CTNF 18/916,246 CTNF 89745 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: It is unclear if “at least one closed pipe” in line 3 is the same as “a heat pipe” in line 1. It is unclear if “a condenser section” in line 4 is the same as “a condenser section” in line 1. It is unclear if “refrigerant” in section (b) refers to “gaseous refrigerant” in lines 1, 2 or “liquid refrigerant” in line 2. “liquid refrigerant” in section (c) and (d) should be changed to “the liquid refrigerant”. “at least a one first liquid flow path” in section (c) “at least a one second liquid flow path” in section (d) In section (iii) “at least a second evaporator section” should be changed to “at least one second evaporator section”. In section (d) “said second evaporator section” should be changed to “the at least one second evaporator section” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim 2 is objected to because the following changes should be made: In line 2 “to return refrigerant liquid to the liquid refrigerant from said condenser section to said first and said second evaporator section sections ”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 3 is objected to because the following changes should be made: “said second evaporator section” should be changed to “the at least one second evaporator section”. “said at least one second liquid flow path” in line 1 Appropriate correction is required. Claim 4 is objected to because it is unnecessary since it is identical to the last 3 lines of claim 1. Claim 5 is objected to because the following changes should be made: In line 1 “at least a one third liquid flow path”. In line 2 and 6 “ the liquid refrigerant”. In line 3 “said at least one third liquid flow path”. In line 7 “said at least one second evaporator section”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 6 is objected to because the following changes should be made: In line 1 “said at least one second evaporator section”. In line 3 “ the a volume”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 7 is objected to because the following changes should be made: In line 1 “said at least one second evaporator section”. In line 3 “ the a volume”. Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: “at least a one first heat generating component” in section (a). “at least a one second heat generating component” in section (b). “(iii)” is listed twice here. It is unclear if “a closed pipe” in section (c) is the same as “at least one heat pipe” in section (c). “said at least one heat pipe” in section (i). “said at least one first heat generating component” in section (ii). “ the liquid refrigerant” and “said first reservoir” in the first section (iii). “at least a one second evaporator section” in the second section (iii). “ the liquid refrigerant” in the second section (iii). “said at least one heat pipe” in the second section (iii). “said at least said one second heat generating component” in the second section (iii). “at least a one second liquid flow path” in section (iv). “ the liquid refrigerant” in section (iv). “said second reservoir in said at least one second evaporator section” in section (iv) . Appropriate correction is required. Claim 12 is objected to because the following changes should be made: “at least one of aid first or second heat generating components said at least one first heat generating component or said at least one second heat generating component ”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 13 is objected to because the following changes should be made: “said liquid refrigerant”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 14 is objected to because the following changes should be made: “the PCB of claim 1 10 ” because it appears to refer to the PCB of claim 10 and therefore has been understood in this way. Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: “(Original)A” in the 1 st line should be changed to “(Original) A”. It is unclear if “a close pipe” in line 4 is the same as “a heat pipe” in line 1. “ a the condenser section” in section (i). “ the liquid refrigerant” in section (ii) and (iii). “at least a one second evaporator section” in section (iii). “at least a one first liquid flow path” in section (iv). “at least asecond one second liquid flow path” in section (v). “ the refrigerant vapor” in section (c) and (d). “said at least one first liquid flow path” in section (d). “said at least one second liquid flow path” in section (d) . Appropriate correction is required. Claim 18 is objected to because the following informalities: it in unclear if “said refrigerant” refers to “liquid refrigerant” or “gaseous refrigerant” in line 2 of claim 15. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1-9, 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. 07-34-05 Claim 1 recites the limitations: "the type” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 3 recites the limitations: "the vertical direction” in lines 2, 3 and “said second evaporator” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. Claim 5 recites the limitations: "said third evaporation section” in lines 2, 3. "the vertical direction” in line 4. “said third evaporator” in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. 