DETAILED ACTION
Claim(s) 1-20 have been examined and are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 6, 14, 15, 18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KANG (US 20230397216 A1)
In regards to claim 1, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches a data transmission method, wherein the method comprises: sending, by a first device, indication information to a second device, wherein the first device is a user equipment (UE), the second device is a network device or a base station, the indication information is used to indicate whether to use a target resource for data transmission (“[0010] According to embodiments, a method in a node is provided that comprises: sending a configured grant for uplink transmissions to a first UE, where the configured grant comprises a plurality of uplink slots (e.g., PUSCH); receiving from the first UE an indication that at least one of the plurality of granted uplink slots is not needed; and initiating a resource reuse estimation for at least one unused uplink slot of the configured grant.”).
In regards to claim 2, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches a data transmission apparatus, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a program, and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory, to cause the data transmission apparatus to perform (See [Par. 39] where with respect to a data transmission apparatus, “…a block diagram of a device (e.g., a UE….)”, it describes the UE as comprising a processor, “…processing circuitry…which may include one or more processors…”, memory configured to store a program, “…a computer program product (CPP)…may be provided…CPP…includes a computer readable medium (CRM)…storing a computer program (CP)…comprising computer readable instructions (CRI)… the CRI 644 of computer program 643 is configured such that when executed by PC 602, the CRI causes UE 401, 402 to perform steps described herein”): sending, by a first device, indication information to a second device, wherein the first device is a user equipment (UE), the second device is a network device or a base station, the indication information is used to indicate whether to use a target resource for data transmission (“[0010] According to embodiments, a method in a node is provided that comprises: sending a configured grant for uplink transmissions to a first UE, where the configured grant comprises a plurality of uplink slots (e.g., PUSCH); receiving from the first UE an indication that at least one of the plurality of granted uplink slots is not needed; and initiating a resource reuse estimation for at least one unused uplink slot of the configured grant.”).
In regards to claim 14, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches a data transmission apparatus, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a program, and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory, to cause the data transmission apparatus to perform (See [Par. 38] where with respect to a data transmission apparatus, “…a block diagram of an apparatus..(.e.g., a network node…)”, it describes the network node as comprising a a memory, a processor, wherein the memory stores a program and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory to cause the network node to perform the features below, “[0038] Referring now to FIG. 5, a block diagram of an apparatus 500 (e.g., a network node such as nodes 403, 405) is shown according to some embodiments. As shown in FIG. 5, apparatus 500 may comprise: processing circuitry (PC) 502, which may include one or more processors (P) 555…a local storage unit (a.k.a., “data storage system”) 508, which may include one or more non-volatile storage devices and/or one or more volatile storage devices. In embodiments where PC 702 includes a programmable processor, a computer program product (CPP) 541 may be provided. CPP 541 includes a computer readable medium (CRM) 542 storing a computer program (CP) 543 comprising computer readable instructions (CRI) 544…In some embodiments, the CRI 544 of computer program 543 is configured such that when executed by PC 502, the CRI causes apparatus 500 to perform steps described herein (e.g., steps described herein with reference to the flow charts)...”):
receiving, by a second device, indication information sent by a first device, wherein the first device is a user equipment (UE), the second device is a network device or a base station, the indication information is used to indicate whether to use a target resource for data transmission (“[0010] According to embodiments, a method in a node is provided that comprises: sending a configured grant for uplink transmissions to a first UE, where the configured grant comprises a plurality of uplink slots (e.g., PUSCH); receiving from the first UE an indication that at least one of the plurality of granted uplink slots is not needed; and initiating a resource reuse estimation for at least one unused uplink slot of the configured grant.”).
