DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 13- 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsuo et al (US 20180270029 A1) in view of Gordaychik (US 20210058936 A1).
Regarding claims 13, 16, Matsuo et al discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), comprising: one or more memories that store a set of instructions; and at least one processing circuit, wherein the communication device is caused, by the at least one processing circuit (the controller 101 may access a storage device for storing the information to be transmitted to the terminal or the information received from the terminal, or the both of these to read out the information ; paragraph 0115) executing the instructions and/or the at least one processing circuit (the network processor 404 controls data exchange with the communication processor 401, data writing and reading to and from the memory 406) itself operating, to perform operations comprising: transmitting (transmit the trigger frames ; paragraph 0126, 0195) a trigger frame that allocates a part of a frequency band using a resource unit (RU) of a first scheme (format of a trigger frame; Transmitting Trigger Frames ; the AP 1 transmits, for example, the TF 11 using the channel 1 and an arbitrary frame using the channel 2, where the TF 11 is a frame to instruct to perform UL-OFDMA using the channel 1; furthermore, the AP 1 determines the RU #1 to the RU #3 as the RUs for FFR and allocates them respectively to the terminals 11 to 13; paragraph 0151, 0154) and allocates another part of the frequency band using a RU of a second scheme (Access Scheme of Wireless LAN System; the AP 1 allocates the RU #4 to the RU #6 as the usual RUs respectively to the terminals 14 to 16; the AP 1 transmits as the FFR information, to the AP 2, information (FFR-on information) specifying the RU for FFR (the RU #1 to the RU #3), and FFR correspondence information associating the RU #1 to the RU #6 with the terminal allocation information of the terminals; paragraph 0154-0155), wherein a scheme (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed; paragraph 0258) of allocation of subcarriers for a RU (allocation pattern of the RU to a frequency domain ; a resource unit containing one or more subcarriers is allocated as communication resource to the terminal; an allocation pattern of the RU in a certain frequency bandwidth BW ; for example, 26 patterns may be adopted ; paragraph 0050, 0054) in the second scheme (the AP 2 sets the Per User Info 1 to the Per User Info 3, the Per User Info 7 to the Per User Info 9 in the TF respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29 and the RU identifiers, and sets the Per User Info 4 to the Per User Info 6 respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 14 to 16 and the RU identifiers acquired from the AP ; in addition, the number of the subcarriers contained in one resource unit may be different for each resource unit; for instance, the number of the subcarriers in one RU may be variously 26, 52, 106, and 242 ; paragraph 0052-0053, 0158, 0177).
However, Matsuo et al does not specifically teach that the allocation of subcarriers of an resource unit is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme; wherein an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table defining a correspondence between a RU index and subcarriers and an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the second scheme is based on a second table which is different from the first table and indicates a correspondence between a RU index and subcarrier.
On the other hand, Gordaychik, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a station that can receive an allocation in frequency, for example, a channel, subchannel and may transmit data at a given priority or higher. Furthermore, trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message (paragraph 0029). Trigger frames may indicate STAs by identifier, for example, mac address, AID or the like. Trigger frames may allocate a channel by a channel ID, subchannel ID or a band ID. Partial allocation may also be available, for example, an entire channel allocation and a periodicity or time-based allocation of another channel may be assigned (paragraph 0029). In addition, the trigger frame may indicate whether the frame is triggering persistent or periodic data. The trigger frame may indicate a QoS, resource allocation, (type, space or time frequency pattern type or format). If the trigger frame indicates a hopping schedule, the schedule may indicate a pattern to each STA, based on the STA order within a group or the STAs physical identifier. An AP may change the pattern at each uplink transmission, or the pattern may be changed every X transmission intervals (paragraph 0070-0076). It is shown above that Gordaychik discloses the feature of a resource unit of allocation of frequency resources is different is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
Gordaychik also teaches that an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table (trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message ; paragraph 0029) defining a correspondence between a RU index and subcarriers and an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the second scheme (an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency ; paragraph 0138) is based on a second table which is different from the first table and indicates a correspondence between a RU index and subcarrier (table or bitmap may indicate a MCS or beam (via the index specified via DCI). The table or bitmap (indicating symbols, slots, transport blocks) may be scheduled in advance via MAC, RRC etc. or may be included in a DCI, where the table may be via a SIB; paragraph 0138-0141).
