DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang.
As to claim 1, Miao teaches a processor (Computer System 1000) comprising storage (Storage Subsystem 1006), execution circuitry (Processor(s) 1002) and a handling unit (PPG 110), the handling unit configured to:
obtain task data that describes a task to be executed (receive DFG 120), the task comprising a plurality of operations representable as a directed graph of operations comprising operations connected by connections (DFG 120), wherein, in executing the task, the execution circuitry is configured to operate over a multi-dimensional nested loop (A data tensor is a container which can store or hold data in one or more dimensions), and wherein the task data comprises operation-specific control data for an operation of the operations (data tensor/vTensor) (“…Back to FIG 110 is configured to receive DFG 120. DFG 120 is a graphical representation of a NN model that consists of operators as the nodes of the graph and data tensors as the edges of the graph. A data tensor is a container which can store or hold data in one or more dimensions. Here, data tensor 121 is an input to operator 122 and data tensor 123 is an output to operator 122. In some embodiments, PPG 110 is configured to transform an operator in DFG 120 into a set of functionally equivalent operators so that each of the functionally equivalent operators can be assigned to different computing devices in the execution environment to take advantage of parallelism. For example, given that matrix A and matrix B can be split into {a1,a2] and [b1,b2]{circumflex over ( )}T, then their matrix multiplication A*B is equivalent to a1*b1+a2*b2. PPG 110 may transform one or more operators of DFG 120 into a set of partitioned operators. In one example, all operators within DFG 120 are evaluated for transformation. As shown in FIG. 1, PPG 110 transforms operator 122 into operators 122′a, 122′b, and 122′c. These three operators, in combination, are functionally equivalent to operator 122. However, since they are three distinct operators, PPG 110 may assign operator 122′a to computing device 131, assign operator 122′b to computing device 132, and assign operator 122′c to computing device 130n. In one embodiment, PPG 110 evaluates the computing devices in execution environment 130 to determine which computing devices have availability to execute the operator. PPG 110 may assign the partitioned operators to computing devices in execution environment 130 based on their availability. In one embodiment, the number of partitioned operators that are generated from a given operator is based on the availability of the computing devices in the execution environment. In another embodiment, the number of partitioned operators that are generated from a given operator is based on execution environment metadata 135. In yet other embodiments, the decision on how to partition the operator may be based on the developer's preference. The developer may specify the number of partitions according to the number of available devices in the environment, the execution metadata, or other sources. For example, PPG 110 may discover from execution environment metadata 135 that execution environment 130 contains n computing devices and in turn may transform an operator into a set of n partitioned operators…In some embodiments, frameworks such as PyTorch and TensorFlow may be utilized to express the architecture of a DNN in terms of basic operators such as matrix multiplication. Composing these operators creates a data flow graph (DFG) which is a directed acyclic graph (DAG) and each node is a basic operator and every edge corresponds to the data dependency between the source and the destination. A DNN framework takes the DFG as an input and computes the operators following DFG dependencies. For a given model, this DFG is executed numerous times each with a different input and the model weights are updated with every few iterations…vTensor In some embodiments, PPG can generate a virtual tensor (vTensor) to track the changing data dependency during operator transformation. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of virtual tensors before and after an operator transform according to some embodiments. A vTensor “links” to a pTensor, which is a logically persistent tensor defined in the original NN model. Besides the link, a vTensor also maintains a “mask”, representing which portion of the pTensor the operator accesses. Each operator has their own dedicated input and output vTensors, even multiple operators access the same pTensor…” paragraphs 0021/0025/0031-0033), and
manage execution of the operation, using the execution circuitry, based on the operation-specific control data (data tensor/ Besides the link, a vTensor also maintains a “mask”, representing which portion of the pTensor the operator accesses) (“…vTensor In some embodiments, PPG can generate a virtual tensor (vTensor) to track the changing data dependency during operator transformation. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of virtual tensors before and after an operator transform according to some embodiments. A vTensor “links” to a pTensor, which is a logically persistent tensor defined in the original NN model. Besides the link, a vTensor also maintains a “mask”, representing which portion of the pTensor the operator accesses. Each operator has their own dedicated input and output vTensors, even multiple operators access the same pTensor…” paragraphs 0021/0031).
Miao is silent with reference to the task comprising a plurality of operations comprising operations connected by connections corresponding to respective logical storage locations and
the operation-specific control data providing an indication, for each respective dimension of a plurality of dimensions of the multi-dimensional nested loop on a per-dimension basis, of whether the operation is to be executed for each iteration of a plurality of iterations over the respective dimension.
