Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments filed 03/12/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pages 12-14 of the amendment, Applicant argued that KIM, DENG and PARK fail to disclose, teach, or suggest the amended limitation of claim 1.
While Applicant’s arguments are understood, the amended limitation in claim 1 is a conditional limitation that does not require the steps in the amended limitation to be practiced if the condition for practicing the steps is not met. Therefore, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, claim 1 does not require the amended limitation to be performed if the recited predicate condition in the amended limitation is not met.
Specification
3. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
5. Claims 7-8 and 17-18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 7, it is unclear how the claim, which depends on claim 5, is performed in the case the third intra prediction mode is not determined based on the type of the first intra prediction mode and the type of the second intra prediction mode, since alternative choices different than the type of the first and second intra prediction modes can be selected as taught in claim 5.
Regarding claim 8, it is unclear how the claim, which depends on claim 5, is performed in the case the third intra prediction mode is not determined based on the prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and the prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode, since alternative choices different than the prediction angles of the first and second intra prediction modes can be selected as taught in claim 5.
Regarding claim 17, it is unclear how the claim, which depends on claim 15, is performed in the case the third intra prediction mode is not determined based on the type of the first intra prediction mode and the type of the second intra prediction mode, since alternative choices different than the type of the first and second intra prediction modes can be selected as taught in claim 15.
Regarding claim 18, it is unclear how the claim, which depends on claim 15, is performed in the case the third intra prediction mode is not determined based on the prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and the prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode, since alternative choices different than the prediction angles of the first and second intra prediction modes can be selected as taught in claim 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claim(s) 1 and 3-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (US 2024/0373036) hereinafter “KIM” in view of DENG et al. (US 2024/0305824) hereinafter “DENG”.
As per claim 1, KIM discloses a decoding method, comprising:
decoding a bitstream to obtain a first transform coefficient (Fig. 2; paragraph 0067, The entropy decoding unit 210 entropy-decodes a video signal bitstream to extract transform coefficient information) of a current block (i.e., current block as taught in paragraph 0069; see also paragraph 0215, The coefficient information of the transform matrix used for the secondary transform may be included in the bitstream. The decoder may parse the coefficient information included in the bitstream to set matrix coefficient information of the secondary transform for the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode);
performing first transform (i.e., secondary transform as taught in paragraphs 0214-0215, wherein the secondary transform, called the first or primary transform in the decoder side, may be referred to LFNST as taught in paragraph 0054)…;
performing second transform (i.e., primary transform as taught in paragraph 0214-0215, called the second transform in the decoder side)…;
predicting the current block based on a first intra prediction mode and a second intra prediction mode that are derived from a prediction mode derivation mode to obtain a prediction block of the current block (Fig. 2; paragraph 0070, The intra prediction unit 252 generates a prediction block using the intra encoding information and reconstructed samples in the current picture; see paragraph 190 regarding using at least two intra prediction modes); and
obtaining a reconstructed block of the current block based on the prediction block of the current block and the residual block of the current block (Fig. 2; paragraph 0075, The reconstructed video picture is generated by adding the predict value outputted from the intra prediction unit 252 or the inter prediction unit 254 and the residual value outputted from the inverse transformation unit 225. That is, the video signal decoding apparatus 200 reconstructs the current block using the prediction block generated by the prediction unit 250 obtained from the inverse transformation unit 225); wherein
the prediction mode derivation mode comprises a decoder side intra mode derivation mode or a template-based intra mode derivation mode (DIMD or TIMD as taught in paragraphs 0132-0131 and 0190);
performing the first transform (paragraph 0215, When the secondary transform is applied to the current block to which the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode is applied)…, comprises:
decoding the bitstream to obtain a first flag (paragraph 0215 teaches that when the secondary transform is applied to the current block to which the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode is applied, wherein application of DIMD mode or TIMD mode is based on parsing a first syntax element as taught in paragraph 0249, the decoder may parse a first syntax element indicating whether a DIMD mode is enabled (S3510). The first syntax element may be signaled on a sequence parameter set (SPS) raw byte sequence payload (RBSP) syntax. When the first syntax element indicates enabling of the DIMD mode, the decoder may parse a second syntax element indicating whether the DIMD mode is applied to a current block (S3520). When the second syntax element indicates that the DIMD mode is applied to the current block, the decoder may reconstruct the current block based on the DIMD mode. Therefore, it is clear that performing the secondary transform is based on the first syntax element indicating whether a DIMD mode is enabled parsed by the decoder)…; and
…the first flag is used to indicate that the prediction mode derivation mode is allowed to be used for predicting blocks in a current sequence (paragraph 0249, the decoder may parse a first syntax element indicating whether a DIMD mode is enabled (S3510))...
