DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-7, 10-13, and 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2021/0297987 (hereinafter Hwang).
Regarding claims 1, 7, and 13, Hwang discloses a method for receiving a wake-up signal sequence, comprising: determining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter corresponds to a first wake-up signal (WUS) resource, and the first WUS resource is associated with a paging occasion (PO) [paragraphs 0022-0024; 0316; 0523]; generating a first WUS sequence based on the first parameter [paragraphs 0007, 0015]; monitoring the first WUS sequence on the first WUS resource [paragraphs 0007, 0015]; and detecting a physical downlink control channel at the PO in response to detection of the first WUS sequence on the first WUS resource [paragraph 0295].
Regarding claims 4, 10, and 16, Hwang discloses calculating a first cover mode on the first parameter and calculating the first WUS sequence based on the first cover mode [paragraph 0368].
Regarding claims 5, 11, and 17, Hwang discloses wherein the first WUS resource is configured by a network device [paragraphs 0022-0024; 0316; 0523].
Regarding claims 6, 12, and 18, Hwang discloses receiving the first parameter from a network device [paragraphs 0022-0024; 0316; 0523].
Claim(s) 1, 5-7, 11-13, and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chang et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2022/0095226 (hereinafter Chang). Note: This reference is the US equivalent of CN 111294892 filed 12/7/18.
Regarding claims 1, 7, and 13, Chang discloses a method for receiving a wake-up signal sequence, comprising: determining a first parameter, wherein the first parameter corresponds to a first wake-up signal (WUS) resource, and the first WUS resource is associated with a paging occasion (PO) [paragraphs 0067-0069]; generating a first WUS sequence based on the first parameter [paragraph 0093]; monitoring the first WUS sequence on the first WUS resource [paragraph 0069]; and detecting a physical downlink control channel at the PO in response to detection of the first WUS sequence on the first WUS resource [paragraph 0056].
Regarding claims 5, 11, and 17, Chang discloses wherein the first WUS resource is configured by a network device [paragraphs 0067; 0094].
Regarding claims 6, 12, and 18, Chang discloses receiving the first parameter from a network device [paragraphs 0067; 0094].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 8-9, 14-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mi et al., US Patent Number 12,150,059, disclose methods and apparatuses for sending and receiving wake-up signal sequence.
Hwang et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2020/0396687, disclose a method for transmitting/receiving signal in wireless communication system, and device therefore.
/EAW/
August 25, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644