Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by the applicant provided prior art KR20210086872 to Choi.
In Reference to Claim 1
Choi discloses a substrate processing apparatus, comprising: a drying housing (Fig. 6, 500) having an internal space for performing a drying process; a process fluid supply (Fig. 6, 610) configured to receive a process fluid used in the drying process; a supply fluid line (Fig. 6, 561) connected to the drying housing and connected to the process fluid supply; a pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 6, 565) connected to the supply fluid line; and a controller (Fig. 1, 30) configured to control the operation of the substrate processing apparatus, wherein, the controller is configured to initiate a drying process and, after the drying process is initiated, cause the supply of the process fluid to the drying housing through the supply fluid line to stop and cause the process fluid remaining in the supply fluid line to discharge through the pressure reducing fluid line . (Combined Fig. 7 and 8)
In Reference to Claim 2
Choi discloses an upstream valve (Fig. 6, 581) disposed in the supply fluid line; and a downstream valve (Fig. 6, 582) disposed in the supply fluid line on a downstream side of the upstream valve, wherein the pressure reducing fluid line is connected to a section of the supply fluid line between the upstream valve and the downstream valve. (As showed in Fig. 6)
In Reference to Claim 13
Choi discloses a substrate processing apparatus, comprising: a drying housing (Fig. 6, 500) having an internal space for performing a drying process; a process fluid supply (Fig. 6, 610) configured to receive a process fluid used in the drying process; a supply fluid line (Fig. 6, 561) connected to the drying housing and connected to the process fluid supply; a pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 6, 565) connected to the supply fluid line; and a controller (Fig. 1, 30) configured to control the operation of the substrate processing apparatus, wherein, the controller is configured to stop a supply of the process fluid to the drying housing after an internal pressure of the drying housing has reached a first threshold pressure and discharge , process fluid remaining in the supply fluid line through the pressure reducing fluid line before resupplying the process fluid to the drying housing. (Combined Fig. 7 and 8)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of KR102218377 (KR377).
In Reference to Claims 3 and 4
Choi discloses the supply fluid line.
Choi does not teach the extension portion.
KR377 teaches the supply fluid line comprises an extension portion (Fig. 5, 600) having a cross section of an interior space along a direction perpendicular to a length direction of the supply fluid line is greater than that of an adjacent region of the supply fluid line. (As showed in Fig. 5)
the extension portion (Fig. 5, 600) is located in a section between the upstream valve (Fig. 5, 582) and the downstream valve (Fig. 5, 581).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from KR377 into the design of Choi. Doing so, would result in a reservoir tank being provided in the supply line. Both inventions of Choi and KR377 are in the same field of invention, KR377 teaches a method of maintaining a supercritical process fluid with a predictable result of success.
Claims 5-7, 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of KR102480691 (KR691).
In References to Claims 5 and 6
Choi discloses a single supply line to the drying chamber.
KR691 teaches the supply fluid line comprises: a main fluid line (Fig. 8, 50) having a first end connected to the process fluid supply; a first branch fluid line (Fig. 8, 63) having a first end connected to a second end of the main fluid line, and a second end (Fig. 8, 64) connected to the drying housing; and a second branch fluid line having a first end connected to the second end of the main fluid line, and a second end connected to the drying housing.
the upstream valve (Fig. 8, 52a) is disposed in the main fluid line; and the downstream valve (Fig. 8, 52b) is a first downstream valve disposed in the first branch fluid line, and the substrate processing apparatus further comprises a second downstream valve (Fig. 8, 52c) disposed in the second branch fluid line.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from KR691 into the design of Choi. Doing so, would result in the supply line being divided into branches. Both inventions of Choi and KR691 are in the same field of endeavor, KR691 provides a design to uniformly distribute the process fluid.
In Reference to Claim 7
Choi discloses the pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 6, 565) is connected to the main fluid line (Fig. 6, 562).
In Reference to Claim 10 and 11
The combination of Choi and KR691 as applied to Claim teaches the fluid is supplied to the chamber via the first and second supply branches.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have the first branch to the top chamber and the second branch to the bottom chamber or vis versa since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art.
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Choi and KR691 as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of CN108257893 to Zhang.
In Reference to Claim 8
Choi discloses the main fluid line.
The combination of Choi and KR691 as applied to Claim 5 does not teach the main fluid line with branches.
Zhang teaches the main fluid line comprises: a plurality of flow control fluid lines (Fig. 1, 302a-302c) disposed in parallel to each other, and each flow control fluid line having a first end connected to the process fluid supply and a second end (as showed in Fig. 1); and a connection fluid line having a first end connected to the second end of each of the plurality of flow control fluid lines, and a second end connected to a first end of the first branch fluid line and a first end of the second branch fluid line.
the upstream valve is a first upstream valve of the plurality of upstream valves (Fig. 1, 320a-320c), and each upstream valve of the plurality is disposed in a respective one of the plurality of flow control fluid lines.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Zhang into the combination of Choi and KR691 as applied to Claim 5. Doing so, would result in a plurality of supply line with valves being integrated into the design of Choi. Both inventions of Zhang and Choi are in the same field of endeavor, Zhang provides an effective design in which the pressurizing speed can be controlled in two or more steps, so as to reduce the time needed by the initial pressurizing stage.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of US Patent 2020098594 to Kiyohara.