Note that a user equipment may be provided with an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency manner. Determining whether BSSs or TRPs overlap with one another may be based on an overlapping basic service set threshold or overlapping transmission reception point threshold for a UE and STA, base station or the like. The threshold may be set based on traffic load or average priority of data transmitted in the other BSS or the determining BSS (paragraph 0142-0143). In addition, a priority may be determined 1302 based on one or more downlink packets or data streams. A priority may include or relate to background, spare, best effort, excellent effort, controlled load, video, voice and network control. Several STAs for receiving the data packets or streams may be determined 1304. A CQI of each STA of the number of STAs for each resource unit of the AP may be determined 1306. Available RUs may be segmented 1308 based on packet priority of data packets per receiving STA (paragraph 0170-0172). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Gordaychik to the communication system of Matsuo to provide a method for resource allocation technique for enhanced high efficiency frames for wireless communications.
Regarding claim 14, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein an allocation pattern of subcarriers for a RU in the second scheme is different from an allocation pattern of subcarriers (Transmitting Trigger Frames Different from Each Other from Both APs using Channel-Based DL-OFDMA; the FFR information is exchanged between the AP 1 and the AP 2; the RU allocation Sub-field is set to a value indicating a RU allocation pattern; for example, a value “00000000” means the allocation patterns of nine RUs (9 multiplex allocation) with one RU including 26 subcarriers; paragraph 0035, 0067) for a RU in the first scheme (the AP 1 and the AP 2 may respectively transmit the trigger frames different from each other using channel-based DL-OFDMA; for instance, in the channel-based OFDMA, a plurality of channels (four channels of Ch1, Ch2, Ch3, and Ch4) are simultaneously used to perform the transmission or the reception; the terminal stands by at each of a plurality of channels; paragraph 0067, 0162).
Regarding claim 15, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein allocation of subcarriers for a RU (an allocation pattern of the RU in a frequency bandwidth) having a certain index of the first scheme is different from allocation of subcarriers for a RU having a same index as the certain index of the second scheme (the capability information may include information of whether to be capable of DL-OFDMA; the capability information may include information of the RU allocation pattern capable for the terminal, information of the usable RU; furthermore, the AP 1 and the AP 2 select the terminals having the same STAID as a terminal allocated with the same RU, and set the terminal allocation information of the selected terminal in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU, where each of the AP 1 and the AP 2 selects a terminal having an arbitrary STAID for the RU not used by a partner AP (the AP 2 with respect to the AP 1, or the AP 1 with respect to the AP 2), and sets the terminal allocation information of the selected terminal in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU; paragraph 0075, 0089).
Regarding claim 17, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein the at least one processing circuit causes the communication device to perform: transmitting the trigger frame (transmit the trigger frames ; paragraph 0126, 0195) to allocate a RU of the first scheme to a first station (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed) and to allocate a RU of the second scheme to a second station (a trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; the RU allocation Sub-field is set to a value indicating a RU allocation pattern; note that the Duration/ID field describes the medium reserve time, and it is determined that the medium is virtually in the busy state from the end of the physical packet containing this MAC frame to the medium reserve time when a MAC frame addressed to another terminal is receive; the scheme of this type to virtually determine that the medium is in the busy state, or the period during which the medium is virtually regarded as being in the busy state, is called NAV (Network Allocation Vector); paragraph 0058-0059, 0102, 0151).
Regarding claim 18, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein the communication device is an access point (the AP 1 and the AP 2 communicate with each other to cooperatively operate to improve the frequency usage efficiency; in addition, the AP 2 sets the terminal allocation information of the terminal 21 in the predetermined User field #3 of the plural User fields #1 to #3; paragraph 0075, 0176).
Regarding claim 19, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein the communication device (the wireless LAN module 148 corresponds to the wireless communication device, where the wireless LAN module 148 includes a host interface and is connected to the host system 149 through the host interface; paragraph 0208
) is a wireless LAN router, a personal computer, a radio chip, a camera, a printer, or a projector ( the terminal includes a mobile terminal, a TV, a digital camera , a wearable device, a tablet, a smartphone, a game device, a network storage device, a monitor, a digital audio player, a Web camera , a video camera , a projector, a navigation system, an external adaptor, an internal adaptor, a set top box, a gateway, a printer server, a mobile access point, a router, an enterprise/service provider access point, a portable device, a hand-held device; paragraph 0208-0209).
