DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Pub. 2015/0348371 by Blazevic.
Regarding claim 1, Blazevic discloses a table game management system that manages game tokens on a game table (abstract; para. 107-110), wherein each game token of the game tokens has a radio frequency identification (RFID) device that stores information of a type of the game token, and has, in appearance, on a side face of the game token, a layer characterized by a first surface color different according to the type of the game token and a layer characterized by a second surface color not depending on the type of the game token (para. 107-110 – see the chips and RFID within those chips), the table game management system comprising: a camera that captures an image of a plurality of stacks of game tokens placed in a plurality of bet areas set on a game table from above at an angle so that the plurality of stacks are shown in the depth direction (para. 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips); and a management control device that is equipped with a function of performing a deep learning image recognition to the image to determine the number or type of the gaming token in the plurality of stacks (para. 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips).
Regarding claim 2, Blazevic discloses the table game management system according to claim 1, wherein the management control device is equipped with a function of performing a deep learning image recognition to the image to determine the type of the game token in the plurality of stacks (para. 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips).
Regarding claim 3, Blazevic discloses the table game management system according to claim 1, wherein a pattern made up of the first surface color and the second surface color formed on the side face of the game token, and the management control device determines the type of the game token based on the first surface color (para. 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips).
Regarding claim 4, Blazevic discloses the table game management system according to claim 3, wherein the first surface color is continuous in a circumferential direction (para. 14, 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips and color recognition).
Regarding claim 5, Blazevic discloses the table game management system according to claim 3, wherein the second surface color is continuous in a circumferential direction (para. 14, 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips and color recognition).
Regarding claim 6, Blazevic discloses the table game management system according to claim 3, wherein the side face of the game token has a portion whose surface color changes in a thickness direction (para. 14, 47, 67-72, 107-110 – see the cameras and artificial intelligence detection of chips and color recognition).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
/PETER J IANNUZZI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715