DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 8- 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al. US Patent No.:2019/0380128, hereinafter, ‘Park’.
Consider Claims 1, 15 and 20, Park teaches a first network entity (gNB-DU figure 38), comprising: at least one processor (e.g., this is met based on figure 3 and paragraph 0073); and at least one memory coupled with the at least one processor(e.g., this is met based on figure 3 and paragraph 0073), with instructions stored in the at least one memory, the instructions being executable by the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, to cause the first network entity(i.e., note: “entity”, hereinafter, is interpreted as physical, logical, conceptual, or combination thereof. To avoid the broader interpretation, the Examiner respectfully suggest the Applicant to specify the claim language) to: obtain, from a second network entity(gNB-CU1 figure 38), one or more first information elements comprising first system information(gNB-CU1 figure 38, SIB parameters for PLMN 1); obtain, from a third network entity(gNB-CU1 figure 38), one or more second information elements comprising second system information(gNB-CU2 figure 38 SIB parameters for PLMN 2); and output, based at least in part on policy information for system information, a system information configuration that comprises one or more third information elements associated with the obtained one or more first information elements, the obtained one or more second information elements, or any combination thereof (e.g., see at least paragraph 300, “The base station distributed unit may determine at least one system information block comprising at least one of: the one or more first configuration parameters (e.g. and/or a first system information block) associated with the first gNB-CU and/or the first PLMN; and/or the one or more second configuration parameters (e.g. and/or a second system information block) associated with the second base station central unit and/or the second PLMN. (In an example, the base station distributed unit may transmit, to the first base station central unit and/or the second base station central unit, the at least one system information block. The base station distributed unit may receive, from the first base station central unit and/or the second base station central unit, the at least one system information block.) In an example, the base station distributed unit may transmit (forward/broadcast) the at least one system information block”).
Consider Claim 2, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor are individually or collectively further operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: generate the system information configuration based at least in part on aggregating at least one first information element of the obtained one or more first information elements and at least one second information element of the obtained one or more second information elements according to the policy information (e.g., this is met based the collection of system information noted in at least paragraph 0300-0302).
Consider Claim 3, Park teaches wherein, to aggregate the at least one first information element and the at least one second information element, the at least one processor are individually or collectively operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: concatenate the at least one first information element with the at least one second information element to form a combined system information element with system information from both of the second network entity and the third network entity, wherein the system information configuration comprises the combined system information element (i.e., combining multiple SIBs into a single payload block based on at least 0300-0302).
Consider Claim 4, Park teaches wherein, to aggregate the at least one first information element and the at least one second information element, the at least one processor are individually or collectively operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: aggregate the at least one first information element and the at least one second information element based at least in part on one or more rules associated with the at least one first information element, the at least one second information element, or any combination thereof (i.e., this is met based on the broadest and reasonable interpretation of the one or more rules associated with the at least one first information element, the at least one second information element, or any combination thereof reading on the rules governing the computing or algorithmic logic to aggregate the information in 0300-0302).
Consider Claim 5, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor are individually or collectively further operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: select the obtained one or more first information elements or the obtained one or more second information elements based at least in part on the policy information; and generate the system information configuration based at least in part on selecting the obtained one or more first information elements or the obtained one or more second information elements(i.e., this is met based on the broadest and reasonable interpretation of the selection governed by the computing or algorithmic logic to aggregate the information in 0300-0302).
Consider Claim 8, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor are individually or collectively further operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: output, to the second network entity, a first request for the second network entity to output the first system information, wherein obtaining the first system information is based at least in part on the first request; and output, to the third network entity, a second request for the third network entity to output the second system information, wherein receiving the second system information is based at least in part on the second request (i.e., this would be met based on the implicit request for information illustrated in figure 38 and/or triggered by the request noted in 0292 - the gNB-DU may configure one or more parameters of the at least one third message, and/or may transmit the one or more parameters of the at least one third message to the first gNB-CU and/or the second gNB-CU via an F1 interface (e.g. the at least one first F1 interface and/or the at least one second F1 interface; e.g. via a gNB-DU configuration update message, an F1 setup request message, a gNB-CU configuration update acknowledge message, an UL RRC message transfer message, a system information transfer message, and/or the like) (if the first gNB-CU is a master CU, the gNB-DU transmit the one or more parameters of the at least one third message to the first gNB-CU). Based on the one or more parameters of the at least one third message, the first gNB-CU and/or the second gNB-CU may transmit, to the gNB-DU, the at least one third message via the F1 interface (e.g. the at least one first F1 interface and/or the at least one second F1 interface; e.g. via a gNB-CU configuration update message, an F1 setup response message, a gNB-DU configuration update acknowledge message, an DL RRC message transfer message, a system information transfer message, and/or the like) (if the first gNB-CU is a master CU, the first gNB-CU transmit the at least one third message to the gNB-DU). In an example, in response to receiving the at least one third message from the first gNB-CU and/or the second gNB-CU, the gNB-DU may transmit (and/or broadcast) the at least one third message via air interface (e.g. via the serving cells of the gNB-DU, and/or radio interface) .
