DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Amendment filed on June 05th, 2026.
In the instant Amendment, claims 1 & 5-7 have been amended; claims 1 & 27 are independent; and claims 2 & 4 were cancelled. Claims 1, 3 & 5-27 have been examined and are pending. This Action is made NON-FINAL.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-14, filed 06/05/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 101 have been fully considered and are persuasive as claims have been amended. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 15-20, filed 06/05/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-5, 9-11, 15 & 21-27 under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) and the rejection(s) of claims 6-8, 12-14 & 16-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Keren
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 5, 9-11, 15, 21 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Keren, U.S. Pub. Number 2020/0311790.
Regarding claim 1; Keren discloses a computer method, comprising:
storing, in a first computer memory, a cryptographic key for a blockchain that carries encrypted data corresponding to tracked information (par. 0089; the reports will be stored on the blockchain and be exposed or accessible to at least a group of users (e.g., premium subscribers that purchase a decryption key to access the report or to decode them); the purchased decryption key is stored for the blockchain to decrypt the report in order to access it; the blockchain carries the encrypted report.);
receiving new data corresponding to new information into a second computer memory via an electronic interface (par. 0103; the trusted wallet stamp similar to the trust stamp, the system issues the trusted wallet stamp to verified entities, such as websites, sellers on marketplaces, social media accounts.);
encrypting the new data with a computer processor (par. 0104; the trusted wallet stamp data is encrypted.); and
with the computer processor using the cryptographic key, associating the new data with the blockchain (par. 0104; the trusted wallet stamp data is stored on the blockchain.);
whereby the new information becomes a portion of the tracked information (par. 0103; the trusted wallet stamp will have an additional level of validation in which the owner of a certain cryptocurrency wallet will be verified.).
Regarding claim 3; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 1, wherein receiving the new data corresponding to the new information into the second computer memory via the electronic interface comprises: receiving an electronic message carrying at least a portion of the new information (par. 0051; a spam email contextual analyzer which analyzes the content of email or messages that were reported by users as spam..).
Regarding claim 5; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 4, wherein the electronic message comprises an electronic mail message and wherein the electronic message address is an electronic mail address (par. 0052; a particular web-page or website that is linked through a received email appears to be selling counterfeit or non-genuine goods or services or is providing access or facilitating access to illegal content or to pirated content or to a fraudulent website.).
Regarding claim 9; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3, further comprising: determining that the electronic message carries new information that is intended to be tracked (par. 0141; determining that a content on said online destination which sells said asset or provides said information is false or fraudulent.).
Regarding claim 10; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 9, wherein determining that the electronic message carries new information that is intended to be tracked comprises: receiving a graphical command from a user, via a graphical user interface (GUI), indicating that the new information is to be tracked) (par. 0143; offer one or more assets for online purchase.).
Regarding claim 11; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 10, wherein receiving the graphical command from the user comprises receiving a GUI command including dragging a message icon onto a blockchain storage icon to save the new information in a folder corresponding to storage associated with the blockchain (par. 0097; file a request for a Trust Stamp in which a validation process will be performed.).
Regarding claim 15; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3, wherein the electronic message includes an email message (par. 0148: a particular email message.).
Regarding claim 21; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 1, wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes writing the new data onto the blockchain as one or more transactions (par. 0056; store the data in a database or a dataset or a linked list or other data-structure that utilizes a blockchain or that is implemented as a blockchain.).
Regarding claim 27; Claim 27 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium which has similar scope as claim 1. Therefore, claim 27 remains unpatentable for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 22-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Keren, U.S. Pub. Number 2020/0311790, in view of Zinder, U.S. Pub. Number 2017/0005804.
Regarding claim 22; Zinder discloses the computer method of claim 1.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose writing the new data to one or more secret addresses; wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes writing data corresponding to the one or more secret addresses onto the blockchain as one or more transactions.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zinder discloses systems and methods of secure provenance for distributed transaction databases further comprising: writing the new data to one or more secret addresses; wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes writing data corresponding to the one or more secret addresses onto the blockchain as one or more transactions (Zinder: par. 0060; a new blockchain address and corresponding private and public keys may be created; this newly created data may be saved along with the asset definition (e.g., class of share, quantity to be issued) in asset storage.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zinder into the system, device, and method of Keren comprising writing the new data to one or more secret addresses; wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes writing data corresponding to the one or more secret addresses onto the blockchain as one or more transactions to provide secure provenance in the context of digital data storage and distributed database computer systems (Zinder: par. 0007).
Regarding claim 23; Keren and Zinder disclose the computer method of claim 22, wherein Zinder further discloses writing the new data to the one or more secret addresses comprises writing the new data using BigchainDB (Zinder: par. 0048; validate a new block into the blockchain, the proof of work process that is performed may include finding an input hash value that results in an output hash value that meets a given condition.).
Regarding claim 24; Keren and Zinder disclose the computer method of claim 22, wherein Zinder further discloses writing the new data to the one or more secret addresses comprises writing the new data to a Monera blockchain as tx_extra data; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes writing data corresponding to the Monera blockchain transaction identity and a corresponding Monera blockchain private key (Zinder: par. 0048; as the data related to the blockchain transactions in the block are fixed, miners (e.g., noders on the blockchain) modify the nonce value that is included as part of the block being validated until the output value of the hash function meets the given condition.).
