DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-5, 7, 9, 10, 13-15, 17, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu (US 20230007661 A1) in view of Tian et al. (US 20200187244 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hu teaches,
A method performed by a wireless device functioning as an access point (AP) in a wireless network, the method comprising:
generating a beacon frame that includes information for allocating a [restricted access window (RAW) that includes one or more RAW] slots (paragraphs 0042 – The wireless node generates a beacon signal advertising multiple time slots) that each includes a low latency transmission (LLT) contention period and a non-LLT contention period; and (paragraph 0039 – A subset of the slots include latency sensitive links for prioritized access. Paragraph 0070 – A portion of the slot includes prioritized access for latency sensitive traffic. In the same slot if the latency sensitive traffic finishes early, the slot can be used for non-latency sensitive traffic. Paragraph 0071 – In another example a first portion of every slot can be used for prioritized latency sensitive traffic and the rest of the slot can be used for regular traffic).
wirelessly transmitting the beacon frame to allocate the [RAW]. (Paragraph 0011 – The advertisement of a set of links that satisfy a low latency parameter. Paragraph 0013 – “The advertisement message can include at least one of: a beacon signal, a probe response or an action frame.” Figure 1, labels 140, 160, Paragraph 0056 – The advertisement and subsequent request for the links by a wireless node from a wireless device is done through a network.)
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 3, Hu teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the LLT contention period of a [RAW] slot comes before the non-LLT contention period of the [RAW] slot. (paragraph 0070 – The periodized time slots for latency sensitive traffic occur at the beginning of the slot: “The wireless node 102 can assign and give priority access during prioritized time slots 112 to latency sensitive traffic based in part on requests 142 received from wireless devices and if the respective traffic completes prior to the end of a time slot 112, non-prioritized or regular traffic can access the remaining portion of the priority slot”).
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 4, Hu teaches,
The method of claim 3, wherein a duration of the LLT contention period of the [RAW] slot is different from a duration of the non-LLT contention period of the [RAW] slot. (paragraph 0070 – “In some embodiments, the first parameters 120 can be a different value from the second parameters 120.” The first parameters are associated with latency sensitive traffic).
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 5, Hu teaches,
The method of claim 4, wherein the information for allocating the [RAW] indicates a ratio of the duration of the LLT contention period of the [RAW] slot to the duration of the non-LLT contention period of the [RAW] slot. (paragraph 0070 – The first and second parameters include parameters for time interval and slot duration and condition window. The first parameters are in regards to latency sensitive traffic. “The wireless node 102 can configure a portion of the time slots 112 having first parameters 120 to support latency sensitive traffic, for example, associated with AR applications and/or VR applications… The wireless node 102 can assign and give priority access during prioritized time slots 112 to latency sensitive traffic based in part on requests 142 received from wireless devices and if the respective traffic completes prior to the end of a time slot 112, non-prioritized or regular traffic can access the remaining portion of the priority slot, e.g., to support multi-link operations and provide flexible scheduling.” The allocation of the rest of the slot to non-prioritized traffic indicates the ratio between LLT and non-LLT contention periods).
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 7, Hu teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more [RAW] slots includes at least a first [RAW] slot and a second [RAW] slot, wherein a duration of the LLT contention period of the first [RAW] slot is different from a duration of the LLT contention period of the second [RAW] slot. (Paragraph 0070 – “The latency sensitive traffic can include or correspond to periodic and/or bursty traffic, and the amount of traffic can vary, for example, during downlink transmissions or uplink transmission, or peer-to-peer transmissions. In some embodiments, the traffic may complete (e.g., complete DL, complete UL) prior to the end of a current service period (e.g., group of contiguous time slots 112) or a single time slot 112.” The portion of the slot dedicated to latency sensitive traffic depends on the amount of traffic to be handled by the slot. This can vary by slot and as referenced there are multiple access times each of which can have a period of low latency traffic within the slot).
Hu fails to explicitly teach,
A first and second RAW slot.
