DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/914,069 filed on 10/12/2024.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 10/12/2024, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 1-20 are pending.
-Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of CON of PCT/CN2023/087892 filed on 04/12/2023.
5. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
6. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/27/2026, 07/07/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
7. Claim 1, 2, 3, 10, 11, 12 are objected to because of the following informalities:
A. Claims 1, 3, 10, 12 all recite instances of terms “and/or”. Utilization of “/” in the terms “and/or” can be interpreted as “and” and “or” as being equivalent substitutes for each other, or as “and” or “or” utilized possibly in the alternative, or possibly even as both “and” and “or” as considered together, etc. Questions are raised as to what applicant’s objective is for the terms “and/or”, including which one of many possible interpretations resulting from the utilization of “/” in the terms “and/or” is the objective of the applicant. For the purposes of examination limitations separated by a recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative an not required together.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested to utilize descriptive word recitations in place of “/”, to appropriately address questions raised and avoid any potential issues with reflecting applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
B. Regarding Claims 1, 2, 10, 11 (using claim 1, 2 as an example representing claim 10, 11) - Both claims 1, 2 recite “a resource”, where to avoid any potential question of ambiguity associated with antecedent basis , “a resource” in claim 1 as associated with “a changed transmission direction” is interpreted as distinct from “a resource” in claim 2 as associated with “reserved by a network side device”. A similar interpretation is applied to “a resource” as recited in claims 10, 11.
Should applicant contend otherwise and for verification, applicant is requested to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted. Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible.
C. Regarding Claims 2, 11 (using claim 2 as an example representing claim 11)- Claim 2 recites instances of recitation “an active BWP”, where to avoid any potential question of ambiguity associated with antecedent basis , “an active BWP” in claim 2 as associated with “of the first terminal” is interpreted as distinct from “an active BWP” in claim 2 as associated with “of a second terminal”. A similar interpretation is applied to “an active BWP” as recited in claim 11.
Should applicant contend otherwise and for verification, applicant is requested to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted. Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible.
Rejections - 35 USC §101
Claims 19, 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim recites, inter alia, “A readable storage medium, having a program or instructions stored therein” After close inspection, the Examiner respectfully notes that the disclosure, as a whole, does not specifically identify what may be included as “A readable storage medium” and what is not to be included as “A readable storage medium”.
An Examiner is obliged to give claims their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification during examination. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to “A readable storage medium” (also called computer-readable medium or machine-readable storage medium and other such variations) typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of a computer-readable medium, particularly when the specification is silent. See MPEP 2111.01. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim covers a signal, per se, the claim must be rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter.
Therefore, given the silence of the disclosure and the broadest reasonable interpretation, the “A readable storage medium” of the claim may include transitory propagating signals. As a result, the claim pertains to non-statutory subject matter.
However, the Examiner respectfully submits a claim drawn to such “A readable storage medium” that covers both transitory and non-transitory embodiments may be amended to narrow the claim to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 101 by adding the limitation “non-transitory” to the claim such as A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium , where per ¶0177 of applicant’s specification the “readable storage medium includes a computer-readable storage medium”. Such an amendment would typically not raise the issue of new matter, even when the specification is silent because the broadest reasonable interpretation relies on the ordinary and customary meaning that includes signals per se. For additional information, please see the Patents’ Official Gazette notice published February 23, 2010 (1351 OG 212).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
10. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG et al. (US 20220216976 A1) i.e. “ZHANG”, in view of ABOTABL et al. (US 20210337495 A1) i.e. “ABOTABL”.