In regards to claim 3, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the indication information is used to indicate at least one of following: at least one resource of the target resource is to be used for data transmission or is not to be terminated; all resources of the target resource are to be used for data transmission or are not to be terminated; at least one resource of the target resource is not to be used for data transmission or is to be terminated; or all resources of the target resource are not to be used for data transmission or are to be terminated; or the target resource is at least one of following: a resource in a first period; a resource in a second period subsequent to the first period; a resource in a configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource pattern; a resource in one or more periods subsequent to the indication information; a resource in one or more PUSCH resource patterns subsequent to the indication information; one or more configured grant (CG) resources; one or more CG resources in at least one period (“[0010] According to embodiments, a method in a node is provided that comprises: sending a configured grant for uplink transmissions to a first UE, where the configured grant comprises a plurality of uplink slots (e.g., PUSCH); receiving from the first UE an indication that at least one of the plurality of granted uplink slots is not needed; and initiating a resource reuse estimation for at least one unused uplink slot of the configured grant.”).
In regards to claim 15, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the indication information is used to indicate at least one of following: at least one resource of the target resource is to be used for data transmission or is not to be terminated; all resources of the target resource are to be used for data transmission or are not to be terminated; at least one resource of the target resource is not to be used for data transmission or is to be terminated; or all resources of the target resource are not to be used for data transmission or are to be terminated; or the target resource is at least one of following: a resource in a first period; a resource in a second period subsequent to the first period; a resource in a configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource pattern; a resource in one or more periods subsequent to the indication information; a resource in one or more PUSCH resource patterns subsequent to the indication information; one or more configured grant (CG) resources; one or more CG resources in at least one period (“[0010] According to embodiments, a method in a node is provided that comprises: sending a configured grant for uplink transmissions to a first UE, where the configured grant comprises a plurality of uplink slots (e.g., PUSCH); receiving from the first UE an indication that at least one of the plurality of granted uplink slots is not needed; and initiating a resource reuse estimation for at least one unused uplink slot of the configured grant.”).
In regards to claim 6, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the method further comprises: in a case that a first condition is met, generating the first indication information, and/or reporting the first indication information (“[0041] According to embodiments, a UE, such as UE 401, 402, has a standardized procedure to follow when the actual buffer size is smaller than the granted resource instantaneously. This could correspond, for instance, to the scenario illustrated in FIG. 2. This procedure may be implemented when a configured grant is provided to the UE to allow fast uplink Buffer Status Report (BSR), as well as transmission of a default size of Physical Uplink Share Channel (PUSCH) data, in order to avoid dynamic grant delays for every XR data arrival. In some instances, the PUSCH data can require more than one slot and be non-consecutive. When the actual data size is much smaller than the granted resource amount at a configured grant occasion, according to embodiments, the UE (e.g., UE 401) will inform the network (e.g., node 403) that the rest of the resources will not be used, which allows the network to reuse the unused resources for other users (e.g., UE 402) that may need the resources.”).
In regards to claim 18, KANG (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the method further comprises: in a case that a first condition is met, generating the first indication information, and/or reporting the first indication information (“[0041] According to embodiments, a UE, such as UE 401, 402, has a standardized procedure to follow when the actual buffer size is smaller than the granted resource instantaneously. This could correspond, for instance, to the scenario illustrated in FIG. 2. This procedure may be implemented when a configured grant is provided to the UE to allow fast uplink Buffer Status Report (BSR), as well as transmission of a default size of Physical Uplink Share Channel (PUSCH) data, in order to avoid dynamic grant delays for every XR data arrival. In some instances, the PUSCH data can require more than one slot and be non-consecutive. When the actual data size is much smaller than the granted resource amount at a configured grant occasion, according to embodiments, the UE (e.g., UE 401) will inform the network (e.g., node 403) that the rest of the resources will not be used, which allows the network to reuse the unused resources for other users (e.g., UE 402) that may need the resources.”).