However, KIM does not explicitly disclose performing first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain a second transform coefficient of the current block;
performing second transform on the second transform coefficient to obtain a residual block of the current block;
performing the first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain the second transform coefficient of the current block, comprises: decoding the bitstream to obtain a second flag;
…and the second flag is used to indicate that the first transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence…
In the same field of endeavor, DENG discloses performing first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain a second transform coefficient of the current block (Fig. 23; paragraph 0297, inverse LFNST is applied on the output of de-quantization);
performing second transform on the second transform coefficient to obtain a residual block of the current block (Fig. 23; paragraph 0297, inverse primary transform is applied on the output of inverse LFNST);
performing the first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain the second transform coefficient of the current block (Fig. 23; paragraph 0297, inverse LFNST is applied on the output of de-quantization), comprises: decoding the bitstream to obtain a second flag (paragraphs 0291-0294, MTS enabling flag, such as MTS CU flag, which is part of the encoded video data, as taught in paragraph 0785-0788, Indication of usage/enable/disable of a kind of transform mode, or other related information (e.g., at which level/granularity), may be present in a coded bitstream. For example, the “transform mode” may represent a kind of transform kernel/core or its variance, multiple transform kernel set (e.g., MTS, enhanced MTS) or its variance, and/or subblock based transform (e.g., SBT), and/or non-separable transform or its variance, and/or separable transform or its variance, and/or secondary transform (e.g., LFNST) or its variance, etc. In one example, one or multiple syntax elements (e.g., at SPS/PPS/PH/SH/CTU/VPDU/PU/CU/TU/region level) may be signalled indicating the allowance/usage of a transform mode. For example, first syntax element at SPS/PPS/PH level may be signalled indicating the transform mode is enabled/disabled/allowed/disallowed for the sequence/group of pictures/picture. In addition, The coded video data, e.g., bitstream, is decoded as taught in paragraph 0087);
…and the second flag (paragraphs 0291-0294, MTS enabling flag, such as MTS CU flag) is used to indicate that the first transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence…(paragraph 0785-0788, Indication of usage/enable/disable of a kind of transform mode, or other related information (e.g., at which level/granularity), may be present in a coded bitstream. For example, the “transform mode” may represent a kind of transform kernel/core or its variance, multiple transform kernel set (e.g., MTS, enhanced MTS) or its variance, and/or subblock based transform (e.g., SBT), and/or non-separable transform or its variance, and/or separable transform or its variance, and/or secondary transform (e.g., LFNST) or its variance, etc.)