Regarding Claim 1. ZHANG teaches: A resource configuration method (ZHANG – FIG. 23 & ¶0549 […] a procedure of scheduling full-duplex communication for a user equipment (UE)[…] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 23 & ¶0549 i.e. a procedure of scheduling full-duplex communication reads on: A resource configuration method ),
comprising: obtaining, by a first terminal, full duplex resources and reserved resources (ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 23 & ¶0439 […] FIG. 16 illustrates resource configuration of a slot of a full-duplex system when uplink and downlink DMRSs are differentiated through different frequency resources. ; ¶0551 […] step S2320, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to activate the UE's full-duplex communication capability; ¶0552 […] After receiving the information that the UE has the full-duplex communication capability, and before scheduling full-duplex communication for the UE, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to notify the UE to activate its own full-duplex communication capability, and meanwhile allocates some uplink resources to the UE for the UE to initialize a self-interference cancellation module; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 23 & S2320 & ¶0552 i.e. the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to notify the UE to activate its own full-duplex communication capability reads on: comprising: obtaining, by a first terminal, such as i.e. activate i.e. per FIG. 16 & ¶0439 i.e. resource configuration of a slot of a full-duplex system reads on: full duplex resources , where i.e. per ¶0439 & FIG. 16 i.e. when uplink and downlink DMRSs are differentiated through different frequency resources reads on: and reserved resources ),
wherein the full duplex resources comprise a resource with a changed transmission direction in a bandwidth part BWP (ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 23 & ¶0439 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 16 & ¶0439 i.e. resource configuration of a slot of a full-duplex system depicting time frequency block for full duplex data reads on: wherein the full duplex resources comprise a resource with a changed transmission direction where FIG. 16 & ¶0439 indicates i.e. different frequency resources for DMRS different and contained within as depicted FIG. 16 i.e. larger frequency domain bandwidth reads on: in a bandwidth part BWP ) ,
the reserved resources comprise a first resource, and the first resource is located outside the full duplex resources (ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 23 & ¶0439 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 16 & ¶0439 i.e. uplink and downlink DMRSs are differentiated through different frequency resources reads on: the reserved resources comprise a first resource, where i.e. FIG. 16 & ¶0439 i.e. uplink and downlink DMRSs are differentiated through different frequency resources depicted as different and separate from time frequency block for full duplex data reads on: and the first resource is located outside the full duplex resources).
ZHANG does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (note: assuming arguendo YAO implies i.e. see italicized portions of claim limitations): reserved resources comprise at least part of resources in the full duplex resources and/or a first resource;
ABOTABL teaches: obtaining, by a first terminal (ABOTABL FIG. 1 , FIG. 4 & ¶0072 […] A BS 105 may dynamically assign a UE 115 to operate over a certain BWP (e.g., a certain portion of the system BW). The assigned BWP may be referred to as the active BWP. The UE 115 may monitor the active BWP for signaling information from the BS 105. The BS 105 may schedule the UE 115 for UL or DL communications in the active BWP […]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0072 i.e. A BS 105 may dynamically assign a UE 115 to operate over a certain BWP (e.g., a certain portion of the system BW) reads on: obtaining, by a first terminal resources in the form of an active BWP which can comprise full duplex and reserved resource per subsequent teaching.)
full duplex resources and reserved resources (ABOTABL FIG. 1 , FIG. 4 & ¶0074 […] When the BS 105 utilizes a combination of DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots, a preconfigured or pre-scheduled SSB may fall in a full-duplex slot (e.g., as shown in FIG. 4). […] ; ¶0083 […] a BS 105 may preconfigure an SSB transmission schedule […] the BS 105 may schedule SSBs 410 to be transmitted periodically; ¶0084 […] The SSBs are shown as 410a and 410b ; ¶0088 […] the BS 105 utilizes a combination of DL slots, UL slots, and/or full-duplex slots, the BS 105 may dynamically or semi-statically reconfigure a slot to switch among any of the DL, UL, and/or full-duplex mode […] the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b in a full-duplex slot 404f as shown in the expanded view 409. The DL slot 404d may include a UL band 424 (e.g., a UL frequency portion) located between an upper DL band 422a (e.g., a DL frequency portion) and a lower DL band 422b (e.g., another DL frequency portion) within the channel frequency BW.; ¶0089 […] The full-duplex slot 404f may include a UL data portion 438 (a time portion) and a UL control portion 436 (a time portion) in the UL band 424 […] the full-duplex slot 404f may be followed by a UL slot 404u as shown in the expanded view 409. The UL slot 404u may include a UL band in the channel frequency BW and may include a UL data portion 438 followed by a UL control portion 436. […] the full-duplex slot 404f may be followed by a DL slot similar to the DL slot 404d. In general, a full-duplex slot 404f can be adjacent to a UL slot 404u and/or a DL slot 404d; ¶0090 […] Depending on the SSB resource allocation or schedule, an SSB 410 as scheduled can overlap at least partially with a UL band in a full-duplex slot 404f. As shown in the expanded view 409, the SSB 410b as scheduled falls within the full-duplex slot 404f and overlaps with a portion of the UL band 424. ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. a combination of DL slots, UL slots, and/or full-duplex slots i.e. per ¶0088 & ¶0889 i.e. a full-duplex slot 404f reads on: full duplex resources and per FIG. 4 & ¶0083 i.e. preconfigure an SSB transmission schedule, and ¶0084 i.e. The SSBs are shown as 410a and 410b read on: and reserved resources ),