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, and 20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1)
In regards to claim 1, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches a data transmission method, wherein the method comprises: sending, by a first device, indication information to a second device, wherein the first device is a user equipment (UE), the second device is a network device or a base station, the indication information is used to indicate whether to use a target resource for data transmission (See Abstract where it at least recites, “…The UE may transmit configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions to a network entity and transmit uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”, Also see where ZEWAIL recites, “[0008] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication by a UE. The method generally includes transmitting configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions to a network entity; and transmitting uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions, wherein the UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity…[0010] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication by a network entity. The method generally includes receiving, from a user equipment (UE), in a present configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), an indication of one or more future CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network; and scheduling according to the present CG PUSCH… [0097] FIG. 10 illustrates example operations 1000 for wireless communications by a UE. Operations 1000 may be performed, for example, by a UE 120 (e.g., UE 120) participating in communications with a base station (e.g., a gNB receiving UCI multiplexed with CG PUSCH from the UE according to operations 1200 of FIG. 12). [0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity… [0101] FIG. 12 illustrates example operations 1200 that may be performed by a network entity and may be considered complementary to operations 1000 of FIG. 10. For example, operations 1200 may be performed by a gNB to receive UCI multiplexed with CG PUSCH occasions configured for a UE (performing operations 1000 of FIG. 10). [0102] Operations 1200 begin, at 1202, by receiving, from a UE in a present CG PUSCH, an indication of one or more future CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity. At 1204, the network entity schedules according to the present CG PUSCH… [0109] Operations 1000 and 1200 of FIGS. 10 and 12 may be understood with reference to the timeline shown in FIG. 15, which illustrates an example of indication of skipping configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions using uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed thereon. For example, the UCI multiplexed on CG PUSCH can be used to explicitly convey the information of CG PUSCH skipping.
[0110] As illustrated in FIG. 15, the UE signals to gNB that some CG PUSCH can be skipped, via UCI on CG PUSCH. For example, the UCI is multiplexed on the CG PUSCH. The gNB may use the resources saved from the skipped CG PUSCH occasions to schedule other UEs. More importantly, the gNB may use different beams for other UEs for these skipped CG PUSCH occasions. In certain aspects, the CG PUSCH occasions may be transmitted over unlicensed spectrum, as multiplexing the UCI on PUSCH is allowed. In certain aspects, such as for transmission over licensed spectrum, GC UCI may be similarly introduced for CG PUSCH, such as to enable similar multiplexing. [0111] In certain aspects, for licensed spectrum, the information regarding skipping one or more future CG PUSCH occasions may be carried using other methods...”).
In regards to claim 2, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches a data transmission apparatus, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a program, and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory, to cause the data transmission apparatus to perform (See the following “[0116] The processing system 1702 includes a processor 1704 coupled to a computer-readable medium/memory 1712 via a bus 1706. In certain aspects, the computer-readable medium/memory 1712 is configured to store instructions (e.g., computer-executable code) that when executed by the processor 1704, cause the processor 1704 to perform the operations 1000 illustrated in FIG. 10, or other operations for performing the various techniques discussed herein…”): sending, by a first device, indication information to a second device, wherein the first device is a user equipment (UE), the second device is a network device or a base station, the indication information is used to indicate whether to use a target resource for data transmission (“[0008] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication by a UE. The method generally includes transmitting configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions to a network entity; and transmitting uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions, wherein the UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity…[0010] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication by a network entity. The method generally includes receiving, from a user equipment (UE), in a present configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), an indication of one or more future CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network; and scheduling according to the present CG PUSCH… [0097] FIG. 10 illustrates example operations 1000 for wireless communications by a UE. Operations 1000 may be performed, for example, by a UE 120 (e.g., UE 120) participating in communications with a base station (e.g., a gNB receiving UCI multiplexed with CG PUSCH from the UE according to operations 1200 of FIG. 12). [0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity… [0101] FIG. 12 illustrates example operations 1200 that may be performed by a network entity and may be considered complementary to operations 1000 of FIG. 10. For example, operations 1200 may be performed by a gNB to receive UCI multiplexed with CG PUSCH occasions configured for a UE (performing operations 1000 of FIG. 10). [0102] Operations 1200 begin, at 1202, by receiving, from a UE in a present CG PUSCH, an indication of one or more future CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity. At 1204, the network entity schedules according to the present CG PUSCH… [0109] Operations 1000 and 1200 of FIGS. 10 and 12 may be understood with reference to the timeline shown in FIG. 15, which illustrates an example of indication of skipping configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions using uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed thereon. For example, the UCI multiplexed on CG PUSCH can be used to explicitly convey the information of CG PUSCH skipping…[0110] As illustrated in FIG. 15, the UE signals to gNB that some CG PUSCH can be skipped, via UCI on CG PUSCH. For example, the UCI is multiplexed on the CG PUSCH. The gNB may use the resources saved from the skipped CG PUSCH occasions to schedule other UEs. More importantly, the gNB may use different beams for other UEs for these skipped CG PUSCH occasions. In certain aspects, the CG PUSCH occasions may be transmitted over unlicensed spectrum, as multiplexing the UCI on PUSCH is allowed. In certain aspects, such as for transmission over licensed spectrum, GC UCI may be similarly introduced for CG PUSCH, such as to enable similar multiplexing. [0111] In certain aspects, for licensed spectrum, the information regarding skipping one or more future CG PUSCH occasions may be carried using other methods...”).