Furthermore, the claim recites a conditional limitation, namely “if the first flag is used to indicate that the prediction mode derivation mode is allowed to be used for predicting the blocks in the current sequence, and the second flag is used to indicate that the first transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence, decoding the bitstream to obtain a third flag." That is, the claim does not require decoding the bitstream to obtain a third flag if the first flag is not used to indicate that the prediction mode derivation mode is allowed to be used for predicting blocks in the current sequence, or the second flag is not used to indicate that the first transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence. Therefore, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the claim does not require decoding the bitstream to obtain a third flag if the recited predicate condition is not met. See Cybersettle, Inc. v. Nat 'l Arbitration Forum, Inc., 243 Fed. Appx. 603,607 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (unpublished) ("It is of course true that method steps may be contingent. If the condition for performing a contingent step is not satisfied, the performance recited by the step need not be carried out in order for the claimed method to be performed."); see also Applera Corp. v. Illumina, Inc., 375 Fed. Appx. 12, 21 (Fed. Cir. 2010) (unpublished) (affirming a district court's interpretation of a method claim as including a step that need not be practiced if the condition for practicing the step is not met). In addition, since the claim does not require decoding the bitstream to obtain a third flag if the recited predicate condition is not met; therefore, the last limitation of the claim is not going to be performed because the third flag is not obtained.
One of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have been motivated to combine the elements taught by KIM, with those of DENG, because both references are drawn to the same field of endeavor, because indeed both references are related to application of secondary transform (e.g., LFNST) based on intra mode information, and because such a combination represents a mere combination of prior art elements, according to known methods, to yield a predictable result. This rationale applies to all combinations of KIM and DENG used in this Office Action unless otherwise noted.
As per claim 3, the claim recites a conditional limitation, namely “if the first flag is used to indicate that the prediction mode derivation mode is allowed to be used for predicting the blocks in the current sequence, and the second flag is used to indicate that the first transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence, performing the first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain the second transform coefficient in a case where a height and/or a width of the current block is greater than or equal to a first threshold." That is, the claim does not require performing the first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain the second transform coefficient in a case where a height and/or a width of the current block is greater than or equal to a first threshold if the first flag is not used to indicate that the prediction mode derivation mode is allowed to be used for predicting the blocks in the current sequence, or the second flag is not used to indicate that the first transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence. Therefore, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the claim does not require performing the first transform on the first transform coefficient to obtain the second transform coefficient in a case where a height and/or a width of the current block is greater than or equal to a first threshold if the recited predicate condition is not met. See Cybersettle, Inc. v. Nat 'l Arbitration Forum, Inc., 243 Fed. Appx. 603,607 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (unpublished) ("It is of course true that method steps may be contingent. If the condition for performing a contingent step is not satisfied, the performance recited by the step need not be carried out in order for the claimed method to be performed."); see also Applera Corp. v. Illumina, Inc., 375 Fed. Appx. 12, 21 (Fed. Cir. 2010) (unpublished) (affirming a district court's interpretation of a method claim as including a step that need not be practiced if the condition for practicing the step is not met).
As per claim 4, KIM and DENG disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein before performing the second transform (i.e., primary transform as taught in paragraph 0214-0215 of KIM) on the second transform coefficient to obtain the residual block of the current block (DENG: Fig. 23; paragraph 0297, before applying inverse primary transform on the output of inverse LFNST), the method further comprises: determining a transform matrix group used in the first transform (paragraphs 0215-0214 of KIM teach the secondary transform, which is the first transform in the decoder side, may be calculated through matrix multiplication between the primarily transformed transform coefficient and a predefined matrix. The secondary transform may be described as a low frequency non-separable transform (LENST). A matrix transform set for the secondary transform may vary depending on intra-prediction modes of the current block); wherein the transform matrix group used in the first transform is same as a transform matrix group adapted for a planar mode or a direct current (DC) mode (KIM: paragraph 0215, When the secondary transform is applied to the current block to which the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode is applied, the transform set for the secondary transform may be determined based on intra-prediction modes derived by the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode, wherein the TIMD can be set to a planar mode as taught in paragraph 0208; also see paragraph 0176 which teaches that at least one of the planar mode and the DC mode may be selected as DIMD combination information).