Consider Claims 9 and 16, Park teaches wherein the at least one processor are individually or collectively further operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: obtain, from a fourth network entity, signaling indicating the policy information, the policy information comprising first policy information associated with the second network entity, second policy information associated with the third network entity, or any combination thereof, wherein respective policy information associated with a network entity comprises one or more of a priority of the network entity with respect to another network entity, an application or service associated with the network entity, a policy or rule provided by of the network entity, or any combination thereof(i.e., this is met based on at least 0336 – “the selected gNB-CU and/or the gNB-DU may configure/apply one or more parameters associated with the wireless device and/or to serve the wireless device, e.g. based on the first message and/or the response message. The one or more parameters may comprise at least one of configuration parameters for an F1 bearer/logical channel, radio resource parameters (e.g. for SDAP, RRC, RLC, MAC, PHY, and/or the like), security parameters, NG interface session parameters (e.g. PDU sessions, QoS flows, network slices, and/or the like), resource scheduling parameters, priority management parameters, service policy related parameters, and/or the like. In an example, the response message (transmitted to the wireless device) for the first message may comprise the one or more parameters”) (e.g., see priority information noted in at least 0317 and 0320).
Consider Claim 10, Park teaches wherein, to output the system information configuration, the at least one processor are individually or collectively operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: output the system information configuration via broadcast signaling, multicast signaling, unicast signaling, or any combination thereof (i.e., this would be met by at least the illustrated signaling in at least figure 8 considering that the claim language covers every type of signaling).
Consider Claim 11, Park teaches wherein, to obtain the one or more first information elements, obtaining the one or more second information elements, or any combination thereof, the at least one processor are individually or collectively operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: obtain the one or more first information elements, obtaining the one or more second information elements, or any combination thereof via a point-to-point interface in accordance with a request and response signaling type (i.e., this would be anticipated based on the illustration in at least figure 38).
Consider Claim 12, Park teaches wherein, to obtain the one or more first information elements, obtaining the one or more second information elements, or any combination thereof, the at least one processor are individually or collectively further operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: obtain the one or more first information elements, obtaining the one or more second information elements, or any combination thereof via a service-based interface using application programming interfaces in accordance with a subscribe and notify signaling type (NG Radio (Next-Generation Radio Access Network or NG-RAN) utilizes a Service-Based Interface (SBI) in its core connection to expose network functions and handle control plane protocols- See 5G - 0078).
Consider Claim 13, Park teaches wherein the first system information, the second system information, or any combination thereof comprises information for cell selection, information for cell reselection, information for transmitting notifications, timing information, initial access information, information for sidelink communication, positioning information, information for one or more reference signal configurations, information associated with one or more channel configurations, information associated with outputting the system information configuration, or any combination thereof (e.g., see at least 0306).
Consider Claim 14, Park teaches wherein: the first network entity comprises a distributed unit or a radio access network entity; and the second network entity and the third network entity each comprise one or more of a central unit, a radio access network entity, a server, an operations, administration, and management (OAM) protocol, or a system information service (e.g., see figure 38).
Consider Claim 16, Park teaches further comprising: generating the system information configuration based at least in part on aggregating at least one first information element of the obtained one or more first information elements and at least one second information element of the obtained one or more second information elements according to the policy information(e.g., this is met based the collection of system information noted in at least paragraph 0300-0302).