In regards to claim 14, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches a data transmission apparatus, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a program, and the processor is configured to invoke the program in the memory, to cause the data transmission apparatus to perform (See the following “[0119] FIG. 19 illustrates a communications device 1900 that may include various components (e.g., corresponding to means-plus-function components) configured to perform operations for the techniques disclosed herein, such as the operations 1200 illustrated in FIG. 12. The communications device 1900 includes a processing system 1902 coupled to a transceiver 1908. The transceiver 1908 is configured to transmit and receive signals for the communications device 1900 via an antenna 1910, such as the various signals as described herein. The processing system 1902 may be configured to perform processing functions for the communications device 1900, including processing signals received and/or to be transmitted by the communications device 1900. [0120] The processing system 1902 includes a processor 1904 coupled to a computer-readable medium/memory 1912 via a bus 1906. In certain aspects, the computer-readable medium/memory 1912 is configured to store instructions (e.g., computer-executable code) that when executed by the processor 1904, cause the processor 1904 to perform the operations 1200 illustrated in FIG. 12, or other operations for performing the various techniques discussed herein…”):
receiving, by a second device, indication information sent by a first device, wherein the first device is a user equipment (UE), the second device is a network device or a base station, the indication information is used to indicate whether to use a target resource for data transmission (“[0008] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication by a UE. The method generally includes transmitting configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions to a network entity; and transmitting uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions, wherein the UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity…[0010] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a method for wireless communication by a network entity. The method generally includes receiving, from a user equipment (UE), in a present configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), an indication of one or more future CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network; and scheduling according to the present CG PUSCH… [0097] FIG. 10 illustrates example operations 1000 for wireless communications by a UE. Operations 1000 may be performed, for example, by a UE 120 (e.g., UE 120) participating in communications with a base station (e.g., a gNB receiving UCI multiplexed with CG PUSCH from the UE according to operations 1200 of FIG. 12). [0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity… [0101] FIG. 12 illustrates example operations 1200 that may be performed by a network entity and may be considered complementary to operations 1000 of FIG. 10. For example, operations 1200 may be performed by a gNB to receive UCI multiplexed with CG PUSCH occasions configured for a UE (performing operations 1000 of FIG. 10). [0102] Operations 1200 begin, at 1202, by receiving, from a UE in a present CG PUSCH, an indication of one or more future CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity. At 1204, the network entity schedules according to the present CG PUSCH… [0109] Operations 1000 and 1200 of FIGS. 10 and 12 may be understood with reference to the timeline shown in FIG. 15, which illustrates an example of indication of skipping configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occasions using uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed thereon. For example, the UCI multiplexed on CG PUSCH can be used to explicitly convey the information of CG PUSCH skipping…[0110] As illustrated in FIG. 15, the UE signals to gNB that some CG PUSCH can be skipped, via UCI on CG PUSCH. For example, the UCI is multiplexed on the CG PUSCH. The gNB may use the resources saved from the skipped CG PUSCH occasions to schedule other UEs. More importantly, the gNB may use different beams for other UEs for these skipped CG PUSCH occasions. In certain aspects, the CG PUSCH occasions may be transmitted over unlicensed spectrum, as multiplexing the UCI on PUSCH is allowed. In certain aspects, such as for transmission over licensed spectrum, GC UCI may be similarly introduced for CG PUSCH, such as to enable similar multiplexing. [0111] In certain aspects, for licensed spectrum, the information regarding skipping one or more future CG PUSCH occasions may be carried using other methods...”).