wherein the full duplex resources comprise a resource with a changed transmission direction in a bandwidth part BWP (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0088 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b in i.e. a full-duplex slot 404f as shown in the expanded view 409 reads on: wherein the full duplex resources comprise , and furthermore per FIG. 4 & ¶0089 i.e. The full-duplex slot 404f may include a UL data portion 438 (a time portion) and a UL control portion 436 (a time portion) in the UL band 424 reads on: a resource with a changed transmission direction in a bandwidth part BWP with respect to the DL band within the full-duplex slot i.e. located between an upper DL band 422a (e.g., a DL frequency portion) and a lower DL band 422b (e.g., another DL frequency portion) within the channel frequency BW.),
the reserved resources comprise at least part of resources in the full duplex resources (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0088 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b in a full-duplex slot 404f i.e. SSB 410b overlaps full duplex slot reads on: the reserved resources comprise at least part of resources in the full duplex resources as shown in the expanded view 409)
and/or a first resource, and the first resource is located outside the full duplex resources (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0087 […] the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410a in a DL slot 404d as shown in the expanded view 408.; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 4 & ¶0087 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410a in a DL slot 404d reads on: and/or a first resource, i.e. the SSB 410a in a DL slot 404d reads on: and the first resource is located outside the full duplex resources where per ¶0089 i.e. the full-duplex slot 404f may be followed by a DL slot similar to the DL slot 404d. In general, a full-duplex slot 404f can be adjacent to a UL slot 404u and/or a DL slot 404d);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG with teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 2. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore ABOTABL teaches: wherein the first resource is a resource reserved by a network side device in an active BWP of the first terminal, and the first resource comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
an initial BWP (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
and an active BWP of a second terminal (ABOTABL FIG.1 & FIG. 4 & ¶0052 […] the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs over a single channel frequency band (e.g., an unpaired spectrum band). For instance, the BS may configure some transmission slots to be DL slots for DL communications and some transmission slots to be UL slots for UL communications; ¶0072 See claim 1 ; ¶0088 see claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0074 i.e. When the BS 105 utilizes a combination of DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots, a preconfigured or i.e. pre-scheduled SSB may fall in a full-duplex slot (e.g., as shown in FIG. 4) and per FIG. 4 & ¶0087 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410a in a DL slot 404d and per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b in a full-duplex slot 404f i.e. SSBs 410a and 410b preconfigured and prescheduled reads on: wherein the first resource is a resource reserved by a network side device, and per ¶0072 The assigned BWP may be referred to as the active BWP and i.e. The BS 105 may schedule the UE 115 for UL or DL communications in the active BWP reads on: in an active BWP . Furthermore per FIG. 1, FIG. 4 & ¶0052 the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs reads on: of the first terminal over a single channel frequency band (e.g., an unpaired spectrum band), and furthermore i.e. the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs also reads on: and the first resource comprises at least one of an active BWP of a second terminal ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 3. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 1,
wherein the at least part of resources in the full duplex resources comprise at least one of the following (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight):
a second resource, wherein the second resource is a resource reserved by a network side device in a third resource, and the second resource corresponds to semi-statically configured transmission of a second terminal and/or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight) the second resource corresponds to semi-statically configured monitoring of the second terminal, and the third resource is an overlapping resource of the full duplex resources of the first terminal and the first resource(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight);