However, Tian teaches,
A first and second RAW slot. (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – Multiple RAW and slots within each RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 9, Hu fails to teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more RAW slots includes at least a first RAW slot, a second RAW slot, and a third RAW slot.
However, Tian teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more RAW slots includes at least a first RAW slot, a second RAW slot, and a third RAW slot. (figure 1, paragraph 0042 – three RAW groups are shown in figure 1).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the multiple RAW group teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 10, Hu teaches,
The method of claim 9, wherein the information for allocating the [RAW] indicates a first ratio of a duration of the LLT contention period of the first [RAW] slot to a duration of the non-LLT contention period of the first [RAW] slot, a second ratio of a duration of the LLT contention period of the second [RAW] slot to a duration of the non-LLT contention period of the second [RAW] slot, and a third ratio of a duration of the LLT contention period of the third [RAW] slot to a duration of the non-LLT contention period of the third [RAW] slot. (Paragraph 0070 – “The latency sensitive traffic can include or correspond to periodic and/or bursty traffic, and the amount of traffic can vary, for example, during downlink transmissions or uplink transmission, or peer-to-peer transmissions. In some embodiments, the traffic may complete (e.g., complete DL, complete UL) prior to the end of a current service period (e.g., group of contiguous time slots 112) or a single time slot 112.” The portion of the slot dedicated to latency sensitive traffic depends on the amount of traffic to be handled by the slot. This can vary by slot and as referenced there are multiple access times each of which can have a period of low latency traffic within the slot).
Hu fails to teach,
a first RAW slot, a second RAW slot, and a third RAW slot
However, Tian teaches,
a first RAW slot, a second RAW slot, and a third RAW slot (figure 1, paragraph 0042 – three RAW groups are shown in figure 1).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 13, Hu fails to teach,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
generating a second beacon frame that includes information for allocating periodic RAWs, wherein each RAW of the periodic RAWs includes one or more RAW slots for LLT transmission that are allocated at fixed intervals.
However, Tian teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
generating a second beacon frame that includes information for allocating periodic RAWs, wherein each RAW of the periodic RAWs includes one or more RAW slots for LLT transmission that are allocated at fixed intervals. (paragraphs 0045-0047 – The division of RAW groups into equal slot sizes based on a beacon frame. The objective of the RAW groupings is to maximize the performance including latency).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Hu to incorporate the periodic RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 14, Hu fails to teach,
A method performed by a wireless device functioning as a low latency transmission (LLT) station in a wireless network, the method comprising:
receiving a beacon frame from an access point (AP) that includes information for allocating a restricted access window (RAW); (Figure 1, labels 102, 150, 140, paragraphs 0042 – The wireless node generates a beacon signal advertising multiple time slots which is received at the wireless device)
determining, based on the information for allocating the [RAW], that the [RAW] includes a [RAW] slot that includes a LLT contention period and a non-LLT contention period; and (paragraph 0039 – A subset of the slots include latency sensitive links for prioritized access. Paragraph 0070 – A portion of the slot includes prioritized access for latency sensitive traffic. In the same slot if the latency sensitive traffic finishes early, the slot can be used for non-latency sensitive traffic. Paragraph 0071 – In another example a first portion of every slot can be used for prioritized latency sensitive traffic and the rest of the slot can be used for regular traffic).
attempting to access a wireless medium during the LLT contention period of the [RAW]. (Figure 1, label 142, paragraph 0076 – The wireless device can request to access a link for communications with a set of parameters including latency requirements. “The wireless device 150 can include in the request 142 the parameters 120 and/or latency requirements 122 of the link 110 that the respective wireless device 150 supports.”)
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 15, Hu teaches,
The method of claim 14, wherein the LLT station is not assigned to the [RAW] slot. (Figure 4, label 408, Paragraph 0077 – The request to access the slot may be denied based on the capability of the wireless device).