In regards to claim 3, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the indication information is used to indicate at least one of following: at least one resource of the target resource is to be used for data transmission or is not to be terminated; all resources of the target resource are to be used for data transmission or are not to be terminated; at least one resource of the target resource is not to be used for data transmission or is to be terminated; or all resources of the target resource are not to be used for data transmission or are to be terminated; or the target resource is at least one of following: a resource in a first period; a resource in a second period subsequent to the first period; a resource in a configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource pattern; a resource in one or more periods subsequent to the indication information; a resource in one or more PUSCH resource patterns subsequent to the indication information; one or more configured grant (CG) resources; one or more CG resources in at least one period (“[0093] Similar to the techniques for skipping SPS occasions described in FIG. 6, the present disclosure further includes techniques for skipping configured grant (CG) PUSCH. Such skipping techniques avoids excessive resource waste. Especially in mmW, due to the analog beam constraint, even if UE does not transmit CG PUSCH, gNB may still need to use or reserve the corresponding beam for potential reception. Such reservation on the corresponding beam may result unnecessary or excessive resource waste. The present disclosure provides techniques for the UE to indicate to gNB on the CG PUSCH occasions where the UE has no data transmission. As a result, the gNB may use different reception (Rx) beam to receive data from other UEs, improving resource utilization efficiency.
[0094] As shown in FIG. 8, the gNB may face reception conflicts between the beam of a first UE and the beam of the second UE: when the gNB needs to receive a first CG PUSCH from UE 1 with beam 1, the gNB may not be able to receive a second CG PUSCH from UE 2 with beam 2 properly. Two cycles of such reception conflicts are shown. The proposed techniques enable the UEs to indicate when a future CG PUSCH may be skipped, in order to free up the Rx beam of the gNB to receive CG PUSCH from another UE (e.g., the second CG1 shown may be skipped to enable reception of the CG2). Details of the techniques are further discussed below.”).
In regards to claim 15, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the indication information is used to indicate at least one of following: at least one resource of the target resource is to be used for data transmission or is not to be terminated; all resources of the target resource are to be used for data transmission or are not to be terminated; at least one resource of the target resource is not to be used for data transmission or is to be terminated; or all resources of the target resource are not to be used for data transmission or are to be terminated; or the target resource is at least one of following: a resource in a first period; a resource in a second period subsequent to the first period; a resource in a configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource pattern; a resource in one or more periods subsequent to the indication information; a resource in one or more PUSCH resource patterns subsequent to the indication information; one or more configured grant (CG) resources; one or more CG resources in at least one period (“[0093] Similar to the techniques for skipping SPS occasions described in FIG. 6, the present disclosure further includes techniques for skipping configured grant (CG) PUSCH. Such skipping techniques avoids excessive resource waste. Especially in mmW, due to the analog beam constraint, even if UE does not transmit CG PUSCH, gNB may still need to use or reserve the corresponding beam for potential reception. Such reservation on the corresponding beam may result unnecessary or excessive resource waste. The present disclosure provides techniques for the UE to indicate to gNB on the CG PUSCH occasions where the UE has no data transmission. As a result, the gNB may use different reception (Rx) beam to receive data from other UEs, improving resource utilization efficiency.
[0094] As shown in FIG. 8, the gNB may face reception conflicts between the beam of a first UE and the beam of the second UE: when the gNB needs to receive a first CG PUSCH from UE 1 with beam 1, the gNB may not be able to receive a second CG PUSCH from UE 2 with beam 2 properly. Two cycles of such reception conflicts are shown. The proposed techniques enable the UEs to indicate when a future CG PUSCH may be skipped, in order to free up the Rx beam of the gNB to receive CG PUSCH from another UE (e.g., the second CG1 shown may be skipped to enable reception of the CG2). Details of the techniques are further discussed below.”).