In Reference to Claim 12
Choi discloses the substrate processing apparatus.
Choi does not teach a safety fluid line.
Kiyohara teaches a safety fluid line (Fig. 7, the recirculation line formed by 74-75-76)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Kiyohara into the design of Choi. Doing so, would result in a recirculation line of Kiyohara being integrated into the system of Choi. Both inventions of Kiyohara and Choi are in the same field of endeavor, Kiyohara provides a design to actively control the temperature of the supercritical fluid with a predictable result of success.
Claims 14 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Zhang.
In Reference to Claim 14
Choi discloses a single supply line.
Choi does not teach a first and a second branch fluid.
Zhang teaches the supply fluid line comprises: a main fluid line having a first end connected to the process fluid supply; a first branch fluid line (Fig. 1, 320a) having a first end connected to a second end of the main fluid line, and a second end connected to the drying housing; and a second branch fluid line (Fig. 1, 320b) having a first end connected to the second end of the main fluid line, and a second end connected to the drying housing., wherein, the controller is configured to supply the process fluid to the drying housing through the first branch fluid line until the first threshold pressure is reached, and switch the supply of the process fluid to the housing to the second branch fluid line after the threshold pressure is reached. (a plurality of first control valves 320a, 320b, 320c of the first control lines 302a, 302b, 302c in any one of which can be selected to adjust the pressurizing speed without mass flow controller. In the initial stage of the pressurizing stage, the pressurizing speed can be controlled in two or more steps, so as to reduce the time needed by the initial pressurizing stage.)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Zhang into the design of Choi. Doing so, would result in a plurality of supply line with valves being integrated into the design of Choi. Both inventions of Zhang and Choi are in the same field of endeavor, Zhang provides an effective design in which the pressurizing speed can be controlled in two or more steps, so as to reduce the time needed by the initial pressurizing stage.
Claims 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi in view of Zhang.
In Reference to Claim 15
Choi discloses a substrate processing apparatus, comprising: a drying housing (Fig. 6, 500) having an internal space for performing a drying process; a process fluid supply (Fig. 5, 610) configured to receive a process fluid used in the drying process; a supply fluid line (Fig. 6, 561) connected to the drying housing and connected to the process fluid supply; and a pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 6, 565) connected to the supply fluid line, the pressure reducing fluid line provides a fluid path for the process fluid to discharge from the supply fluid line.
Choi discloses a single supply line.
Zhang teaches the supply fluid line comprises: a main fluid line having a first end connected to the process fluid supply; a first branch fluid line having a first end connected to a second end of the main fluid line, and a second end connected to the drying housing; and a second branch fluid line having a first end connected to the second end of the main fluid line, and a second end connected to the drying housing, wherein, (Fig. 1, 302a-302c)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Zhang into the design of Choi. Doing so, would result in a plurality of supply line with valves being integrated into the design of Choi. Both inventions of Zhang and Choi are in the same field of endeavor, Zhang provides an effective design in which the pressurizing speed can be controlled in two or more steps, so as to reduce the time needed by the initial pressurizing stage.
In Reference to Claim 16
Choi discloses the pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 6, 561) is connected to the main fluid line (Fig. 6, 565).
Claims 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Choi and Zhang as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of KR377.
In Reference to Claims 17
Choi discloses the supply fluid line.
The combination of Choi and Zhang as applied to Claim 16 does not teach the extension portion.
KR377 teaches the supply fluid line comprises an extension portion (Fig. 5, 600) having a cross section of an interior space along a direction perpendicular to a length direction of the supply fluid line is greater than that of an adjacent region of the supply fluid line. (As showed in Fig. 5)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from KR377 into the design of Choi. Doing so, would result in a reservoir tank being provided in the supply line. Both inventions of Choi and KR377 are in the same field of invention, KR377 teaches a method of maintaining a supercritical process fluid with a predictable result of success.
In Reference to Claim 18 and 19
Choi discloses the supply fluid line.
The combination of Choi and Zhang as applied to Claim 16 does not teach the extension portion.
KR377 teaches the supply fluid line comprises an extension portion (Fig. 5, 600) have a pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 5,551)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from KR377 into the combination of Choi and Zhang as applied to Claim 17. Doing so, would result in a reservoir tank being provided in the supply line. Both inventions of Choi and KR377 are in the same field of invention, KR377 teaches a method of maintaining a supercritical process fluid with a predictable result of success.
The combination of Choi, Zhang and KR377 as applied to Claim 19 does not teach the extension portion is at the upstream or the downstream side of a location with respect to the pressure reducing fluid line.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have the extension portion disposed at the upstream with respect to the pressure reducing line or vis versa since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art.
In Reference to Claim 20
Choi discloses the supply fluid line.
The combination of Choi and Zhang as applied to Claim 16 does not teach the extension portion.
KR377 teaches the pressure reducing fluid line (Fig. 5, 551) is connected to the extension portion (Fig. 5, 600).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from KR377 into the combination of Choi and Zhang as applied to Claim 17. Doing so, would result in a reservoir tank being provided in the supply line. Both inventions of Choi and KR377 are in the same field of invention, KR377 teaches a method of maintaining a supercritical process fluid with a predictable result of success.
Conclusion
DEMING . WAN
Examiner
Art Unit 3762
/DEMING WAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762 9/24/26