Regarding claim 25; Zinder discloses the computer method of claim 1.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose the first computer memory and the second computer memory are the same computer memory.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zinder discloses systems and methods of secure provenance for distributed transaction databases wherein the first computer memory and the second computer memory are the same computer memory (par. 0146; one or more memory devices.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zinder into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein the first computer memory and the second computer memory are the same computer memory to provide secure provenance in the context of digital data storage and distributed database computer systems (Zinder: par. 0007).
Regarding claim 26; Zinder discloses the computer method of claim 1., wherein.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose the second computer memory comprises a remote memory different than the first computer memory.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zinder discloses systems and methods of secure provenance for distributed transaction databases wherein the second computer memory comprises a remote memory different than the first computer memory (par. 0154; remote computing devices.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zinder into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein the second computer memory comprises a remote memory different than the first computer memory to provide secure provenance in the context of digital data storage and distributed database computer systems (Zinder: par. 0007).
Claims 6-8, 12-14 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Keren, U.S. Pub. Number 2020/0311790, in view of Zakrzewski et al. (Zakrewski), U.S. Pub. Number 2020/0252457.
Regarding claim 6; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 4.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose the electronic message comprises an electronic text message and wherein the electronic message address is an electronic text-receiving telephone number.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein the electronic message comprises an electronic text message and wherein the electronic message address is an electronic text-receiving telephone number (Zakrzewski: par. 0091; sending text message or other forms of message to a personal device, e.g., a smartphone, running a messaging application, and receiving responsive messages from the user in return.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein the electronic message comprises an electronic text message and wherein the electronic message address is an electronic text-receiving telephone number to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 7; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 4.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose the electronic message comprises an electronic text protocol and wherein the electronic message address comprises a universally unique identity (UUID) associated with a personal device that runs an application for receiving the electronic text protocol.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein the electronic message comprises an electronic text protocol and wherein the electronic message address comprises a universally unique identity (UUID) associated with a personal device that runs an application for receiving the electronic text protocol (Zakrzewski: par. 0031; receiving a unique identifier for the initial content and encrypting the unique identifier and the encrypted content storage metadata can include an initial content hash, and an encrypted unique identifier of the initial content.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein the electronic message comprises an electronic text protocol and wherein the electronic message address comprises a universally unique identity (UUID) associated with a personal device that runs an application for receiving the electronic text protocol to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 8; Keren and Zakrzewski disclose the computer method of claim 7, wherein Zakrzewski further discloses the UUID comprises a verified identifier of a personal electronic device (Zakrzewski: par. 0089; a computer can be embedded in another device, e.g., a mobile telephone, a personal digital assistant (PDA), a mobile audio or video player, a game console, a Global Positioning System (GPS) receiver, or a portable storage device, e.g., a universal serial bus (USB) flash drive.).
Regarding claim 12; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic message attachment; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating electronic attachment data with the blockchain.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic message attachment; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating electronic attachment data with the blockchain (Zakrzewski: par. 0052; a regulator can calculate a message digest of a download document with the message digest saved on the main ledger of the blockchain.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic message attachment; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating electronic attachment data with the blockchain to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 13; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic link in the electronic message; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating the electronic link with the blockchain.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic link in the electronic message; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating the electronic link with the blockchain (Zakrzewski: par. 0052; a regulator can calculate a message digest of a download document with the message digest saved on the main ledger of the blockchain.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic link in the electronic message; and wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating the electronic link with the blockchain to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 14; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic link in the electronic message; and accessing data corresponding to the electronic link; wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating the data corresponding to the electronic link with the blockchain.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic link in the electronic message; and accessing data corresponding to the electronic link; wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating the data corresponding to the electronic link with the blockchain (Zakrzewski: par. 0052; a regulator can calculate a message digest of a download document with the message digest saved on the main ledger of the blockchain.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein receiving the electronic message includes receiving an electronic link in the electronic message; and accessing data corresponding to the electronic link; wherein associating the new data with the blockchain includes associating the data corresponding to the electronic link with the blockchain to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 16; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose the electronic message includes a text message.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein the electronic message includes a text message (Zakrzewski: par. 0091; text messages.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein the electronic message includes a text message to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 17; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 3.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose the electronic message includes a voice message.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods wherein the electronic message includes a voice message (Zakrzewski: par. 0091; a mobile audio.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren wherein the electronic message includes a voice message to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 18; Keren and Zakrzewski disclose the computer method of claim 17, Zakrzewski further discloses comprising: performing a voice-to-text conversion on the voice message (Zakrzewski: par. 0091; a mobile audio.).
Regarding claim 19; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 1.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose recording a voice call to make a voice call recording; wherein receiving the new data comprises receiving the voice call recording.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods, further comprising: recording a voice call to make a voice call recording; wherein receiving the new data comprises receiving the voice call recording (Zakrzewski: par. 0091; a mobile audio.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren further comprising recording a voice call to make a voice call recording; wherein receiving the new data comprises receiving the voice call recording to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Regarding claim 20; Keren discloses the computer method of claim 1.
Keren fails to explicitly disclose recording a video conference to make a video conference recording; wherein receiving the new data comprises receiving the video conference recording.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zakrzewski discloses content management system and methods, further comprising: recording a video conference to make a video conference recording; wherein receiving the new data comprises receiving the video conference recording (Zakrzewski: par. 0091; a mobile audio.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zakrzewski into the system, device, and method of Keren further comprising recording a video conference to make a video conference recording; wherein receiving the new data comprises receiving the video conference recording to ensure compliance with regulations within various jurisdiction (Zakrzewski: par. 0002).
Conclusion
/KHOI V LE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436