In regards to claim 4, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the sending, by a first device, indication information to a second device comprises at least one of following:
sending, by the first device, first indication information to the second device, wherein the first indication information is sent together with a first PUSCH resource (“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
sending, by the first device, second indication information to the second device, wherein the second indication information is sent before a second PUSCH resource;
sending, by the first device, first indication information to the second device, wherein the first indication information is sent in a first CG period or in a first PUSCH resource pattern;
sending, by the first device, second indication information to the second device, wherein the second indication information is sent in a second CG period or before a second PUSCH resource pattern.
In regards to claim 16, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the receiving, by a second device, indication information sent by a first device comprises at least one of following:
receiving, by the second device, first indication information sent by the first device, wherein the first indication information is sent together with a first PUSCH resource(“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
receiving, by the second device, second indication information sent by the first device, wherein the second indication information is sent before a second PUSCH resource;
receiving, by the second device, first indication information sent by the first device, wherein the first indication information is sent in a first CG period or in a first PUSCH resource pattern;
receiving, by the second device, second indication information sent by the first device, wherein the second indication information is sent in a second CG period or before a second PUSCH resource pattern.
In regards to claim 5, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the first indication information is carried in: CG uplink control information (CG-UCI) (“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 17, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 16, wherein the first indication information is carried in: CG uplink control information (CG-UCI) (“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 6, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the method further comprises: in a case that a first condition is met, generating the first indication information, and/or reporting the first indication information (“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 7, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 6, wherein the first condition comprises: that CG-UCI is configured or activated(“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 8, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, wherein that the CG-UCI is configured or activated means that UCI information carried on a CG is used to transmit the indication information(“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 18, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the method further comprises: in a case that a first condition is met, generating the first indication information, and/or reporting the first indication information(“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 19, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 18, wherein the first condition comprises: that CG-UCI is configured or activated(“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim 12, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein there is one first PUSCH resource or there are a plurality of first PUSCH resources, and the first indication information is carried in the one first PUSCH resource or carried in the plurality of first PUSCH resources (“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”);
In regards to claim(s) 20, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 16, wherein there is one first PUSCH resource or there are a plurality of first PUSCH resources, and the first indication information is carried in the one first PUSCH resource or carried in the plurality of first PUSCH resources(“[0098] Operations 1000 begin, at 1002, by transmitting CG PUSCH occasions to a network entity (e.g., a gNB). At 1004, the UE transmits uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed in at least some of the CG PUSCH occasions. The UCI indicates at least one of the CG PUSCH occasions to be skipped from being monitored by the network entity.”); or
the first indication information is used to indicate at least one of following: whether a next PUSCH following the first PUSCH is to be used for data transmission; whether all PUSCHs in a CG period subsequent to the first PUSCH are to be used for data transmission; whether all PUSCHs in a PUSCH resource pattern subsequent to the first PUSCH are to be used for data transmission; or whether a PUSCH at a specified position subsequent to the first PUSCH is to be used for data transmission.
In regards to claim 9, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the sending, by the first device, first indication information to the second device comprises:
sending, by the first device, the first indication information on the first PUSCH resource to the second device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate whether to use a resource subsequent to the first PUSCH resource (“[0110] As illustrated in FIG. 15, the UE signals to gNB that some CG PUSCH can be skipped, via UCI on CG PUSCH. For example, the UCI is multiplexed on the CG PUSCH. The gNB may use the resources saved from the skipped CG PUSCH occasions to schedule other UEs. More importantly, the gNB may use different beams for other UEs for these skipped CG PUSCH occasions. In certain aspects, the CG PUSCH occasions may be transmitted over unlicensed spectrum, as multiplexing the UCI on PUSCH is allowed. In certain aspects, such as for transmission over licensed spectrum, GC UCI may be similarly introduced for CG PUSCH, such as to enable similar multiplexing.
