DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (WO 2018/171369 A1) (hereinafter as Liu) (see attached Machine English Translation).
Regarding Claim 1. Liu teaches a receive end, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a program, and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory (par [0149] to execute the method comprising:
performing, a first operation for a first PDU based on first information, wherein the first PDU comprises part of or all of PDUs in a first PDU group, and PDUs in the first PDU group belong to one or more PDU sets (at par [0089], The RLC PDU data packets corresponding to the same SN are used as a group of data packets to be recombined, also see pars [0043-0204] and each received RLC PDU data packet will first determine whether the currently received RLC PDU data packet is a segmented RLC PDU data packet or a segmented RLC PDU data packet, par [0070], and 1 bit is used to indicate whether the RLC PDU data packet is the last segment or the first segment, par [0147]).
Regarding Claim 2. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein a PDU in the first PDU belongs to a first QoS flow; or a PDU in the first PDU belongs to a first service flow; or a PDU in the first PDU belongs to a first PDU session; or a PDU in the first PDU is associated with a first application; or a PDU in the first PDU is associated with a first AF; or a PDU in the first PDU is associated with a first user; or a PDU in the first PDU is associated with a first network device; or an IP quintuple of a PDU in the first PDU is a first IP quintuple; or PDUs in the first PDU belong to different QoS flows; or PDUs in the first PDU belong to different service flows (two data processing flows, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 3. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the first information is used to indicate a first relationship, and the first relationship comprises at least one of following: an association relationship between PDUs in the first PDU; a priority relationship between PDUs in the first PDU; or a dependency relationship of a PDU in the first PDU in a coding and/or decoding process (at par [0063]: a relationship between a specific example initial data packet, a complete RLC PDU data packet, and a segmented RLC PDU data packet, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 4. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the first information comprises information about performing integrated packet handling on the first PDU; or the first information comprises information about performing differentiated packet handling on the first PDU; or the first information comprises one or more of following information: information for indicating that integrated packet handling is to be performed on the first PDU; information for indicating that differentiated packet handling is to be performed on the first PDU; information for indicating a PDU, on which integrated packet handling needs to be performed, in the first PDU group; information for indicating a quantity of PDUs tolerated to be lost in the first PDU group; information for indicating a quantity of PDUs required for successfully decoding the first PDU group; information for indicating a quantity of PDUs required for successfully recovering the first PDU group; or information for indicating a quantity of PDUs transmitted successfully in the first PDU group when a condition of successfully decoding the first PDU group is met; wherein the information about performing differentiated packet handling comprises at least one of following: information indicating a processing order of a PDU in the first PDU; information indicating independent decoding of a PDU in the first PDU; or information indicating a dependency relationship of a PDU in the first PDU in a coding and/or decoding process (at par [0135]: RLC PDU data packets corresponding to the same SN as a group of data packets to be recombined, and recombine the segmented RLC PDU data packets according to the position information, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 5. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the first information is associated with the first PDU group, or the first information is associated with the first PDU (at par [0135]: RLC PDU data packets corresponding to the same SN as a group of data packets to be recombined, and recombine the segmented RLC PDU data packets according to the position information, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 6. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the first information is indicated to the receive end, the method further comprises: receiving the first information transmitted by a first entity, wherein when the receive end is a terminal device, the first entity comprises one or more of a network device, an application layer of the terminal device, an entity of the terminal device, an application server, an application function AF, a decoder, an encoder, a core network entity, a session management function SMF, or a user plane function UPF; or when the receive end is a network device, the first entity comprises one or more of a terminal device, an application server, an AF, a decoder, an encoder, a core network entity, an SMF, or a UPF (at par [0047]: he SN has a function of identifying information, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 7. