Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN 202210400214.2, filed on 15 April 2022 AD.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 24 August 2026 AD was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 11, 12, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha.
Claim 1
A resource configuration method, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, one or more pieces of channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource configuration information sent by a network side device; and
(See Cha paragraph 0183, To perform one of the above purposes of the CSI-RS, the UE receives configuration information related to CSI from the BS through RRC signaling (S1401).)
performing, by the terminal, channel measurement and report or interference measurement and report on a target resource based on the one or more pieces of CSI-RS resource configuration information,
(See Cha paragraph 0189, The UE measures CSI based on the CSI related configuration information (S1403). Measuring the CSI may include (1) receiving a CSI-RS by the UE (S1405) and (2) computing the CSI based on the received CSI-RS (S1407). For the CSI-RS, RE mapping of CSI-RS resources is configured in time and frequency domains by an RRC parameter CSI-RS-ResourceMapping.)
Shows the UE measuring CSI based on the CSI configuration information
(See Cha paragraph 0190, The UE reports the measured CSI to the BS (S1409).)
Shows the UE reporting the measure CSI to a base station
wherein the CSI-RS resource configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following:
at least one first CSI-RS resource configuration;
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information,…)
Shows the CSI-RS resource configuration for CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information
at least one second CSI-RS resource configuration; or
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration related information,…)
Shows the CSI-RS resource configuration for CSI measurement configuration related information
at least one third CSI-RS resource configuration;
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration related information, CSI resource configuration related information, CSI-RS resource related information, or CSI report configuration related information.)
Shows the CSI configuration information includes multiple resource configuration information including CSI resource configuration related information
the first CSI-RS resource configuration is used for a first resource;…
(See Cha paragraph 0185, The CSI-IM resource related information may include CSI-IM resource information, CSI-IM resource set information, etc. A CSI-IM resource set is identified by a CSI-IM resource set identifier (ID), and one resource set includes at least one CSI-IM resource)
Shows the CSI-IM resource information includes at least one CSI-IM resource
…the third CSI-RS resource configuration is used for a third resource.
(See Cha paragraph 0186, ...the CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list. The CSI-RS resource set list may include at least one of an NZP CSI-RS resource set list, a CSI-IM resource set list, or a CSI-SSB resource set list.)
Shows the third CSI resource configuration of CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list
Claim 11
The method according to claim 1, wherein the one or more pieces of CSI-RS resource configuration information are used to configure at least one of the following: a periodic or semi-persistent CSI-RS resource; an aperiodic CSI-RS resource;…
(See Cha paragraph 0201, In a CSI resource setting included in a CSI-ResourceConfig IE, a time domain behavior of a CSI-RS resource may be indicated by RRC parameter resourceType and may be configured to be aperiodic, periodic, or semi-persistent.)
Claim 12
A resource configuration method, comprising:
sending, by a network side device, one or more pieces of channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource configuration information to a terminal,
(See Cha paragraph 0183, To perform one of the above purposes of the CSI-RS, the UE receives configuration information related to CSI from the BS through RRC signaling (S1401).)
wherein the CSI-RS resource configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following:
at least one first CSI-RS resource configuration;
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information,…)
Shows the CSI-RS resource configuration for CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information
at least one second CSI-RS resource configuration; or
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration related information,…)
Shows the CSI-RS resource configuration for CSI measurement configuration related information
at least one third CSI-RS resource configuration;
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration related information, CSI resource configuration related information, CSI-RS resource related information, or CSI report configuration related information.)
Shows the CSI configuration information includes multiple resource configuration information including CSI resource configuration related information
the first CSI-RS resource configuration is used for a first resource;…
(See Cha paragraph 0185, The CSI-IM resource related information may include CSI-IM resource information, CSI-IM resource set information, etc. A CSI-IM resource set is identified by a CSI-IM resource set identifier (ID), and one resource set includes at least one CSI-IM resource)
Shows the CSI-IM resource information includes at least one CSI-IM resource
…the third CSI-RS resource configuration is used for a third resource.
