DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the applicants' communication filed on October 16, 2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-20 are currently presented in the instant application.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on October 16, 2024 have been reviewed and accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pub No.: US-20200169635-A1 (herein “Bidulock”).
Claims 1 and 11
Consider claim 1, Bidulock teaches A method comprising:
subscribing, from a network node to user multimedia telephony (MMTEL) settings for a wireless device within a network, the MMTEL settings including a do not disturb (DND) allowed list (see Bidulock [0034] note called party is a call control subscriber for the CvAS to invoke call control service logic)
storing the MMTEL settings including the DND allowed list on the network (see Bidulock [0034], [0047]-[0048] note allowed caller’s list, i.e. DND white list); and
routing calls directed to the wireless device to one of the wireless device and a voicemail server based on the stored MMTEL settings on the network (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0034] note subscriber’s allowed caller’s list directed to connecting the call and calls that fail directed to the voice mail).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 1.
Claim 2
Consider claim 2, Bidulock teaches further comprising maintaining a missed call log of calls directed to the voicemail server based on the stored MMTEL settings on the network (see Bidulock [0045] note adding the call information to the subscriber’s call log).
Claim 3
Consider claim 3, Bidulock teaches further comprising silently pushing the missed call log to the wireless device (see Bidulock [0045] note adding the call information to the subscriber’s call log).
Claim 4
Consider claim 4, Bidulock teaches wherein the network node is a telephony application server (TAS) (see Bidulock Fig. 2, [0034] note CVAS)
Claims 5 and 12
Consider claim 5, Bidulock teaches further comprising determining the wireless device is in DND mode prior to directing the calls to the wireless device or the voicemail server (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0047] note DND mode).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 5.
Claims 6 and 13
Consider claim 6, Bidulock teaches further comprising identifying a caller and determining the caller is on the DND allowed list prior to directing the call to the wireless device (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0047]-[0053] note DND white list).
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 6.
Claims 7 and 14
Consider claim 7, Bidulock teaches further comprising identifying a caller and determining the caller is not on the DND allowed list prior to directing the call to the voicemail server (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0047]-[0053] CLID that is not on the white list).
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 7.
Claims 8 and 15
Consider claim 8, Bidulock teaches wherein the MMTEL settings including the DND allowed list are stored in a telephony application server (TAS) cache (see Bidulock Fig. 2, [0019], [0021] note storing the grey list on the server 108).
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 8.
Claims 9 and 16
Consider claim 9, Bidulock teaches wherein the MMTEL settings including the DND allowed list are stored on an home subscriber server (HSS) (see Bidulock Fig. 2, [0019], [0021] note storing the grey list on the server 108).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 9.
Claims 10 and 17
Consider claim 10, Bidulock teaches further comprising pushing MMTEL setting updates from the wireless device to the network node with a session initiation protocol (SIP) update (see Bidulock [0021], [0047] note the user selecting settings for the server).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected for at least the same reason(s) set forth in claim 10.
Claim 18
Consider claim 18, Bidulock taches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions executed by a processor to perform operations comprising:
subscribing to user multimedia telephony (MMTEL) settings for a wireless device within a network , the MMTEL settings including a do not disturb (DND) allowed list (see Bidulock [0034] note called party is a call control subscriber for the CvAS to invoke call control service logic);
storing the MMTEL settings including the DND allowed list on the network (see Bidulock [0034], [0047]-[0048] note allowed caller’s list, i.e. DND white list);
identifying a caller associated with a call to the wireless device (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0034] note calling line ID);
determining the caller is not on the DND allowed list (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0034], [0047] note caller is not on the allowed callers list, i.e. DND white list); and
triggering direction of calls to a voicemail server (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0045], [0048] note send to voice mail).
Claim 19
Consider claim 19, Bidulock teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 18, the operations further comprising determining a second caller is on the DND allowed list (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0047] note DND white list).
Claim 20
Consider claim 20, Bidulock teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 19, the operations further comprising triggering direction of a call from the second caller to the wireless device (see Bidulock Fig. 4, [0045]-[0047] note connecting the call for allowed list users).
Contact Information
/MARCUS HAMMONDS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647