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 17, Hu teaches,
A wireless device to function as an access point (AP) in a wireless network, the wireless device comprising:
a radio frequency transceiver; (Figure 5, label 520, paragraph 0094 – RF communications interface).
a memory device storing a set of instructions; and (Figure 1, label 106)
a processor coupled to the memory device, wherein the set of instructions when executed by the processor causes the AP to perform: (Figure 1, label 104 – Processor)
generating a beacon frame that includes information for allocating a [restricted access window (RAW)] (paragraphs 0042 – The wireless node generates a beacon signal advertising multiple time slots) that includes one or more [RAW] slots that each includes a low latency transmission (LLT) contention period and a non-LLT contention period; and (paragraph 0039 – A subset of the slots include latency sensitive links for prioritized access. Paragraph 0070 – A portion of the slot includes prioritized access for latency sensitive traffic. In the same slot if the latency sensitive traffic finishes early, the slot can be used for non-latency sensitive traffic. Paragraph 0071 – In another example a first portion of every slot can be used for prioritized latency sensitive traffic and the rest of the slot can be used for regular traffic).
wirelessly transmitting the beacon frame to allocate the [RAW]. (Paragraph 0011 – The advertisement of a set of links that satisfy a low latency parameter. Paragraph 0013 – “The advertisement message can include at least one of: a beacon signal, a probe response or an action frame.” Figure 1, labels 140, 160, Paragraph 0056 – The advertisement and subsequent request for the links by a wireless node from a wireless device is done through a network.)
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Regarding claim 18, Hu teaches,
A wireless device to function as a low latency transmission (LLT) station in a wireless network, the wireless device comprising:
a radio frequency transceiver; (Figure 5, label 520, paragraph 0094 – RF communications interface).
a memory device storing a set of instructions; and (Figure 1, label 106)
a processor coupled to the memory device, wherein the set of instructions when executed by the processor causes the LLT station to perform: (Figure 1, label 104 – Processor)
receiving a beacon frame from an access point (AP) that includes information for allocating a [restricted access window (RAW)]; (Figure 1, labels 102, 150, 140, paragraphs 0042 – The wireless node generates a beacon signal advertising multiple time slots which is received at the wireless device)
determining, based on the information for allocating the [RAW], that the [RAW includes a RAW] slot that includes a LLT contention period and a non-LLT contention period; and. (paragraph 0039 – A subset of the slots include latency sensitive links for prioritized access. Paragraph 0070 – A portion of the slot includes prioritized access for latency sensitive traffic. In the same slot if the latency sensitive traffic finishes early, the slot can be used for non-latency sensitive traffic. Paragraph 0071 – In another example a first portion of every slot can be used for prioritized latency sensitive traffic and the rest of the slot can be used for regular traffic).
attempting to access a wireless medium during the LLT contention period of the [RAW]. (Figure 1, label 142, paragraph 0076 – The wireless device can request to access a link for communications with a set of parameters including latency requirements. “The wireless device 150 can include in the request 142 the parameters 120 and/or latency requirements 122 of the link 110 that the respective wireless device 150 supports.”)
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu in view of Tian further in view of Baron et al. (US 20230389078 A1), hereinafter Baron.
Regarding claim 2, Hu fails to teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein any LLT station is allowed to access a wireless medium during the LLT contention period of a RAW slot regardless of whether that LLT station is assigned to the RAW slot, wherein only non-LLT stations assigned to the RAW slot are allowed to access the wireless medium during the non-LLT contention period of the RAW slot.
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW). (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Baron teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein any LLT station is allowed to access a wireless medium during the LLT contention period of a [RAW] slot regardless of whether that LLT station is assigned to the [RAW] slot, (Figure 5a, labels 540, 541, paragraph 0116 – Stations 2 and 3 are low latency stations that have an uplink duration within a slot for transmission (label 404)). wherein only non-LLT stations assigned to the [RAW] slot are allowed to access the wireless medium during the non-LLT contention period of the [RAW] slot. (figure 5a, labels 510, 511, paragraphs 0114 – Stations 1 and 4 are non-low latency stations that have an uplink duration in a different section of the same slot for transmission (label 404). The low latency and non-low latency stations have a dedication portion of the slot (label 404). Figure 4, labels 420 and 430 show the period of low latency and non-low latency restrictions.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Hu in view of Tian to incorporate the implementation for LLT and non-LLT stations accessing slots teachings of Baron. The purpose of doing so is to allocate a starting period of dedicated low latency traffic without being subject to contention time contingency for transmission (paragraph 0008, Baron).