As per claim 5, KIM and DENG disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein before performing the second transform (i.e., primary transform as taught in paragraph 0214-0215 of KIM) on the second transform coefficient to obtain the residual block of the current block (DENG: Fig. 23; paragraph 0297, before applying inverse primary transform on the output of inverse LFNST), the method further comprises:
determining a transform matrix group used in the first transform (paragraphs 0215-0214 of KIM teach the secondary transform, which is the first transform in the decoder side, may be calculated through matrix multiplication between the primarily transformed transform coefficient and a predefined matrix. The secondary transform may be described as a low frequency non-separable transform (LENST). A matrix transform set for the secondary transform may vary depending on intra-prediction modes of the current block);
wherein determining the transform matrix group used in the first transform, comprises: determining a third intra prediction mode based on the first intra prediction mode and the second intra prediction mode, wherein the transform matrix group used in the first transform is same as a transform matrix group adapted for the third intra prediction mode (KIM: paragraph 0215, When the secondary transform is applied to the current block to which the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode is applied, the transform set for the secondary transform may be determined based on intra-prediction modes derived by the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode…By comparing weights of the two intra-prediction modes, the intra-prediction directional mode having the highest weight may be used to select the primary transform or secondary transform set);
determining the third intra prediction mode based on the first intra prediction mode and the second intra prediction mode, comprises (since “or” is used between the following four limitations, under BRI, only one of the four limitations is considered):
determining a default prediction mode in the first intra prediction mode and the second intra prediction mode as the third intra prediction mode; or
determining the third intra prediction mode based on a weight of the first intra prediction mode and/or a weight of the second intra prediction mode (KIM: paragraph 0215, When the secondary transform is applied to the current block to which the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode is applied, the transform set for the secondary transform may be determined based on intra-prediction modes derived by the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode…By comparing weights of the two intra-prediction modes, the intra-prediction directional mode having the highest weight may be used to select the primary transform or secondary transform set); or
determining the third intra prediction mode based on a type of the first intra prediction mode and a type of the second intra prediction mode; or
determining the third intra prediction mode based on a prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and a prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode.
As per claim 6, KIM discloses wherein determining the third intra prediction mode based on the weight of the first intra prediction mode and/or the weight of the second intra prediction mode, comprises: determining an intra prediction mode with a largest weight in the first intra prediction mode and the second intra prediction mode as the third intra prediction mode (paragraph 0215, When the secondary transform is applied to the current block to which the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode is applied, the transform set for the secondary transform may be determined based on intra-prediction modes derived by the DIMD mode or the TIMD mode…By comparing weights of the two intra-prediction modes, the intra-prediction directional mode having the highest weight may be used to select the primary transform or secondary transform set).
As per claim 7, KIM teaches wherein determining the third intra prediction mode based on the type of the first intra prediction mode and the type of the second intra prediction mode, comprises: in response to the first intra prediction mode and the second intra prediction mode including an angular prediction mode and a non-angular prediction mode, determining the angular prediction mode as the third intra prediction mode (paragraphs 0142-0143, 0172 and 0215).
As per claim 8, KIM teaches wherein determining the third intra prediction mode based on the prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and the prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode (paragraphs 0142-0143 and 0172), comprises (the claim recites two possibilities for a condition, then the Examiner will only have to find one of the possibilities in the prior art, see MPEP §2111.04(II)):
in response to an absolute value of a difference between the prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and the prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode being less than or equal to a second threshold, determining an intra prediction mode corresponding to a first prediction angle as the third intra prediction mode, wherein the first prediction angle is determined based on the prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and the prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode; and
in response to the absolute value of the difference between the prediction angle of the first intra prediction mode and the prediction angle of the second intra prediction mode being greater than the second threshold, determining a planar mode or a direct current (DC) mode as the third intra prediction mode (paragraphs 0142-0143 and 0172).
As per claim 9, arguments analogous to those applied for claim 5 are applicable for claim 9.