(See Cha paragraph 0186, ...the CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list. The CSI-RS resource set list may include at least one of an NZP CSI-RS resource set list, a CSI-IM resource set list, or a CSI-SSB resource set list.)
Shows the third CSI resource configuration of CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list
Claim 18
Cha teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 11.
Claim 19
A terminal,
(See Cha paragraph 0368, ...{the first wireless device 100 and the second wireless device 200} may correspond to {the wireless device 100x and the BS 200}...)
Shows the first wireless device corresponds to device 100
comprising a processor and a memory,
(See Cha paragraph 0369, ...the first wireless device 100 may include one or more processors 102 and one or more memories 104...)
Shows the first wireless device including a processor and memory
wherein the memory stores a program or an instruction executable on the processor, and the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform:
(See Cha paragraph 0369, ...the memory(s) 104 may store software code including commands for performing a part or the entirety of processes controlled by the processor(s) 102 or for performing the descriptions, functions, procedures, proposals, methods,...)
Shows the memory storing software code and utilized by the processor to perform functions and procedures
receiving one or more pieces of channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource configuration information sent by a network side device; and
(See Cha paragraph 0183, To perform one of the above purposes of the CSI-RS, the UE receives configuration information related to CSI from the BS through RRC signaling (S1401).)
performing channel measurement and report or interference measurement and report on a target resource based on the one or more pieces of CSI-RS resource configuration information,
(See Cha paragraph 0189, The UE measures CSI based on the CSI related configuration information (S1403). Measuring the CSI may include (1) receiving a CSI-RS by the UE (S1405) and (2) computing the CSI based on the received CSI-RS (S1407). For the CSI-RS, RE mapping of CSI-RS resources is configured in time and frequency domains by an RRC parameter CSI-RS-ResourceMapping.)
Shows the UE measuring CSI based on the CSI configuration information
(See Cha paragraph 0190, The UE reports the measured CSI to the BS (S1409).)
Shows the UE reporting the measure CSI to a base station
wherein the CSI-RS resource configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following:
at least one first CSI-RS resource configuration;
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information,…)
Shows the CSI-RS resource configuration for CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information
at least one second CSI-RS resource configuration; or
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration related information,…)
Shows the CSI-RS resource configuration for CSI measurement configuration related information
at least one third CSI-RS resource configuration;
(See Cha paragraph 0184, The CSI related configuration information may include at least one of CSI-interference management (IM) resource related information, CSI measurement configuration related information, CSI resource configuration related information, CSI-RS resource related information, or CSI report configuration related information.)
Shows the CSI configuration information includes multiple resource configuration information including CSI resource configuration related information
the first CSI-RS resource configuration is used for a first resource;…
(See Cha paragraph 0185, The CSI-IM resource related information may include CSI-IM resource information, CSI-IM resource set information, etc. A CSI-IM resource set is identified by a CSI-IM resource set identifier (ID), and one resource set includes at least one CSI-IM resource)
Shows the CSI-IM resource information includes at least one CSI-IM resource
…the third CSI-RS resource configuration is used for a third resource.
(See Cha paragraph 0186, ...the CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list. The CSI-RS resource set list may include at least one of an NZP CSI-RS resource set list, a CSI-IM resource set list, or a CSI-SSB resource set list.)
Shows the third CSI resource configuration of CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list
Claim 20
A network side device,
(See Cha paragraph 0368, ...{the first wireless device 100 and the second wireless device 200} may correspond to {the wireless device 100x and the BS 200}...)
Shows the second wireless device corresponds to the base station
comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or an instruction executable on the processor, and when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor,
(See Cha paragraph 0373, ...description will be given of instructions and/or operations controlled by processor(s) 202 and stored in memory(s) 204 of the second wireless device 200 according to an embodiment of the present disclosure.)
Shows the base station with a processor and memory
Shows the processor conducting operations based on the instructions stored in the memory
steps of the resource configuration method according to claim 12 are implemented.
Cha teaches the limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 13, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha in view of Hao et al. (US 20210297121 A1) or Hao.
