DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-20 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over:
Claims 1 and 3-20
of
U.S. Patent No. 12148641.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
All of the limitations of the instant application are encompassed by the claims of the parent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being Anticipated by Genetti et al. (US 20220246408 A1).
Regarding Claim 14, Genetti discloses:
A container comprising:
a housing (108b) having an interior space (Fig. 3A & Fig. 3B & Fig. 3C & Fig. 3D); and
a support part (160A) configured to support an expendable component (200) in the interior space; and
a carrier (1104) that is received in the interior space (Fig. 3A & Fig. 3B) and on which the consumable part is placed when a transfer robot transfers the consumable part [0077 & 0098],
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (161) configured to align the expendable component [0082 & 0083].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Genetti et al. (US 20220246408 A1) in view of Suh et al. (US 20040081547 A1) and Guan et al. (US 20190243257 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Genetti teaches:
A container comprising:
a housing (108b) having an interior space (Fig. 3A & Fig. 3B & Fig. 3C & Fig. 3D); and
a support part (160A) configured to support an expendable component (200) in the interior space, wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (161) configured to align the expendable component [0082 & 0083].
Genetti does not teach:
wherein the support part supports a substrate type sensor having a notch, in the interior space, and
wherein the container further includes a notch aligning member inserted into the notch and configured to align the sensor.
Suh teaches:
a housing (1100) having an interior space (Fig. 11); and
a support (1120) part configured to support a substrate (1104) in the interior space (Fig. 11);
the support part supports the substrate having a notch (1108), in the interior space (Fig. 11), and
wherein the container further includes a notch aligning member (1132) inserted into the notch and configured to align the substrate (Fig. 11) [0065].
Guan teaches:
the substrate is a substrate type sensor [abstract] having a notch for aligning the substrate type sensor [0085].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space, wherein the support part includes: an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component and taught by Genetti with the a housing having an interior space; and a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space, the support part supports the substrate having a notch, in the interior space, and the container further includes a notch aligning member inserted into the notch and configured to align the substrate taught by Suh further modified with the substrate is a substrate type sensor having a notch for aligning the substrate type sensor taught by Guan in order to provide a means for storing substrates and substrate type sensors for protecting the substrates and substrate like sensors in a manner which ensures proper orientation of the sensors to prevent damage to the substrates and substrate like sensor while stored and ensures proper orientation of the substrates and substrate like sensor when removed from the housing for use in the system.
Claim(s) 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Genetti et al. (US 20220246408 A1) in view of Suh et al. (US 20040081547 A1) and Guan et al. (US 20190243257 A1) as applied to Claim 1 above, further in view of Mazzocco et al. (US 20150332950 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Genetti teaches:
the support part further includes:
at least one support slot (163).
Genetti in view of Suh and Guan does not teach:
an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin.
Mazzocco teaches:
a support part (308) configured to directly support an expendable component (244),
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (310) configured to align the expendable component;
at least one support slot (1000); and
an alignment block (309) installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin (Fig. 3);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having a support slot with an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 3, Genetti in view of Suh and Guan does not teach:
the support part further includes:
at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
the support part further includes:
at least one guide pin (311) configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin and at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot and the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 4, Genetti in view of Suh and Guan does not teach:
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove (1001) that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having a support slot with an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 5, Genetti in view of Suh and Guan does not teach:
at least one of surfaces of the support slot, which contacts the alignment block, has a shape corresponding to the protrusion or the guide groove.
Mazzocco teaches:
at least one of surfaces of the support slot, which contacts the alignment block, has a shape corresponding to the protrusion or the guide groove (Fig. 1) [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin and at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot and the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot, at least one of surfaces of the support slot, which contacts the alignment block, has a shape corresponding to the protrusion or the guide groove taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 6, Genetti in view of Suh and Guan teaches:
the position of the alignment pin can be adjusted [0081 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086].
Genetti does not teach:
an alignment block with the support slot;
any one selected from a first alignment block, and a second alignment block, of which a location of the alignment pin is different from that of the first alignment block, is installed in the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
a support part (308) configured to directly support an expendable component (244),
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (310) configured to align the expendable component;
at least one support slot (1000); and
an alignment block (309) installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin (Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 7, Genetti in view of Suh and Guan does not teach:
the alignment pin is inserted into a groove formed in the expendable component.