Regarding claims 20, 23, Matsuo et al discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), comprising: at least one processing circuit, wherein the communication device is caused, by the at least one processing circuit executing the instructions and/or the at least one processing circuit itself operating, to perform operations comprising: receiving a trigger frame (a plurality of terminals receives the trigger frame (TF); the AP transmits a frame specifying a plurality of terminal to perform UL-OFDMA and RUs used by these terminals (referred to as a trigger frame: TF); receiving an association request from the terminal, performs an association process to exchange required information on capability or an attribute; and establishes the wireless link with the terminal; note that trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; paragraph 0058, 0102, 0145, 0154) that allocates a part of a frequency band using a resource unit of a first scheme (format of a trigger frame; Transmitting Trigger Frames ; the AP 1 determines the RU #1 to the RU #3 as the RUs for FFR and allocates them respectively to the terminals 11 to 13; paragraph 0151, 0154) and allocates another part of the frequency band using a RU of a second scheme (Access Scheme of Wireless LAN System; the AP 1 allocates the RU #4 to the RU #6 as the usual RUs respectively to the terminals 14 to 16; the AP 1 transmits as the FFR information, to the AP 2, information (FFR-on information) specifying the RU for FFR (the RU #1 to the RU #3), and FFR correspondence information associating the RU #1 to the RU #6 with the terminal allocation information of the terminals; paragraph 0154-0155); and communicating (the AP 1 and the AP 2 communicate with each other to cooperatively operate to improve the frequency usage efficiency) with another communication device that transmits the trigger frame using a RU allocated to the communication device by the trigger frame (the terminal allocation information is acquired from the partner AP, and the acquired terminal allocation information is set in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU; a trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; the RU allocation Sub-field is set to a value indicating a RU allocation pattern; paragraph 0067, 0075, 0058), wherein a scheme (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed; paragraph 0258) of allocation of subcarriers (allocation pattern of the RU to a frequency domain ; a resource unit containing one or more subcarriers is allocated as communication resource to the terminal; an allocation pattern of the RU in a certain frequency bandwidth BW ; for example, 26 patterns may be adopted ; paragraph 0050, 0054) for a RU in the second scheme (the AP 2 sets the Per User Info 1 to the Per User Info 3, the Per User Info 7 to the Per User Info 9 in the TF respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29 and the RU identifiers, and sets the Per User Info 4 to the Per User Info 6 respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 14 to 16 and the RU identifiers acquired from the AP ; in addition, the number of the subcarriers contained in one resource unit may be different for each resource unit; for instance, the number of the subcarriers in one RU may be variously 26, 52, 106, and 242 ; paragraph 0052-0053, 0158, 0177).
However, Matsuo et al does not specifically teach that the allocation of subcarriers of an resource unit is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme; wherein an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table defining a correspondence between a RU index and subcarriers and an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the second scheme is based on a second table which is different from the first table and indicates a correspondence between a RU index and subcarrier.
On the other hand, Gordaychik, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a station that can receive an allocation in frequency, for example, a channel, subchannel and may transmit data at a given priority or higher. Furthermore, trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message (paragraph 0029). Trigger frames may indicate STAs by identifier, for example, mac address, AID or the like. Trigger frames may allocate a channel by a channel ID, subchannel ID or a band ID. Partial allocation may also be available, for example, an entire channel allocation and a periodicity or time-based allocation of another channel may be assigned (paragraph 0029). In addition, the trigger frame may indicate whether the frame is triggering persistent or periodic data. The trigger frame may indicate a QoS, resource allocation, (type, space or time frequency pattern type or format). If the trigger frame indicates a hopping schedule, the schedule may indicate a pattern to each STA, based on the STA order within a group or the STAs physical identifier. An AP may change the pattern at each uplink transmission, or the pattern may be changed every X transmission intervals (paragraph 0070-0076). It is shown above that Gordaychik discloses the feature of a resource unit of allocation of frequency resources is different is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
Gordaychik also teaches that an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table (trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message ; paragraph 0029) defining a correspondence between a RU index and subcarriers and an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the second scheme (an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency ; paragraph 0138) is based on a second table which is different from the first table and indicates a correspondence between a RU index and subcarrier (table or bitmap may indicate a MCS or beam (via the index specified via DCI). The table or bitmap (indicating symbols, slots, transport blocks) may be scheduled in advance via MAC, RRC etc. or may be included in a DCI, where the table may be via a SIB; paragraph 0138-0141).
Note that a user equipment may be provided with an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency manner. Determining whether BSSs or TRPs overlap with one another may be based on an overlapping basic service set threshold or overlapping transmission reception point threshold for a UE and STA, base station or the like. The threshold may be set based on traffic load or average priority of data transmitted in the other BSS or the determining BSS (paragraph 0142-0143). In addition, a priority may be determined 1302 based on one or more downlink packets or data streams. A priority may include or relate to background, spare, best effort, excellent effort, controlled load, video, voice and network control. Several STAs for receiving the data packets or streams may be determined 1304. A CQI of each STA of the number of STAs for each resource unit of the AP may be determined 1306. Available RUs may be segmented 1308 based on packet priority of data packets per receiving STA (paragraph 0170-0172). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Gordaychik to the communication system of Matsuo to provide a method for resource allocation technique for enhanced high efficiency frames for wireless communications.