and a fourth resource, wherein the fourth resource is a resource reserved by the network side device in the full duplex resources of the first terminal(ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0088 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b reads on: and a fourth resource, wherein the fourth resource is a resource reserved by the network side device i.e. in a full-duplex slot 404f reads on: in the full duplex resources of the first terminal as shown in the expanded view 409 ),
and the fourth resource corresponds to semi-statically configured transmission of the first terminal (note: limitations separated by a recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
and/or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “and/or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
the fourth resource corresponds to semi-statically configured monitoring of the first terminal (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0052 See claim 2; ¶0074 see Claim 1 […] a preconfigured or pre-scheduled SSB may fall in a full-duplex slot (e.g., as shown in FIG. 4). when an SSB is scheduled in a full-duplex slot and the SSB is at least partially overlapping with an UL band in the full-duplex slot, the BS 105 may utilize various techniques to refrain from transmitting the SSB in the UL band to avoid interference with UL communication. In some instances, the BS 105 may mute the SSB transmission in the full-duplex slot; ¶0083 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0083 the BS 105 may schedule SSBs 410 to be transmitted periodically and per ¶0074 a preconfigured or pre-scheduled SSB may fall in a full-duplex slot (e.g., as shown in FIG. 4). when an SSB is scheduled in a full-duplex slot and the SSB is at least partially overlapping with an UL band in the full-duplex slot, i.e. in some instances, the BS 105 may mute the SSB transmission in the full-duplex slot i.e. schedule SSBs 410 to be transmitted periodically and in some instances mute the SSB transmission in the full-duplex slot i.e. listen for data or signals on a repeating, scheduled pattern reads on: the fourth resource corresponds to semi-statically configured monitoring, furthermore per FIG. 1, FIG. 4 & ¶0052 i.e. the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs reads on: of the first terminal ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 4. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 3,
(Claim 4 depends from claim 3, and the Claim 4 limitations associate with and recite “the second resource” and “the second terminal” where recitations “a second resource” and “a second terminal” are presented in the alternative in claim 3 and not required, and therefore the limitations in Claim 4 are also deemed as presented in the alternative and not required i.e. do not carry patentable weight) wherein the second resource further corresponds to scheduled transmission of the second terminal (Claim 4 depends from claim 3, and the Claim 4 limitations associate with and recite “the second resource” and “the second terminal” where recitations “a second resource” and “a second terminal” are presented in the alternative in claim 3 and not required, and therefore the limitations in Claim 4 are also deemed as presented in the alternative and not required i.e. do not carry patentable weight).
Regarding Claim 5. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 3,
furthermore ABOTABL teaches: wherein a frequency domain resource unit corresponding to the second resource is at least one of the following: a subband; a bandwidth part; a frequency domain range corresponding to the third resource; and a physical resource block PRB(note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight);
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
a frequency domain resource unit corresponding to the fourth resource is at least one of the following(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight): a subband (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight); a bandwidth part (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight); a frequency domain range corresponding to the full duplex resources (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0088 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b reads on: a frequency domain resource unit corresponding to the fourth resource where per ¶0088 […] a full-duplex slot may include any suitable number of UL frequency portions (e.g., 1, 2, 3 or more) and any suitable number of DL frequency portions (e.g., 1, 2, 3 or more) arranged in any suitable configuration and i.e. SSB 410b occupies frequencies within the full-duplex slot UL, DL, Guard band frequency portions reads on: is at least one of the following: a frequency domain range corresponding to the full duplex resources );
and a physical resource block PRB(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 6. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore ABOTABL teaches: wherein a time domain resource unit corresponding to the reserved resource is at least one of the following(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight):
a slot (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0074 See claim 1; ¶0084 See claim 1; ¶0087-¶0088 see claim1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0074 i.e. When the BS 105 utilizes a combination of DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots, a preconfigured or i.e. pre-scheduled SSB may fall in a full-duplex slot (e.g., as shown in FIG. 4) and per FIG. 4 & ¶0087 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410a in a DL slot 404d and per FIG. 4 & ¶0088 i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB 410b in a full-duplex slot 404f i.e. SSBs 410 reads on: wherein a time domain resource unit corresponding to the reserved resource per ¶0084 BS 105 may transmit an SSB 410 in every other radio frame 402 (e.g., a repeating interval 401) per FIG. 4 i.e. corresponding to slot 404f, slot 404d i.e. is at least one of the following: a slot i.e. which SSB is scheduled where The radio frame 402 may have a frame structure similar to the structure 200 where a slot encompasses a range of symbols);
