DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and or (a)(2) as being anticipated by US-20240097719-A1 to Uejima et al., from hereon Uejima.
Regarding claim 1 Uejima teaches…a wireless communication device, comprising (P. 8 discloses a radio frequency circuit that includes antennas, RF switches with multiple circuits to support multiple bands): a first radio frequency circuit; a second radio frequency circuit; a third radio frequency circuit; a first antenna; a second antenna; a first switch, comprising a first end, a second end, a third end, and a fourth end; and a second switch, comprising a fifth end, a sixth end, and a seventh end (Fig. 2, discloses the support for two antennas, multiple RF-switches and RF transmission parts that are connected to their respective port); wherein: the first end connects to the first radio frequency circuit; the second end connects to the second radio frequency circuit; the third end connects to the first antenna; the fourth end connects to the fifth end; the sixth end connects to the third radio frequency circuit; the seventh end connects to the second antenna (Fig. 2, ); the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end, or to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; and the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end or the sixth end to the seventh end (Fig. 2 discloses Antennas 2a-b that are connected to rf switches. 30, 40, and 50 ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, and 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20240097719-A1 to Uejima et al., from hereon Uejima in view of EP-4195518-A1 to Zhan.
Regarding claim 1 Uejima teaches…a wireless communication device, comprising (P. 8 discloses a radio frequency circuit that includes antennas, RF switches with multiple circuits to support multiple bands): a first radio frequency circuit; a second radio frequency circuit; a third radio frequency circuit; a first antenna; a second antenna; a first switch, comprising a first end, a second end, a third end, and a fourth end; and a second switch, comprising a fifth end, a sixth end, and a seventh end (Fig. 2, discloses the support for two antennas, multiple RF-switches and RF transmission parts that are connected to their respective port); but does no teach…wherein: the first end connects to the first radio frequency circuit; the second end connects to the second radio frequency circuit; the third end connects to the first antenna; the fourth end connects to the fifth end; the sixth end connects to the third radio frequency circuit; the seventh end connects to the second antenna; the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end, or to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; and the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end or the sixth end to the seventh end (Fig. 2 discloses Antennas 2a-b that are connected to rf switches. 30, 40, and 50 ).
Zhan teaches… wherein: the first end connects to the first radio frequency circuit; the second end connects to the second radio frequency circuit; the third end connects to the first antenna; the fourth end connects to the fifth end; the sixth end connects to the third radio frequency circuit; the seventh end connects to the second antenna (Fig. 3); the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end, or to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; and the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end or the sixth end to the seventh end (Fig. 3 discloses Antennas 2a-b that are connected to rf switches. 30, 40, and 50 and first, second, and third radio frequency circuits).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uejima by incorporating the teachings of Zhan because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration through the support of multi-switch (Zhan, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 2 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, Uejima teaches…wherein when the first radio frequency circuit is turned off or idle: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; the second switch is configured to connect the sixth end to the seventh end; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the second antenna (P60 discloses the switch circuit that switches between conduction and non conducting based on the transmission per port that may be single transmission or simultaneous transmission depending on the connection mode)
Regarding claim 4 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, Uejima teaches…wherein when the second radio frequency circuit is turned off or idle: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end; the second switch is configured to connect the sixth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the second antenna (P60 discloses the switch circuit that switches between conduction and non conducting based on the transmission per port that may be single transmission or simultaneous transmission depending on the connection mode)
Regarding claim 6 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, Uejima teaches…wherein when the third radio frequency circuit is turned off or idle: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end; the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; and the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the second antenna(P60 discloses the switch circuit that switches between conduction and non conducting based on the transmission per port that may be single transmission or simultaneous transmission depending on the connection mode).
Regarding claim 8 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, Uejima teaches…wherein when the third radio frequency circuit is turned off or idle: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the second antenna; and the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the first antenna(P60 discloses the switch circuit that switches between conduction and non conducting based on the transmission per port that may be single transmission or simultaneous transmission depending on the connection mode).
Regarding claim 10 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, wherein the first radio frequency circuit comprises: a diplexer, comprising a first diplexer input end, a second diplexer input end, and a diplexer output end, wherein the first diplexer input end and the second diplexer input end connect to the diplexer output end; a first communication module, connected to the first diplexer input end; and a second communication module, connected to the second diplexer input end; wherein the diplexer output end connects to the first end of the first switch(P60 discloses the switch circuit that switches between conduction and non conducting based on the transmission per port that may be single transmission or simultaneous transmission depending on the connection mode).
Regarding claim 11 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, Uejima teaches…further comprising: a diplexer, comprising a first diplexer input end, a second diplexer input end, and a diplexer output end, wherein the first diplexer input end and the second diplexer input end connect to the diplexer output end; wherein the first radio frequency circuit comprises: a first communication module, connected to the first diplexer input end; and a second communication module, connected to the first end of the first switch; wherein the third end of the first switch connects to the second diplexer input end, and the diplexer output end connects to the first antenna (P.59, item 61-64 ).
