoke reservations as taught by Koishikawa in order to provide a payment settlement for late arrivals based different time conditions (Koishikawa page 9, 5th paragraph).
As per claim 17, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the Kubo et al. does not further disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
Kubo et al. does not explicitly disclose, however, Koishikawa discloses:
karaoke box store device (Koishikawa: page 24, 5th paragraph: The management system according to the present invention is used not only for the booth 1 for office work as in the above embodiment, but also for various purposes such as a conference room, a self-study room, a soundproof room used for playing musical instruments, a karaoke room); and
halfway exit component configured to, if halfway exit of the user using the karaoke box store is indicated, store, in the storage component, a date and a time of the halfway exit in correlation with, among the user identifiers stored in correlation with the facility identifier of the karaoke box store, a user identifier of the user who exits the halfway exit. (Koishikawa: Page 24, 3rd paragraph: However, it is desirable not to make the available period too long (about one and a half to two hours) because other users will have to wait until the available period ends. If the user leaves early, it is desirable to set the reception information to the end of use (status information: 2) so that the remaining time zone can be used by other users). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway exit/early exit for karaoke reservations as taught by Koishikawa in order to accommodate others waiting to make early check-ins.
As per claim 18, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the Kubo et al. does not further disclose, however, Koishikawa further discloses:
karaoke box (Koishikawa: page 24, 5th paragraph: The management system according to the present invention is used not only for the booth 1 for office work as in the above embodiment, but also for various purposes such as a conference room, a self-study room, a soundproof room used for playing musical instruments, a karaoke room); and
wherein the halfway exit component stores, in the storage component, as the date and the time of the halfway exit, one of a present date and a present time and a date and a time designated by the user (Koishikawa: Page 24, 3rd paragraph: However, it is desirable not to make the available period too long (about one and a half to two hours) because other users will have to wait until the available period ends. If the user leaves early, it is desirable to set the reception information to the end of use (status information: 2) so that the remaining time zone can be used by other users); and (Koishikawa: Page 3, 5th paragraph: The reception information includes the date and time of application, the date of use applied by the applicant, the scheduled start time, the scheduled end time, as well as the available time, extended warranty time, and required end time (the available period has elapsed from the scheduled usage time). The time corresponding to the time when it was done), status information, etc. are included. The status information represents the current information of booth 1 by three types of numerical information of 0 (before use), 1 (in use), and 2 (end of use), and changes according to the progress of actual use). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reservation system of Kubo et al. to include a halfway exit/early exit for karaoke reservations as taught by Koishikawa in order to accommodate others waiting to make early check-ins.
As per claim 19, Kubo et al. in view of Koishikawa discloses the Kubo et al. further discloses:
discloses the karaoke box store device according to claim 15, further comprising a menu storage component configured to store, in correlation with the user identifiers, in the storage component, menus used in the karaoke box store by the users corresponding to the user identifiers, wherein the check-out component calculates the use charge of the karaoke box store based on an amount of the menu correlated with each of the user identifiers (Kubo et al.: [0067] For example, the control unit 21 receives a check-in operation from a user who is seated at a table. The user holds a QR code (registered trademark) (including the terminal ID and the user ID) displayed on the user terminal 3, over a QR code reading unit of the facility terminal 2. The control unit 21 acquires the terminal ID and the user ID from the read QR code, and transmits the information of the acquired terminal ID and user ID to the payment support apparatus 1). ([0068] In addition, for example, the control unit 21 transmits, to the payment support apparatus 1, information (order information) of foods and drinks selected by the user on the menu screen, together with the identification information of the table (table number). In addition, the control unit 21 may transmit the order information to a kitchen terminal (not shown). Kubo et al.. The “use price” is information of prices for t