Duluk teaches the task comprising a plurality of operations (first set of processing tasks) comprising operations connected by connections corresponding to respective logical storage locations (plurality of logical storage partitions) (“…The non-transitory computer readable medium of any one of 11-14, further comprising the steps of: configuring a first logical storage partition included in the plurality of logical storage partitions to contain a first storage area that stores data provided by a first machine associated with the plurality of machines, and configuring the first logical storage partition to include a second storage area that stores data associated with a second machine included in the plurality of machines, the first machine executing a first set of processing tasks associated with a first processing context using the first storage area, and the second machine executing a second set of processing tasks associated with a second processing context using the second storage area…” claim 15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao with the teaching of Duluk because the teaching of Duluk would improve the system of Miao by providing a physical machine that are partitioned into multiple logical partitions, where each hosting a separate instance of an operating system and thus allowing for dedicated and secure compartment.
Wang teaches the operation-specific control data providing an indication (bitwise AND operation), for each respective dimension of a plurality of dimensions of the multi-dimensional nested loop on a per-dimension basis, of whether the operation is to be executed for each iteration of a plurality of iterations over the respective dimension (“…continuing to FIG. 3 as an example, the binary array order stored in the arc from the front to the back are arc 322, arc 332, arc 323, arc 333, arc 324, arc 334, arc 325, arc 335, arc 326, arc 336, arc 327, arc 337, arc 328, arc 338, arc 329 and arc 339.
step 407, using the mask corresponding to the binary array of two-dimensional code for masking operation…In this embodiment, the execution subject can use binary array mask corresponding to the two-dimension code for bitwise AND operation, so as to obtain a final two-dimensional code. using the mask to the two-dimension code to mask operation, it can make the colour distribution of the two-dimensional code is more uniform…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao and Duluk with the teaching of Wang because the teaching of Wang would improve the system of Miao and Duluk by providing a bitwise operation that operates on a bit string, a bit array or a binary numeral(considered as a bit string) at the level of its individual bits that allows for a fast and simple action, basic to the higher-level arithmetic operations and directly supported by a processor.
As to claim 2, Miao teaches the processor of claim 1, wherein the operation-specific control data comprises a mask to provide the indication for each respective dimension of the plurality of dimensions (data tensor/ Besides the link, a vTensor also maintains a “mask”, representing which portion of the pTensor the operator accesses) (“…vTensor In some embodiments, PPG can generate a virtual tensor (vTensor) to track the changing data dependency during operator transformation. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of virtual tensors before and after an operator transform according to some embodiments. A vTensor “links” to a pTensor, which is a logically persistent tensor defined in the original NN model. Besides the link, a vTensor also maintains a “mask”, representing which portion of the pTensor the operator accesses. Each operator has their own dedicated input and output vTensors, even multiple operators access the same pTensor…” paragraphs 0021/0031).
As to claim 20, see the rejection of claim 1 above.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0342632 A1 to Frumkin et al.
As to claim 3, Wang teaches the processor of claim 2, however it is silent with reference to wherein the mask is a bit-wise mask comprising an element per dimension of the plurality of dimensions (bitwise AND operation) (“…continuing to FIG. 3 as an example, the binary array order stored in the arc from the front to the back are arc 322, arc 332, arc 323, arc 333, arc 324, arc 334, arc 325, arc 335, arc 326, arc 336, arc 327, arc 337, arc 328, arc 338, arc 329 and arc 339.
step 407, using the mask corresponding to the binary array of two-dimensional code for masking operation…In this embodiment, the execution subject can use binary array mask corresponding to the two-dimension code for bitwise AND operation, so as to obtain a final two-dimensional code. using the mask to the two-dimension code to mask operation, it can make the colour distribution of the two-dimensional code is more uniform…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao and Duluk with the teaching of Wang because the teaching of Wang would improve the system of Miao and Duluk by providing a bitwise operation that operates on a bit string, a bit array or a binary numeral(considered as a bit string) at the level of its individual bits that allows for a fast and simple action, basic to the higher-level arithmetic operations and directly supported by a processor.
Frumkin teaches a state of each element of the bit-wise mask providing the indication, on the per-dimension basis (bit-mask M of size m*m, indicating zero/nonzero status) (“…To store a sparse matrix in diagonal format, two data structures are used in example non-limiting embodiments:…1) A vector D containing the compacted nonzero values along each of a succession of diagonals in turn (i.e., all zero values from the diagonals are removed, so the data representation is “compacted” meaning made more compact by removing zero values). Size of the vector depends on the number of nonzero values…D=[02, 24, 35, 14, 15, 05, 27, 30, 41, 74, 10] …2) A bit-mask M of size m*m, indicating zero/nonzero status for each position in each row of matrix A (in other words, since the vector D includes no information from which the position of each non-zero element in the matrix could be unambiguously determined, an additional mask is used to specify the matrix position of each non-zero value). For example, a bitmask in hexadecimal could comprise the following values:..M=0x4213091220000001…” paragraphs 0111-0115).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang with the teaching of Frumkin because the teaching of Frumkin would improve the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang by providing a technique for tracking and providing the status of bitwise operation.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of C.N. No. 115660882 A to Ding et al.