Claims 12, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu in view of Tian further in view of Jafarian (US 20150074772 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Hu fails to teach,
The method of claim 1, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type field, wherein a value of the RAW type field is set to “3” to indicate that the RAW is an enhanced RAW that includes the one or more RAW slots that each includes the LLT contention period and the non-LLT contention period.
However, Jafarian teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type field, wherein a value of the RAW type field is set to “3” to indicate that the RAW is an enhanced RAW that includes the one or more RAW slots that each includes the LLT contention period and the non-LLT contention period. (Figure 14, paragraph 0113 – If the raw type field is 3 (11) in binary then all stations are able to access the RAW including the contention and non-contention periods).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Hu in view of Tian to incorporate the RAW parameter and field type teachings of Jafarin. The purpose of doing so is to indicate which stations are allowed to access the medium during the RAW (paragraphs 0040, 0041, Jafarian).
Regarding claim 16, Hu fails to teach,
The method of claim 14, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type field, wherein the determination that the RAW includes the RAW slot that includes the LLT contention period and the non-LLT contention period is based on a determination that a value of the RAW type field is set to “3”.
However, Jafarian teaches,
The method of claim 14, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type field, wherein the determination that the RAW includes the RAW slot that includes the LLT contention period and the non-LLT contention period is based on a determination that a value of the RAW type field is set to “3”. (Figure 14, paragraph 0113 – If the raw type field is 3 (11) in binary then all stations are able to access the RAW including the contention and non-contention periods).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Hu in view of Tian to incorporate the RAW parameter and field type teachings of Jafarin. The purpose of doing so is to indicate which stations are allowed to access the medium during the RAW (paragraphs 0040, 0041, Jafarian).
Claims 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu in view of Tian further in view of Bhattad et al. (US 20210281462 A1), hereinafter Bhattad.
Regarding claim 8, Hu teaches,
The use of LLT contention period within a slot (paragraph 0039 – A subset of the slots include latency sensitive links for prioritized access. Paragraph 0070 – A portion of the slot includes prioritized access for latency sensitive traffic. In the same slot if the latency sensitive traffic finishes early, the slot can be used for non-latency sensitive traffic. Paragraph 0071 – In another example a first portion of every slot can be used for prioritized latency sensitive traffic and the rest of the slot can be used for regular traffic).
Hu fails to teach,
The slot being within a restricted access window (RAW).
However, Tian teaches,
The slots being within a restricted access window (RAW) and a first RAW slot, a second RAW slot (Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – The slots are within a RAW. Figure 1, paragraphs 0042-0044 – A first, second RAW).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the RAW teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Additionally, Hu and Tian fail to teach,
The method of claim 7, wherein the duration of the [LLT] contention period of the [first RAW] slot is determined based on a number of [LLT] stations assigned to the [first RAW] slot and the duration of the [LLT] contention period of the [second RAW] slot is determined based on a number of [LLT] stations assigned to the [second RAW] slot.
However, Bhattad teaches,
The method of claim 7, wherein the duration of the [LLT] contention period of the [first RAW] slot is determined based on a number of [LLT] stations assigned to the [first RAW] slot and the duration of the [LLT] contention period of the [second RAW] slot is determined based on a number of [LLT] stations assigned to the [second RAW] slot. (Figure 8A, 8B, paragraphs 0094, 0095 – The transmission period of each UE is larger and the portion of the slot assigned to LBT is smaller in figure 8B compared to figure 8A due to an increase in the number of UEs).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu in view of Tian to incorporate the number of stations determining the duration teachings of Bhattad. The purpose of doing so is to reduce LBT gap overhead for more efficient transmission (paragraph 0110, Bhattad).
