DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application claims the benefit of Chinese Patent Application No. 202311340636.6 filed on Oct. 16, 2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 7, 9, 12-13, 15 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon (Pub. No.: US 20190149594 A1) in view of Xie (Pub. No.: US 20190378341 A1).
As to claim 1, Kwon teaches a method of file transmission, applied at a transmitter, the method comprising: obtaining a target file to be transmitted (paragraph [0093], “…transmit a large file…”);
in response to the target file being a predetermined file corresponding to a file transmission channel, slicing the target file, to obtain a plurality of target file slices (paragraph [0093], “in order to transmit a large file a long distance, the file transmission system 100 according to the present embodiment may be configured to include a separate device capable of using a separate communication line to transmit file fragments in parallel to the data centers, in addition to a communication line of a communication company providing the enterprise network”); and
transmitting the plurality of target file slices through the file transmission channel, to cause a receiver to obtain the target file based on the received target file slices (paragraph [0093], “… using a separate communication line to transmit file fragments in parallel to the data centers, in addition to a communication line of a communication company providing the enterprise network”);
wherein the file transmission channel is a transmission channel established between a client and a cloud, the cloud comprises a cloud rendering process and a cloud application process (in fig. 15, “140” teaches a cloud rendering process, “120” teaches a cloud application process), the client and the cloud rendering process are communicatively connected through a predetermined network communication protocol (paragraph [0131], “…a file transmitting unit 140 may transmit the file fragments using a hyper text transfer protocol (HTTP)…”), and the cloud rendering process and the cloud application process are communicatively connected (fig. 15, 140 and 120).
Kwon does not explicitly teach a predetermined inter-process communication mode.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Xie teaches a first process and a second process are communicatively connected through a predetermined inter-process communication mode (paragraph [0036], “…The components of the back-end system 205 may communicate with each other, and with other systems, using one or more network (e.g., using a network interface card, or other communication bus) or inter-process communication techniques (e.g., shared memory, or software sockets) …”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system.
As to claim 2, Kwon teaches wherein the predetermined network communication protocol comprises one of: a Hypertext Transfer Protocol or a Transmission Control Protocol based full-duplex communication protocol (paragraph [0131], “…a file transmitting unit 140 may transmit the file fragments using a hyper text transfer protocol (HTTP)…”).
Kwon does not explicitly teach a predetermined inter-process communication mode.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Xie further teaches wherein the predetermined inter-process communication mode comprises one of: a Socket communication mode, a Binder communication mode, or a broadcast communication mode (paragraph [0036], “…The components of the back-end system 205 may communicate with each other, and with other systems, using one or more network (e.g., using a network interface card, or other communication bus) or inter-process communication techniques (e.g., shared memory, or software sockets) …”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system.
As to claim 4, Kwon teaches wherein in response to the transmitter being the client and the receiver being the cloud, transmitting the plurality of sliced target file slices through the file transmission channel, to cause the receiver to obtain the target file based on the received target file slices comprises: transmitting the plurality of sliced target file slices to the cloud rendering process, to cause the cloud rendering process to cause, based on the received target file slices, the cloud application process to obtain the target file (paragraph [0110], “the reception side 20 may also receive the file fragments received by the plurality of communication lines 74 through the data link device 24, and a file merge device 26 may merge the file fragments 500a, 500b, 500c, and 500d into a single file 510 again through a merging rule of the transmission side 10, reconfigure the same, and subsequently store the file as a plurality of low-capacity files in a storage 22”).
As to claim 7, Kwon teaches wherein the cloud rendering process comprises a first processing service and a second processing service, the client and the first processing service are communicatively connected through a predetermined network communication protocol (paragraph [0131], “…a file transmitting unit 140 may transmit the file fragments using a hyper text transfer protocol (HTTP)…”); and
the cloud application process and the second processing service are communicatively connected (fig. 15).
Kwon does not explicitly teach a predetermined inter-process communication mode.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Xie further teaches wherein, the first processing service and the second processing service are communicatively connected through a predetermined intra-process communication mode; and the cloud application process and the second processing service are communicatively connected through a predetermined inter-process communication mode (paragraph [0036], “…The components of the back-end system 205 may communicate with each other, and with other systems, using one or more network (e.g., using a network interface card, or other communication bus) or inter-process communication techniques (e.g., shared memory, or software sockets) …”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system.