07-34-05 Claim 15 recites the limitations: "the type” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. Applicant’s cooperation is hereby requested in correcting of any remaining errors and informalities of which Applicant may become aware in the claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tong (WO 2021/253813 – see attached translation) Re claim 1: Tong discloses a heat pipe (everything in fig. 3; bottom para. of page 34) of the type which has a condenser section (152 in fig. 3; bottom para. of page 34) in which gaseous refrigerant is condensed to produce liquid refrigerant (fluid condenses at 152 in fig. 3) comprising: (a) at least one closed pipe (1 in fig. 3 is a closed pipe) comprising: (i) a condenser section (152 in fig. 3; bottom para. of page 34) , (ii) a first evaporator section (111 in fig. 3; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) in fluid communication with said condenser section (all of the evaporator and condenser sections are in fluid communication with each other according to the 2 nd para. of page 33) ; and (iii) at least a second evaporator section (121 in fig. 4; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) in fluid communication with said condenser section (all of the evaporator and condenser sections are in fluid communication with each other according to the 2 nd para. of page 33) ; (b) refrigerant (18 in fig. 3; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) contained in said heat pipe (fig. 3) ; (c) at least a first liquid flow path leading a first portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said first evaporator section (a first liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 111 in fig. 3) ; and (d) at least a second liquid flow path leading a second portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said second evaporator section (a second liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 121 in fig. 3) , wherein said second evaporator section comprises a reservoir holding liquid refrigerant at a location different than said first evaporator section (121 has a reservoir that holds fluid at a location different than 111 in fig. 3) . Re claim 2: The modified Tong discloses wherein the heat pipe (1 in fig. 3) is configured to use gravity (4 th para. of page 27) at least in part to return refrigerant liquid to from said condenser section to said first and said second evaporator section (fluid flows from 152 to 111 and 121 due to the ‘gravity’ mentioned in the 4 th para. of page 27) . Re claim 3: The modified Tong discloses wherein said second liquid flow path comprises one or more obstructions in said heat pipe and being oriented at an angle with respect to the vertical direction and to divert at least a portion of said liquid refrigerant from said condenser section toward said second evaporator (the second flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects condenser section 152 and second evaporator section 121 has multiple obstructions in fig. 3, this second flow path is also oriented at an angle with respect to the vertical direction to divert the fluid from 152 to 121) . Re claim 4: The modified Tong discloses wherein said second evaporator section comprises a reservoir holding liquid refrigerant at a location different than said first evaporator section (second evaporator section 121 has a reservoir that holds fluid at a location different than the first evaporator section 111 in fig. 3) . Re claim 5: The modified Tong discloses further comprising at least a third liquid flow path leading a third portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said third evaporator section (a third liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 151 in fig. 3; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) , wherein: (i) said third liquid flow path comprises one or more obstructions oriented at an angle with respect to the vertical direction and which divert at least a portion of said liquid refrigerant from said condenser section toward said third evaporator (this third flow path in the honeycomb pipeline has multiple obstructions oriented at an angle with respect to the vertical direction to divert the fluid from 152 to 151 in fig. 3) ; and (ii) said third evaporator section comprises a reservoir holding liquid refrigerant at a location different than said first evaporator section and different than said second evaporator section (third evaporator section 151 has a reservoir that holds fluid at a location different than the first evaporator section 111 and different than the second evaporator section 121 in fig. 3) . Re claim 6: The modified Tong discloses wherein at least one of said second evaporator section and/or said third evaporator section has a total volume that is about 0.7 times (about 70%) or less than the volume of the first evaporator section (the 11 lightly shaded and dimly circled hexes that corresponded to the 121 and 151 have a total volume about 0.7 times the volume of the 16 lightly shaded and dimly circled hexes that correspond to 111 in fig. 3; 11/16 = 0.6875) . Re claim 7: The modified Tong discloses wherein said second evaporator section has a total volume that is about 0.7 times (about 70%) or less than the volume of the first evaporator section (the 11 lightly shaded and dimly circled hexes that corresponded to the 121 has a total volume about 0.7 times the volume of the 16 lightly shaded and dimly circled hexes that correspond to 111 in fig. 3; 11/16 = 0.6875) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong (WO 2021/253813 - see attached translation) in view of Nicolau (FR 3114684 - see attached translation). Re claim 8: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E). Nicolau discloses wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E) (2 nd to last para. of page 18) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat pipe of the modified Tong wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E) as taught by Nicolau, in order to use a refrigerant that is more environmentally friendly. Re claim 9: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E). Nicolau discloses wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E) (2 nd to last para. of page 18) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat pipe of the modified Tong wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E) as taught by Nicolau, in order to use a refrigerant that is more environmentally friendly . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tomioka (US 2009/0244846) in view of Tong (WO 2021/253813). Re claim 10: Tomioka discloses a printed circuit board (PCB) (24 in fig. 3; para. 0018; fig. 7 is the embodiment referred to in this rejection but the elements of fig. 3 are mentioned because they are not shown in fig. 7 but para. 0038 states that the embodiment of fig. 7 includes all of fig. 3 other than wick 52; also, para. 0040 mentions that 51 can be a device with an angle that varies such as tablet or mobile information terminal) comprising: (a) at least a first heat generating component (a right 25 in fig. 3; para. 0018) mounted to the PCB at a first location (right location in fig. 3) ; (b) at least a second heat generating component (a middle 25 in fig. 3; para. 0018) mounted to the PCB at a second location (middle location in fig. 3) different than said first location (fig. 3) (c) at least one heat pipe comprising a closed pipe (32 in fig. 3 is closed pipe; para. 0020) comprising: (i) a condenser section (42 in fig. 3; para. 0022) in thermal communication with cooling fluid located outside of said heat pipe (42 is in thermal communication with air that flows through 33 which is outside pipe 32 in fig. 3) , Tomioka does not explicitly disclose (ii) a first evaporator section comprising a first reservoir containing liquid refrigerant in heat transfer contact with said first heat generating component; (iii) a first liquid flow path leading a first portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said reservoir in said first evaporator section; (iii) at least a second evaporator section comprising a second reservoir at a location along said heat pipe different than said first reservoir and containing a second portion of liquid refrigerant in heat transfer contact with said at least said second heat generating component; and (iv) at least a second liquid flow path leading said second portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said reservoir in said second evaporator section. Tong discloses (ii) a first evaporator section (111 in fig. 3; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) comprising a first reservoir containing liquid refrigerant in heat transfer contact with said first heat generating component (111 in fig. 3 has a reservoir that holds fluid in thermal contact with the bottom 4) ; (iii) a first liquid flow path leading a first portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said reservoir in said first evaporator section (a first liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 111 in fig. 3) ; (iii) at least a second evaporator section (121 in fig. 4; the ‘component label description section’ on page 30) comprising a second reservoir at a location along said heat pipe different than said first reservoir (121 has a reservoir that holds fluid at a location different than 111 in fig. 3) and containing a second portion of liquid refrigerant in heat transfer contact with said at least said second heat generating component (121 in fig. 3 holds fluid in thermal contact with the middle 4 in fig. 3) ; and (iv) at least a second liquid flow path leading said second portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said reservoir in said second evaporator section (a second liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 121 in fig. 3) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the printed circuit board of Tomioka (ii) a first evaporator section comprising a first reservoir containing liquid refrigerant in heat transfer contact with said first heat generating component; (iii) a first liquid flow path leading a first portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said reservoir in said first evaporator section; (iii) at least a second evaporator section comprising a second reservoir at a location along said heat pipe different than said first reservoir and containing a second portion of liquid refrigerant in heat transfer contact with said at least said second heat generating component; and (iv) at least a second liquid flow path leading said second portion of liquid refrigerant condensed in said condenser section to said reservoir in said second evaporator section as taught by Tong, in order to be able hold the refrigerant right next to the heat generating component to give the refrigerant time to evaporate due to being heated by the component instead of letting the refrigerant flow past the component. Finally, all claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined/modified the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination / modification would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc. , 550 U.S._, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Re claim 11: The modified Tomioka discloses a telecommunication device (11 in fig. 1) that includes the PCB (24 in fig. 3) of claim 10 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tomioka (US 2009/0244846) in view of Tong (WO 2021/253813) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Lee (WO 2019/198860 – see attached translation). Re claim 12: The modified Tomioka does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of aid first or second heat generating components is a 5G chip. Lee disclose wherein at least one of aid first or second heat generating components is a 5G chip (5g chipset 240 of fig. 4 is mounted to the rear surface of PCB 221b in fig. 2; 6 th para. of page 46) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the printed circuit board of the modified Tomioka wherein at least one of aid first or second heat generating components is a 5G chip as taught by Lee, in order to add 5G connectivity to the printed circuit board and its associated device . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tomioka (US 2009/0244846) and Tong (WO 2021/253813) in view of Lee (WO 2019/198860 – see attached translation) as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Nicolau (FR 3114684 - see attached translation). Re claim 13: The modified Tomioka does not explicitly disclose wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E). Nicolau discloses wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E) (2 nd to last para. of page 18) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the printed circuit board of the modified Tomioka wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E) as taught by Nicolau, in order to use a refrigerant that is more environmentally friendly . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tomioka (US 2009/0244846) in view of Tong (WO 2021/253813) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Nicolau (FR 3114684 - see attached translation). Re claim 14 (best understood as dependent on claim 10 and not claim 1): The modified Tomioka does not explicitly disclose wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E). Nicolau discloses wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E) (2 nd to last para. of page 18) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the printed circuit board of the modified Tomioka wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E) as taught by Nicolau, in order to use a refrigerant that is more environmentally friendly . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 15, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong (WO 2021/253813) in view of Tomioka (US 2009/0244846). Re claim 15: Tong discloses a method of transferring heat comprising use of a heat pipe (everything in fig. 3; bottom para. of page 34) of the type which has a condenser section (152 in fig. 3; bottom para. of page 34) in which gaseous refrigerant is condensed to produce liquid refrigerant (fluid condenses at 152 in fig. 3) , said method comprising: (a) providing a closed heat pipe (1 in fig. 3 is a closed pipe) comprising: (i) a condenser section (152 in fig. 3; bottom para. of page 34) , (ii) a first evaporator section (111 in fig. 3; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) in fluid communication with said condenser section (all of the evaporator and condenser sections are in fluid communication with each other according to the 2 nd para. of page 33) and comprising a first reservoir containing liquid refrigerant (111 has a reservoir with fluid 18 in fig. 3) ; and (iii) at a second evaporator section (121 in fig. 4; the ‘component label description’ section on page 30) in fluid communication with said condenser section (all of the evaporator and condenser sections are in fluid communication with each other according to the 2 nd para. of page 33) and comprising a second reservoir containing liquid refrigerant (121 has a reservoir with fluid 18 in fig. 3) ; (iv) at least a first liquid flow path leading from said condenser section to said first reservoir (a first liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 111 in fig. 3) ; and (v) at least asecond liquid flow path leading from said condenser section to said second reservoir (a second liquid flow path in the honeycomb pipeline that connects 152 and 121 in fig. 3) ; (b) cooling a first component or device by thermal contact with said liquid refrigerant in said first reservoir to produce refrigerant vapor that travels to said condenser section (the bottom 4 is cooled by heat transfer with the fluid in the reservoir of 111 to produce vapor that travels to 152 in fig. 3) ; (c) cooling a second component or device by thermal contact with said liquid refrigerant in said second reservoir to produce refrigerant vapor that travels to said condenser section (the middle 4 is cooled by heat transfer with the fluid in the reservoir of 121 to produce vapor that travels to 152 in fig. 3) ; and (d) condensing refrigerant vapor in the condenser section to produce condensed liquid refrigerant and returning via said first liquid flow path a first portion of said condensed liquid refrigerant to said first reservoir and returning via said second liquid flow path a second portion of said condensed liquid refrigerant to said second reservoir (vapor is condensed at 152 to a condensed liquid which flows along the first liquid flow path to the reservoir of 111 and he condensed liquid also flows along the second liquid flow path to the reservoir of 121 in fig. 3) . Tong does not explicitly disclose (i) the condenser section in heat transfer communication with a heat sink located outside the heat pipe. Tomioka discloses (i) the condenser section (42 in fig. 3; para. 0022) in heat transfer communication with a heat sink (33 in fig. 3; para. 0022) located outside the heat pipe (32 in fig. 3; para. 