DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
1. Claims 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims are drawn to "the computer program product comprising a computer-readable medium encoded with a computer program that, when executed by a system including at least one processor,”, but not directly to a statutory storage medium, which is required for the claim to be statutory. The specification paragraph (180) address and disclose computer-readable storage media” can refer to non-transitory storage media, such as non-limiting examples of a hard drive, a memory chip, an ASIC, and cache memory, and to transitory storage media, such as carrier waves, propagating signals, or software per se. However the specification also draws the claims to a transitory media that includes carrier waves, propagating signals, or software per se, Accordingly, these recording medium claims are rejected as non-statutory for failing to be drawn directly to any such non-transitory storage medium.
Accordingly, variations of the term "storage" are not necessarily considered to limit a media claim to non-transitory embodiments because many disclosures conflict storage media and signals. For example, US Patent 6,286,104: "the methods described herein may be implemented by a series of computer-executable instructions residing on a storage medium such as a carrier wave". These computer-readable medium claims are rejected as non-statutory for failing to be drawn directly to any such non-transitory storage medium.
Claims 16-20 are rejected under the same rationale as claim 15 due to its dependencies.
Allowable Subject Matter
2. Claim(s) 5, 6, 7, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1, 8, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo (US 2024/0276252) in view of Boni et al. (US 2011/0064205).
Regarding claim 1, Luo teaches a method, comprising: receiving a text control center (TCC) messaging request indicating a position of an alarm; determining a secondary PSAP ID, at least in part based on the position of the alarm; and transmitting a secondary PSAP notification, at least in part based on the secondary PSAP ID, the secondary PSAP notification indicating the position of the alarm (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou discloses PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.).
Boni disclose a user device sending a text message to IM gateway. If the text message is not a SIP message, then IM gateway may convert the text message into a SIP message. The IM gateway forwards the SIP message to ESRP (210) within the emergency services network (130). ESRP receives the SIP message and identify the SIP message as a request for emergency services. ESRP may send a request to server (220) for the identification of a PSAP (230) to which to send the SIP message (see fig. 9, ¶ 0074, 0096).
The combination of Boni to Lou provide further confirmation of the PSAP identification for routing a call based on location.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou to incorporate further confirmation as to location of a PSAP in light of an emergency message being received from a location that is either local or remote from the PSAP. The modification provides for sending an emergency message or call to a proper PSAP based on user device location.
Regarding claim 8, Luo teaches a system, comprising: at least one network interface that receives a text control center (TCC) messaging request indicating a position of an alarm; and at least one processor configured to cause the system to at least determine a secondary PSAP ID, at least in part based on the position of the alarm, wherein the at least one network interface transmits a secondary PSAP notification, at least in part based on the secondary PSAP ID, the secondary PSAP notification indicating the position of the alarm (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou discloses PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.).
Boni disclose a user device sending a text message to IM gateway. If the text message is not a SIP message, then IM gateway may convert the text message into a SIP message. The IM gateway forwards the SIP message to ESRP (210) within the emergency services network (130). ESRP receives the SIP message and identify the SIP message as a request for emergency services. ESRP may send a request to server (220) for the identification of a PSAP (230) to which to send the SIP message (see fig. 9, ¶ 0074, 0096).
The combination of Boni to Lou provide further confirmation of the PSAP identification for routing a call based on location.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou to incorporate further confirmation as to location of a PSAP in light of an emergency message being received from a location that is either local or remote from the PSAP. The modification provides for sending an emergency message or call to a proper PSAP based on user device location.
Regarding claim 15, Luo teaches a computer-readable medium encoded with a computer program that, when executed by a system including at least one processor, causes the system to perform operations comprising: receiving a text control center (TCC) messaging request indicating a position of an alarm; determining a secondary PSAP ID, at least in part based on the position of the alarm; and transmitting a secondary PSAP notification, at least in part based on the secondary PSAP ID, the secondary PSAP notification indicating the position of the alarm (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou discloses PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.).