Regarding claim 21, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein an allocation pattern of subcarriers for a RU in the second scheme is different from an allocation pattern of subcarriers for a RU in the first scheme (Transmitting Trigger Frames Different from Each Other from Both APs using Channel-Based DL-OFDMA; the FFR information is exchanged between the AP 1 and the AP 2; the RU allocation Sub-field is set to a value indicating a RU allocation pattern; for example, a value “00000000” means the allocation patterns of nine RUs (9 multiplex allocation) with one RU including 26 subcarriers; paragraph 0035, 0067) for a RU in the first scheme (the AP 1 and the AP 2 may respectively transmit the trigger frames different from each other using channel-based DL-OFDMA; for instance, in the channel-based OFDMA, a plurality of channels (four channels of Ch1, Ch2, Ch3, and Ch4) are simultaneously used to perform the transmission or the reception; the terminal stands by at each of a plurality of channels; paragraph 0067, 0162).
Regarding claim 22, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein allocation of subcarriers for a RU (an allocation pattern of the RU in a frequency bandwidth) having a certain index of the first scheme is different from allocation of subcarriers for a RU having a same index as the certain index of the second scheme (the capability information may include information of whether to be capable of DL-OFDMA; the capability information may include information of the RU allocation pattern capable for the terminal, information of the usable RU; furthermore, the AP 1 and the AP 2 select the terminals having the same STAID as a terminal allocated with the same RU, and set the terminal allocation information of the selected terminal in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU, where each of the AP 1 and the AP 2 selects a terminal having an arbitrary STAID for the RU not used by a partner AP (the AP 2 with respect to the AP 1, or the AP 1 with respect to the AP 2), and sets the terminal allocation information of the selected terminal in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU; paragraph 0075, 0089).
Regarding claim 24, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a communication device (fig. 5, fig. 15A), wherein the communication device (the wireless LAN module 148 corresponds to the wireless communication device, where the wireless LAN module 148 includes a host interface and is connected to the host system 149 through the host interface; paragraph 0208
) is a wireless LAN router, a personal computer, a radio chip, a camera, a printer, or a projector ( the terminal includes a mobile terminal, a TV, a digital camera, a wearable device, a tablet, a smartphone, a game device, a network storage device, a monitor, a digital audio player, a Web camera , a video camera , a projector, a navigation system, an external adaptor, an internal adaptor, a set top box, a gateway, a printer server, a mobile access point, a router, an enterprise/service provider access point, a portable device, a hand-held device; paragraph 0208-0209).
Regarding claim 25, Matsuo et al discloses a controlling method (fig. 15A, fig. 15B) of a communication device (fig. 5), the method comprising: transmitting (transmit the trigger frames ; paragraph 0126, 0195) a trigger frame that allocates another part of the frequency band using a resource unit (RU) of a first scheme (format of a trigger frame; Transmitting Trigger Frames ; the AP 1 determines the RU #1 to the RU #3 as the RUs for FFR and allocates them respectively to the terminals 11 to 13; paragraph 0151, 0154) and allocates another part of the frequency band using a RU of a second scheme (Access Scheme of Wireless LAN System; the AP 1 allocates the RU #4 to the RU #6 as the usual RUs respectively to the terminals 14 to 16; the AP 1 transmits as the FFR information, to the AP 2, information (FFR-on information) specifying the RU for FFR (the RU #1 to the RU #3), and FFR correspondence information associating the RU #1 to the RU #6 with the terminal allocation information of the terminals; paragraph 0154-0155), wherein a scheme (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed; paragraph 0258) of allocation of subcarriers (allocation pattern of the RU to a frequency domain ; a resource unit containing one or more subcarriers is allocated as communication resource to the terminal; an allocation pattern of the RU in a certain frequency bandwidth BW ; for example, 26 patterns may be adopted ; paragraph 0050, 0054) for a RU in the second scheme (the AP 2 sets the Per User Info 1 to the Per User Info 3, the Per User Info 7 to the Per User Info 9 in the TF respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29 and the RU identifiers, and sets the Per User Info 4 to the Per User Info 6 respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 14 to 16 and the RU identifiers acquired from the AP ; in addition, the number of the subcarriers contained in one resource unit may be different for each resource unit; for instance, the number of the subcarriers in one RU may be variously 26, 52, 106, and 242 ; paragraph 0052-0053, 0158, 0177).