[0111] In certain aspects, for licensed spectrum, the information regarding skipping one or more future CG PUSCH occasions may be carried using other methods. For example, in a first option, the demodulation reference signal (DMRS) sequence of CG PUSCH may be used to signal to gNB on skipping one or more of the coming CG PUSCH. In some cases, the DMRS sequence includes different scrambling patterns. The different scrambling patterns on DMRS sequence may indicate whether UE is transmitting on CG-PUSCH or skipping the current or more upcoming CG-PUSCH.”); or
the sending, by the first device, first indication information to the second device comprises at least one of following:
sending, by the first device, the first indication information on the one first PUSCH to the second device;
sending, by the first device, the first indication information on the plurality first PUSCHs to the second device;
sending, by the first device, the first indication information on each of the first PUSCH to the second device; or
sending, by the first device, the first indication information on a specific first PUSCH to the second device.
In regards to claim 10, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 9,
wherein the resource subsequent to the first PUSCH resource is at least one of following:
a PUSCH resource in a third period;
a PUSCH resource in a configured PUSCH resource pattern (See [Fig. 15] which illustrates the subsequent first PUSCH resource, skipped CG PUSCH, as a PUSCH resource in a configured PUSCH resource pattern of a CG PUSCH resources, a group of periodically scheduled CG PUSCH resources);
a plurality of dynamically scheduled PUSCH resources;
a plurality of dynamically scheduled PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource; PUSCH resources in a plurality of periods;
PUSCH resources in a plurality of configured PUSCH resource patterns;
PUSCH resources in a plurality of periods subsequent to the first PUSCH resource;
PUSCH resources in a plurality of configured PUSCH resource patterns subsequent to the first PUSCH resource;
a PUSCH resource that is subsequent to the first PUSCH resource and that is in a third period;
or a PUSCH resource that is subsequent to the first PUSCH resource and that is in a configured PUSCH resource pattern;
or the resource subsequent to the first PUSCH resource is at least one of following: all of PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource; at least one or a specific quantity of PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource; one PUSCH resource subsequent to the first PUSCH resource; a plurality of consecutive PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource; or a plurality of inconsecutive PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource (See [Fig. 15] which illustrates the subsequent first PUSCH resource, skipped CG PUSCH, as at least at least one or a specific quantity of PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource and also refer to where [Fig. 15] further illustrates where the one PUSCH resource subsequent to the first PUSCH resource is it at least a plurality of consecutive PUSCH resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource;)
In regards to claim 11, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate at least one of following:
whether all of resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource are to be used for data transmission;
whether each of resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource is to be used for data transmission;
whether a plurality of resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource are to be used for data transmission (See [Fig. 15] which illustrates where the first indication, UCI, indicates whether a plurality of resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource, the first resource being a CG-PUSCH with a multiplexed UCI, are to be used for data transmission);
whether one of resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource is to be used for data transmission;
a specific PUSCH resource in resources subsequent to the first PUSCH resource;
whether each of the target resource is to be used for data transmission;
whether one resource or one specific resource in the target resource is to be used for data transmission;
whether a plurality of resources or a plurality of specific resources in the target resource are to be used for data transmission;
or whether each of the target resource is to be used for data transmission;
or the first indication information is used to indicate at least one of following: whether a next PUSCH following the first PUSCH is to be used for data transmission;
whether all PUSCHs in a CG period subsequent to the first PUSCH are to be used for data transmission;
whether all PUSCHs in a PUSCH resource pattern subsequent to the first PUSCH are to be used for data transmission; or
whether a PUSCH at a specified position subsequent to the first PUSCH is to be used for data transmission.
In regards to claim 13, ZEWAIL (US 20230397216 A1) teaches the apparatus according to claim 11, wherein the next PUSCH following the first PUSCH is a next PUSCH following the first PUSCH in terms of position, or a next PUSCH following the first PUSCH in terms of transmission order (See [Fig. 15] which illustrates where the next PUSCH following the first PUSCH, the first PUSCH being the CG-PUSCH with the multiplexed UCI, is a next PUSCH following the first PUSCH in terms of temporal position and the next PUSCH is following the first PUSCH in terms of a temporal transmission order);
Conclusion
/TARELL A HAMPTON/Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476