DETAILED ACTION
Claim(s) 1-16 have been examined and are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 4, 5, 12, and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities: There is a typographic error, where it recites, “geo-RNT” it should instead recite, “geo-RNTI”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, and 9, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AYAZ (US 20190261226 A1) in view of SALKINTZIS (US 20170214567 A1)
In regards to claim 1, AYAZ (US 20190261226 A1) teaches a method of use in a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) for wireless communications, the method comprising (See where AYAZ recites throughout the disclosure a WRTU, mobile communication device/vehicle ):
sending, to a network element, WTRU location information ([0098] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, is configured to initialize a V2X service, but does not have any TMGI (and session ID, flow ID) assigned. The mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, only knows its position and the possible Geo-RNTI values of its region. As shown in FIG. 8a, the mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, can create a service request message (e.g., a lane merge request), wherein the TMGI value 801 is set to NULL and v1 is set as the source 803, the mobile communication devices 105b (e.g. vehicle v2) and 105c (e.g. vehicle v3) are set as destinations 805 and the message 807 is provided to lower layers. According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1) (that may be in connected mode) performs a standard UL transmission. In this case, the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1) can create and send a scheduling request (for UL). The base station (BS) 103 can receive the scheduling request and can allocate a radio resource for UL transmission and can send the grant to the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1). Then, the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1) can receive the grant and can send the lane merge request message in which the CRC part is scrambled with the Cell-RNTI of the mobile communication device 105a, i.e. vehicle v1, (i.e., C-RNTI.sub.v1) 809, as shown in FIG. 8a. [0099] In one embodiment, the base station 103 receives the message and realizes that the TMGI value is NULL. Then, it can pass the message to the session manager (SM) 101a of the network entity 101. When the SM 101a realizes that the TMGI value is NULL, then it can assign a TMGI value for the message and can map it to a certain Geo-RNTI value or values based on the location of the group of mobile communication devices, i.e. vehicles (i.e., v1, v2 and v3), and service type. In one embodiment, the locations of the mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles, are explicitly sent by the mobile communication devices to the base station 103 or the message content carries location information of all mobile communication devices within the group.”);
determining a mapping between one or more geographical areas and their respective unique geographical radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (geo-RNTI) (“[0092] Once the SM 101a of the network entity 101 is configured with the Geo-RNTI values, it can create a mapping table which maps certain Geo-RNTI values to certain TMGI values for every service and geographical region as shown in FIG. 5b. The SM 101a can decide which TMGI can be used for certain services during the run time (i.e., when the actual service requests are sent by the mobile communication devices 105a, 105b, e.g. vehicles to the SM 101a). In addition, in case one service is used multiple times in one region, the SM 101a of the network entity 101 can assign a different TMGI for the same Geo-RNTI. Moreover, the mobile communication devices 105a, 105b can also know the mapping between assigned TMGIs and Geo-RNTIs.”);
determining a current geo-RNTI of the WTRU based on the WTRU location information (“[0099]…Since, in this embodiment, the mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles v2 and v3, belong to the same region controlled by the same base station 103, the SM 101a of the network entity 101 creates one message with Geo-RNTI.sub.l without changing the message content. Finally, the SM 101a can hand over the message shown in FIG. 8b to the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b of the network entity 101. Thereafter, the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b can receive the service request (e.g., lane merge request) message and create a CRC of the payload scrambled with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l, and pass it to physical layer for downlink transmission as shown in the FIG. 8c. As already mentioned above, in an embodiment the complete message can also be scrambled with a code derived from a Geo-RNTI value, as shown in FIG. 3. Since, in this embodiment, every mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, in the coverage of the BS 103 knows all configurable Geo-RNTIs in advance, they descramble the message successfully