Claims 6, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu, in view of Tian further in view of Jafarian, further in view of Bhattad.
Regarding claim 6, Hu and Tian fail to teach,
The method of claim 5, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type options field, wherein the RAW type options field is used to indicate [the ratio].
However, Jafarian teaches,
The method of claim 5, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element (Figure 9a, paragraph 0091), wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field (Figure 10B, paragraph 0104) wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type options field (Figure 10B, paragraph 0104), wherein the RAW type options field is used to indicate [the ratio].
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu in view of Tian to incorporate the ratio teachings of Jafarian. The purpose of doing so is to use a RAW assignment frame to determine the slot duration and number of slots (paragraph 0092, Jafarian).
Jafarian fails to teach,
The ratio.
However, Bhattad teaches,
The ratio. (Figures 5A, 5B, paragraph 0081 – A preemption of communication where an indication is made to puncture for a period of time relative to the UE symbols the transmission to allow for low latency communications (URLLC).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu in view of Tian, further in view of Jafarian to incorporate the ratio teachings of Bhattad. The purpose of doing so is to reduce LBT gap overhead for more efficient transmission (paragraph 0110, Bhattad).
Regarding claim 11, Hu fails to teach,
The method of claim 10, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type options field and a channel indication field, wherein the RAW type options field and a portion of the channel indication field are used to indicate the first ratio, the second ratio, and the third ratio.
However, Tian teaches,
Three RAW groups. (figure 1, paragraph 0042 – three RAW groups are shown in figure 1).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu to incorporate the multiple RAW group teachings of Tian. The purpose of doing so is to reduce collisions and improve performance by allocating specific channel access for a large number of stations (paragraph 0042, Tian).
Additionally, Jaffarian teaches,
The method of claim 10, wherein the beacon frame includes a RAW parameter set (RPS) element, (Figure 9a, paragraph 0091) wherein the RPS element includes a RAW control field, (Figure 10B, paragraph 0104) wherein the RAW control field includes a RAW type options field and a channel indication field (Figure 10B, paragraph 0104).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu in view of Tian to incorporate the ratio teachings of Jafarian. The purpose of doing so is to use a RAW assignment frame to determine the slot duration and number of slots (paragraph 0092, Jafarian).
Jaffarian fails to teach,
and a portion of the channel indication field are used to indicate the first ratio, the second ratio, and the third ratio.
However, Bhattad teaches,
The ratios with the context of there being multiple RAW groups as referenced in Tian. (Figures 5A, 5B, paragraph 0081 – A preemption of communication where an indication is made to puncture for a period of time the transmission to allow for low latency communications (URLLC).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hu in view of Tian, further in view of Jafarian to incorporate the ratio teachings of Bhattad. The purpose of doing so is to reduce LBT gap overhead for more efficient transmission (paragraph 0110, Bhattad).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
US 20240032089 A1 - Figures 10, 17, Paragraphs 0168-0173: Transmission of traffic for stations 2, 3 after a wake-up period and following transmission of low latency traffic of stations 1, 2.
US 20230199641 A1 - Figure 6A, paragraph 0072-0074: transmission of latency sensitive data following a period of transmission of UL data
US 20220400468 A1 - Figure 10, paragraph 0091-0106: Time division multiplexing low-latency and non-low-latency data within a slot. Figures 5A, 5B, 5C, 6, may be relevant.
US 20150244632 A1 - Paragraphs 0022, 0042-0047, figures 4A, 4B, 4C, 5, 6: Slotting of packets with low latency within regular traffic slots.
US 20140192694 A1 - Paragraphs 0063: The duration of a slot can be based on the number of stations paged during a downlink transmission restricted access. However, there is no mention of the use of low latency transmissions or of multiple RAWs.
/RYAN CRIGLER/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472