However, Matsuo et al does not specifically teach that the allocation of subcarriers of a resource unit is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
On the other hand, Gordaychik, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a station that can receive an allocation in frequency, for example, a channel, subchannel and may transmit data at a given priority or higher. Furthermore, trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message (paragraph 0029). Trigger frames may indicate STAs by identifier, for example, mac address, AID or the like. Trigger frames may allocate a channel by a channel ID, subchannel ID or a band ID. Partial allocation may also be available, for example, an entire channel allocation and a periodicity or time-based allocation of another channel may be assigned (paragraph 0029). In addition, the trigger frame may indicate whether the frame is triggering persistent or periodic data. The trigger frame may indicate a QoS, resource allocation, (type, space or time frequency pattern type or format). If the trigger frame indicates a hopping schedule, the schedule may indicate a pattern to each STA, based on the STA order within a group or the STAs physical identifier. An AP may change the pattern at each uplink transmission, or the pattern may be changed every X transmission intervals (paragraph 0070-0076). It is shown above that Gordaychik discloses the feature of a resource unit of allocation of frequency resources is different is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
Gordaychik also teaches that an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table (trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message ; paragraph 0029).
Note that a user equipment may be provided with an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency manner. Determining whether BSSs or TRPs overlap with one another may be based on an overlapping basic service set threshold or overlapping transmission reception point threshold for a UE and STA, base station or the like. The threshold may be set based on traffic load or average priority of data transmitted in the other BSS or the determining BSS (paragraph 0142-0143). In addition, a priority may be determined 1302 based on one or more downlink packets or data streams. A priority may include or relate to background, spare, best effort, excellent effort, controlled load, video, voice and network control. Several STAs for receiving the data packets or streams may be determined 1304. A CQI of each STA of the number of STAs for each resource unit of the AP may be determined 1306. Available RUs may be segmented 1308 based on packet priority of data packets per receiving STA (paragraph 0170-0172). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Gordaychik to the communication system of Matsuo to provide a method for resource allocation technique for enhanced high efficiency frames for wireless communications.
Regarding claim 26, Matsuo et al discloses a controlling method (fig. 15A, fig. 15B) of a communication device (fig. 5), the method comprising: receiving a trigger frame (a plurality of terminals receives the trigger frame (TF); the AP transmits a frame specifying a plurality of terminal to perform UL-OFDMA and RUs used by these terminals (referred to as a trigger frame: TF); receiving an association request from the terminal, performs an association process to exchange required information on capability or an attribute; and establishes the wireless link with the terminal; note that trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; paragraph 0058, 0102, 0145, 0154) that allocates a part of a frequency band using a resource unit (RU) of a first scheme (format of a trigger frame; Transmitting Trigger Frames ; the AP 1 determines the RU #1 to the RU #3 as the RUs for FFR and allocates them respectively to the terminals 11 to 13; paragraph 0151, 0154) and allocates another part of the frequency band using a RU of a second scheme (Access Scheme of Wireless LAN System; the AP 1 allocates the RU #4 to the RU #6 as the usual RUs respectively to the terminals 14 to 16; the AP 1 transmits as the FFR information, to the AP 2, information (FFR-on information) specifying the RU for FFR (the RU #1 to the RU #3), and FFR correspondence information associating the RU #1 to the RU #6 with the terminal allocation information of the terminals; paragraph 0154-0155) and communicating with another communication device that transmits the trigger frame using a RU allocated to the communication device by the trigger frame (the terminal allocation information is acquired from the partner AP, and the acquired terminal allocation information is set in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU; a trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; the RU allocation Sub-field is set to a value indicating a RU allocation pattern; paragraph 0067, 0075, 0058), wherein a scheme (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed; paragraph 0258) of allocation of subcarriers (allocation pattern of the RU to a frequency domain ; a resource unit containing one or more subcarriers is allocated as communication resource to the terminal; an allocation pattern of the RU in a certain frequency bandwidth BW ; for example, 26 patterns may be adopted ; paragraph 0050, 0054) for a RU in the second scheme is different from a scheme of allocation of subcarriers for a RU in the first scheme (the AP 2 sets the Per User Info 1 to the Per User Info 3, the Per User Info 7 to the Per User Info 9 in the TF respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29 and the RU identifiers, and sets the Per User Info 4 to the Per User Info 6 respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 14 to 16 and the RU identifiers acquired from the AP ; in addition, the number of the subcarriers contained in one resource unit may be different for each resource unit; for instance, the number of the subcarriers in one RU may be variously 26, 52, 106, and 242 ; paragraph 0052-0053, 0158, 0177).