Mazzocco teaches:
the alignment pin is inserted into a groove formed in the expendable component (Fig. 5D).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin, the alignment pin is inserted into a groove formed in the expendable component taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 13, Genetti teaches:
the position of the alignment pin can be adjusted [0081 & 0082 & 0083 & 0084 & 0085 & 0086].
Genetti in view of Suh and Guan does not teach:
an alignment block with the support slot;
any one selected from a first alignment block, and a second alignment block, of which a location of the alignment pin is different from that of the first alignment block, is installed in the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
a support part (308) configured to directly support an expendable component (244),
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (310) configured to align the expendable component;
at least one support slot (1000); and
an alignment block (309) installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin (Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Suh and Guan with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
It would have been obvious matter of design choice to provide multiple alignment blocks which have different alignment pin positions when installed in the support slot instead of a single adjustable system to provide a system which has set definitive pin positions to prevent accidental misalignment of a pin.
Claim(s) 8, 15, 16, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Genetti et al. (US 20220246408 A1) in view of Wong et al. (US 20170117170 A1).
Regarding Claim 8, Genetti teaches:
A container comprising:
a housing (108b) having an interior space (Fig. 3A & Fig. 3B & Fig. 3C & Fig. 3D); and
a support part (160A) configured to directly support an expendable component (200) in the interior space,
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (161) configured to align the expendable component [0082 & 0083].
Genetti does not teach:
a partition plate configured to partition the interior space into a space, in which an unused expendable component is received, and a space, in which a used expendable component is received.
Wong teaches:
a housing (108) having an interior space (Fig. 11); and
a support part (1130) configured to support an expendable component in the interior space (208) (Fig. 11 & Fig. 18), and
a partition plate (1202) configured to partition the interior space into a space, in which an unused expendable component (1206) is received, and a space, in which a used expendable component (1208) is received.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space, wherein the support part includes: an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component and taught by Genetti with the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space and a partition plate configured to partition the interior space into a space, in which an unused expendable component is received, and a space, in which a used expendable component is received taught by Wong in order to provide a means for storing new and used components in a manner which it is easily to distinguish between the new and used components to prevent accidental use of a previously used component.
Regarding Claim 15, Genetti teaches:
the interior space can receive both unused expendable components and used expendable components [0004 & 0066].
Genetti does not teach:
the support part further includes a separation plate configured to may separate the interior space of the housing into a space, in which the carrier is received, and a space, in which the expendable component and/or the sensor is received.
Wong teaches:
A container comprising:
a housing (108) having an interior space (Fig. 11); and
a support part (1130) configured to support an expendable component in the interior space (208) (Fig. 11 & Fig. 18); and
a carrier (1104) that is received in the interior space (Fig. 11 & Fig. 19B) and on which the consumable part is placed when a transfer robot transfers the consumable part [0127 & 0128 & 0151],
the support part further includes a separation plate (1202) configured to may separate the interior space of the housing into a space (Fig. 11 & Fig. 19B), in which the carrier is received, and a space, in which the expendable component and/or the sensor is received (Fig. 11 & Fig. 19B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space, wherein the support part includes: an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component and taught by Genetti with the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space and the support part further includes a separation plate configured to may separate the interior space of the housing into a space, in which the carrier is received, and a space, in which the expendable component and/or the sensor is received taught by Wong in order to provide a means for storing new and used components in a manner which it is easily to distinguish between the new and used components to prevent accidental use of a previously used component.
Regarding Claim 16, Genetti teaches:
a carrier support structure (1137) configured to support the carrier [0077],
wherein the carrier support structure installed in an interior space corresponding to the lower of the interior space (Fig. 3A & Fig. 3B & Fig. ).
Genetti does not teach:
the interior space partitioned by a separation plate.