As to claim 9, Kwon teaches a method of file transmission, applied at a receiver, comprising: receiving, through a file transmission channel, a plurality of target file slices transmitted by a transmitter, wherein the plurality of target file slices are transmitted by the transmitter in response to a target file being a predetermined file corresponding to the file transmission channel and after the target file is sliced (paragraph [0093], “in order to transmit a large file a long distance, the file transmission system 100 according to the present embodiment may be configured to include a separate device capable of using a separate communication line to transmit file fragments in parallel to the data centers, in addition to a communication line of a communication company providing the enterprise network”); and
obtaining the target file based on the received target file slices, wherein the file transmission channel is a transmission channel established between a client and a cloud (paragraph [0061], “When the above-mentioned file fragments arrive at the data centers of the reception side 20, they may be combined and reconfigured and stored in a memory device of the reception side 20”), the cloud comprises a cloud rendering process and a cloud application process (in fig. 15, “140” teaches a cloud rendering process, “120” teaches a cloud application process), the client and the cloud rendering process are communicatively connected through a predetermined network communication protocol (paragraph [0131], “…a file transmitting unit 140 may transmit the file fragments using a hyper text transfer protocol (HTTP)…”), and the cloud rendering process and the cloud application process are communicatively connected (fig. 15, 140 and 120).
Kwon does not explicitly teach a predetermined inter-process communication mode.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Xie teaches a first process and a second process are communicatively connected through a predetermined inter-process communication mode (paragraph [0036], “…The components of the back-end system 205 may communicate with each other, and with other systems, using one or more network (e.g., using a network interface card, or other communication bus) or inter-process communication techniques (e.g., shared memory, or software sockets) …”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system.
As to claim 12, Kwon further teaches an electronic device, comprising: one or more processors; and a storage device configured to store one or more programs; wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform acts (fig. 8, 10). Therefore, the limitations of claim 12 are substantially similar to claim 9. Please refer to claim 9 above.
As to claims 13, 15 and 18, the limitations of the claims are substantially similar to claims 2, 4 and 7, respectively. Please refer to each respective claim above.
Claim(s) 3, 5, 6, 14, 16 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon (Pub. No.: US 20190149594 A1) in view of Xie (Pub. No.: US 20190378341 A1) and further in view of Vytla et al. (Pub. No.: US 20150358389 A1).
As to claim 3, Kwon in view of Xie does not explicitly teach performing validity verification on the file.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Vytla teaches in response to the transmitter being the client and the receiver being the cloud, slicing the target file comprises: transmitting a target file transmission message to the cloud rendering process, to cause the cloud rendering process to perform validity verification on the target file transmission message and feed back a target file confirmation message after successful verification (paragraphs [0072]-[0073], “receives a write ticket from file server 306. In disclosed embodiments, the write ticket received by the data transfer manager 304 contains, at least, a command instruction file 310 corresponding to the file upload request”); and
slicing the target file based on the received target file confirmation message (paragraph [0074], “…data transfer manager 304 breaks the file corresponding to the file upload request into multiple sections…”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie and further in view of Vytla, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate performing validity verification on the file (taught by Vytla) with a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system and in order to enhance the security of the file transfer.
As to claim 5, Kwon does not explicitly teach transmitting slices based on verification message.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Vytla teaches transmitting the plurality of sliced target file slices to the cloud rendering process comprises: transmitting the plurality of sliced target file slices sequentially to the cloud rendering process, to cause the cloud rendering process to verify each of the received target file slices (paragraph [0053], “generate digests for both the entire file being transferred and for each of the file sections”);
continuing to transmit a subsequent target file slice based on a successful slice verification message transmitted by the cloud rendering process (paragraph [0053], “In a particular embodiment, the integrity of transferred data may be validated periodically during the transfer. In such an embodiment, any file section that fails the integrity validation will be retransferred”); and
retransmitting a current target file slice based on a slice verification failure message transmitted by the cloud rendering process (paragraph [0053], “In a particular embodiment, the integrity of transferred data may be validated periodically during the transfer. In such an embodiment, any file section that fails the integrity validation will be retransferred”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie and further in view of Vytla, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate transmitting slices based on verification (taught by Vytla) with a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system and in order to enhance the security of the file transfer.
As to claim 6, Kwon does not explicitly teach performing validity verification on the file.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Vytla teaches in response to the transmitter being the cloud and the receiver being client, slicing the target file comprises:
transmitting, by the cloud rendering process, a target file transmission message to the client, to cause the client to perform validity verification on the target file transmission message and feed back a target file confirmation message after successful verification (paragraphs [0072]-[0073], “receives a write ticket from file server 306. In disclosed embodiments, the write ticket received by the data transfer manager 304 contains, at least, a command instruction file 310 corresponding to the file upload request”); and
slicing, by the cloud rendering process, the target file based on the received target file confirmation message (paragraph [0074], “…data transfer manager 304 breaks the file corresponding to the file upload request into multiple sections…”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie and further in view of Vytla, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate performing validity verification on the file (taught by Vytla) with a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system and in order to enhance the security of the file transfer.
As to claims 14, 16 and 17, the limitations of the claims are substantially similar to claims 3, 5 and 6, respectively. Please refer to each respective claim above.
Claim(s) 8 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon (Pub. No.: US 20190149594 A1) in view of Xie (Pub. No.: US 20190378341 A1) and further in view of Chinese Patent Application (CN114218165A) “CPA” hereinafter, mapping is based on the attached translation of the CPA.