0022) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Tong wherein (i) the condenser section in heat transfer communication with a heat sink located outside the heat pipe as taught by Tomioka, in order to remove additional heat from the heat pipe to keep the components from overheating. Finally, all claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined/modified the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination / modification would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc. , 550 U.S._, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Re claim 16: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein said first and second components are components located on a PCB. Tomioka discloses wherein said first and second components are components located on a PCB (25’s are located on PCB 24 in fig. 3) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Tong wherein said first and second components are components located on a PCB as taught by Tomioka, in order to remove heat from the components on the PCB of an electronic device . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong (WO 2021/253813) in view of Tomioka (US 2009/0244846) in view of as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Lee (WO 2019/198860 – see attached translation). Re claim 17: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein either said first and/or said second component is a 5G chip. Lee discloses wherein either said first and/or said second component is a 5G chip (5g chipset 240 of fig. 4 is mounted to the rear surface of PCB 221b in fig. 2; 6 th para. of page 46) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of the modified Tong wherein either said first and/or said second component is a 5G chip as taught by Lee, in order to add 5G connectivity to the associated device of the method . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong (WO 2021/253813) and Tomioka (US 2009/0244846) in view of Lee (WO 2019/198860) as applied to claim 17 above, and further in view of Nicolau (FR 3114684 - see attached translation). Re claim 18: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E). Nicolau discloses wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E) (2 nd to last para. of page 18) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat pipe of the modified Tong wherein said liquid refrigerant comprises R- 1233zd(E) as taught by Nicolau, in order to use a refrigerant that is more environmentally friendly. Re claim 19: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E). Nicolau discloses wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E) (2 nd to last para. of page 18) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heat pipe of the modified Tong wherein said liquid refrigerant consists essentially of R-1233zd(E) as taught by Nicolau, in order to use a refrigerant that is more environmentally friendly. Re claim 20: The modified Tong does not explicitly disclose wherein said 5G chip is located in a telecommunications device. Lee discloses wherein said 5G chip is located in a telecommunications device (5g chipset 240 of fig. 4 is mounted to the rear surface of PCB 221b of mobile terminal 100 in fig. 2; 6 th para. of page 46) . Thus it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of the modified Tong wherein said 5G chip is located in a telecommunications device as taught by Lee, in order to add 5G connectivity to the telecommunications device . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : US 2017/0067701 - is considered pertinent because this reference describes a mobile device with components on a PCB with thermal conductor running across it. US 2015/0216081 - is considered pertinent because this reference describes a mobile device with a component on a PCB with a heat pipe running vertically. US 2016/0088769 - is considered pertinent because this reference describes a mobile device with components on a PCB with a heat pipe connecting all of them. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ZHENGFU J FENG whose telephone number is (571)272-2949. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday, 900am-530pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jayprakash Gandhi can be reached on (571) 272-3740. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ZHENGFU J FENG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835 April 18, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 2 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 3 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 4 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 5 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 6 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 7 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 8 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 9 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 10 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 13 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 14 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 15 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 16 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 18 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 19 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 20 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 21 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 22 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 24 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 25 Art Unit: 2835 Application/Control Number: 18/916,246 Page 26 Art Unit: 2835