Wong teaches:
a separation plate (1202) configured to may separate the interior space of the housing into a space (Fig. 11 & Fig. 19B), in which the carrier is received, and a space, in which the expendable component and/or the sensor is received (Fig. 11 & Fig. 19B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space, wherein the support part includes: an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component and taught by Genetti with the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space and the support part further includes a separation plate configured to may separate the interior space of the housing into a space, in which the carrier is received, and a space, in which the expendable component and/or the sensor is received taught by Wong in order to provide a means for storing new and used components in a manner which it is easily to distinguish between the new and used components to prevent accidental use of a previously used component.
Regarding Claim 17, Genetti teaches:
the support part further includes at least two support slots (163) (Fig. 3A & Fig. 3B).
Genetti does not teach:
wherein the separation plate is coupled to, among the support slots, the support slot installed on the lowermost side.
Wong teaches:
wherein the separation plate is coupled to, among the support slots, the support slot installed on the lowermost side (Fig. 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space, wherein the support part includes: an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component and taught by Genetti with the housing having an interior space, a support part configured to support an expendable component in the interior space and the support part further includes a separation plate configured to may separate the interior space of the housing into a space, in which the carrier is received, and a space, in which the expendable component and/or the sensor is received, wherein the separation plate is coupled to, among the support slots, the support slot installed on the lowermost side taught by Wong in order to provide a means for storing new and used components in a manner which it is easily to distinguish between the new and used components to prevent accidental use of a previously used component.
Claim(s) 9, 10, 11, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Genetti et al. (US 20220246408 A1) in view of Wong et al. (US 20170117170 A1) as applied to Claim 8 above, further in view of Mazzocco et al. (US 20150332950 A1).
Regarding Claim 9, Genetti teaches:
the support part further includes:
at least one support slot (163).
Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin.
Mazzocco teaches:
a support part (308) configured to directly support an expendable component (244),
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (310) configured to align the expendable component;
at least one support slot (1000); and
an alignment block (309) installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin (Fig. 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having a support slot with an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 10, Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
the support part further includes:
at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
the support part further includes:
at least one guide pin (311) configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin and at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot and the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 11, Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove (1001) that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having a support slot with an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin, the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 12, Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
at least one of surfaces of the support slot, which contacts the alignment block, has a shape corresponding to the protrusion or the guide groove.
Mazzocco teaches:
at least one of surfaces of the support slot, which contacts the alignment block, has a shape corresponding to the protrusion or the guide groove (Fig. 1) [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin and at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot and the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot, at least one of surfaces of the support slot, which contacts the alignment block, has a shape corresponding to the protrusion or the guide groove taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Claim(s) 18, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Genetti et al. (US 20220246408 A1) in view of Wong et al. (US 20170117170 A1).as applied to Claim 17 above, further in view of Mazzocco et al. (US 20150332950 A1).
Regarding Claim 18, Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
an alignment block installed in the support slots to be detachable, and having the alignment pin.
Mazzocco teaches:
a support part (308) configured to directly support an expendable component (244),
wherein the support part includes:
an alignment pin (310) configured to align the expendable component;
at least one support slot (1000); and
an alignment block (309) installed in the support slot to be detachable, and having the alignment pin (Fig. 3);
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove (1001) that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having a support slot with an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 19, Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
the support part further includes:
at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
the support part further includes:
at least one guide pin (311) configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin and at least one guide pin configured to guide a location of the alignment block inserted into the support slot and the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Regarding Claim 20, Genetti in view of Wong does not teach:
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot.
Mazzocco teaches:
the alignment block has a protrusion or a guide groove (1001) that guides insertion of the alignment block at least any one of surfaces, which contacts the support slot [0030].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the expendable component storage housing having a support slot with an alignment pin for aligning the expendable component taught by Genetti in view of Wong with the support device with a support part for supporting an expendable component having an alignment pin configured to align the expendable component, at least one support slot, and an alignment block installed in the support slot to be detachable and having the alignment pin taught by Mazzocco in order to provide a support surface capable of holding objects in alignment which can easily be replaced due to wear while preventing wear on the main support structure.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patent publications US 10304717 B2, US 11735448 B2, US 11854860 B2, US 12087560 B2, and US 12148641 B2 have been cited by the examiner as pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure because they teach: storage devices for storing expendable components.
/BRENDAN P TIGHE/Examiner, Art Unit 3652
/SAUL RODRIGUEZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652