Claim 2
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 2. However, Hao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the performing, by the terminal, channel measurement and report or interference measurement and report on a target resource based on the one or more pieces of CSI-RS resource configuration information comprises:
performing, by the terminal, channel measurement and report or interference measurement and report on the target resource based on the one or more pieces of CSI-RS resource configuration information and first indication information,
(See Hao paragraph 0025, ...receiving a configuration of a first one or more CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resources for channel measurement and a configuration of a second one or more CSI-RS resources for interference measurement, receiving an indicator indicating a categorization of each port used to transmit on the second one or more CSI-RS resources for interference measurement as corresponding to one of a first type of layer or a second type of layer,...)
Shows the receiving a configuration for CSI-RS resources for channel measurement, configuration for CSI-RS resources for interference measurement, and an indicator with indication information
(See Hao paragraph 0025, ...transmitting a CSI report based on the configuration of the first one or more CSI-RS resources, the configuration of the second one or more CSI-RS resources, and the categorization.)
Shows the transmitting of a CSI report based on the configuration for CSI-RS resources for channel measurement, configuration for CSI-RS resources for interference measurement, and the indication of the categorization
wherein the first indication information indicates at least one of the following:
configuration information corresponding to the target resource; or…
(See Hao paragraph 0025, ...receiving an indicator indicating a categorization of each port used to transmit on the second one or more CSI-RS resources for interference measurement as corresponding to one of a first type of layer or a second type of layer,...)
Shows the indicator indicates a categorization of each port used to transmit CSI-RS resources for interference measurement or configuration information for the CSI-RS resources
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a terminal receiving channel state information reference signal or CSI-RS resource configuration information transmitted by a network side device, performing channel measurement and report on a target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information by the terminal with the CSI-RS resource configuration information used to configure at least one first, second or third CSI-RS resource configuration and the first and third CSI-RS resource configuration utilized for a first and third resource as disclosed by Cha with the performing channel measurement, interference measurement, and report on the target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information and first indication information with the first indication information indicating a configuration information corresponding to the target resource as disclosed by Hao to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of downlink transmissions required by the base station to configure a UE).
Claim 3
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 3. However, Hao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 2, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) information;
group-common downlink control information (DCI);
a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE); or
uplink transmission scheduled by using DCI, or downlink transmission scheduled by using DCI.
(See Hao paragraph 0023, transmitting the indicator in an RRC message, a MAC-CE, or a DCI message.)
The motivation to combine Cha and Hao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 4
Cha teaches,
The method according to claim 2, wherein the configuration information is used to configure at least one resource set,
wherein each resource set comprises at least one resource; and
the each resource set comprises at least one of the following:
a time domain resource;
a frequency domain resource;
(See Cha paragraph 0186, ...the CSI resource configuration related information includes a CSI-RS resource set list. The CSI-RS resource set list may include at least one of an NZP CSI-RS resource set list, a CSI-IM resource set list, or a CSI-SSB resource set list.)
Shows the CSI resource configuration including a CSI-SSB resource set list for time and frequency resources
The motivation to combine Cha and Hao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 13
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 13. However, Hao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 12, wherein the method further comprises:
sending, by the network side device, first indication information to the terminal,
(See Hao paragraph 0039, A method for wireless communication at a base station is described. The method may include transmitting a configuration of a first one or more CSI-RS resources for channel measurement and a configuration of a second one or more CSI-RS resources for interference measurement, transmitting an indicator indicating a categorization...)
Shows a base station transmitting an indicator indicating a categorization
(See Hao paragraph 0099, ...base station 105-b may transmit a bitmap to UE 115-b to indicate the categorization of the ports used to transmit on IMRs 510 (i.e., the interference layer categorization),)
Shows the base station transmitting a bitmap to the UE to indicate the categorization of ports to transmit on non-zero power interference measurement resources or IMRs
(See Hao paragraph 0100, ...the length of the bitmap may be equal to the number of IMRs 510, and each bit in the bitmap may indicate whether ports used to transmit CSI-RSs on a corresponding IMR 510 are associated with an NLP layer or an LP layer...)
