DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 3/6/2025, 12/19/2024 and 3/6/2025 were filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1: Claim(s) 1-4, 7-11 and 14-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AhlhFKifwU Visual Education in view of US 2014/0268627 A1 Contreras et al.
2: As for Claim 1Claim 1 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 15.
3: As for Claim 2, Visual Education further teaches and depicts one or more attachment points coupled to at least one of the first non-circular frame or the second non-circular frame, wherein the one or more attachment points are configured to couple to a ceiling frame (see screenshot below of two metal frames orthogonal to each other).
4: As for Claim 3, Visual Education further teaches and depicts one or more attachment arms (connection straps depicted in the screenshot as discussed in Claim 2) coupled to at least one of the first non-circular frame or the second non-circular frame, wherein the one or more attachment arms are configured to couple to boom arm of a crane (mechanical crane is attaches to the ceiling to enable movement of the structure as depicted in the screenshot below).
5: As for Claim 4, Visual Education further teaches and depicts wherein the second non-circular frame is orthogonal to the first non-circular frame (see screenshot below of two metal frames orthogonal to each other).
6: As for Claim 7, Visual Education further teaches and depicts a central processing unit (CPU) electrically coupled to the one or more cameras and the one or more lights, wherein the CPU is configured to automatically control at least one of the one or more cameras or the one or more lights when capturing images of the vehicle placement portion in the photobooth from multiple angles (see screenshot below of the user interface controlled by a computer).
7: As for Claim 8, Claim 8 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 15.
8: As for Claim 9, Claim 9 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 2.
9: As for Claim 10, Claim 10 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 3.
10: As for Claim 11, Claim 11 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 4.
11: As for Claim 14, Claim 14 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 7.
12: As for Claim 15, Visual Education teaches and depicts in the video a method of operating a photobooth for photographing vehicles, the method comprising: moving a vehicle into the photobooth comprising: one or more cameras; one or more lights; a first non-circular frame (medal rectangular frame depicted in the below screenshot); a second non-circular frame separate from and located above the first non-circular frame (depicted in below screenshot); activating the one or more cameras and the one or more lights to capture a photograph of the vehicle; and moving the vehicle out of the photobooth.
However, does not teach one or more rods coupled to and below the first non-circular frame, wherein the one or more rods define a closed shape around a vehicle placement portion of the photobooth; and a fabric draped from the one or more rods, wherein the fabric forms a circumferential wall of the photobooth.
Contreras et al depicts in Figures 1A, 5 and 6A and teaches in Paragraphs [0032 and 0039] a photobooth for a vehicle and teaches it is advantageous to form rods (connecting hooks 515 depicted in Figure 5) that connect to a fabric (605) draped from the rods around a vehicle placement portion of the photobooth (see Figure 6A); and a fabric draped (605) from the one or more rods (515), wherein the fabric (605) forms a circumferential wall of the photobooth in order to enclose the photobooth and improve image quality.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to attach the curtain structure of the photobooth of Contreras et al to the suspended structure of the photobooth of Visual Education in order to enclose the photobooth from stray light and therefore, improve image quality.
13: As for Claim 16, Claim 16 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 2.
14: As for Claim 17, Claim 17 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 3.
15: As for Claim 18, Claim 18 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 4.
16: Claim(s) 5, 6, 12, 13, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AhlhFKifwU Visual Education in view of US 2014/0268627 A1 Contreras et al further in view of US 2018/0160019 A1 Scheich.
17: As for Claims 5 and 6, Visual Education in view of Contreras et al teaches a system and photobooth to capture images of a vehicle including lights and cameras. However, does not teach wherein the one or more lights comprise a tracking light comprises an overhead light configured to direct placement of one or more objects within the photobooth.
Scheich teaches in Paragraphs [0032 and 0061] a system and photobooth to capture images of a vehicle including lights and cameras wherein the one or more lights comprise a tracking light comprises an overhead light configured to direct placement of one or more objects within the photobooth in order to improve image capture by enabling the system to properly position the vehicle for image capture.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the lighting tracking system of Scheich in the vehicle photobooth system of Visual Education in view of Contreras et al in order to by enabling the system to properly position the vehicle for image capture.
18: As for Claim 12, Claim 12 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 5.
19: As for Claim 13, Claim 13 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 6.
20: As for Claim 19, Claim 19 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 5.
21: As for Claim 20, Claim 20 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 6.
Conclusion
/JAMES M HANNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639
JMH
February 25, 2026