However, Matsuo et al does not specifically teach that the allocation of subcarriers of a resource unit is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
On the other hand, Gordaychik, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a station that can receive an allocation in frequency, for example, a channel, subchannel and may transmit data at a given priority or higher. Furthermore, trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message (paragraph 0029). Trigger frames may indicate STAs by identifier, for example, mac address, AID or the like. Trigger frames may allocate a channel by a channel ID, subchannel ID or a band ID. Partial allocation may also be available, for example, an entire channel allocation and a periodicity or time-based allocation of another channel may be assigned (paragraph 0029). In addition, the trigger frame may indicate whether the frame is triggering persistent or periodic data. The trigger frame may indicate a QoS, resource allocation, (type, space or time frequency pattern type or format). If the trigger frame indicates a hopping schedule, the schedule may indicate a pattern to each STA, based on the STA order within a group or the STAs physical identifier. An AP may change the pattern at each uplink transmission, or the pattern may be changed every X transmission intervals (paragraph 0070-0076). It is shown above that Gordaychik discloses the feature of a resource unit of allocation of frequency resources is different is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
Gordaychik also teaches that an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table (trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message ; paragraph 0029).
Note that a user equipment may be provided with an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency manner. Determining whether BSSs or TRPs overlap with one another may be based on an overlapping basic service set threshold or overlapping transmission reception point threshold for a UE and STA, base station or the like. The threshold may be set based on traffic load or average priority of data transmitted in the other BSS or the determining BSS (paragraph 0142-0143). In addition, a priority may be determined 1302 based on one or more downlink packets or data streams. A priority may include or relate to background, spare, best effort, excellent effort, controlled load, video, voice and network control. Several STAs for receiving the data packets or streams may be determined 1304. A CQI of each STA of the number of STAs for each resource unit of the AP may be determined 1306. Available RUs may be segmented 1308 based on packet priority of data packets per receiving STA (paragraph 0170-0172). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Gordaychik to the communication system of Matsuo to provide a method for resource allocation technique for enhanced high efficiency frames for wireless communications.
Regarding claim 27, Matsuo et al discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program that causes, when the program is executed, a communication device (fig. 5), to perform: transmitting (transmit the trigger frames ; paragraph 0126, 0195) a trigger frame that allocates a part of a frequency band using a resource unit (RU) of a first scheme (format of a trigger frame; Transmitting Trigger Frames ; the AP 1 determines the RU #1 to the RU #3 as the RUs for FFR and allocates them respectively to the terminals 11 to 13; paragraph 0151, 0154) and allocates another part of the frequency band using a RU of a second scheme (Access Scheme of Wireless LAN System; the AP 1 allocates the RU #4 to the RU #6 as the usual RUs respectively to the terminals 14 to 16; the AP 1 transmits as the FFR information, to the AP 2, information (FFR-on information) specifying the RU for FFR (the RU #1 to the RU #3), and FFR correspondence information associating the RU #1 to the RU #6 with the terminal allocation information of the terminals; paragraph 0154-0155), wherein a scheme (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed; paragraph 0258) of allocation of subcarriers (allocation pattern of the RU to a frequency domain ; a resource unit containing one or more subcarriers is allocated as communication resource to the terminal; an allocation pattern of the RU in a certain frequency bandwidth BW ; for example, 26 patterns may be adopted ; paragraph 0050, 0054) for a RU in the second scheme is different from a scheme of allocation of subcarriers for a RU in the first scheme (the AP 2 sets the Per User Info 1 to the Per User Info 3, the Per User Info 7 to the Per User Info 9 in the TF respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29 and the RU identifiers, and sets the Per User Info 4 to the Per User Info 6 respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 14 to 16 and the RU identifiers acquired from the AP ; in addition, the number of the subcarriers contained in one resource unit may be different for each resource unit; for instance, the number of the subcarriers in one RU may be variously 26, 52, 106, and 242 ; paragraph 0052-0053, 0158, 0177).