As to claim 4, Miao teaches the processor of claim 1, wherein the storage-specific control data is configured to provide a further indication, for each respective dimension of the plurality of dimensions on a per-dimension basis, of whether usage of the storage is iteration-dependent (data tensor/vTensor) (“…Back to FIG 110 is configured to receive DFG 120. DFG 120 is a graphical representation of a NN model that consists of operators as the nodes of the graph and data tensors as the edges of the graph. A data tensor is a container which can store or hold data in one or more dimensions. Here, data tensor 121 is an input to operator 122 and data tensor 123 is an output to operator 122. In some embodiments, PPG 110 is configured to transform an operator in DFG 120 into a set of functionally equivalent operators so that each of the functionally equivalent operators can be assigned to different computing devices in the execution environment to take advantage of parallelism. For example, given that matrix A and matrix B can be split into {a1,a2] and [b1,b2]{circumflex over ( )}T, then their matrix multiplication A*B is equivalent to a1*b1+a2*b2. PPG 110 may transform one or more operators of DFG 120 into a set of partitioned operators. In one example, all operators within DFG 120 are evaluated for transformation. As shown in FIG. 1, PPG 110 transforms operator 122 into operators 122′a, 122′b, and 122′c. These three operators, in combination, are functionally equivalent to operator 122. However, since they are three distinct operators, PPG 110 may assign operator 122′a to computing device 131, assign operator 122′b to computing device 132, and assign operator 122′c to computing device 130n. In one embodiment, PPG 110 evaluates the computing devices in execution environment 130 to determine which computing devices have availability to execute the operator. PPG 110 may assign the partitioned operators to computing devices in execution environment 130 based on their availability. In one embodiment, the number of partitioned operators that are generated from a given operator is based on the availability of the computing devices in the execution environment. In another embodiment, the number of partitioned operators that are generated from a given operator is based on execution environment metadata 135. In yet other embodiments, the decision on how to partition the operator may be based on the developer's preference. The developer may specify the number of partitions according to the number of available devices in the environment, the execution metadata, or other sources. For example, PPG 110 may discover from execution environment metadata 135 that execution environment 130 contains n computing devices and in turn may transform an operator into a set of n partitioned operators…In some embodiments, frameworks such as PyTorch and TensorFlow may be utilized to express the architecture of a DNN in terms of basic operators such as matrix multiplication. Composing these operators creates a data flow graph (DFG) which is a directed acyclic graph (DAG) and each node is a basic operator and every edge corresponds to the data dependency between the source and the destination. A DNN framework takes the DFG as an input and computes the operators following DFG dependencies. For a given model, this DFG is executed numerous times each with a different input and the model weights are updated with every few iterations…vTensor In some embodiments, PPG can generate a virtual tensor (vTensor) to track the changing data dependency during operator transformation. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of virtual tensors before and after an operator transform according to some embodiments. A vTensor “links” to a pTensor, which is a logically persistent tensor defined in the original NN model. Besides the link, a vTensor also maintains a “mask”, representing which portion of the pTensor the operator accesses. Each operator has their own dedicated input and output vTensors, even multiple operators access the same pTensor…” paragraphs 0021/0025/0031-0033).
Ding teaches wherein the task data comprises storage-specific control data for a connection between the operation and a further operation adjacent to the operation within the directed graph (directed graph data) (“…step 1: storing the social network as directed graph data; step 2: pre-processing the directed graph data to obtain the initial characteristic of the node and the initial characteristic of the edge; step 3: aiming at any node, performing convolution operation to the adjacent node initial characteristic and related edge initial characteristic to obtain node fusion characteristic;
step 4: aiming at any node, the node fusion characteristic is processed by residual to obtain node mixing aggregation feature
step 5: aiming at any node, parallel executing one previous step, and then connecting the result to obtain the node final characteristic;
step 6: aiming at any non-existent node pair, connecting the final feature of the two nodes to obtain the predicted edge feature between the nodes, and then processing the result transform to obtain the corresponding social relationship predicted value between the users…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang with the teaching of Ding because the teaching of Ding would improve the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang by providing a data structure for storing directed graph for later accessing and execution.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang and further in view of C.N. No. 115660882 A to Ding et al. as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0188961 A1 to Plotnikov et al.