with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l. Once a mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, gets the message, the bearer controller (BC) 106a located thereof can check for which service the message is relevant. Once the BC 106a checks that it is relevant for a certain service (e.g., lane merge request), it establishes the relevant bearer for that service and the message is delivered to higher layers of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle. Finally, an application running at the application level of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, checks the message (e.g., lane merge request) and records the corresponding TMGI value and can perform further actions. Once all destinations receive the service request, they can create a response message and send it to a multicast/broadcast group identified by a certain TMGI (and also flow ID or session ID).”);
decoding one or more configuration parameters of a first group of one or more other WTRU in the determined geo-RNTI (“[0099]…Since, in this embodiment, the mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles v2 and v3, belong to the same region controlled by the same base station 103, the SM 101a of the network entity 101 creates one message with Geo-RNTI.sub.l without changing the message content. Finally, the SM 101a can hand over the message shown in FIG. 8b to the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b of the network entity 101. Thereafter, the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b can receive the service request (e.g., lane merge request) message and create a CRC of the payload scrambled with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l, and pass it to physical layer for downlink transmission as shown in the FIG. 8c. As already mentioned above, in an embodiment the complete message can also be scrambled with a code derived from a Geo-RNTI value, as shown in FIG. 3. Since, in this embodiment, every mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, in the coverage of the BS 103 knows all configurable Geo-RNTIs in advance, they descramble the message successfully with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l. Once a mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, gets the message, the bearer controller (BC) 106a located thereof can check for which service the message is relevant. Once the BC 106a checks that it is relevant for a certain service (e.g., lane merge request), it establishes the relevant bearer for that service and the message is delivered to higher layers of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle. Finally, an application running at the application level of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, checks the message (e.g., lane merge request) and records the corresponding TMGI value and can perform further actions. Once all destinations receive the service request, they can create a response message and send it to a multicast/broadcast group identified by a certain TMGI (and also flow ID or session ID).”);
The WRTU feature of AYAZ differs from that of claim 1, in that AYAZ is silent on features for
switching receive circuitry of the WTRU based on the one or more configuration parameters decoded; and harvesting radio frequency (RF) energy from uplink transmissions of the one or more other WTRUs based on switching of the receive circuitry. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving wireless communication.
SALKINTZIS (US 20170214567 A1) teaches a wireless communication feature involving switching a receive circuitry of a wireless device, harvesting circuitry of green AP, based on or more configuration parameters, RF energy on an activation channel exceeding a threshold, and harvesting RF energy from uplink transmissions of one or more wireless devices based on the switching of the receive circuitry (“[0140] The green AP 610 includes a wake-up receiver (e.g., a wake-up circuit 427) that powers up the green AP 610 when it receives enough RF energy on a specific radio channel (e.g., on an activation channel). In the communication system 600, the activation channel is a second uplink channel used in the RAN. Thus, the green AP 610 harvests energy from signals on the second uplink channel and activates (e.g., transitions to the power-up state 510) in response to signals received on the second uplink channel containing a threshold amount of power.”).
Thus based upon the teachings of SALKINTZIS it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the feature for wireless communication of AYAZ, by adopting the energy harvesting feature seen the wireless communication feature of SALKINTZIS to arrive at switching receive circuitry of the WTRU based on the one or more configuration parameters decoded; and harvesting radio frequency (RF) energy from uplink transmissions of the one or more other WTRUs based on switching of the receive circuitry, as arranged with the remaining elements of claim 1. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to take advantage of the benefits yielded by energy harvesting an ongoing communication.
