DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 10/15/2024.
The Claims 13-14 have been canceled by the applicant.
The Claims 15-22 have been newly added by the applicant.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 and 15-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Marinier et al. (U.S. Pub. 20210297225).
Regarding claim 1 Marinier disclose, a method for wireless communication, comprising:
transmitting, by a wireless communication device, hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) based on more than one dynamic HARQ-ACK codebooks, see abstract, “the WTRU may generate hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ)-acknowledgment (ACK) feedback for data received in one or more PDSCH transmissions associated with the determined group”,
wherein each dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook corresponds to a timing advance group (TAG) para. 292, “When HARQ-ACK bits in a subframe need to be transmitted over PUSCH, the corresponding modulated symbols may be mapped onto resource elements occupying a portion (or all) subcarriers in 4 time symbols adjacent to the time symbols used for the transmission of demodulation reference signals (DM-RSs) in the subframe”.
Regarding claim 2 Marinier disclose, wherein: each dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook is used for a number of carriers only belonging to the TAG corresponded by the dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook para. 292, “A received codebook indicator may be applicable to the entire HARQ-ACK codebook or to a subset of the HARQ-ACK codebook”.
Regarding claim 3 Marinier disclose, wherein: for a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to a TAG: a counter downlink assignment index (cDAI) field comprised in a downlink control information (DCI) is counted based on a number of carriers only belonging to the TAG para. 78, “The field may consist, for instance, of a downlink assignment index (DAI) field, or of a dedicated field (HARQ A/N reporting indicator)”; and a total downlink assignment index (tDAI) field comprised in the DCI for the dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook is used for a number of carriers only belonging to the TAG para. 204, “The DAI may serve as an ascending counter ordered along a parameter of the serving cells (e.g., the DAI may serve as a cumulative counter of total assignments up to a current assignment, counted in the direction of increasing serving cell index)”.
Regarding claim 4 Marinier disclose, wherein: a TAG index field comprised in a DCI indicates a TAG, wherein the TAG corresponds to a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook for a scheduled physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) para. 78, “The indication may consist of the value of a field included in the payload of the DCI, or of the value of a field used to mask a subset or all bits of the cyclic redundancy check (CRC). The field may consist, for instance, of a downlink assignment index (DAI) field, or of a dedicated field (HARQ A/N reporting indicator)”.
Regarding claim 5 Marinier disclose, further comprising: receiving, by the wireless communication device, configuration information, wherein para. 74, “the WTRU may typically generate a HARQ A/N report when it receives a transmission on PDSCH and/or when it receives a downlink control information (DCI) that activates or deactivates a configured uplink grant or a configured downlink assignment”:
the configuration information comprises mapping between a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook and a TAG, and the dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook is used for a number of carriers only belonging to the TAG para. 115, “the WTRU may typically generate a HARQ A/N report when it receives a transmission on PDSCH and/or when it receives a downlink control information (DCI) that activates or deactivates a configured uplink grant or a configured downlink assignment”.
Regarding claim 6 Marinier disclose, wherein: dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook information comprised in a DCI indicates a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook for a scheduled physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) para. 188, “the cell index of one (or more) serving cell where PDSCH is transmitted may be used in combination with the indication value to determine the codebook. In this example, every DCI with a downlink assignment may transmit the same indication. The indication value may be mapped to different sets of cells and/or carriers and/or transport blocks for which a WTRU may be expected to feedback A/N”.
Regarding claim 7 the limitations of claim 7 are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding claims 8-12 the limitations of claims 8-12, respectively, are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claims 2-6, respectively.
Claim 15 recites an apparatus corresponding to the method of claim 1 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claims 16-18 and 20-22 the limitations of claims 16-18 and 20-22, respectively, are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claims 4, 2 and 6, respectively.
Regarding claims 8-12 the limitations of claims 8-12, respectively, are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claims 2-6, respectively.
Claim 19 recites an apparatus corresponding to the method of claim 7 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Wu et al. (U.S. Pub. 20190342936) which disclose(s) header-compression packet processing method, mobile station, base station, and control station in wireless communication system.
/R.R/ Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471