However, Matsuo et al does not specifically teach that the allocation of subcarriers of a resource unit is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
On the other hand, Gordaychik, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a station that can receive an allocation in frequency, for example, a channel, subchannel and may transmit data at a given priority or higher. Furthermore, trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message (paragraph 0029). Trigger frames may indicate STAs by identifier, for example, mac address, AID or the like. Trigger frames may allocate a channel by a channel ID, subchannel ID or a band ID. Partial allocation may also be available, for example, an entire channel allocation and a periodicity or time-based allocation of another channel may be assigned (paragraph 0029). In addition, the trigger frame may indicate whether the frame is triggering persistent or periodic data. The trigger frame may indicate a QoS, resource allocation, (type, space or time frequency pattern type or format). If the trigger frame indicates a hopping schedule, the schedule may indicate a pattern to each STA, based on the STA order within a group or the STAs physical identifier. An AP may change the pattern at each uplink transmission, or the pattern may be changed every X transmission intervals (paragraph 0070-0076). It is shown above that Gordaychik discloses the feature of a resource unit of allocation of frequency resources is different is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
Gordaychik also teaches that an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table (trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message ; paragraph 0029).
Note that a user equipment may be provided with an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency manner. Determining whether BSSs or TRPs overlap with one another may be based on an overlapping basic service set threshold or overlapping transmission reception point threshold for a UE and STA, base station or the like. The threshold may be set based on traffic load or average priority of data transmitted in the other BSS or the determining BSS (paragraph 0142-0143). In addition, a priority may be determined 1302 based on one or more downlink packets or data streams. A priority may include or relate to background, spare, best effort, excellent effort, controlled load, video, voice and network control. Several STAs for receiving the data packets or streams may be determined 1304. A CQI of each STA of the number of STAs for each resource unit of the AP may be determined 1306. Available RUs may be segmented 1308 based on packet priority of data packets per receiving STA (paragraph 0170-0172). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Gordaychik to the communication system of Matsuo to provide a method for resource allocation technique for enhanced high efficiency frames for wireless communications.
Regarding claim 28, Matsuo et al discloses 242;-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program that causes, when the program is executed, a communication device to perform: receiving a trigger frame (a plurality of terminals receives the trigger frame (TF); the AP transmits a frame specifying a plurality of terminal to perform UL-OFDMA and RUs used by these terminals (referred to as a trigger frame: TF); receiving an association request from the terminal, performs an association process to exchange required information on capability or an attribute; and establishes the wireless link with the terminal; note that trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; paragraph 0058, 0102, 0145, 0154) that allocates a part of a frequency band using a resource unit (RU) of a first scheme (format of a trigger frame; Transmitting Trigger Frames ; the AP 1 determines the RU #1 to the RU #3 as the RUs for FFR and allocates them respectively to the terminals 11 to 13; paragraph 0151, 0154) and allocates another part of the frequency band using a RU of a second scheme (Access Scheme of Wireless LAN System; the AP 1 allocates the RU #4 to the RU #6 as the usual RUs respectively to the terminals 14 to 16; the AP 1 transmits as the FFR information, to the AP 2, information (FFR-on information) specifying the RU for FFR (the RU #1 to the RU #3), and FFR correspondence information associating the RU #1 to the RU #6 with the terminal allocation information of the terminals; paragraph 0154-0155) and communicating with another communication device that transmits the trigger frame using a RU allocated to the communication device by the trigger frame (the terminal allocation information is acquired from the partner AP, and the acquired terminal allocation information is set in the User field corresponding to the relevant RU; a trigger frame may be also classified by the Type and the Subtype in combination with each other; the RU allocation Sub-field is set to a value indicating a RU allocation pattern; paragraph 0067, 0075, 0058), wherein a scheme (an access scheme, a scheme in which transmission by a certain wireless communication device is grasped and transmission is performed; paragraph 0258) of allocation of subcarriers (allocation pattern of the RU to a frequency domain ; a resource unit containing one or more subcarriers is allocated as communication resource to the terminal; an allocation pattern of the RU in a certain frequency bandwidth BW ; for example, 26 patterns may be adopted ; paragraph 0050, 0054) for a RU in the second scheme is different from a scheme of allocation of subcarriers for a RU in the first scheme (the AP 2 sets the Per User Info 1 to the Per User Info 3, the Per User Info 7 to the Per User Info 9 in the TF respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29 and the RU identifiers, and sets the Per User Info 4 to the Per User Info 6 respectively to the terminal allocation information of the terminals 14 to 16 and the RU identifiers acquired from the AP ; in addition, the number of the subcarriers contained in one resource unit may be different for each resource unit; for instance, the number of the subcarriers in one RU may be variously 26, 52, 106, and 242 ; paragraph 0052-0053, 0158, 0177).