In regards to claim 9, a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) comprising: processor circuitry; and a transceiver communicatively coupled to the processor circuitry and configured to (See throughout AYAZ’s disclosure, the recited, mobile communication device/vehicle. Also, with respect to processing circuitry, and a transceiver communicatively coupled to the processor circuitry, see where it recites, a processor and communication interface, in [Par. 23 – Par. 25]):
transmit, to a network element, location information of the WTRU([0098] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, is configured to initialize a V2X service, but does not have any TMGI (and session ID, flow ID) assigned. The mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, only knows its position and the possible Geo-RNTI values of its region. As shown in FIG. 8a, the mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, can create a service request message (e.g., a lane merge request), wherein the TMGI value 801 is set to NULL and v1 is set as the source 803, the mobile communication devices 105b (e.g. vehicle v2) and 105c (e.g. vehicle v3) are set as destinations 805 and the message 807 is provided to lower layers. According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1) (that may be in connected mode) performs a standard UL transmission. In this case, the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1) can create and send a scheduling request (for UL). The base station (BS) 103 can receive the scheduling request and can allocate a radio resource for UL transmission and can send the grant to the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1). Then, the mobile communication device 105a (e.g. vehicle v1) can receive the grant and can send the lane merge request message in which the CRC part is scrambled with the Cell-RNTI of the mobile communication device 105a, i.e. vehicle v1, (i.e., C-RNTI.sub.v1) 809, as shown in FIG. 8a. [0099] In one embodiment, the base station 103 receives the message and realizes that the TMGI value is NULL. Then, it can pass the message to the session manager (SM) 101a of the network entity 101. When the SM 101a realizes that the TMGI value is NULL, then it can assign a TMGI value for the message and can map it to a certain Geo-RNTI value or values based on the location of the group of mobile communication devices, i.e. vehicles (i.e., v1, v2 and v3), and service type. In one embodiment, the locations of the mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles, are explicitly sent by the mobile communication devices to the base station 103 or the message content carries location information of all mobile communication devices within the group.”); and
the processor circuitry configured to determine a mapping between one or more geographical areas and their respective unique geographical radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (geo-RNTI) and a current geo-RNTI location of the WTRU based on the location information of the WTRU (“[0092] Once the SM 101a of the network entity 101 is configured with the Geo-RNTI values, it can create a mapping table which maps certain Geo-RNTI values to certain TMGI values for every service and geographical region as shown in FIG. 5b. The SM 101a can decide which TMGI can be used for certain services during the run time (i.e., when the actual service requests are sent by the mobile communication devices 105a, 105b, e.g. vehicles to the SM 101a). In addition, in case one service is used multiple times in one region, the SM 101a of the network entity 101 can assign a different TMGI for the same Geo-RNTI. Moreover, the mobile communication devices 105a, 105b can also know the mapping between assigned TMGIs and Geo-RNTIs…[0099]…Since, in this embodiment, the mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles v2 and v3, belong to the same region controlled by the same base station 103, the SM 101a of the network entity 101 creates one message with Geo-RNTI.sub.l without changing the message content. Finally, the SM 101a can hand over the message shown in FIG. 8b to the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b of the network entity 101. Thereafter, the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b can receive the service request (e.g., lane merge request) message and create a CRC of the payload scrambled with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l, and pass it to physical layer for downlink transmission as shown in the FIG. 8c. As already mentioned above, in an embodiment the complete message can also be scrambled with a code derived from a Geo-RNTI value, as shown in FIG. 3. Since, in this embodiment, every mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, in the coverage of the BS 103 knows all configurable Geo-RNTIs in advance, they descramble the message successfully with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l. Once a mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, gets the message, the bearer controller (BC) 106a located thereof can check for which service the message is relevant. Once the BC 106a checks that it is relevant for a certain service (e.g., lane merge request), it establishes the relevant bearer for that service and the message is delivered to higher layers of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle. Finally, an application running at the application level of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, checks the message (e.g., lane merge request) and records the corresponding TMGI value and can perform further actions. Once all destinations receive the service request, they can create a response message and send it to a multicast/broadcast group identified by a certain TMGI (and also flow ID or session ID)”);