Consider Claim 17, Park teaches wherein aggregating the at least one first information element and the at least one second information element comprises: concatenating the at least one first information element with the at least one second information element to form a combined system information element with system information from both of the second network entity and the third network entity, wherein the system information configuration comprises the combined system information element(i.e., combining multiple SIBs into a single payload block based on at least 0300-0302).
Consider Claim 18, Park teaches wherein aggregating the at least one first information element and the at least one second information element comprises: aggregating the at least one first information element and the at least one second information element based at least in part on one or more rules associated with the at least one first information element, the at least one second information element, or any combination thereof(i.e., this is met based on the broadest and reasonable interpretation of the one or more rules associated with the at least one first information element, the at least one second information element, or any combination thereof reading on the rules governing the computing or algorithmic logic to aggregate the information in 0300-0302).
. Consider Claim 19, Park teaches selecting the obtained one or more first information elements or the obtained one or more second information elements based at least in part on the policy information; and generating the system information configuration based at least in part on selecting the obtained one or more first information elements or the obtained one or more second information elements(i.e., this is met based on at least 0336 – “the selected gNB-CU and/or the gNB-DU may configure/apply one or more parameters associated with the wireless device and/or to serve the wireless device, e.g. based on the first message and/or the response message. The one or more parameters may comprise at least one of configuration parameters for an F1 bearer/logical channel, radio resource parameters (e.g. for SDAP, RRC, RLC, MAC, PHY, and/or the like), security parameters, NG interface session parameters (e.g. PDU sessions, QoS flows, network slices, and/or the like), resource scheduling parameters, priority management parameters, service policy related parameters, and/or the like. In an example, the response message (transmitted to the wireless device) for the first message may comprise the one or more parameters”) (e.g., see priority information noted in at least 0317 and 0320).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior art of record, US 20200045619 A1, teaches the wireless device may assist a node in determining a potential system information reference conflict and how to resolve it. The basic idea is to detect potential SSI conflicts by comparing SSI-identifier pairs. If the same SSI is used for two different identifiers, then there might be a potential SSI conflict. For instance, if the same SSI points to two different PLMN-IDs, two networks may conflict with each other in an overlapping region. Another example would be if the same SSI points to two different access configurations within the same network, which could be a potential intra-network SSI conflict. Potential conflicts may be resolved by remapping SS's and/or updating AIT information. Further details of methods for detecting potential system information reference conflicts and optionally also resolving detected system information reference conflicts. However, the closest prior art of record does not specifically teach wherein the at least one processor are individually or collectively further operable to execute the instructions to cause the first network entity to: output, to the second network entity based at least in part on outputting the system information configuration, first feedback comprising conflict resolution information that indicates which first information elements of the obtained one or more first information elements were included in the system information configuration, which second information elements of the obtained one or more second information elements were included in the system information configuration, one or more aggregation techniques used to generate the system information configuration, or any combination thereof; and output, to the third network entity based at least in part on outputting the system information configuration, second feedback comprising the conflict resolution information that indicates which first information elements of the obtained one or more first information elements were included in the system information configuration, which second information elements of the obtained one or more second information elements were included in the system information configuration, the one or more aggregation techniques used to generate the system information configuration, or any combination thereof. And as applied to claim 7, wherein the first feedback further comprises first information associated with at least one first information element of the obtained one or more first information elements not included in the system information configuration; the second feedback further comprises second information associated with at least one second information element of the obtained one or more second information elements not included in the system information configuration; or any combination thereof.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20200045619 A1 teaches mobile communications for detecting potential system information reference conflicts. In particular, the present disclosure relates to a method (20), performed in a wireless device, for detecting potential system information reference conflicts. The method comprises receiving (S21) first access information from a network node of a first wireless network, the first access information comprising a first system information reference and a first identifier relating to the first wireless network. The method also comprises determining (S23) a potential system information reference conflict based on a comparison of the first access information and second access information. The second access information is received from the first or a second wireless network; and comprises a second system information reference and a second identifier relating to the wireless network from which the second access information is received
US 20210360517 A1 teaches obtaining system information, and relates to the field of communications technologies. In the method, a terminal may send, to an access network element, a first request used to request system information corresponding to a plurality of cells, and the access network element sends, to the terminal based on the first request, a first response including system information corresponding to one or more cells
/CHARLES T SHEDRICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646