Shows the bitmap for the IMRs indicates the ports used to transmit CSI-RSs on corresponding IMR
wherein the first indication information indicates the terminal to perform channel measurement and report or interference measurement and report on a target resource; and
(See Hao paragraph 107, After UE 115-b is able to identify the categorization of IMRs based on any of the indications described above from base station 105-b, UE 115-b may perform calculations for CSI reporting based on the categorization for IMRs.)
Shows the UE performing calculations for CSI report based on the categorization indications received from the base station
the first indication information indicates at least one of the following:
configuration information corresponding to the target resource; or…
(See Hao paragraph 0106, ...base station 105-b may be able to indicate the categorization of IMRs to a UE 115-b, and the UE 115-a may be able to calculate feedback for a CSI report associated with an NLP layer.)
Shows the indication indicates the categorization of non-zero power interference measurement resources or IMRs
The motivation to combine Cha and Hao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 14
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 14. However, Hao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 14 as stated in claim 3. The motivation to combine Cha and Hao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claim 15
Cha teaches limitations of claim 15 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Cha and Hao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claims 5, 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha in view of Kwak et al. (US 20200127786 A1) or Kwak.
Claim 5
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 5. However, Kwak, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 2, wherein the first indication information indicates at least one of the following: at least one CSI reporting trigger instruction; or at least one reporting mode.
(See Kwak paragraph 0010, ...receiving downlink control information including triggering information indicating at least one CSI-RS resource among the CSI-RS resources from the BS;)
Shows the downlink control information including triggering indicating CSI-RS resources
(See Kwak paragraph 0564, ...if 1-bit aperiodic CSI-RS triggering is supported, the method of analyzing the CSI request field of DCI format 1 or DCI format 4 may be indicated by higher layer signaling (RRC signaling). In this case, the CSI request field may serve to indicate a set to report the CSI among a set of serving cells configured through the higher layer,...)
Shows the CSI trigger instructs the UE to report CSI
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a terminal receiving channel state information reference signal or CSI-RS resource configuration information transmitted by a network side device, performing channel measurement and report on a target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information by the terminal with the CSI-RS resource configuration information used to configure at least one first, second or third CSI-RS resource configuration and the first and third CSI-RS resource configuration utilized for a first and third resource as disclosed by Cha with first indication information indicating a CSI reporting trigger instruction as disclosed by Kwak to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of collisions between uplink and downlink transmissions).
Claim 6
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 6. However, Kwak, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 5, wherein each CSI reporting trigger instruction comprises at least one of the following:
one or more of CSI-RS resource configurations;
(See Kwak paragraph 0564, the CSI request field may serve to indicate a set to report the CSI among a set of serving cells configured through the higher layer, a set of CSI processes, or a set of CSI subframes like in the prior art or serve to indicate CSI-RS resources in which the aperiodic CSI-RS is transmitted among a plurality of CSI-RS resource candidates as described in the example of [Table 43].)
Shows the CSI request field in the DCI CSI trigger indicates CSI-RS resources
The motivation to combine Cha and Kwak in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 16
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 16. However, Kwak, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Cha and Kwak in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claims 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha in view of Ge et al. (US 20210377923 A1) or Ge.
Claim 7
The method according to claim 1,
wherein the first resource meets any one of the following that:…
…the second resource meets at least one of the following that:
a frequency domain resource unit of the second resource overlaps with a frequency domain resource unit in a transmission format of uplink or flexible;…
(See Ge paragraph 0020, ...on one frequency domain resource segment, whether the terminal supports an overlapping physical downlink shared channel or physical uplink shared channel, where the frequency domain resource segment includes one or more frequency domain resource units;)
Shows the overlapping of multiple frequency domain resource units with physical uplink shared channel
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a terminal receiving channel state information reference signal or CSI-RS resource configuration information transmitted by a network side device, performing channel measurement and report on a target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information by the terminal with the CSI-RS resource configuration information used to configure at least one first, second or third CSI-RS resource configuration and the first and third CSI-RS resource configuration utilized for a first and third resource as disclosed by Cha with a frequency domain resource unit of the second resource overlapping with a frequency domain resource unit in a transmission format of uplink or flexible as disclosed by Ge to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the number of simultaneous transmissions between a UE and base station).
