Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN 202210414142.7, filed on 14 April 2022 AD.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 14 October 2024 AD was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 11, 13-16, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak et al. (US 20230318686 A1) or Kwak in view of Xiao et al. (US 20230012010 A1) or Xiao.
Claim 1
Kwak teaches,
A transmission processing method, comprising:
obtaining, by a terminal, control information; and
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, A BWP may be switched to being activated after a time (e.g., timeDurationForQCL) from a slot n in which the WTRU 102 received the DCI command at 1202.)
performing, based on the control information, a target transmission corresponding to the control information,
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, The WTRU 102 may be able to receive a PDSCH transmission or transmit a PUSCH with target Transmit Configuration Indication (TCI) state of a serving cell no later than at a time corresponding to slot n + timeDurationForQCL at 1204.)
Shows the WTRU transmitting a PUSCH according timeDurationForQCL
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, ...timeDurationForQCL may correspond to a minimum number of OFDM symbols in which the WTRU 102 is able to perform PDCCH reception and apply spatial Quasi-Co-Located (QCL) information in the received DCI...)
Shows the WTRU received timeDurationForQCL from the DCI
wherein the control information or the target transmission corresponding to the control information meets a scheduling restriction;
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, The WTRU 102 may be able to receive a PDSCH transmission or transmit a PUSCH with target Transmit Configuration Indication (TCI) state of a serving cell no later than at a time corresponding to slot n + timeDurationForQCL at 1204.)
Shows the WTRU transmitting a PUSCH according to slot n + timeDurationForQCL
However, Kwak fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the control information corresponds to transmissions on at least two cells.
Nevertheless, Xiao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the control information corresponds to transmissions on at least two cells.
(See Xiao paragraph 0069, The gNB sends a single DCI to schedule two PUSCHs on the PCell and SCell.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine as terminal receiving control information, performing a target transmission corresponding to the control information and based on the control information with the control information and target transmission corresponding to the control information meeting a scheduling restriction as disclosed by Kwak with the control information corresponding to transmissions on at least two cells as disclosed by Xiao to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of transmission required by the base station to transmit control information to the user equipments or UEs).
Claim 2
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 2. However, Xiao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the target transmission comprises at least one of the following:…
…at least one of the at least two transmissions corresponding to the control information;…
(See Xiao paragraph 0069, FIG. 6B illustrates an example of a signaling message (e.g., DCI) that schedules two uplink transmissions (e.g., on PUSCH)...)
Shows a signal DCI schedule two PUSCH transmissions
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 3
Kwak teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein meeting the scheduling restriction comprises at least one of the following:
an interval between a first position corresponding to the control information and a second position corresponding to the target transmission is greater than or equal to first duration;…
(See Kwak paragraph 0368, At 2150, the WTRU 102 may, on condition that AN offset for the PUSCH transmission is greater than or equal to the determined first beam switching time, perform sending of the PUSCH transmission using the first beam at 2160.)
Shows an offset between the receiving of the DCI and transmitting the PUSCH consists of being larger than or equal to first beam switching time or first duration
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 4
Kwak teaches,
The method according to claim 1, further comprising at least one of the following:
determining, by the terminal, the QCL source or a beam switching time in a corresponding manner based on whether an interval between a first position corresponding to the control information and a second position corresponding to the target transmission is greater than or equal to first duration;…
(See Kwak paragraph 0368, At 2150, the WTRU 102 may, on condition that AN offset for the PUSCH transmission is greater than or equal to the determined first beam switching time, perform sending of the PUSCH transmission using the first beam at 2160.)
Shows an offset between the receiving of the DCI and transmitting the PUSCH consists of being larger than or equal to first beam switching time or first duration
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 5
Kwak teaches,
The method according to claim 2, wherein the scheduling restriction is related to first information, and the first information comprises at least one of the following:…
…a scheduling offset.
(See Kwak paragraph 0368, ...the information indicating beam switching may be included and/or indicated in DCI, and the DCI may also include information indicating the offset for the PUSCH transmission.)
Shows the offset for the PUSCH transmission as the first information
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 6
Kwak teaches,
The method according to claim 5, wherein at least one of a first duration, the first target position, or the second target position is related to the first information.
(See Kwak paragraph 0368, ...the information indicating beam switching may be included and/or indicated in DCI, and the DCI may also include information indicating the offset for the PUSCH transmission.)
Shows the offset for the PUSCH transmission as the first information
(See Kwak paragraph 0151, ...processing time may be used interchangeably with a processing time, a processing time window, a time window, a time gap, a switching time, a processing time, a processing delay, a processing delay, a timing difference, a processing time capability, a processing time capability type, a time offset,...)
Shows the offset as a time offset or a duration of time
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 10
Kwak teaches,
The method according to claim 3, wherein the first duration is related to second information, and the second information comprises at least one of the following:…
a second time required for beam switching; or…
(See Kwak paragraph 0129, A BWP may be switched to activate (e.g., an activated state) after a predetermined number of slots from a slot n in which the WTRU 102 received the RRC command at 1102.)