As to claim 8, Kwon in view of Xie does not explicitly teach the process of obtaining the file based on file path.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) CPA teaches in response to the transmitter being the cloud and the receiver being the client, obtaining the target file to be transmitted comprises: transmitting, by the cloud application process, a target file transmission request to the second processing service (paragraph [0007], “Based on the file download request and the configuration information, the first server is invoked to obtain the file parameters”);
transmitting, by the second processing service, the target file transmission request to the first processing service (paragraph [0008], “The second server is invoked based on the file parameters and configuration information to obtain the file storage path”); and
obtaining, by the first processing service, the target file to be transmitted based on a target file storage path in the received target file transmission request (paragraph [0009], “The file is retrieved according to the file storage path to obtain the target file, and the target file is sent to the user device corresponding to the file download request.”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie and further in view of CPA, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the process of obtaining the file based on file path (taught by CPA) with a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system and in order to enhance the security of the file transfer.
As to claim 19, the limitations of the claim are substantially similar to claim 8. Please refer to claim 8 above.
Claim(s) 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon (Pub. No.: US 20190149594 A1) in view of Xie (Pub. No.: US 20190378341 A1) and further in view of Hao et al. (Pub. No.: US 20120096121 A1).
As to claim 10, Kwon teaches wherein in response to the transmitter being the client and the receiver being the cloud, obtaining the target file based on the received target file slices comprises: storing, by the cloud rendering process, a received target file slice into a first cache queue, and assembling the target file slices in the first cache queue after the target file slices are received, to obtain an assembled target file (paragraph [0057], “A file 500 of the transmission side 10 may be split into four fragments and transmitted along respective paths, and the reception side 20 recombines the four file fragments and subsequently stores the file 500 in a memory”).
Kwon in view of Xie does not explicitly teach obtaining the file based on transmission success message.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Hao teaches storing, by the cloud rendering process, the target file to a predetermined storage location, and transmitting a file transmission success message to the cloud application process (paragraph [0063], “STB 152 may upload the requested content to CDN 160, as indicated by reference number 350. In one implementation, uploaded content 350 may be stored in a temporary storage location within CDN 160. Once STB 152 has completed uploading the requested content, STB 152 may send, to STB server 140, content uploaded signal 360 to indicate that the requested content (e.g., identified by content selection 340) has been uploaded to CDN 160. In one implementation, uploaded content signal 360 may include a file name, URL, or other identifier for the uploaded content”); and
obtaining, by the cloud application process, the target file from the predetermined storage location based on the received file transmission success message (paragraph [0063], “STB 152 may upload the requested content to CDN 160, as indicated by reference number 350. In one implementation, uploaded content 350 may be stored in a temporary storage location within CDN 160. Once STB 152 has completed uploading the requested content, STB 152 may send, to STB server 140, content uploaded signal 360 to indicate that the requested content (e.g., identified by content selection 340) has been uploaded to CDN 160. In one implementation, uploaded content signal 360 may include a file name, URL, or other identifier for the uploaded content”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie and further in view of Hao, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate obtaining the file based on transmission success message (taught by Hao) with a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system and in order to enhance the process of the file transfer.
As to claim 11, Kwon teaches wherein in response to the transmitter being the cloud and the receiver being the client, obtaining the target file based on the received target file slices comprises: storing, by the client, a received target file slice into a second cache queue, and assembling the target file slices in the second cache queue after the target file slices are received, to obtain an assembled target file (paragraph [0057], “A file 500 of the transmission side 10 may be split into four fragments and transmitted along respective paths, and the reception side 20 recombines the four file fragments and subsequently stores the file 500 in a memory”).
Kwon in view of Xie does not explicitly teach obtaining the file from predetermined location.
However, in the same field of endeavor (data transfer) Hao teaches storing, by the client, the target file to a predetermined storage location, to cause the client to obtain the target file from the predetermined storage location (paragraph [0063], “STB 152 may upload the requested content to CDN 160, as indicated by reference number 350. In one implementation, uploaded content 350 may be stored in a temporary storage location within CDN 160. Once STB 152 has completed uploading the requested content, STB 152 may send, to STB server 140, content uploaded signal 360 to indicate that the requested content (e.g., identified by content selection 340) has been uploaded to CDN 160. In one implementation, uploaded content signal 360 may include a file name, URL, or other identifier for the uploaded content”).
Based on Kwon in view of Xie and further in view of Hao, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate obtaining the file from predetermined location (taught by Hao) with a predetermined inter-process communication mode (taught by Xie) with the processes of the file transfer system (taught by Kwon) in order to facilitate communication between the processes of the file transfer system and in order to enhance the process of the file transfer.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang (Pub. No.: US 20170346881 A1), teaches obtaining and slicing a target file over a communication channel. Please see at least fig. 3.
/Abdulkader M Alriyashi/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447 5/30/2026