Claim 17
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 17. However, Hao, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 7. The motivation to combine Cha and Hao in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 7.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha in view of Xia et al. (US 20150146542 A1) or Xia.
Claim 8
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 8. However, Xia, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein the third CSI-RS resource configuration further comprises a resource configuration for an uplink reference signal.
(See Xia paragraphs 0032, 0035, and 0037, ...the candidate reference signal configuration information comprises at least one of following:... [0035] a candidate set of a CSI-RS resource configuration;... [0037] a candidate basic sequence configuration of an uplink reference signal;....)
Shows the candidate reference signal configuration information comprises CSI-RS resource configuration and configuration for an uplink reference signal
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a terminal receiving channel state information reference signal or CSI-RS resource configuration information transmitted by a network side device, performing channel measurement and report on a target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information by the terminal with the CSI-RS resource configuration information used to configure at least one first, second or third CSI-RS resource configuration and the first and third CSI-RS resource configuration utilized for a first and third resource as disclosed by Cha with a third CSI-RS resource configuration comprising a resource configuration for an uplink reference signal as disclosed by Xia to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the probability of the UE transmitting the report for the CSI at the indicated time and frequency).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha in view of Park et al. (US 20250193878 A1) or Park.
Claim 9
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. However, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 8,
wherein the third CSI-RS resource configuration further comprises a fourth resource,
wherein the fourth resource is a transmission resource of the uplink reference signal;
(See Park paragraph 0162, The spatial domain transmission filter applied to the transmitted SRS resource may refer to spatial relation info configured for the SRS resource, or may refer to associated CSI-RS configured for the SRS resource set including the SRS resource.)
Shows CSI-RS configured for the SRS resource set or resource of an uplink reference signal
wherein a transmission format of the fourth resource is uplink.
(See Park paragraph 0162, The UE may transmit the SRS resource inside the uplink BWP activated with regard to the periodic SRS resource activated through upper layer signaling.)
Shows the SRS resource transmitted by the UE through upper layer signaling
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a terminal receiving channel state information reference signal or CSI-RS resource configuration information transmitted by a network side device, performing channel measurement and report on a target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information by the terminal with the CSI-RS resource configuration information used to configure at least one first, second or third CSI-RS resource configuration and the first and third CSI-RS resource configuration utilized for a first and third resource as disclosed by Cha with a third CSI-RS comprising a fourth resource and the fourth resource comprising of a transmission resource of an uplink reference signal with transmission format of uplink as disclosed by Park to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the need for the UE to request for resources concerning uplink transmissions).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cha et al. (US 20220150865 A1) or Cha in view of Liu et al. (US 20220345903 A1) or Liu.
Claim 10
Cha fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 10. However, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 8, …
…spatial correlation of the uplink reference signal is associated with the first CSI-RS resource configuration or the second CSI-RS resource configuration.
(See Liu paragraph 0056, The UE can transmit the SRS resource(s) using the same spatial domain filter as that for a reception of CSI-RS indicated by the higher layer parameter pathlossReferenceRS configured for or used by the SRS resource set containing the SRS resource(s).)
Shows the UE transmitting the SRS or uplink reference signal using the same spatial domain filter for receiving the CSI-RS
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a terminal receiving channel state information reference signal or CSI-RS resource configuration information transmitted by a network side device, performing channel measurement and report on a target resource based on at least one CSI-RS resource configuration information by the terminal with the CSI-RS resource configuration information used to configure at least one first, second or third CSI-RS resource configuration and the first and third CSI-RS resource configuration utilized for a first and third resource as disclosed by Cha with a spatial correlation of the uplink reference signal associated with the first CSI-RS resource configuration as disclosed by Liu to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of times required for the UE to change spatial domain filters for transmitting the uplink reference signal).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yerramalli et al. (US 20230078537 A1) or Yerramalli teaches a user equipment or UE receiving from a base station control signaling indicating a configuration for a channel state information reference signal resource set.
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414