Boni disclose a user device sending a text message to IM gateway. If the text message is not a SIP message, then IM gateway may convert the text message into a SIP message. The IM gateway forwards the SIP message to ESRP (210) within the emergency services network (130). ESRP receives the SIP message and identify the SIP message as a request for emergency services. ESRP may send a request to server (220) for the identification of a PSAP (230) to which to send the SIP message (see fig. 9, ¶ 0074, 0096).
The combination of Boni to Lou provide further confirmation of the PSAP identification for routing a call based on location.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou to incorporate further confirmation as to location of a PSAP in light of an emergency message being received from a location that is either local or remote from the PSAP. The modification provides for sending an emergency message or call to a proper PSAP based on user device location.
5. Claim(s) 2, 9, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo (US 2024/0276252) in view of Boni et al. (US 2011/0064205).
Regarding claim 2, Luo teaches a method of Claim 1, further comprising: determining a primary PSAP ID, at least in part based on the position of the alarm; and transmitting a primary PSAP notification, at least in part based on the primary PSAP ID, the primary PSAP notification indicating the position of the alarm (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou discloses PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.).
Boni disclose a user device sending a text message to IM gateway. If the text message is not a SIP message, then IM gateway may convert the text message into a SIP message. The IM gateway forwards the SIP message to ESRP (210) within the emergency services network (130). ESRP receives the SIP message and identify the SIP message as a request for emergency services. ESRP may send a request to server (220) for the identification of a PSAP (230) to which to send the SIP message (see fig. 9, ¶ 0074, 0096).
The combination of Boni to Lou provide further confirmation of the PSAP identification for routing a call based on location.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou to incorporate further confirmation as to location of a PSAP in light of an emergency message being received from a location that is either local or remote from the PSAP. The modification provides for sending an emergency message or call to a proper PSAP based on user device location.
Regarding claim 9, Luo teaches a system of Claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to determine a primary PSAP ID, at least in part based on the position of the alarm, and the at least one network interface transmits a primary PSAP notification, at least in part based on the primary PSAP ID, the primary PSAP notification indicating the position of the alarm (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou discloses PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.).
Boni disclose a user device sending a text message to IM gateway. If the text message is not a SIP message, then IM gateway may convert the text message into a SIP message. The IM gateway forwards the SIP message to ESRP (210) within the emergency services network (130). ESRP receives the SIP message and identify the SIP message as a request for emergency services. ESRP may send a request to server (220) for the identification of a PSAP (230) to which to send the SIP message (see fig. 9, ¶ 0074, 0096).
The combination of Boni to Lou provide further confirmation of the PSAP identification for routing a call based on location.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou to incorporate further confirmation as to location of a PSAP in light of an emergency message being received from a location that is either local or remote from the PSAP. The modification provides for sending an emergency message or call to a proper PSAP based on user device location.
Regarding claim 16, Luo teaches a medium of Claim 15, the operations further comprising: determining a primary PSAP ID, at least in part based on the position of the alarm; and transmitting a primary PSAP notification, at least in part based on the primary PSAP ID, the primary PSAP notification indicating the position of the alarm (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou discloses PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.).
Boni disclose a user device sending a text message to IM gateway. If the text message is not a SIP message, then IM gateway may convert the text message into a SIP message. The IM gateway forwards the SIP message to ESRP (210) within the emergency services network (130). ESRP receives the SIP message and identify the SIP message as a request for emergency services. ESRP may send a request to server (220) for the identification of a PSAP (230) to which to send the SIP message (see fig. 9, ¶ 0074, 0096).
The combination of Boni to Lou provide further confirmation of the PSAP identification for routing a call based on location.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou to incorporate further confirmation as to location of a PSAP in light of an emergency message being received from a location that is either local or remote from the PSAP. The modification provides for sending an emergency message or call to a proper PSAP based on user device location.
6. Claim(s) 3, 10, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo (US 2024/0276252) in view of Boni et al. (US 2011/0064205) in further view of Agarwal et al. (US 2008/0139166).
Regarding claim 3, Luo and Boni do not teach the method of Claim 2, further comprising: determining that a secondary PSAP notification acknowledgement was not received within a predetermined duration.