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein performing the first operation comprises one or more of following operations: determining a type of part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; determining a processing order of part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; determining a priority or a priority level of part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; determining independent decoding information of part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; determining a dependency relationship of part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU in a coding and/or decoding process; whether to discard part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to transmit discard indication of discarding part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to feed back a transmission status of part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to transmit feedback information of successfully receiving part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; determining whether part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU are transmitted successfully; whether to instruct to retransmit or transmit part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to perform integrated packet handling on part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to generate a first data packet, wherein the first data packet comprises part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to deliver a second data packet to a higher layer, wherein the second data packet comprises part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to cache a data packet comprising part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to cache part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to perform re-ordering on part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; or whether to deliver part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU to a higher layer in a first order (at par [0070]: RLC PDU data packet is a complete RLC PDU data packet, it is directly submitted to a higher layer, and par [0056]: the SN configured for the segmented RLC PDU data packet, the SNs of different segment RLC PDU data packets corresponding to one initial data packet are the same; or the SN of different segmented RLC PDU data packets is incremented. It should be noted that, if the SN in the initial data packet is multiplexed, the SNs in different segment RLC PDU data packets corresponding to one initial data packet are the same, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 8. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 7, wherein a first protocol layer of the receive end transmits the discard indication to a second protocol layer of the receive end (at par [0065]: transmitting data by a protocol data unit, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 9. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the first information comprises a first PDU quantity, the first PDU quantity is used to indicate a quantity of PDUs required for successfully decoding the first PDU group; and the performing a first operation for a first PDU based on first information comprises: performing the first operation for the first PDU based on the first PDU quantity (at par [0087]: quantity errors are calculated, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 10. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 9, wherein the performing, by the receive end, the first operation for the first PDU based on the first PDU quantity comprises: performing the first operation for the first PDU based on the first PDU quantity and a quantity of PDUs transmitted successfully in the first PDU; or performing the first operation for the first PDU based on the first PDU quantity and a quantity of PDUs that are not transmitted successfully in the first PDU (at par [0087]: quantity errors are calculated, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 11. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the first PDU comprises part of PDUs in the first PDU group, and the first PDU group further comprises another PDU different from the first PDU; and the first operation comprises one or more of following operations: in a case that the another PDU is not transmitted successfully, whether to discard part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; in a case that the another PDU is not transmitted successfully, whether to transmit discard indication for instructing to discard part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; in a case that the another PDU is transmitted successfully, whether to instruct to retransmit or transmit part of or all of PDUs in the first PDU; whether to discard the another PDU; whether to transmit discard indication of discarding the another PDU; or whether to instruct to retransmit or transmit the another PDU (at par [0080]: recombining the arranged segmented RLC PDU data packets according to the first segment and/or the last segment indicated in the segment condition indication, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 12. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 11, wherein the another PDU comprises a PDU that is not transmitted in the first PDU group; or the another PDU comprises a PDU that is not packeted in the first PDU group; or the another PDU comprises a PDU that is not transmitted successfully in the first PDU group; or the another PDU comprises a PDU that is not delivered to a higher layer in the first PDU group; or the another PDU comprises a PDU, in the first PDU group, for which no successful acknowledgement is received; or the another PDU comprises a PDU, in the first PDU group, for which a NACK is received (at par [0029]: when the SN is an Unacknowledged Mode (RLC) UM (Unacknowledged Mode) sending end, data on the header is loaded at the header of the initial data packet, and is used to sort and use at the receiving end. Since the SN is not allocated in the complete RLCPDU data packet, no ordering is required at the receiving end, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 13. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the receive end is a network device, and the first operation comprises one or more of following operations: configuring a resource for transmitting the first PDU; configuring a resource for transmitting the first PDU group; configuring an RRC parameter of the first PDU; or configuring an RRC parameter of the first PDU group (at pars [0048-0049], The PDCP entity is a high layer of the RLC UM transmit end, and the RLC UM transmit end may receive the initial data packet sent by the PDCP entity, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 14. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving first activation indication information, wherein the first activation indication information is used to instruct to activate performing of the first operation on the first PDU (at par [0051]: the initial data packet PDCP PDU sent by the PDCP entity, the RLC UM transmit end will perform the organization of the RLC UM PDU, pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 15. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein in a case that PDUs in the first PDU group belong to a plurality of PDU sets, the first information comprises one or more of following information: information for indicating a PDU set, on which integrated packet handling needs to be performed, in the first PDU group; information for indicating a target PDU set in the first PDU group; or information for indicating a PDU set, on which differentiated packet handling needs to be performed, in the first PDU group (at par [0089]: RLC PDU data packets corresponding to the same SN are used as a group of data packets to be recombined, and the segmented RLC PDU data packets are recombined according to the position information, and see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 16. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 15, wherein the target PDU set is a PDU set of an identification class, or the target PDU set is a PDU set having the highest priority in PDU sets comprised in the first PDU group (at par {0089}: The RLC PDU data packets corresponding to the same SN are used as a group of data packets to be recombined, and the segmented RLC PDU data packets are recombined according to the position information, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 17. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the first PDU belongs to a first PDU set, part of or all of PDUs, different from the first PDU, in the first PDU group belong to at least one second PDU set, and the first operation comprises one or more of following operations: identifying the at least one second PDU set; identifying the first PDU set; determining whether to discard the at least one second PDU set; determining whether to transmit discard indication of discarding the at least one second PDU set; in a case that the at least one second PDU set is a PDU set that is not transmitted, determining whether to transmit indication information indicating whether the at least one second PDU set is transmitted; determining whether the first PDU set is transmitted successfully; determining whether to transmit feedback information, wherein the feedback information is used to indicate whether the first PDU is transmitted successfully; in a case that a target PDU set is the first PDU set, determining whether to instruct to retransmit or transmit the target PDU set; determining whether to perform integrated packet handling on the first PDU set and the at least one second PDU set; determining whether to perform differentiated packet handling on the first PDU set and the at least one second PDU set; determining whether to generate a third data packet, wherein the third data packet comprises the first PDU set; determining whether to generate a fourth data packet, wherein the fourth data packet comprises the first PDU set and the at least one second PDU set; determining whether to cache one or more of the first PDU set, the at least one second PDU set, the third data packet, or the fourth data packet; determining whether to perform re-ordering on one or more of the first PDU set, the at least one second PDU set, or the third data packet; or determining whether to deliver the third data packet or the fourth data packet to a higher layer of the receive end (at par [0048}: The PDCP entity is a high layer of the RLC UM transmit end, and the RLC UM transmit end may receive the initial data packet sent by the PDCP entity, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim. 18. Liu teaches the receive end according to claim 1, wherein the receive end is a terminal device or a network device (at par [0044}: the network side device 1 and the terminal 12 to perform data transmission. In the data transmission process, the network side device 1 May be used as a transmit end or a receive end, and the terminal 12 May also be used as a receive end and a transmit end, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 19. Liu teaches a transmit end, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a program, and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory to execute the method comprising: performing, a second operation for the first PDU, wherein the first PDU comprises part of or all of PDUs in a first PDU group, PDUs in the first PDU group belong to one or more PDU sets, and the second operation is determined based on first information (at par [0149], transmitting end is disclosed, at par [0089], The RLC PDU data packets corresponding to the same SN are used as a group of data packets to be recombined, also see pars [0043-0204] and each received RLC PDU data packet will first determine whether the currently received RLC PDU data packet is a segmented RLC PDU data packet or a segmented RLC PDU data packet, par [0070], and 1 bit is used to indicate whether the RLC PDU data packet is the last segment or the first segment, par [0147], and at par [0044]: the network side device 1 and the terminal 12 to perform data transmission. In the data transmission process, the network side device 1 May be used as a transmit end or a receive end, and the terminal 12 May also be used as a receive end and a transmit end, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Regarding Claim 20. Liu teaches a wireless communication method, comprising: performing, by a receive end, a first operation for a first PDU based on first information, wherein the first PDU comprises part of or all of PDUs in a first PDU group, and PDUs in the first PDU group belong to one or more PDU sets (at par [0063]: a relationship between a specific example initial data packet, a complete RLC PDU data packet, and a segmented RLC PDU data packet, at par [0044], the network side device 1 and the terminal 12 to perform data transmission. In the data transmission process, the network side device 1 May be used as a transmit end or a receive end, and the terminal 12 May also be used as a receive end and a transmit end, also see pars [0043-0204]).
Conclusion
/ANTHONY MEJIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451