As to claim 5, Miao as modified by Duluk, Wang and Ding teaches the processor of claim 4, however it is silent with reference to wherein the storage-specific control data comprises a further mask to provide the further indication for each respective dimension of the plurality of dimensions.
Plotnikov teaches wherein the storage-specific control data comprises a further mask to provide the further indication for each respective dimension of the plurality of dimensions (additional storage location 140 such as another vector register which stores a mask k1) (“…Finally shows 3B an additional storage location 140 such as another vector register which stores a mask k1 containing a plurality of elements each used to identify whether a concrete loop counter value of the loop counter vector is to be masked during execution of the loop counter update instruction. A mask can also be used if the number of elements that fit in a vector register (KL) is greater than the number of nested loops (n). In this case, upper elements of operands that start at offset n can be unmasked in calculations…” ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk, Wang and Ding with the teaching of Plotnikov because the teaching of Plotnikov would improve the system of Miao, Duluk, Wang and Ding by providing a data structure for storing a mask k1 containing a plurality of elements, each used to identify whether a concrete loop counter value of the loop counter vector is to be masked during execution of the loop counter update instruction.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang and further in view of C.N. No. 115660882 A to Ding et al. and further in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0188961 A1 to Plotnikov et al. as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0342632 A1 to Frumkin et al.
As to claim 6, Miao as modified by Duluk, Wang, Ding and Plotnikov teaches the processor of claim 5, however it is silent with reference to wherein the further mask is a further bit-wise mask comprising an element per dimension of the plurality of dimensions, a state of each element of the further bit-wise mask providing the further indication, on the per-dimension basis.
Frumkin teaches wherein the further mask is a further bit-wise mask comprising an element per dimension of the plurality of dimensions, a state of each element of the further bit-wise mask providing the further indication, on the per-dimension basis (bit-mask M of size m*m, indicating zero/nonzero status) (“…To store a sparse matrix in diagonal format, two data structures are used in example non-limiting embodiments:…1) A vector D containing the compacted nonzero values along each of a succession of diagonals in turn (i.e., all zero values from the diagonals are removed, so the data representation is “compacted” meaning made more compact by removing zero values). Size of the vector depends on the number of nonzero values…D=[02, 24, 35, 14, 15, 05, 27, 30, 41, 74, 10] …2) A bit-mask M of size m*m, indicating zero/nonzero status for each position in each row of matrix A (in other words, since the vector D includes no information from which the position of each non-zero element in the matrix could be unambiguously determined, an additional mask is used to specify the matrix position of each non-zero value). For example, a bitmask in hexadecimal could comprise the following values:..M=0x4213091220000001…” paragraphs 0111-0115).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk, Wang, Ding and Plotnikov with the teaching of Wang because the teaching of Wang would improve the system of Miao, Duluk, Wang, Ding and Plotnikov by providing a technique for tracking and providing the status of bitwise operation.
Claims 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of U.S. No. 2019/0278593 A1 to Elango et al.
As to claim 15, Miao as modified by Duluk and Wang teaches the processor of claim 1, however it is silent with reference to wherein the task data comprises prior iteration control data for the operation, the operation comprises, in executing an iteration over a given dimension of the plurality of dimensions, usage of prior data generated in a prior iteration over a prior iteration dimension indicated by the prior iteration control data, the prior iteration dimension being the given dimension, and the handling unit is configured to manage execution of the operation, using the execution circuitry, based further on the prior iteration control data.
Elango teaches wherein the task data comprises prior iteration control data for the operation (data reuse), the operation comprises, in executing an iteration over a given dimension of the plurality of dimensions (multiple dimensions), usage of prior data generated in a prior iteration over a prior iteration dimension indicated by the prior iteration control data, the prior iteration dimension being the given dimension, and the handling unit is configured to manage execution of the operation, using the execution circuitry, based further on the prior iteration control data (reuse of data through shared memory) (“…Furthermore, the code has data reuse along multiple dimensions such that data shared between different inter-tile iterations can be reused through shared memory, in accordance with one embodiment…In an embodiment, up to three levels of tiling are applied—block level, warp level, and thread level. In an embodiment, block level tiling allows distributions of among threadblocks and reuse of data through shared memory. In an embodiment, warp level tiling is performed to aid application of warp level optimizations, as described in greater detail below. In an embodiment, thread level tiling distributes iterations among threads within a block, and also allows data reuse through registers.