Agarwal teaches determining that a secondary PSAP notification acknowledgement was not received within a predetermined duration (see ¶ 0022. The acknowledgment message not received after a requesting a session. If acknowledgment has not been received after a session, this can be have a duration of time in any event. So if there is no received of notification, this would happen during a time duration.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou and Boni to incorporate include an acknowledgment has not been received after a session. The modification provides for having a time duration when nothing is received.
Regarding claim 10, Luo and Boni do not teach the system of Claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to determine that a secondary PSAP notification acknowledgement was not received within a predetermined duration.
Agarwal teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to determine that a secondary PSAP notification acknowledgement was not received within a predetermined duration (see ¶ 0022. The acknowledgment message not received after a requesting a session. If acknowledgment has not been received after a session, this can be have a duration of time in any event. So if there is no received of notification, this would happen during a time duration.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou and Boni to incorporate include an acknowledgment has not been received after a session. The modification provides for having a time duration when nothing is received.
Regarding claim 17, Luo and Boni do not teach the medium of Claim 16, the operations further comprising: determining that a secondary PSAP notification acknowledgement was not received within a predetermined duration.
Agarwal teaches determining that a secondary PSAP notification acknowledgement was not received within a predetermined duration (see ¶ 0022. The acknowledgment message not received after a requesting a session. If acknowledgment has not been received after a session, this can be have a duration of time in any event. So if there is no received of notification, this would happen during a time duration.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou and Boni to incorporate include an acknowledgment has not been received after a session. The modification provides for having a time duration when nothing is received.
7. Claim(s) 4, 11, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo (US 2024/0276252) in view of Boni et al. (US 2011/0064205) in further view of Seidberg et al. (US 2024/0048952).
Regarding claim 4, Luo teaches the method of Claim 1, wherein the TCC messaging request indicates an alarm type, and the secondary PSAP ID is obtained, at least in part based on the alarm type (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou and Boni do not disclose the emergency type.
Seidberg discloses primary emergency service providers (hereinafter, “primary ESPs”), one or more secondary emergency service providers (hereinafter, “secondary ESPs”), and one or more first responders. Single ESP may perform the functions of both a primary ESP (731) and a secondary ESP (732). Primary ESPs and secondary ESPs have particular relationships, which may be based on various factors, such as geographic location, emergency type, or time and date. Primary ESP (731A) may be a PSAP in the city of Syracuse, New York, secondary ESP (732A) may be a fire department in Syracuse that the PSAP transmits dispatch requests to when the PSAP receives primary requests for emergency service (e.g., emergency calls) regarding fire emergencies, and secondary ESP (732B) may be an emergency medical service in Syracuse that the PSAP transmits dispatch requests to when the PSAP receives primary requests for emergency service (e.g., emergency calls) regarding medical emergencies. In general, a first responder (e.g., a firefighter, a police officer, or an emergency medical technician) is a person who responds to emergencies. In some embodiments, a first responder is associated with a particular secondary ESP. Secondary ESP 732A may be a fire department, and first responders 750A and 750B are firefighters employed by the fire department; while secondary ESP 732B is a police department, and first responders 750C and 750D are police officers employed by the police department (see ¶ 0073).
The combination of Seidberg to Lou and Boni teaches the emergency type and associated PSAP correspondence with the associated emergency type.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou and Boni to incorporate include an emergency type and location of PASP association with the emergency type. The modification provides teaches the emergency type and associated PSAP correspondence with the associated emergency type.
Regarding claim 11, Luo teaches the system of Claim 8, wherein the TCC messaging request indicates an alarm type, and the secondary PSAP ID is obtained, at least in part based on the alarm type (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou and Boni do not disclose the emergency type.