the transceiver configured to:
receive one or more configuration parameters of a first group of one or more other WTRUs in the determined current geo-RNTI;
decode the one or more configuration parameters of a first group of one or more other WTRUs in the determined geo-RNTI (“[0099]…Since, in this embodiment, the mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles v2 and v3, belong to the same region controlled by the same base station 103, the SM 101a of the network entity 101 creates one message with Geo-RNTI.sub.l without changing the message content. Finally, the SM 101a can hand over the message shown in FIG. 8b to the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b of the network entity 101. Thereafter, the MAC and/or PHY level encoder 101b can receive the service request (e.g., lane merge request) message and create a CRC of the payload scrambled with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l, and pass it to physical layer for downlink transmission as shown in the FIG. 8c. As already mentioned above, in an embodiment the complete message can also be scrambled with a code derived from a Geo-RNTI value, as shown in FIG. 3. Since, in this embodiment, every mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, in the coverage of the BS 103 knows all configurable Geo-RNTIs in advance, they descramble the message successfully with the Geo-RTNI.sub.l. Once a mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, gets the message, the bearer controller (BC) 106a located thereof can check for which service the message is relevant. Once the BC 106a checks that it is relevant for a certain service (e.g., lane merge request), it establishes the relevant bearer for that service and the message is delivered to higher layers of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle. Finally, an application running at the application level of the mobile communication device, e.g. vehicle, checks the message (e.g., lane merge request) and records the corresponding TMGI value and can perform further actions. Once all destinations receive the service request, they can create a response message and send it to a multicast/broadcast group identified by a certain TMGI (and also flow ID or session ID).”);
The WRTU feature of AYAZ differs from that of claim 9, in that AYAZ is silent on features for
switch between transmit and receive operations based on the decoded one or more configuration parameters; and harvest radio frequency (RF) energy from uplink transmissions of the first group of one or more other WTRUs according to the transmit and receive operations.
Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving wireless communication.
SALKINTZIS (US 20170214567 A1) teaches a wireless communication feature involving switching a receive circuitry of a wireless device, harvesting circuitry of green AP, based on or more configuration parameters, RF energy on an activation channel exceeding a threshold, and harvesting RF energy from uplink transmissions of one or more wireless devices based on the switching of the receive circuitry (“[0140] The green AP 610 includes a wake-up receiver (e.g., a wake-up circuit 427) that powers up the green AP 610 when it receives enough RF energy on a specific radio channel (e.g., on an activation channel). In the communication system 600, the activation channel is a second uplink channel used in the RAN. Thus, the green AP 610 harvests energy from signals on the second uplink channel and activates (e.g., transitions to the power-up state 510) in response to signals received on the second uplink channel containing a threshold amount of power.”).
Thus based upon the teachings of SALKINTZIS it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the feature for wireless communication of AYAZ, by adopting the energy harvesting feature seen the wireless communication feature of SALKINTZIS to arrive at features to switch between transmit and receive operations based on the decoded one or more configuration parameters; and harvest radio frequency (RF) energy from uplink transmissions of the first group of one or more other WTRUs according to the transmit and receive operations, as arranged with the remaining elements of claim 9. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to take advantage of the benefits yielded by energy harvesting an ongoing communication.
Claim(s) 2, 3, 4, 10, 11, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AYAZ (US 20190261226 A1) in view of SALKINTZIS (US 20170214567 A1) in view of VALENTINE (US 6011973 A)
In regards to claim 2, the combination of AYAZ (US 20190261226 A1) in view of in view of SALKINTZIS (US 20170214567 A1) does not explicitly recite the method of claim 1, wherein a geographical area corresponds with a latitude and longitude. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the identification of a geographical area.
VALENTINE (US 6011973 A) teaches where a geographical area is identified with a latitude and longitude ( See [Col. 2, Line(s) 32-44]“(2) Referring now to FIG. 1, there is illustrated a cellular telephone 100 including a transceiver 110, a controller 120, and a locating device 130. The locating device 130 allows the cellular telephone 100 to determine its geographical location. The geographical location can be expressed in geographical coordinates such as longitude and latitude or alternatively, the geographical location can be expressed as a distance from a fixed geographical point. An example of a locating device 130 is a Global Positioning System (GPS) which receives transmissions from satellites 140 to determine longitude and latitude coordinates. The locating device 130 communicates the ascertained geographical location to the controller 120 and transceiver 110.”).