However, Matsuo et al does not specifically teach that the allocation of subcarriers of a resource unit is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
On the other hand, Gordaychik, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of a station that can receive an allocation in frequency, for example, a channel, subchannel and may transmit data at a given priority or higher. Furthermore, trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message (paragraph 0029). Trigger frames may indicate STAs by identifier, for example, mac address, AID or the like. Trigger frames may allocate a channel by a channel ID, subchannel ID or a band ID. Partial allocation may also be available, for example, an entire channel allocation and a periodicity or time-based allocation of another channel may be assigned (paragraph 0029). In addition, the trigger frame may indicate whether the frame is triggering persistent or periodic data. The trigger frame may indicate a QoS, resource allocation, (type, space or time frequency pattern type or format). If the trigger frame indicates a hopping schedule, the schedule may indicate a pattern to each STA, based on the STA order within a group or the STAs physical identifier. An AP may change the pattern at each uplink transmission, or the pattern may be changed every X transmission intervals (paragraph 0070-0076). It is shown above that Gordaychik discloses the feature of a resource unit of allocation of frequency resources is different is different between a first wireless scheme and a second wireless scheme.
Gordaychik also teaches that an allocation of subcarriers for a RU of the first scheme is based on a first table (trigger frames may be used to allocate channels, bands, link identifier, AP identifier, transmitter identifier, receiver, group, for example, using a groupcast address, where information elements may be in the header or body portion of the message ; paragraph 0029).
Note that a user equipment may be provided with an index into a table or bitmap which indicates a resource for use in a time or frequency manner. Determining whether BSSs or TRPs overlap with one another may be based on an overlapping basic service set threshold or overlapping transmission reception point threshold for a UE and STA, base station or the like. The threshold may be set based on traffic load or average priority of data transmitted in the other BSS or the determining BSS (paragraph 0142-0143). In addition, a priority may be determined 1302 based on one or more downlink packets or data streams. A priority may include or relate to background, spare, best effort, excellent effort, controlled load, video, voice and network control. Several STAs for receiving the data packets or streams may be determined 1304. A CQI of each STA of the number of STAs for each resource unit of the AP may be determined 1306. Available RUs may be segmented 1308 based on packet priority of data packets per receiving STA (paragraph 0170-0172). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Gordaychik to the communication system of Matsuo to provide a method for resource allocation technique for enhanced high efficiency frames for wireless communications.
Regarding claim 29, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program that causes, when the program is executed, a communication device (fig. 5), wherein the trigger frame allocates a frequency resource such that the part of the frequency band does not overlap with the another part of the frequency band (the terminal in the distant area of the AP 1 and the terminal in the distant area of the AP 2 are allocated with the usual RUs different between the AP 1 and the AP 2 (such that the RUs do not overlap between the APs); the signals transmitted from the respective neighbor areas of the AP 1 and the AP 2 do not reach the partner AP; and therefore, each AP can correctly receive the frame from the terminal belonging to the AP itself in its neighbor area ; paragraph 0075, 0089).
Regarding claim 30, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program that causes, when the program is executed, a communication device (fig. 5), wherein the frequency band is a 160 MHz band or a 320 MHz band (the AP 1 can perform OFDMA (Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiple Access) communication that is frequency-multiplexed communication, with one or more terminals selected from the plural terminals 11 to 16; furthermore, the AP 1 performs DL-OFDMA communication with the terminals 11 to 16, and the AP 2 performs DL-OFDMA communication with the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29; the AP 1 allocates the resource units (RUs) 1 to 6 to the terminals 11 to 16, respectively. The AP 2 allocates the RU 1 to RU 3 and the RU 7 to RU 9 to the terminals 21 to 23 and 27 to 29, respectively; a bandwidth of the channel may be variously 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, and 160 MHz; paragraph 0050, 0063).
Regarding claim 31, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program that causes, when the program is executed, a communication device (fig. 5), wherein the communication apparatus operates in compliance with IEEE802.11 series standard (a wireless LAN system with an assumption of communication or competition with a plurality of wireless communication devices. CSMA/CA is set as the basis of an access scheme in IEEE802.11 (including an extension standard) wireless LAN (paragraph 0258).
Regarding claim 32, Matsuo et al as modified discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing a program that causes, when the program is executed, a communication device (fig. 5), wherein the communication apparatus operates in compliance with IEEE802.11 series standard (a wireless LAN system with an assumption of communication or competition with a plurality of wireless communication devices. CSMA/CA is set as the basis of an access scheme in IEEE802.11 (including an extension standard) wireless LAN (paragraph 0258).
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641