CTNF 18/913,550 CTNF 97241 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-fti AIA The present application is being examined under the pre-AIA first to invent provisions. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 1-3, 6-18, and 20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-7, 9, and 12-15 of U.S. Patent No. US 12138441. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of U.S. Patent No. US 12138441 are obvious over the claims of the instant application as shown below. Additionally independent claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. US 10743817 is also obvious over the system claims 1, 12, and 20 of the current application. Further dependent claims 2-3, 6-11, and 13-18 of the current application recite limitations that are similar to the dependent claims 2-7, 9, and 12-15 of U.S. Patent No. US 12138441 . INSTANT APPLICATION 18913550 U.S. PATENT NUMBER: US 12138441 Claim 1. A transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller having a power source and a processing circuitry; Claim 1. A transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller having a power source and a processing circuitry; a transmission coil in communication with the external controller; a transmission coil in communication with the external controller; a receiving coil configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil; a receiving coil configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil; and an implantable controller in communication with the receiving coil and an implantable blood pump, the implantable controller having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil; and an implantable controller in communication with the receiving coil and an implantable blood pump, the implantable controller having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil; the processing circuitry being configured to: generate a first notification when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a first predetermined transmission coil temperature. the processing circuitry being configured to: determine, based on a temperature of the transmission coil and a power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil, an operating condition of the processing circuitry from a plurality of operating conditions, wherein each operating condition of the plurality of operating conditions is associated with a corresponding urgency of user intervention Claim 2. wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: generate a second notification when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; a second operating condition associated with a mild urgency of user intervention, wherein the second operating condition occurs when either the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold between 65% and 80% or the temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; and generate a notification associated with the operating condition of the processing circuitry. generate a third notification when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature; Claim 2. wherein the plurality of operating conditions further comprises: a third operating condition associated with a moderate urgency of user intervention, wherein the third operating condition occurs when either the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold or the temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature; and generate a fourth notification when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is below a fourth predetermined threshold or there is a loss of power transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil. and a fourth operating condition associated with a high urgency of user intervention, wherein the fourth operating condition occurs when either the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is below a fourth predetermined threshold or there is a loss of power transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil. Claim 3. wherein the external controller further includes a display. Claim 3. wherein the external controller further includes a display. Claims 6 an 14. wherein the second predetermined threshold is when the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is between 65-80%%. Claim 1. the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold between 65% and 80% or the temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; Claims 7 and 15. wherein the third predetermined threshold is when the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is within the range of 55-65%. Claims 4 and 12. wherein the third predetermined threshold is within the range of 55% to 65%. Claims 8 and 17. wherein the second predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 41ºC and 43ºC. Claims 5 and 13. wherein the second predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 41° C. to 43° C. Claims 9 and 18. wherein the third predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 44ºC and 60 ºC. Claims 6 and 14. wherein the third predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 44ºC and 60 ºC. Claims 10 and 13. wherein the first predetermined threshold is when the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is above 80%. Claim 1. wherein the first operating condition occurs when the temperature of the transmission coil is below a first predetermined transmission coil temperature and when the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is above a first predetermined threshold of at least 80%; Claims 11 and 16. wherein the first predetermined transmission coil temperature is when the temperature of the transmission coil is below 41ºC. Claims 7 and 15. wherein the first predetermined transmission coil temperature is below 41° C. Claim 12. A transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller having a power source and a processing circuitry; Claim 1. A transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller having a power source and a processing circuitry; a transmission coil in communication with the external controller; a transmission coil in communication with the external controller; a receiving coil configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil; a receiving coil configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil; an implantable controller in communication with the receiving coil and an implantable blood pump, the implantable controller having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil; and an implantable controller in communication with the receiving coil and an implantable blood pump, the implantable controller having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil; and the external controller having a display and a processing circuitry configured to: generate a first operating condition and a first notification on the display when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a first predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a first predetermined transmission coil temperature; the processing circuitry being configured to: determine, based on a temperature of the transmission coil and a power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil, an operating condition of the processing circuitry from a plurality of operating conditions, wherein each operating condition of the plurality of operating conditions is associated