[0109] Data reuse within a kernel occurs, in an embodiment, based on either RAR dependencies (e.g., same data is read multiple times within a kernel) or RAW dependencies (e.g., data is both computed and read within the same kernel). In an embodiment, since input expressions are enforced to be in single-assignment form, WAR/WAW dependencies are within a single statement and are implicitly covered by RAW dependencies. In an embodiment, input data access multiple times within a kernel are copied into shared memory prior to the actual computation and read from shared memory. In an embodiment, a temporary space in the shared memory is utilized to reuse data that is both written and read within the same kernel. In an embodiment and at the end of the computation, newly computed live-out data is copied out from shared memory to global memory. In an embodiment, the process involves the following steps: identifying reused accesses; determining data-tile sizes for reused data-sets; inserting new iteration domain and schedule for copy-in/copy-out code into previously computed schedule; and updating access functions of the statements…” paragraphs 0107-0109).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang with the teaching of Elango because the teaching of Elango would improve the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang by providing a looping technique that allows for reuse prior execution information for the next or subsequent executions to provide desired result.
Claims 18 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. in view of DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al. and further in view of and further in view of C.N. No. 108921264 A to Wang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of W.O No. 2019085655 A1 to Chen et al.
As to claim 18, Miao as modified by Duluk and Wang teaches a system comprising: the processor of claim 1, however it is silent with reference to implemented in at least one packaged chip; at least one system component; and a board, wherein the at least one packaged chip and the at least one system component are assembled on the board.
Chen teaches implemented in at least one packaged chip (packaged as a chip);
at least one system component (other modules); and
a board (board), wherein the at least one packaged chip and the at least one system component are assembled on the board (“…The neural network processor is packaged as a chip, the chip is packaged into a chip package structure, and the chip package structure is packaged as a board, and data is performed through an interface (slot or ferrule) on the board and an external circuit (for example, a computer motherboard). Interaction, that is, directly implementing the function of the neural network processor by using a neural network processor board and protecting the chip. And other modules can be added to the neural network processor board, which improves the application range and computational efficiency of the neural network processor…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang with the teaching of Chen because the teaching of Chen would improve the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang by providing integrated circuits and certain other electronic components that are put into protective packages to allow easy handling and assembly onto printed circuit boards and to protect the devices from damage.
As to claim 19, Miao as modified by Duluk and Wang teaches a system chip-containing product comprising the system of claim 18, however it is silent with reference to wherein the system is assembled on a further board with at least one other product component.
Chen teaches wherein the system is assembled on a further board with at least one other product component (and an external circuit (for example, a computer motherboard)) (“…The neural network processor is packaged as a chip, the chip is packaged into a chip package structure, and the chip package structure is packaged as a board, and data is performed through an interface (slot or ferrule) on the board and an external circuit (for example, a computer motherboard). Interaction, that is, directly implementing the function of the neural network processor by using a neural network processor board and protecting the chip. And other modules can be added to the neural network processor board, which improves the application range and computational efficiency of the neural network processor…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention to modify the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang with the teaching of Chen because the teaching of Chen would improve the system of Miao, Duluk and Wang by providing integrated circuits and certain other electronic components that are put into protective packages to allow easy handling and assembly onto printed circuit boards and to protect the devices from damage.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-14, 16 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Reasons for allowance
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The closest prior art of records, (U.S. Pub. No. 2024/0403598 A1 to Miao et al. and DE 102020101940 A1 to Duluk et al.), taken alone or in combination do not specifically disclose or suggest the claimed recitations (claims 7-14, 16 and 17), when taken in the context of claims as a whole.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Pat. No. 11,372,687 B1 issued to Hollosi et al. and directed to a method definition of workflow steps and their dependencies as a directed acyclic dependency graph.
U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0311252 A1 to Chen et al. and directed to method for convolution in neural networks.
U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0197653 A1 to A1 to Ould-Ahmed-Val et al. and directed to processors, methods, systems, and instructions to select and store data elements from strided data element positions in a first dimension from three source two-dimensional arrays in a result two-dimensional array.
U.S. Pub. No. 2020/0234129 A1 to Fageholm et al. and directed to a demasking engine for removing masks from a pruned neural network and represented by a graph of nodes.
U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0191765 A1 to Bokam et al. and directed to a method for generating a directed acyclic graph (hereinafter “DAG”) representing individual operations for execution of the network on the multicore processor and dependencies between these operations for each layer of the network.
U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0326676 A1 to Gaidon et al. and directed to systems and methods that quickly and efficiently find new neural network architectures for multiple tasks.
/CHARLES E ANYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194