Thus based upon the teachings of VALENTINE it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS to arrive at where the geographical areas correspond to latitudes and longitudes as similarly seen in VALENTINE, in order to provide a well-known and reliable means for identifying the geographical areas taught by AYAZ.
In regards to claim 10, AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS is silent on the WTRU of claim 9, wherein a geographical area corresponds with a latitude and longitude. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the identification of a geographical area.
VALENTINE (US 6011973 A) teaches where a geographical area is identified with a latitude and longitude ( See [Col. 2, Line(s) 32-44]“(2) Referring now to FIG. 1, there is illustrated a cellular telephone 100 including a transceiver 110, a controller 120, and a locating device 130. The locating device 130 allows the cellular telephone 100 to determine its geographical location. The geographical location can be expressed in geographical coordinates such as longitude and latitude or alternatively, the geographical location can be expressed as a distance from a fixed geographical point. An example of a locating device 130 is a Global Positioning System (GPS) which receives transmissions from satellites 140 to determine longitude and latitude coordinates. The locating device 130 communicates the ascertained geographical location to the controller 120 and transceiver 110.”).
Thus based upon the teachings of VALENTINE it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS to arrive at where the geographical areas correspond to latitudes and longitudes as similarly seen in VALENTINE, in order to provide a well-known and reliable means for identifying the geographical areas taught by AYAZ.
In regards to claim 3, AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS in view of VALENTINE suggest the method of claim 2, wherein the mapping between the one or more geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI is preconfigured at the WTRU according to the WTRU location information (See AYAZ, where it recites, “[0095] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a receives the related Geo-RNTI information during, for instance, an initial attachment (and/or during a handover and/or a location update procedure) from the ME 109 as a part of the NAS (non-access stratum) signaling as shown in FIG. 6. Then, once the mobile communication device 105a is configured with Geo-RNTI information, it can start to process the received control and data channels (e.g., PDCCH and PDSCH) by descrambling the received data with preconfigured Geo-RNTI values.”).
In regards to claim 11, the combination of AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS in view of VALENTINE suggest the WTRU of claim 10, wherein the mapping between the one or more geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI is preconfigured at the WTRU according to the WTRU location information(See AYAZ, where it recites, “[0095] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a receives the related Geo-RNTI information during, for instance, an initial attachment (and/or during a handover and/or a location update procedure) from the ME 109 as a part of the NAS (non-access stratum) signaling as shown in FIG. 6. Then, once the mobile communication device 105a is configured with Geo-RNTI information, it can start to process the received control and data channels (e.g., PDCCH and PDSCH) by descrambling the received data with preconfigured Geo-RNTI values.”).
In regards to claim 4, AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS in view of VALENTINE teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from the network element, information indicating the mapping between geographical areas and their respective geo-RNT, and determining the mapping between one or more geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI based on the received information indicating the mapping between geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI (AYAZ teaches receiving from the network element, ME, information indicating the mapping between the geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI, geo-RNTI, and determining the mapping between one or more geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI based on the received information, the geo-RNTI indicating the mapping between the geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI “[0078] According to an embodiment, the network management system (NMS) 107 configures Geo-RNTI values in the session manager (SM) 101a of the network entity 101 and in the mobility engine (ME) 109. The Geo-RNTI values can be predetermined based on certain geographical regions and service types. In particular, the network entity 101 can use this information to create a mapping between Geo-RNTI values and TMGI values. Furthermore, the ME 109 can pass Geo-RNTI information to the mobile communication devices 105a, 105b (e.g., to vehicles that can perform a network attachment, a location update and/or a handover in the communication network 100)…. [0095] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a receives the related Geo-RNTI information during, for instance, an initial attachment (and/or during a handover and/or a location update procedure) from the ME 109 as a part of the NAS (non-access stratum) signaling as shown in FIG. 6. Then, once the mobile communication device 105a is configured with Geo-RNTI information, it can start to process the received control and data channels (e.g., PDCCH and PDSCH) by descrambling the received data with preconfigured Geo-RNTI values…[0098] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, is configured to initialize a V2X service, but does not have any TMGI (and session ID, flow ID) assigned. The mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, only knows its position and the possible Geo-RNTI values of its region... [0104] FIG. 12 shows a schematic diagram of an exemplary network topology and an exemplary Geo-RNTI mapping table with different services according to an embodiment. In this embodiment, a base station, such as the base station 103, corresponds to or defines multiple geographical regions and knows which geographical regions are available in its cell range. For example, the base station BS1 shown in FIG. 12 serves the geographical regions one, two and three. If two services are available (e.g., CCA and LM) and two groups of mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles, want to have access to CCA and LM in each region, then the mapping table implemented in the session manager 101a of the base station BS1 can look as the one shown in FIG. 12.”)