with a corresponding urgency of user intervention; generate a second operating condition and a second notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; a second operating condition associated with a mild urgency of user intervention, wherein the second operating condition occurs when either the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold between 65% and 80% or the temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; and generate a notification associated with the operating condition of the processing circuitry. and generate a third operating condition and a third notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature. Claim 2. wherein the plurality of operating conditions further comprises: a third operating condition associated with a moderate urgency of user intervention, wherein the third operating condition occurs when either the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold or the temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature; Claim 20. A transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller having a power source and a processing circuitry; Claim 1. A transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller having a power source and a processing circuitry; a transmission coil in communication with the external controller; a transmission coil in communication with the external controller; a receiving coil configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil; a receiving coil configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil; an implantable controller in communication with the receiving coil and an implantable blood pump, the implantable controller having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil; and an implantable controller in communication with the receiving coil and an implantable blood pump, the implantable controller having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil; the external controller having a display and a processing circuitry and being configured to: generate a first operating condition and a first notification on the display when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is above 80% and an internal controller power demand is less than 30 Watts or a temperature of the transmission coil is below 41ºC; the processing circuitry being configured to: determine, based on a temperature of the transmission coil and a power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil, an operating condition of the processing circuitry from a plurality of operating conditions, wherein each operating condition of the plurality of operating conditions is associated with a corresponding urgency of user intervention; wherein the first operating condition occurs when the temperature of the transmission coil is below a first predetermined transmission coil temperature and when the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is above a first predetermined threshold of at least 80%; Claim 9. wherein the predetermined power demand threshold is 30 Watts. generate a second operating condition and a second notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is within the range of 65-80% and an internal controller power demand is less than 30 Watts or a temperature of the transmission coil is within the range of 41 ºC and 43ºC; Claim 1. a second operating condition associated with a mild urgency of user intervention, wherein the second operating condition occurs when either the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold between 65% and 80% or the temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; Claims 5 and 13. wherein the second predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 41° C. to 43° C. Claim 9. wherein the predetermined power demand threshold is 30 Watts. and generate a third operating condition and a third notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is within the range of 55-65% or a temperature of the transmission coil is within the range of 44ºC and 60ºC. Claims 4 and 12. wherein the third predetermined threshold is within the range of 55% to 65%. Claims 6 and 14. wherein the third predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 44ºC and 60 ºC. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-5, 8-9, 11-12, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Olson et al. US Pub.: US 2006/0247737 A1, hereinafter Olson in view of ESCALONA et al. US Pub.: US 2018/0280708 A1, hereinafter Escalona. Regarding claim 1, Olson teaches a transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller (fig. 3, 48) having a power source (fig. 3, 50) and a processing circuitry (fig. 14, 212; paragraph 64-70 and 87); The processing circuitry 212 is disclosed to be within the external controller 48. Power source 50 is disclosed to be connected to the external controller. a transmission coil (fig. 3, 46 or 54) in communication with the external controller (fig. 3, 48; paragraph 64-70); The transmission coil is disclosed to be in communication with external controller 48. a receiving coil (fig. 3, 44 or 34) configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil (fig. 3, 46 or 54; paragraph 64-70); Receiving coil is in communication with transmission coil as disclosed in [67]. and an implantable controller (fig. 3, 16) in communication with the receiving coil (fig. 3, 44 or 34) and an implantable blood pump (paragraph 64); It is disclosed that the implantable controller 16 can comprise of an implantable drug pump. the implantable controller (fig. 3, 16) having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil (fig. 3, 44 or 34; paragraph 64-67); The implantable controller 16 comprise a battery 24 as disclosed. the processing circuitry (fig. 14, 212) being configured to: generate a notification associated with the operating condition of the processing circuitry (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less power to operate in each threshold. Therefore a notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. However, Olson does not teach the processing circuitry being configured to: generate a first notification when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a first predetermined transmission coil temperature. Escalona, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the processing circuitry being configured to: generate a first notification when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a first predetermined transmission coil temperature (paragraph 65-69). It is disclosed in [65] that “The supply of power to the transmitter coils over the plurality of channels may be controlled e.g. by the control means based at least in part upon received data relating to one or more of; the operation of the implantable receiver apparatus of the TET system, the operation of the implantable medical device, the operation of an implantable rechargeable backup battery associated with the implantable medical device (where provided), an alignment between the transmitter coils of the external transmitter apparatus and the receiver coils of the implantable apparatus, and the temperature of the skin of the user.” It is further disclosed in [67] that “The data indicative of the temperature of the skin of the user is preferably indicative of the temperature of the skin of the user i.e. in the vicinity of each transmitter-receiver coil pair.” Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the processing circuitry of Olson with the control means of Escalona for the benefit of a control means of the power supply means for controlling the supply of power to the transmitter coils over the plurality of channels may be capable of controlling the supply of power over the channels based upon received data. Regarding claim 2, Olson in view of Escalona teaches the claimed invention and Escalona further teaches wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: generate a second notification when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a second notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. generate a third notification when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a third notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. and generate a fourth notification when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is below a fourth predetermined threshold or there is a loss of power transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a fourth notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the processing circuitry of Olson with the control means of Escalona for the benefit of a control means of the power supply means for controlling the supply of power to the transmitter coils over the plurality of channels may be capable of controlling the supply of power over the channels based upon received data. Regarding claim 3, Olson in view of Escalona teaches the claimed invention and Olson further teaches wherein the external controller (fig. 3, 48) further includes a display (fig. 17, 152; paragraph 125-127 and 129). It is disclosed that display 152 is in communication with power source 50, which is within the external controller 48. Regarding claim 4, Olson teaches wherein the external controller (fig. 3, 48) further includes a display (fig. 17, 152; paragraph 125-127 and 129). It is disclosed that display 152 is in communication with power source 50, which is within the external controller 48. However, Olson does teach wherein the display includes at least one of the group consisting of a first operating condition associated with the first notification, a second operating condition associated with the second notification, and a third operating condition associated with the third notification. Escalona, in the same field of endeavor, teaches at least one of the group consisting of a first operating condition associated with the first notification, a second operating condition associated with the second notification, and a third operating condition associated with the third notification (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a first, second, and third notification associated with respective operating conditions are disclosed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Olson to indicate the control means of Escalona for the benefit of providing information on the control means of the power supply means for controlling the supply of power to the transmitter coils over the plurality of channels may be capable of controlling the supply of power over the channels based upon received data. Regarding claim 5, Olson teaches wherein the external controller (fig. 3, 48) further includes a display (fig. 17, 152; paragraph 125-127 and 129). It is disclosed that display 152 is in communication with power source 50, which is within the external controller 48. However, Olson does teach wherein the first notification appears on the display when the first operating condition is generated, the second notification appears on the display when the second operating condition is generated, and the third notification appears on the display when the third operating condition is generated. Escalona, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the first notification appears on the display when the first operating condition is generated, the second notification appears on the display when the second operating condition is generated, and the third notification appears on the display when the third operating condition is generated (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a first, second, and third notification associated with respective operating conditions are disclosed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Olson to indicate the control means of Escalona for the benefit of providing information on the control means of the power supply means for controlling the supply of power to the transmitter coils over the plurality of channels may be capable of controlling the supply of power over the channels based upon received data. Regarding claims 8 and 17, Olson in view of Escalona teaches the claimed invention and Olson further teaches wherein the second predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 41°C and 43°C (paragraph 118-124). A threshold with a temperature range of 42 degrees Celsius is disclosed and is within this range. Regarding claims 9 and 18, Olson in view of Escalona teaches the claimed invention and Olson further teaches wherein the third predetermined transmission coil temperature is within the range of 44°C and 60 °C (paragraph 118-124). A threshold with a temperature range of 45 degrees Celsius is disclosed and is within this range. Regarding claims 11 and 16, Olson in view of Escalona teaches the claimed invention and Olson further teaches wherein the first predetermined transmission coil temperature is when the temperature of the transmission coil is below 41°C (paragraph 118-124). A threshold with a temperature range of 30 degrees Celsius is disclosed and is within this range. Regarding claim 12, Olson teaches a transcutaneous energy transfer system, comprising: an external controller (fig. 3, 48) having a power source (fig. 3, 50) and a processing circuitry (fig. 14, 212; paragraph 64-70 and 87); The processing circuitry 212 is disclosed to be within the external controller 48. Power source 50 is disclosed to be connected to the external controller. a transmission coil (fig. 3, 46 or 54) in communication with the external controller (fig. 3, 48; paragraph 64-70); The transmission coil is disclosed to be in communication with external controller 48. a receiving coil (fig. 3, 44 or 34) configured for transcutaneous inductive communication with the transmission coil (fig. 3, 46 or 54; paragraph 64-70); Receiving coil is in communication with transmission coil as disclosed in [67]. and an implantable controller (fig. 3, 16) in communication with the receiving coil (fig. 3, 44 or 34) and an implantable blood pump (paragraph 64); It is disclosed that the implantable controller 16 can comprise of an implantable drug pump. the implantable controller (fig. 3, 16) having a battery configured to receive power from the receiving coil (fig. 3, 44 or 34; paragraph 64-67); The implantable controller 16 comprise a battery 24 as disclosed. the processing circuitry (fig. 14, 212) and display (fig. 15, 152) being configured to: generate a notification associated with the operating condition of the processing circuitry (fig. 17; paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less power to operate in each threshold. Therefore a notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. However, Olson does not teach the external controller having a display and a processing