Claims 1-15 are pending.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-3, 5-8, 10-13 and 15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3, 5-8, 10-13 and 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12141620 (hereinafter ‘620). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because each of the instant, enumerated claims in following table is anticipated by a correspondingly mapped ‘620 claim.
Instant claims
‘620 claims
1, 6, 11. Distributed computing system configurable for use in association with providing at least one cloud service associated with Internet of Things (IoT) resources, the distributed computing system comprising: processing hardware; and machine-readable memory storing instructions for being executed by the processing hardware, the instructions, when executed by the processing hardware, resulting in the distributed computing system being configured for performance of operations comprising:
determining, based upon telemetry data, metrics data, and machine-learning, whether at least one condition is present; and
in event that the at least one condition is determined to be present, determining at least one responsive action to be taken; wherein:
[1] the telemetry data is associated with IoT-resource-related object data; and
the IoT-resource-related object data is configurable to indicate one or more of:
behaviors related to the IoT resources;
states related to the IoT resources; and interactions related to the IoT resources.
2, 7, 12. The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein: the at least one responsive action is configurable to result in one or more of: alert data; and taking at least one other action (maps to ‘620, claims 1, 6 and 11 limitation “determining at least one action to be taken in response to the determination that the at least one condition is present”) .
3, 8, 13. The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein: modeling data is to be used in association with the IoT-resource-related object data; and the modeling data is for use in association with one or more of: behavior modeling; and failure event data.
3, 8, 13. The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein: modeling data is to be used in association with the IoT-resource-related object data; and the modeling data is for use in association with one or more of: behavior modeling; and failure event data.
5, 10, 15. The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein: one or more of the IoT resources are associated with one or more of: at least one vehicle; at least one emergency vehicle; at least one temperature sensor; at least one weather sensor; at least one alarm system; at least one camera; at least one traffic monitor; and at least one traffic light.
1, 6, 11. Distributed computing system configurable for use in association with providing at least one cloud service associated with Internet of Things (IoT) resources, the distributed computing system comprising: computing hardware; and machine-readable memory storing instructions for being executed by the computing hardware, the instructions, when executed by the computing hardware, resulting in the distributed computing system being configured for performance of operations comprising:
associating the IoT resources with IoT-related objects;
[1] receiving telemetry data associated, at least in part, with the IoT-related objects;
generating, based upon the telemetry data, at least one of IoT resource health-related data and event management-related data; and
based upon determination, based upon the telemetry data and associated metrics data, that at least one condition is present,
determining at least one action to be taken in response to the determination that the at least one condition is present; wherein:
the IoT-related objects are configurable to comprise object data to indicate at least one of behaviors, states, and interactions that are in association with the IoT resources;
the distributed computing system is configurable to utilize machine-learning in association with the determination that the at least one condition is present; and
the distributed server system is configurable to monitor central processing unit (CPU) usage and memory usage in association with the telemetry data.
2, 7, 12. The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein: the operations also comprise generating modeling data for use in association with the IoT-related objects; and the modeling data is for use in association with failure event data.
3, 8, 13. The distributed computing system of claim 2, wherein: the modeling data is for use in association with behavior modeling.
5, 10, 15. The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein: one or more of the IoT resources are associated with one or more of: at least one vehicle; at least one emergency vehicle; at least one temperature sensor; at least one weather sensor; at least one alarm system; at least one camera; at least one traffic monitor; and/or at least one traffic light.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang US 20180375720.
For claims 1, 6 and 11, Yang discloses:
Distributed computing system configurable for use in association with providing at least one cloud service associated with Internet of Things (IoT) resources (par. 0020: distributed IoT management system disclosed; par. 0022: Cloud-based geolocation and computational services disclosed; par. 0014: IoT system comprising plurality of devices/assets 105), the distributed computing system comprising:
processing hardware (par. 0036: computer processor apparatus disclosed); and
machine-readable memory storing instructions for being executed by the processing hardware, the instructions, when executed by the processing hardware, resulting in the distributed computing system being configured for performance of operations comprising:
determining, based upon telemetry data, metrics data, and machine-learning, whether at least one condition is present (par. 0056: “During operation of an asset 105 in an IoT system governed by application 418, telemetry logic 426 of the asset 105 can collect data generated by various sensors provisioned within the asset 105 describing performance attributes and state of the asset 105 during operation. Operating status 428 and status changes can be determined from the sensor data (e.g., by machine learning logic of the asset 105”). Par. 0056: Furthermore, assets 105 periodically send local model 432 data to management system 1540 of IoT system.)); and
in event that the at least one condition is determined to be present, determining at least one responsive action to be taken (par. 0059: “An out-of-service condition (e.g., at 446) or other operating status 428 detected at a particular asset (e.g., 105) can prompt remediation at the system level by the management system 150….Assets can also escalate issues (e.g., out-of-service conditions) detected in real-time at the asset to prompt the management system to initiate a wider reconfiguration or redeployment (e.g., in response to self-healing or other tasks performed at the asset failing to resolve the issue(s)).”);
wherein:
the telemetry data is associated with IoT-resource-related object data (par. 0056: “…telemetry logic 426 of the asset 105 can collect data generated by various sensors provisioned within the asset 105”); and
the IoT-resource-related object data is configurable to indicate one or more of:
behaviors related to the IoT resources; states related to the IoT resources; and interactions related to the IoT resources (par. 0058 and 0059: Local asset 105 reconfiguration taught in light of observed/reporting operating status conditions. Management system 150 performs remediation of detected asset 105 problems).
For claims 2, 7 and 12, Yang discloses:
The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein:
the at least one responsive action is configurable to result in one or more of: alert data; and taking at least one other action (par. 0059: Response to a change in operating status include “[r]edeployment 458…can involve redeploying the same collection of assets (including asset 105), but with an adjustment to the configuration of the overall system (or one or more devices) as determined by the management system 150 from the global model.)”.
For claims 3, 8 and 13, Yang discloses:
The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein:
modeling data is to be used in association with the IoT-resource-related object data (par. 0043: “The global model 225 can include component models modeling each of a collection of taxonomies, or device abstractions, as well as model specific one or more of the devices known to the management system 150 and falling within one or more of the taxonomies. The global model 255 can be derived from or updated based on copies of local models 230 maintained locally at IoT assets (e.g., 105a-b, 125)…”; and
the modeling data is for use in association with one or more of: behavior modeling; and failure event data (par. 0049: “…the global resiliency manager 210 can utilize the global model to identify and forecast events affecting a portion of a broader IoT system (e.g., two or more assets) and can utilize functionality of the IoT management system 150 to restart or reconfigure two or more devices in a system (e.g., using device manager 214)…”).
For claims 4, 9 and 14, Yang discloses:
The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein:
the distributed computing system is to execute one or more workloads for use in association with the IoT resources and the providing of the at least one cloud service (par. 0031: “…a scalable system management framework for resilient Internet of Things (IOT) systems is provided that facilitates the ability of IOT applications or services to dynamically adapt to changes in the system (e.g., battery level change, microprocessor idle time, network topology, device workload change, etc.)”; par. 0022: IoT systems interface with cloud-based services).
For claims 5, 10 and 15, Yang discloses:
The distributed computing system of claim 1, wherein:
one or more of the IoT resources are associated with one or more of: at least one vehicle; at least one emergency vehicle; at least one temperature sensor; at least one weather sensor; at least one alarm system; at least one camera; at least one traffic monitor; and at least one traffic light (par. 0018: IoT devices include HVAC controllers and vehicle interior/exterior sensors).
Conclusion
/CLAYTON R WILLIAMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443