As per claim 10, KIM teaches wherein the first transform is used to process textures in the current block along oblique directions (paragraph 0054, a secondary transform may be additionally performed for blocks where residual values appear large in directions other than the horizontal or vertical direction of a residual block. Unlike a primary transform, a secondary transform may not be performed separately as a vertical transform and a horizontal transform. Such a secondary transform may be referred to as a low frequency non-separable transform (LFNST)), and the second transform is used to process textures in the current block along a horizontal direction and a vertical direction (paragraph 0054, Unlike a primary transform, a secondary transform may not be performed separately as a vertical transform and a horizontal transform, which means that the primary transform can be performed as a vertical transform and a horizontal transform; paragraph 0214).
9. Claim(s) 11, 13-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (US 2024/0373036) in view of DENG et al. (US 2024/0305824) in further view of Park et al. (US 2022/0217409) hereinafter “Park”.
As per claim 11, KIM discloses an encoding method, comprising:
predicting a current block based on a first intra prediction mode and a second intra prediction mode that are derived from a prediction mode derivation mode to obtain a prediction block of the current block (Paragraph 0058, The intra-prediction unit 152 performs intra prediction from reconstructed regions in the current picture; Paragraph 0132, In general, the encoder may determine a prediction mode for generating a prediction block and generate a bitstream including information about the determined prediction mode; paragraph 0149 teaches a syntax element (cu_dimd_flag) regarding whether a DIMD mode is used to generate a prediction block for a current block may be parsed when the encoding mode of the current block is an intra mode; see paragraph 190 regarding using at least two intra prediction modes including DIMD and TIMD);
obtaining a residual block of the current block based on the prediction block of the current block (residual signal taught in paragraph 0051; see Fig. 1);
performing third transform on the residual block of the current block to obtain a third transform coefficient of the current block (Fig. 1; paragraph 0051, The transformation unit 110 obtains a value of a transform coefficient by transforming a residual signal, which is a difference between the inputted video signal and the predicted signal generated by the prediction unit 150);
performing fourth transform on the third transform coefficient to obtain a fourth transform coefficient of the current block (paragraph 0054, The encoder may perform an additional transform before transform coefficients are quantized. The above-described transform method may be referred to as a primary transform, and the additional transform may be referred to as a secondary transform); and
encoding the fourth transform coefficient (Fig. 1; paragraph 0055, The quantization unit 115 quantizes the value of the transform coefficient value outputted from the transformation unit 110; paragraph 0062, The entropy coding unit 160 generates a video signal bitstream by entropy coding information indicating a quantized transform coefficient); wherein
the prediction mode derivation mode comprises a decoder side intra mode derivation mode or a template-based intra mode derivation mode (DIMD or TIMD as taught in paragraphs 0132-0131, 0149 and 0190);
encoding the fourth transform coefficient (Fig. 1; paragraph 0055, The quantization unit 115 quantizes the value of the transform coefficient value outputted from the transformation unit 110; paragraph 0062, The entropy coding unit 160 generates a video signal bitstream by entropy coding information indicating a quantized transform coefficient, intra encoding information, and inter encoding information), comprises: encoding a first flag (paragraph 0149, FIG. 12 illustrates a signaling method used to store a syntax element, which indicates whether DIMD mode is applied, in a bitstream and transmit the bitstream to a decoder. Referring to FIG. 12, a syntax element (cu_dimd_flag) regarding whether a DIMD mode is used to generate a prediction block for a current block may be parsed when the encoding mode of the current block is an intra mode, when a syntax element (sps_dimd_enabled_flag) regarding whether a DIMD mode which is set by SPS is enabled indicates that the DIMD mode is enabled (e.g., when sp_dimd_enabled_flag has a value of 1); paragraph 0249, The first syntax element may be signaled on a sequence parameter set (SPS) raw byte sequence payload (RBSP) syntax; paragraph 0239, The sps_dimd_enable_flag is a syntax element that is signaled/parsed in sequence parameter set syntax, and may indicate whether the DIMD mode is enabled/disabled on a per-sequence basis. For example, sps_dimd_enable_flag equal to a value of 1 may indicate that the DIMD mode is enabled, and sps_dimd_enable_flag equal to a value of 0 may indicate that the DIMD mode is disabled)…and the fourth transform coefficient (Fig. 1; paragraph 0055, The quantization unit 115 quantizes the value of the transform coefficient value outputted from the transformation unit 110; paragraph 0062, The entropy coding unit 160 generates a video signal bitstream by entropy coding information indicating a quantized transform coefficient, intra encoding information, and inter encoding information), wherein the first flag is used to indicate that the prediction mode derivation mode is allowed to be used for predicting blocks in a current sequence (paragraph 0239, The sps_dimd_enable_flag is a syntax element that is signaled/parsed in sequence parameter set syntax, and may indicate whether the DIMD mode is enabled/disabled on a per-sequence basis. For example, sps_dimd_enable_flag equal to a value of 1 may indicate that the DIMD mode is enabled, and sps_dimd_enable_flag equal to a value of 0 may indicate that the DIMD mode is disabled)...