Seidberg discloses primary emergency service providers (hereinafter, “primary ESPs”), one or more secondary emergency service providers (hereinafter, “secondary ESPs”), and one or more first responders. Single ESP may perform the functions of both a primary ESP (731) and a secondary ESP (732). Primary ESPs and secondary ESPs have particular relationships, which may be based on various factors, such as geographic location, emergency type, or time and date. Primary ESP (731A) may be a PSAP in the city of Syracuse, New York, secondary ESP (732A) may be a fire department in Syracuse that the PSAP transmits dispatch requests to when the PSAP receives primary requests for emergency service (e.g., emergency calls) regarding fire emergencies, and secondary ESP (732B) may be an emergency medical service in Syracuse that the PSAP transmits dispatch requests to when the PSAP receives primary requests for emergency service (e.g., emergency calls) regarding medical emergencies. In general, a first responder (e.g., a firefighter, a police officer, or an emergency medical technician) is a person who responds to emergencies. In some embodiments, a first responder is associated with a particular secondary ESP. Secondary ESP 732A may be a fire department, and first responders 750A and 750B are firefighters employed by the fire department; while secondary ESP 732B is a police department, and first responders 750C and 750D are police officers employed by the police department (see ¶ 0073).
The combination of Seidberg to Lou and Boni teaches the emergency type and associated PSAP correspondence with the associated emergency type.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou and Boni to incorporate include an emergency type and location of PASP association with the emergency type. The modification provides teaches the emergency type and associated PSAP correspondence with the associated emergency type.
Regarding claim 18, Luo teaches the medium of Claim 15, wherein the TCC messaging request indicates an alarm type, and the secondary PSAP ID is obtained, at least in part based on the alarm type (see fig .1, ¶ 0020, 0030, 0034-0037, 0044-0046, 0052. The system having a couple of PSAP but limited to just two, receives a TCC message, text from a UE (110), the TCC (140) perform testing operations in response to receiving an emergency text communication from the UE. An operator of the UE (110) transmits an emergency text (e.g., to 911) that may be received by the TCC (140) via the base station (120) and the SMSC (130). In response to receiving an emergency text from the UE (110), determine the current UE location for the UE (110) and the appropriate PSAP for that location, for this it can be PSAP (170). The TCC (140) may then forward the emergency text from the UE (110) to the PSAP (170). The TCC can further facilitate emergency communications between the UE and the PSAP. Routing node(s) (150) determine, in response to receiving a request to set up an emergency call, that it will need a PSAP location to use as a destination for the call. The routing node(s) (150) may then query the GMLC (160) using the request for a PSAP location (e.g., identifier, network address, geographical location, etc.). Thus the basis of the system can receive a TCC and determine the location of the UE and PSAP that if can rout the message or call, based on the UE location in response to the emergency.).
Lou and Boni do not disclose the emergency type.
Seidberg discloses primary emergency service providers (hereinafter, “primary ESPs”), one or more secondary emergency service providers (hereinafter, “secondary ESPs”), and one or more first responders. Single ESP may perform the functions of both a primary ESP (731) and a secondary ESP (732). Primary ESPs and secondary ESPs have particular relationships, which may be based on various factors, such as geographic location, emergency type, or time and date. Primary ESP (731A) may be a PSAP in the city of Syracuse, New York, secondary ESP (732A) may be a fire department in Syracuse that the PSAP transmits dispatch requests to when the PSAP receives primary requests for emergency service (e.g., emergency calls) regarding fire emergencies, and secondary ESP (732B) may be an emergency medical service in Syracuse that the PSAP transmits dispatch requests to when the PSAP receives primary requests for emergency service (e.g., emergency calls) regarding medical emergencies. In general, a first responder (e.g., a firefighter, a police officer, or an emergency medical technician) is a person who responds to emergencies. In some embodiments, a first responder is associated with a particular secondary ESP. Secondary ESP 732A may be a fire department, and first responders 750A and 750B are firefighters employed by the fire department; while secondary ESP 732B is a police department, and first responders 750C and 750D are police officers employed by the police department (see ¶ 0073).
The combination of Seidberg to Lou and Boni teaches the emergency type and associated PSAP correspondence with the associated emergency type.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lou and Boni to incorporate include an emergency type and location of PASP association with the emergency type. The modification provides teaches the emergency type and associated PSAP correspondence with the associated emergency type.
Conclusion
/ASSAD MOHAMMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691