circuitry configured to: generate a first operating condition and a first notification on the display when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a first predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a first predetermined transmission coil temperature; generate a second operating condition and a second notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature; and generate a third operating condition and a third notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature. Escalona, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the external controller having a display and a processing circuitry configured to: generate a first operating condition and a first notification on the display when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a first predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a first predetermined transmission coil temperature (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a first notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. generate a second operating condition and a second notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a second predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a second predetermined transmission coil temperature (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a second notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. and generate a third operating condition and a third notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil drops below a third predetermined threshold and has an internal power demand less than a first predetermined threshold or a temperature of the transmission coil rises above a third predetermined transmission coil temperature (paragraph 124-128; table 4). The thresholds are indicated in table 4. A total of 9 thresholds and notifications are disclosed. Each threshold classifies as a different operating condition because it takes less or more power to operate in each threshold. Urgency for human intervention is dependent on the power efficiency of the device. For example, if the power efficiency of the device is minimal than an increase in human intervention is needed. Therefore a third notification associated with an operating condition is disclosed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display of Olson to indicate the control means of Escalona for the benefit of providing information on the control means of the power supply means for controlling the supply of power to the transmitter coils over the plurality of channels may be capable of controlling the supply of power over the channels based upon received data. Regarding claim 19, Olson in view of Escalona teaches the claimed invention and Olson further teaches wherein the first notification, the second notification, and the third notification are at least one of the group consisting of an audible notification, a visual notification, and a tactile notification (fig. 17, 152; paragraph 125-127 and 129). It is disclosed that display 152 is in communication with power source 50, which is within the external controller 48. Alignment may provide sensory feedback, e.g., audible, visual or tactile . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6-7, 10, and 13-15 are rejected based on the double patenting rejection as disclosed above. If double patenting rejection is resolved the claims are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 20 is not indicated as allowable due to the double patenting rejection as disclosed above. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest art is US Pub.: US 2018/0280708, which discloses a processing circuitry configured to determine a power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil and the receiving coil [paragraph 124; table 4]. However, no prior art was found teaching individually, or suggesting in combination, all the features of the applicant’s invention as recited in Independent claim 20, specifically “generate a first operating condition and a first notification on the display when either a power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is above 80% and an internal controller power demand is less than 30 Watts or a temperature of the transmission coil is below 41ºC; generate a second operating condition and a second notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is within the range of 65-80% and an internal controller power demand is less than 30 Watts or a temperature of the transmission coil is within the range of 41 ºC and 43ºC; and generate a third operating condition and a third notification on the display when either the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is within the range of 55-65% or a temperature of the transmission coil is within the range of 44ºC and 60ºC,“ in combination with the recited structural/steps limitations of the of the claimed invention. Dependent claims 6-7, 10, and 13-15 are rejected for reasons as indicated above in claim 20. Furthermore, the applicant’s specifications (fig. 4, paragraph 52) discloses the importance of why predetermined thresholds is when the power efficiency transfer between the transmission coil and the receiving coil is within the range of 55-65%, between 65-80%, and above 80%. It discloses "when the functionality of the TETS 10 meets any one and/or a combination of the parameters set in the second operating condition 52, a notification may appear that indicates that the TETS is functioning/performing "nominally" and does not require immediate the attention of the user. For example, the second operating condition 52 may be triggered when there is a misalignment between the transmission coil 22 and the receiving coil 18 which causes the power transfer efficiency between the transmission coil 22 and the receiving coil 18 to be at the second predetermined threshold 56 and/or below the first predetermined threshold 48." Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to THIEN J TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-0486. The examiner can normally be reached M-F. 8:30 am - 5:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Benjamin Klein can be reached at 571-270-5213 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /T.J.T./Examiner, Art Unit 3792 /MALLIKA D FAIRCHILD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 2 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 3 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 4 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 5 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 6 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 7 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 8 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 9 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 10 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 11 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 12 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 13 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 14 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 15 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 16 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 17 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 18 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 19 Art Unit: 3792 Application/Control Number: 18/913,550 Page 20 Art Unit: 3792