However, KIM does not explicitly disclose encoding a second flag…the second flag is used to indicate that the fourth transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence.
In the same field of endeavor, DENG discloses encoding a second flag (paragraphs 0291-0294, MTS enabling flag, such as MTS CU flag)…the second flag is used to indicate that the fourth transform is allowed to be used for transforming the blocks in the current sequence (paragraph 0785-0788, Indication of usage/enable/disable of a kind of transform mode, or other related information (e.g., at which level/granularity), may be present in a coded bitstream. For example, the “transform mode” may represent a kind of transform kernel/core or its variance, multiple transform kernel set (e.g., MTS, enhanced MTS) or its variance, and/or subblock based transform (e.g., SBT), and/or non-separable transform or its variance, and/or separable transform or its variance, and/or secondary transform (e.g., LFNST) or its variance, etc.).
One of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, would have been motivated to combine the elements taught by KIM, with those of DENG, because both references are drawn to the same field of endeavor, because indeed both references are related to application of secondary transform (e.g., LFNST) based on intra mode information, and because such a combination represents a mere combination of prior art elements, according to known methods, to yield a predictable result.
However, KIM or DENG do not explicitly disclose encoding a third flag, wherein the third flag is used to indicate that both the prediction mode derivation mode and the fourth transform are allowed to be applied to the blocks in the current sequence.
From the above limitation the third flag is a single flag that combines the first flag and the second flag.
In an analogous art, Park teaches combining flags into a single flag and encoding said single flag (combined enable flag as taught in paragraph 0296; the first coding tool enable flag in which two flags are combined is part of the bitstream as taught in paragraph 0307).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of KIM and DENG, by combining flags (such as sps_dimd_enabled_flag and MTS CU flag) into a single combined enable flag, as taught by Park. Thus, Through the combination of the flags, bits may be reduced and the complexity of hardware of an encoder and a decoder may be decreased (Park, paragraph 0296).
This rationale applies to all combinations of KIM, DENG and Park used in this Office Action unless otherwise noted.
As per claim 13, KIM and DENG discloses the method according to claim 11, wherein performing the fourth transform on the third transform coefficient to obtain the fourth transform coefficient of the current block (KIM: paragraph 0054, The encoder may perform an additional transform before transform coefficients are quantized. The above-described transform method may be referred to as a primary transform, and the additional transform may be referred to as a secondary transform), comprises: in a case where a height and/or a width of the current block is greater than or equal to a first threshold, performing the fourth transform on the third transform coefficient to obtain the fourth transform coefficient (DENG: paragraph 0297, 8×8 LFNST is applied for larger blocks (i.e., min (width, height)>4)).
As per claims 14-19, arguments analogous to those applied for claims 4-9 are applicable for claims 14-19.
As per claim 20, arguments analogous to those applied for claims 9-10 are applicable for claim 20.
As per claims 21-22, arguments analogous to those applied for claims 11 and 13 are applicable for claims 21-22; in addition, KIM teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium has stored a computer program and a bitstream, wherein when the computer program executed by a processor, a method is implemented to generate the bitstream (paragraphs 0255 and 0259-0260).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOHAMMED JEBARI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2482