and a symbol (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 7. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 3,
furthermore ABOTABL teaches: wherein a transmission priority of at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) the second resource(note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) and the fourth resource is higher than a priority of full duplex transmission of the first terminal (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0052 See claim 2; ¶0074 See claim 1 […] the BS 105 may transmit the SSB in the full-duplex slot with the SSB overlapping with the UL band. A UE 115 with an UL allocation in the UL band may skip the UL transmission or apply puncturing or rate-match to avoid transmission in the resources overlapped with the SSB; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0074 i.e. when an SSB is scheduled in a full-duplex slot and the SSB is at least partially overlapping with an UL band in the full-duplex slot reads on: i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB in the full-duplex slot with the SSB overlapping with the UL band. A UE 115 with an UL allocation in the UL band may skip the UL transmission or apply puncturing or rate-match to avoid transmission in the resources overlapped with the SSB i.e. skip the UL transmission in light of overlapping SSB reads on: wherein a transmission priority of at least one of the fourth resource is higher than, where i.e. A UE 115 with an UL allocation in the UL band may skip the UL transmission reads on: a priority of full duplex transmission of the first terminal , where per ¶0052 the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 8. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 1,
furthermore ABOTABL teaches: further comprising: the first terminal is not expected to perform full duplex transmission on the reserved resource(ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0052 See claim 2; ¶0074 See claim 1 & Claim 7; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0074 i.e. when an SSB is scheduled in a full-duplex slot and the SSB is at least partially overlapping with an UL band in the full-duplex slot reads on: i.e. the BS 105 may transmit the SSB in the full-duplex slot with the SSB overlapping with the UL band. A UE 115 with an UL allocation in the UL band may skip the UL transmission reads on: further comprising: the first terminal is not expected to perform full duplex transmission on the reserved resource).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 9. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 3,
furthermore ABOTABL teaches: further comprising: performing, by the first terminal, transmission (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight) or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight) detection of a signal on the fourth resource based on an initial configuration (ABOTABL FIG. 4 & ¶0083 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0083 […] a BS 105 may preconfigure an SSB transmission schedule where per ¶0052 i.e. the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs and per FIG. 4 ¶0083 the BS 105 may schedule SSBs 410 to be transmitted periodically reads on: further comprising: performing, by the first terminal detection of a signal on the fourth resource, i.e. per ¶0083 […] a BS 105 may preconfigure an SSB transmission schedule reads on: based on an initial configuration. ),
wherein the initial configuration comprises at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) a configuration for semi-static transmission (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) and a configuration for semi-static monitoring of the first terminal on an active BWP (ABOTABL FIG.1 & FIG. 4 & ¶0052 See claim 2; ¶0072 See claim 1; ¶0083 see Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0083 the BS 105 may schedule SSBs 410 to be transmitted periodically and per ¶0074 a preconfigured or pre-scheduled SSB may fall in a full-duplex slot (e.g., as shown in FIG. 4) reads on: wherein the initial configuration, i.e. when an SSB is scheduled in a full-duplex slot and the SSB is at least partially overlapping with an UL band in the full-duplex slot, i.e. in some instances, the BS 105 may mute the SSB transmission in the full-duplex slot i.e. schedule SSBs 410 to be transmitted periodically and in some instances mute the SSB transmission in the full-duplex slot i.e. listen for data or signals on a repeating, scheduled pattern reads on: comprises at least one of a configuration for semi-static monitoring, furthermore per FIG. 1, FIG. 4 & ¶0052 i.e. the BS may employ a combination of a full-duplex mode, a DL-only mode, and a UL-only mode for communications with UEs reads on: of the first terminal per ¶0072 i.e. The UE 115 may monitor the active BWP for signaling information from the BS 105 reads on: on an active BWP ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of ZHANG in view of ABOTABL, further with the teachings of ABOTABL, since ABOTABL enables and provides flexible duplexing techniques affording higher reliability and low latency communication devices, methods, and systems (ABOTABL ¶0003).
