DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 1-20 are pending for examination.
Non-Statutory Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,145,046 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the pending claims are broader than the patented claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gershey (Pub. No.: US 2022/0174342 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Gershey teaches a computer-implemented method (Abstract, method and system for self-correcting match states) comprising:
receiving, by a computing system, event data corresponding to a game, the event data including one or more events occurring within the game (Fig. 5 Step 405, para [0052] and [0093], “Referring to FIGS. 2, 3 and 5 contemporaneously, the live data feed 60 can be received by the error correction unit 170 (Step 405) and monitored for an update for an underlying event (Step 410).”);
utilizing, by the computing system, an artificial intelligence anomaly engine to analyze the event data and flag a potential error in the event data (Fig. 5, step 420, para [0093], “The detected update can be compared against the corresponding current match state and a prediction made, by the error correction unit 170, regarding the accuracy of all the elements of the update (Step 420).”);
generating, by the computing system, a ticket corresponding to the potential error flagged in the event data (Fig. 5 step 420, the system generates a confidence score TH3 that indicates a potential error);
assigning, by the computing system, the ticket to a first quality assurance agent to resolve (Fig. 5, step 440, the system assigns the data to the error correction system 13 to correct the data);
receiving, by the computing system, an indication that the ticket has been reviewed by the first quality assurance agent (para [0098], “The match state data can be updated to indicate that the record containing the anomaly has been corrected (Step 450).”); and
providing, by the computing system, reviewed event data to an end user based on receiving the indication, wherein the reviewed event data is a version of the event data (Fig. 1 – Fig. 2, user communication device para [0074], the corrected data will be stored in the database and be available for the end user.).
Regarding claim 9, recites a CRM that performs the method of claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 17, recites a system that performs the method of claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gershey (Pub. No.: US 2022/0174342 A1) in view of Schwartz (Pub. No.: US 2020/0230501 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Gershey teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein providing, by the computing system, the reviewed event data to the end user based on receiving the indication, but fails to teach wherein the reviewed event data is the version of the event data comprises:
providing, by the computing system, the reviewed event data to one or more downstream prediction models to generate one or more artificial intelligence insights associated with the game.
However, in the same field of sport event, Schwartz teaches a system and method for providing game data 212, 214, 228 to a machine learning module 220 to predict a possible outcome of the game. See Fig. 2A - 2B, Fig. 8 – Fig. 10 and para [0144].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gershey’s system and method to provide the corrected game/match data to a machine learning module taught by Schwartz to predict a possible outcome of the game/match by using the corrected data to improve prediction accuracy.
Regarding claim 15, recites a CRM that performs the method of claim 7. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 8, 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gershey (Pub. No.: US 2022/0174342 A1) in view of Thangavel (Pub. No.: US 2022/0334571 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Gershey teaches the computer-implemented method of claim 1, but fails to teach the computer-implemented method further comprising:
generating, by the computing system, a dashboard for the first quality assurance agent, wherein the dashboard indicates a number of pending tickets, a number of completed tickets, and one or more metrics associated with the completed tickets.
However, in the same field of ticket monitoring, Thangavel teaches a dashboard that indicates a number of tickets in progress, a number of completed tickets and description of the resolution or the P1-P4 indicators. See Fig. 6 and para [0047] – [0051].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gershey’s system and method to create a dashboard that displays a number of tickets in progress, a number of completed tickets and description of the resolution or the P1-P4 indicators as taught by Thangavel to provide a consolidated view of the error correction progress.
Regarding claim 16, recites a CRM that performs the method of claim 8. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 20, recites a system that performs the method of claim 8. Therefore, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Conclusion
/ZHEN Y WU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685