Regarding claim 12 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, Uejima teaches…further comprising: a controller, configured to control the first switch and the second switch (P. 42, item 81).
Regarding claim 13 Uejima and Zhen teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 12, Uejima teaches wherein the first radio frequency circuit, second radio frequency circuit, or third radio frequency circuit is configured to control the controller (P.42, Item 81 ).
Claim(s) 3, 5, 7, 9, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20240097719-A1 to Uejima et al., from hereon Uejima and EP-4195518-A1 to Zhan in view of CN-114124137-A to Chen.
Regarding claim 3 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, but do not teach…wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the first radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; the second switch is configured to connect the sixth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a first signal through the first antenna or the second antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the first antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a third signal through the second antenna.
Chen teaches… wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the first radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; the second switch is configured to connect the sixth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a first signal through the first antenna or the second antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the first antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a third signal through the second antenna (Chen discloses… he wireless performance metric of the received low-frequency signal, such as signal strength, receiving power, reference signal receiving power (Reference SignalPower, RSRP), Received Signal Strength Indicator (RSSI), Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR), rank (Rank) of MIMO channel matrix, Carrier interference noise ratio (Carrier to Interference plus Noise Ratio, RS-CINR), frame error rate, bit error rate, Reference signal reception quality (reference signal reception quality, RSRQ) and so on ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uejima and Zhan by incorporating the teachings of Chen because the method and device allow for various modes of the transmit and receive path based on RSSI, and other measurements the path (Chen, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 5 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, but do not teach…wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the second radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end; the second switch is configured to connect the sixth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a second signal through the first antenna or the second antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a third signal through the second antenna.
Chen teaches… wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the second radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end; the second switch is configured to connect the sixth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a second signal through the first antenna or the second antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a third signal through the second antenna(Chen discloses… he wireless performance metric of the received low-frequency signal, such as signal strength, receiving power, reference signal receiving power (Reference SignalPower, RSRP), Received Signal Strength Indicator (RSSI), Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR), rank (Rank) of MIMO channel matrix, Carrier interference noise ratio (Carrier to Interference plus Noise Ratio, RS-CINR), frame error rate, bit error rate, Reference signal reception quality (reference signal reception quality, RSRQ) and so on ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uejima and Zhan by incorporating the teachings of Chen because the method and device allow for various modes of the transmit and receive path based on RSSI, and other measurements the path (Chen, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 7 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, but do not teach…wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the third radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end; the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a second signal through the second antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a third signal through the second antenna.
Chen teaches… wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the third radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the third end and to connect the second end to the fourth end; the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the first antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a second signal through the second antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a third signal through the second antenna(Chen discloses… he wireless performance metric of the received low-frequency signal, such as signal strength, receiving power, reference signal receiving power (Reference SignalPower, RSRP), Received Signal Strength Indicator (RSSI), Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR), rank (Rank) of MIMO channel matrix, Carrier interference noise ratio (Carrier to Interference plus Noise Ratio, RS-CINR), frame error rate, bit error rate, Reference signal reception quality (reference signal reception quality, RSRQ) and so on ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uejima and Zhan by incorporating the teachings of Chen because the method and device allow for various modes of the transmit and receive path based on RSSI, and other measurements the path (Chen, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 9 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, but do not teach…wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the third radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the second antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the first antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a third signal through the second antenna.
Chen teaches….wherein when the received signal strength indication (RSSI) measured at the third radio frequency circuit is higher than a threshold: the first switch is configured to connect the first end to the fourth end and to connect the second end to the third end; the second switch is configured to connect the fifth end to the seventh end; the first radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a first signal through the second antenna; the second radio frequency circuit is configured to transmit or receive a second signal through the first antenna; and the third radio frequency circuit is configured to receive a third signal through the second antenna(Chen discloses… he wireless performance metric of the received low-frequency signal, such as signal strength, receiving power, reference signal receiving power (Reference SignalPower, RSRP), Received Signal Strength Indicator (RSSI), Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR), rank (Rank) of MIMO channel matrix, Carrier interference noise ratio (Carrier to Interference plus Noise Ratio, RS-CINR), frame error rate, bit error rate, Reference signal reception quality (reference signal reception quality, RSRQ) and so on ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uejima and Zhan by incorporating the teachings of Chen because the method and device allow for various modes of the transmit and receive path based on RSSI, and other measurements the path (Chen, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 14 Uejima and Zhan teaches the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 1, but do not teach…wherein the first switch is a double pole double throw (DPDT) switch, and the second switch is a single pole double throw (SPDT) switch.
Chen teaches… wherein the first switch is a double pole double throw (DPDT) switch, and the second switch is a single pole double throw (SPDT) switch (Fig 15 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Uejima and Zhan by incorporating the teachings of Chen because the method and device allow for various modes of the transmit and receive path based on RSSI, and other measurements the path (Chen, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US-12438561-B2 to Kim, US-20240275381-A1 to Zhu , US-20240305319-A1 to Guo..
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476