Regarding Claim 10. ZHANG teaches: A resource configuration method, comprising: indicating, by a network side device (ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 23 & ¶0439 […] FIG. 16 illustrates resource configuration of a slot of a full-duplex system when uplink and downlink DMRSs are differentiated through different frequency resources. ; ¶0551 […] step S2320, the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to activate the UE's full-duplex communication capability; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 23 & ¶0551 i.e. the BS transmits control signaling to the UE i.e. to activate the UE's full-duplex communication capability reads on: A resource configuration method , per FIG. 23 & S2320 & ¶0552 i.e. the BS transmits control signaling to the UE to notify reads on: comprising: indicating, by a network side device i.e. the UE to activate its own full-duplex communication capability) ,
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 10 recites features in conjunction with a network device that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 1 in conjunction with a terminal device, i.e. Claim 1 recites “obtaining, by a first terminal, full duplex resources and reserved resources” and reciprocally claim 10 recites “indicating, by a network side device, full duplex resources and reserved resources to a first terminal”, where the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 10. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) full duplex resources and reserved resources to a first terminal, wherein the full duplex resources comprise a resource with a changed transmission direction in a bandwidth part BWP, the reserved resources comprise at least part of resources in the full duplex resources and/or a first resource, and the first resource is located outside the full duplex resources(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 10 recites features in conjunction with a network device that are similar, parallel and reciprocal to the features of Claim 1 in conjunction with a terminal device, i.e. Claim 1 recites “obtaining, by a first terminal, full duplex resources and reserved resources” and reciprocally claim 10 recites “indicating, by a network side device, full duplex resources and reserved resources to a first terminal”, where the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 10. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 11. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 10,
(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the first resource is a resource reserved by the network side device in an active BWP of the first terminal, and the first resource comprises at least one of an initial BWP and an active BWP of a second terminal(See the rejection of Claim 2, Claim 11 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 2, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 2 applies similarly to Claim 11. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 12. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 10,
(See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 12 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 12. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the at least part of resources in the full duplex resources comprise at least one of the following: a second resource, wherein the second resource is a resource reserved by the network side device in a third resource, and the second resource corresponds to semi-statically configured transmission of a second terminal and/or the second resource corresponds to semi-statically configured monitoring of the second terminal, and the third resource is an overlapping resource of the full duplex resources of the first terminal and the first resource; and a fourth resource, wherein the fourth resource is a resource reserved by the network side device in the full duplex resources of the first terminal, and the fourth resource corresponds to semi-statically configured transmission of the first terminal and/or the fourth resource corresponds to semi-statically configured monitoring of the first terminal(See the rejection of Claim 3, Claim 12 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 3, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 3 applies similarly to Claim 12. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 13. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 12,
(See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 13 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the second resource further corresponds to scheduled transmission of the second terminal (See the rejection of Claim 4, Claim 13 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 4, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 4 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 14. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 12,
(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein a frequency domain resource unit corresponding to the second resource is at least one of the following: a subband; a bandwidth part; a frequency domain range corresponding to the third resource; and a physical resource block PRB; or a frequency domain resource unit corresponding to the fourth resource is at least one of the following: a subband; a bandwidth part; a frequency domain range corresponding to the full duplex resources; and a physical resource block PRB(See the rejection of Claim 5, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 5, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 5 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 15. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 10,
(See the rejection of Claim 6, Claim 15 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 6, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 6 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein a time domain resource unit corresponding to the reserved resource is at least one of the following: a slot; and a symbol(See the rejection of Claim 6, Claim 15 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 6, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 6 applies similarly to Claim 15. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 16. ZHANG in view of ABOTABL teaches: The method according to claim 12,
(See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 16 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 16. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)wherein a transmission priority of at least one of the second resource and the fourth resource is higher than a priority of full duplex transmission of the first terminal(See the rejection of Claim 7, Claim 16 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 7, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 7 applies similarly to Claim 16. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 17. ZHANG teaches: A terminal (ZHANG – FIG. 23 & ¶0549 […] a procedure of scheduling full-duplex communication for a user equipment (UE)[…] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 23 & ¶0549 i.e. for a user equipment (UE) reads on: A terminal),
comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, the program or instructions, when executed by the processor (ZHANG FIG. 20 FIG. 23 & ¶0426 […] a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the method of measuring interference for a user equipment as described in the above exemplary embodiments is implemented when the computer program is executed by a processor. The computer-readable storing medium is a storage apparatus that may store any data of data read out by a computer system ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 20 & ¶0426 applied to i.e. a user equipment i.e. a processor i.e. a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program reads on: comprising a processor and a memory , i.e. exemplary embodiments is implemented when the computer program is executed by a processor reads on: wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable on the processor, the program or instructions, when executed by the processor ),
implementing steps of a resource configuration method (ZHANG – FIG. 23 & ¶0549 […] a procedure of scheduling full-duplex communication for a user equipment (UE)[…] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 23 & ¶0549 i.e. a procedure of scheduling full-duplex communication for a user equipment (UE)reads on: implementing steps of a resource configuration method)
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 17 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) comprising: obtaining full duplex resources and reserved resources, wherein the full duplex resources comprise a resource with a changed transmission direction in a bandwidth part BWP, the reserved resources comprise at least part of resources in the full duplex resources and/or a first resource, and the first resource is located outside the full duplex resources(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 17 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 17. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 18. ZHANG teaches: A network side device (ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 23 & ¶0439 See claim 1 ; ¶0551 See claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per FIG. 23 & ¶0551 i.e. the BS reads on: A network side device that i.e. transmits control signaling to the UE),
comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory storing a program or instructions executable on the processor, the program or instructions, when executed by the processor (ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 21 FIG. 23 & ¶0428 a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the method of measuring interference for a base station as described in the above exemplary embodiments is implemented when the computer program is executed by a processor.; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: applied to i.e. a base station i.e. a processor i.e. a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program reads on: comprising a processor and a memory i.e. when the computer program is executed by a processor reads on: wherein the memory storing a program or instructions executable on the processor, the program or instructions, when executed by the processor ),
(See the rejection of Claim 10, Claim 18 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 10, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 10 applies similarly to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) implementing the steps of the resource configuration method according to claim 10(See the rejection of Claim 10, Claim 18 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 10, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 10 applies similarly to Claim 18. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 19. ZHANG teaches: A readable storage medium, having a program or instructions stored therein, the program or instructions, when executed by a processor (ZHANG FIG. 20 FIG. 23 & ¶0426 […] a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the method of measuring interference for a user equipment as described in the above exemplary embodiments is implemented when the computer program is executed by a processor. The computer-readable storing medium is a storage apparatus that may store any data of data read out by a computer system ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per FIG. 20 & ¶0426 applied to i.e. a user equipment i.e. a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program reads on: A readable storage medium, having a program or instructions stored therein , where i.e. the computer program is executed by a processor reads on: the program or instructions, when executed by a processor) ,
(See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 19 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) implementing the steps of the resource configuration method according to claim 1 (See the rejection of Claim 1, Claim 19 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 1, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 1 applies similarly to Claim 19. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 20. A readable storage medium, having a program or instructions stored therein, the program or instructions, when executed by a processor(ZHANG – FIG. 16 & FIG. 21 FIG. 23 & ¶0428 a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the method of measuring interference for a base station as described in the above exemplary embodiments is implemented when the computer program is executed by a processor.; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: applied to i.e. a base station i.e. a computer readable storage medium storing a computer program reads on: A readable storage medium, having a program or instructions stored therein i.e. the computer program is executed by a processor reads on: the program or instructions, when executed by a processor ),
(See the rejection of Claim 10, Claim 20 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 10, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 10 applies similarly to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) implementing the steps of the resource configuration method according to claim 10(See the rejection of Claim 10, Claim 20 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 10, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 10 applies similarly to Claim 20. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) .
Conclusion
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
08/06/2026
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414