Shows beam switching after a predetermined number of slots
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 11
Kwak teaches,
The method according to claim 5, wherein the second time required for beam switching comprises a beam switching time and a beam switching extra time;
(See Kwak paragraph 0129, A BWP may be switched to activate (e.g., an activated state) after a predetermined number of slots from a slot n in which the WTRU 102 received the RRC command at 1102.)
Shows beam switching after a predetermined number of slots
(See Kwak paragraph 0129, In FIG. 11, the predetermined number may be based on a time T.sub.RRCprocessingDelay, a time T.sub.BWPswitchDeiayRRc, and/or a NR slot length.)
Shows the predetermined number comprises T.sub.RRCprocessingDelay and T.sub.BWPswitchDeiayRRc
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 13
Kwak teaches,
A transmission processing method, comprising:
sending, by a network-side device, control information,
(See Kwak paragraph 0371, At 2420, the base station may proceed with sending, to the WTRU 102, information indicating beam switching to a first beam of a set of one or more active beams for a PUSCH transmission.)
Shows the base station sending beam switching indication information
(See Kwak paragraph 0368, ...the information indicating beam switching may be included and/or indicated in DCI,...)
Shows the downlink control information or DCI includes the information indicating beam switching
wherein the control information or a target transmission corresponding to the control information meets a scheduling restriction,
(See Kwak paragraph 0371, After 2420, the base station may, on condition that an offset for the PUSCH transmission is greater than or equal to a beam switching time, proceed with receiving the PUSCH transmission using the first beam at 2430.)
However, Kwak fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the control information corresponds to transmissions on at least two cells, or the control information corresponds to at least two transmissions.
Nevertheless, Xiao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the control information corresponds to transmissions on at least two cells, or the control information corresponds to at least two transmissions.
(See Xiao paragraph 0069, The gNB sends a single DCI to schedule two PUSCHs on the PCell and SCell.)
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 14
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 14. However, Xiao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 14 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 15
Kwak teaches limitations of claim 15 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 16
Kwak teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 19
Kwak teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 11. The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 20
Kwak teaches,
A terminal, comprising a processor and a memory storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising:
(See Kwak paragraph 0067, As shown in FIG. 1B, the WTRU 102 may include a processor 118,...)
Shows wireless transmission unit or WTRU or terminal with a processor
(See Kwak paragraph 0491, the methods provided herein may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in a computer-readable medium for execution by a computer or processor.)
Shows the processor executes software stored in a computer-readable medium
(See Kwak paragraph 0491, Examples of computer-readable storage media include, but are not limited to, a read only memory (ROM), a random access memory (RAM),...)
Shows computer readable storage media includes read only memory and random access memory
obtaining control information; and
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, A BWP may be switched to being activated after a time (e.g., timeDurationForQCL) from a slot n in which the WTRU 102 received the DCI command at 1202.)
performing a corresponding terminal behavior based on the control information,
(See Kwak paragraph 0128, ...a WTRU 102 may be configured to perform a BWP switching operation that may be based on DCI and/or a timer expiration at 1002.)
wherein performing the corresponding terminal behavior based on the control information comprises at least one of the following:
performing, based on the control information, a target transmission corresponding to the control information,
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, The WTRU 102 may be able to receive a PDSCH transmission or transmit a PUSCH with target Transmit Configuration Indication (TCI) state of a serving cell no later than at a time corresponding to slot n + timeDurationForQCL at 1204.)
Shows the WTRU transmitting a PUSCH according timeDurationForQCL
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, ...timeDurationForQCL may correspond to a minimum number of OFDM symbols in which the WTRU 102 is able to perform PDCCH reception and apply spatial Quasi-Co-Located (QCL) information in the received DCI...)
Shows the WTRU received timeDurationForQCL from the DCI
wherein the control information or the target transmission corresponding to the control information meets a scheduling restriction;…
(See Kwak paragraph 0130, The WTRU 102 may be able to receive a PDSCH transmission or transmit a PUSCH with target Transmit Configuration Indication (TCI) state of a serving cell no later than at a time corresponding to slot n + timeDurationForQCL at 1204.)
Shows the WTRU transmitting a PUSCH according to slot n + timeDurationForQCL
However, Kwak fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the control information corresponds to transmissions on at least two cells,…
Nevertheless, Xiao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the control information corresponds to transmissions on at least two cells,…
(See Xiao paragraph 0069, The gNB sends a single DCI to schedule two PUSCHs on the PCell and SCell.)
The motivation to combine Kwak and Xiao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak et al. (US 20230318686 A1) or Kwak in view of Xiao et al. (US 20230012010 A1) or Xiao in further view of Gao et al. (US 20230171040 A1) or Gao and Si.
