DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagase (US 11,705,785) In view of Yazaki (US 2022/0316394).
Regarding Claim 1, Nagase discloses a rotary electric machine [11] comprising:
a stator [10] having a stator core [15] and a coil [40] that is wound around the stator core [15] (FIG. 1-2);
a rotor [30] that rotates relative to the stator [10] (FIG. 1);
a rotary electric machine case [13] which has an inner portion that accommodates the stator [10] and the rotor and the stator [10] is provided in the inner portion (FIG. 1); and
a temperature sensor [70] that is in contact with the coil [70] and determines a temperature of the coil (FIG. 1-2, Claim 7; the temperature sensor is located on an inner side of the first rectilinear portions in the radial direction of the stator core),
wherein a recess groove [grooves for each Cv, Cw, Cu] is provided on an outer surface of the coil [40] (FIG. 2),
an outside of the temperature sensor [70] is covered by a holding member in a state where the temperature sensor [70] is in contact with an inner surface of the recess groove, and the temperature sensor is attached to the coil via the holding member (as shown in FIG. 2 and more in detail in FIG. 19).
Nagase does not disclose a flow path of a cooling liquid for cooling.
Yakasi teaches a flow path of a cooling liquid for cooling [The main housing 16 has a substantially cylindrical shape in which a thick side wall extends along a lateral (left-right) direction. A cooling jacket 21 through which a cooling medium flows is formed in the inner portion of the side wall. As a specific example of the cooling medium, there may be cited cooling water, and in this case, the cooling jacket 21 is a water jacket] (¶ [0037]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to incorporate Yakasi teachings into Nagase’s rotary electric machine. One would be motivated to do so help cool the rotary electric machine
Regarding Claim 2, Nagase in view of Yakasi disclose rotary electric machine according to claim 1,
Nagase discloses wherein a holding groove that has a recess shape [shown as S2 or S1] and holds an outer surface of the temperature sensor [70] in a state of being in contact with s or the outer surface of the temperature sensor is formed on the holding member (as shown in FIG. 19).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH ORTEGA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834