In regards to claim 12, the combination of AYAZ in view of SALKINTZIS in view of VALENTINE suggest the WTRU of claim 9, wherein the transceiver if further configured to: receive, from the network element, information indicating the mapping between geographical areas and their respective geo-RNT, and determining the mapping between one or more geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI based on the received information indicating the mapping between geographical areas and their respective geo-RNT (AYAZ teaches receiving from the network element, ME, information indicating the mapping between the geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI, geo-RNTI, and determining the mapping between one or more geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI based on the received information, the geo-RNTI indicating the mapping between the geographical areas and their respective geo-RNTI “[0078] According to an embodiment, the network management system (NMS) 107 configures Geo-RNTI values in the session manager (SM) 101a of the network entity 101 and in the mobility engine (ME) 109. The Geo-RNTI values can be predetermined based on certain geographical regions and service types. In particular, the network entity 101 can use this information to create a mapping between Geo-RNTI values and TMGI values. Furthermore, the ME 109 can pass Geo-RNTI information to the mobile communication devices 105a, 105b (e.g., to vehicles that can perform a network attachment, a location update and/or a handover in the communication network 100)…. [0095] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a receives the related Geo-RNTI information during, for instance, an initial attachment (and/or during a handover and/or a location update procedure) from the ME 109 as a part of the NAS (non-access stratum) signaling as shown in FIG. 6. Then, once the mobile communication device 105a is configured with Geo-RNTI information, it can start to process the received control and data channels (e.g., PDCCH and PDSCH) by descrambling the received data with preconfigured Geo-RNTI values…[0098] According to an embodiment, the mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, is configured to initialize a V2X service, but does not have any TMGI (and session ID, flow ID) assigned. The mobile communication device 105a, e.g. vehicle v1, only knows its position and the possible Geo-RNTI values of its region... [0104] FIG. 12 shows a schematic diagram of an exemplary network topology and an exemplary Geo-RNTI mapping table with different services according to an embodiment. In this embodiment, a base station, such as the base station 103, corresponds to or defines multiple geographical regions and knows which geographical regions are available in its cell range. For example, the base station BS1 shown in FIG. 12 serves the geographical regions one, two and three. If two services are available (e.g., CCA and LM) and two groups of mobile communication devices, e.g. vehicles, want to have access to CCA and LM in each region, then the mapping table implemented in the session manager 101a of the base station BS1 can look as the one shown in FIG. 12.”)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 5, 6, 7, 8, 13, 14, 15, and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
B. Khalfi, B. Hamdaoui, M. Ben Ghorbel, M. Guizani and Xi Zhang, "Joint data and power transfer optimization for energy harvesting wireless networks," 2016 IEEE Conference on Computer Communications Workshops (INFOCOM WKSHPS), San Francisco, CA, USA, 2016, pp. 742-747 (Year: 2016) (See in particular the first page where it suggests a UE uplink energy harvesting from neighboring UE devices, “We develop a joint data and energy transfer optimization framework for wirelessly powering mobile devices through RF energy harvesting while minimizing overall system power consumption. We investigate the general setup where energy harvested from any ambient RF signals; a mobile user can harvest energy from any RF signals communicated between the BS and any users.” )
Conclusion
/TARELL A HAMPTON/Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476