Claim 7
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 7. However, Gao and Si, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
The method according to claim 5, wherein the first information further comprises a target SCS, the target SCS comprises at least one of the following:
a first specific SCS, wherein the first specific SCS is at least part of one or more SCSs of the at least two cells corresponding to the control information or at least part of one or more SCSs of the at least two transmissions corresponding to the control information;…
(See Gao and Si paragraph 0015, ...when the first DCI schedules at least two PDSCHs transmitted on a plurality of carriers, the plurality of carriers have the same subcarrier spacing;...)
Shows the same subcarrier spacing or SCS part of many carriers or cells scheduled by the DCI or downlink control information
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine as terminal receiving control information, performing a target transmission corresponding to the control information and based on the control information with the control information and target transmission corresponding to the control information meeting a scheduling restriction as disclosed by Kwak with the first information comprising a target subcarrier spacing or SCS and the target SCS comprising a first specific SCS with the specific SCS part of at least one SCSs of the at least two cells corresponding to the control information or at least part of one SCSs of the at least two transmissions corresponding to the control information as disclosed by Gao and Si to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of SCSs to configure by the base station or UE).
Claim 17
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 17. However, Gao and Si, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 7. The motivation to combine Kwak, Xiao, and Gao and Si in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 7.
Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak et al. (US 20230318686 A1) or Kwak in view of Xiao et al. (US 20230012010 A1) or Xiao in further view of Gao et al. (WO 2013168116 A2) or Gao and Zheng.
Claim 8
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 8. However, Gao and Zeng, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
The method according to claim 5, wherein the first information further comprises time domain duration of a reference transmission or a third position corresponding to the reference transmission, the reference transmission comprises at least one of the following:
at least part of one or more transmissions on at least one of the at least two cells corresponding to the control information;
(See Gao and Zeng page 6 paragraph 9, ...the UE shall use the PUSCH indicated by this DCI format in only the subframe i+k for multiple cell CSI feedback.)
Shows the PUSH or reference transmission consists of a time domain duration of subframe i+k for multiple cells indicated by the DCI
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine as terminal receiving control information, performing a target transmission corresponding to the control information and based on the control information with the control information and target transmission corresponding to the control information meeting a scheduling restriction as disclosed by Kwak with first information comprising time domain duration of a reference transmission and the reference transmission comprising at least one transmission on at least two cells corresponding to the control information as disclosed by Gao and Zeng to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the probability of the transmitting transmission refraining from colliding with receiving transmissions by the UE).
Claim 18
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 18. However, Gao and Zeng, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 8. The motivation to combine Kwak, Xiao, and Gao and Zeng in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 8.
Claims 9 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak et al. (US 20230318686 A1) or Kwak in view of Xiao et al. (US 20230012010 A1) or Xiao in further view of Gao et al. (US 20230336278 A1) or Gao US 2023/0336278 A1.
Claim 9
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. However, Gao US 2023/0336278 A1, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 2,
wherein the first transmission is at least one of the following:…
…wherein the at least part of the one or more transmissions on the first cell comprise at least one of the following:…
…a transmission with a latest end position in all the transmissions on the first cell,
(See Gao US 2023/0336278 A1 paragraph 0142, ...the terminal determines feedback slots or sub-slot of HARQ-ACKs of PDSCHs on multiple carriers scheduled by DCI according to a PDSCH with a latest ending position among PDSCHs on multiple carriers scheduled by reference SCS or received DCI,...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine as terminal receiving control information, performing a target transmission corresponding to the control information and based on the control information with the control information and target transmission corresponding to the control information meeting a scheduling restriction as disclosed by Kwak with at least one transmission on a first cell comprising a transmission with a latest end position in all the transmissions of the first cell as disclosed by Gao US 2023/0336278 A1 to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to the probability of transmissions colliding on the same frequency).
Claim 12
Kwak fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 12. However, Gao US 2023/0336278 A1, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 7, wherein the scheduling restriction is at least related to the first specific SCS when the target transmission is the at least part of the one or more transmissions on the at least one cell corresponding to the control information or the at least one transmission corresponding to the control information;…
(See Gao US 2023/0336278 A1 paragraphs 0009-0010, ...the determining the time unit for transmitting the HARQ-ACKs of the PDSCHs on the plurality of carriers scheduled by the first DCI according to the PDSCH with the latest ending position among the PDSCHs on the plurality of carriers scheduled by the first DCI includes: [0010] based on a time unit defined by an SCS for transmitting a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH)...)
Shows the transmitting of HARQ-ACKs for many carriers scheduled by the DCI based on a time unit defined by an SCS
The motivation to combine Kwak, Xiao, and Gao US 2023/0336278 A1 in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Oh et al. (US 20220110148 A1) or Oh teaches a user equipment receiving downlink control information or DCI from a base station with a minimum scheduling offset included in the DCI.
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414