DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
[0094]-[0096] disclose steps S210, S220, and S230 of Fig. 7. However, Fig. 7 illustrates steps S201, S202, and S203.
[0499] disclose “Nudm_SD_MSubscribe” but Fig. 14 disclose Nudm_SDM_Subscribe.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 and 9-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (US 2024/0244087 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 15, Hu discloses A wireless communication method, applicable to a network device, the method comprising and A network device, comprising: a processor and a memory storing one or more computer programs, which when executed by the processor, causes the network device to (Fig. 2: NWDAF):
acquiring first information, wherein the first information is used for requesting target information by a terminal device (Fig. 2, [0109]: 201: An NF service consumer sends a data invocation request message to an NWDAF. [0065]: the data invocation request message is used to request to invoke data of the data owner. [0110]: The NF service consumer sends the data invocation request (Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe Request) message to the NWDAF. The message includes an identifier (for example, an SUPI of a user equipment) of the user equipment and an analytics identifier (Analytics ID). [0112]: after receiving the data invocation request message from the NF service consumer, the NWDAF determines, according to a local policy, whether the user intention needs to be verified for current data invocation, that is, determines whether it is necessary to verify whether a user consents to the current data invocation);
acquiring network consent information of the terminal device based on the first information (Fig. 2, [0122]: 205: The UDM sends a subscription information response message to the NWDAF. [0123]: For example, after obtaining the user subscription information, the UDM sends the subscription information response (Nudm_SDM_Get Response) message to the NWDAF, where the subscription information response message includes the user intention indication and the data operation indication, and optionally further includes the identifier of the data processor); and
determining, based on the network consent information of the terminal device, whether the terminal device is allowed to request the target information (Fig. 2, [0124]: 206: The NWDAF determines the user intention. [0125]: For example, the NWDAF receives the subscription information response message from the UDM, and then determines, based on information carried in the subscription information response message, whether the user consents to the operation corresponding to the data operation indication. For example, the NWDAF searches, from the data operation indication and the user intention indication that are carried in the subscription information response message, for a user intention corresponding to a data operation corresponding to the analytics identifier carried in the data invocation request message in step 201. If the user intention is consenting, it indicates that the user consents to the operation corresponding to the analytics identifier. If the user intention is not consenting, it indicates that the user does not consent to the operation corresponding to the analytics identifier. [0132]: If in step 206, the NWDAF determines that the user intention is consenting to the operation corresponding to the data operation indication, the NWDAF sends the data invocation response (Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe Response) message to the NF service consumer, where the data invocation response message indicates that a data invocation request succeeds. [0133]: 210: The NWDAF sends a user data request message to an NF service provider).
Regarding claim(s) 2, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
identification information of the terminal device, used for identifying the terminal device;
identification information of the target information, used for identifying the target information;
an application ID, used for identifying an application requesting the target information on the terminal device;
an analytics ID corresponding to the target information;
target time information corresponding to the target information; or
target address information corresponding to the target information ([0110]: The NF service consumer sends the data invocation request (Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe Request) message to the NWDAF. The message includes an identifier (for example, an SUPI of a user equipment) of the user equipment and an analytics identifier (Analytics ID). The analytics identifier indicates current analytics. For example, the analytics identifier identifies user equipment mobility analytics. For another example, the analytics identifier identifies user equipment communication analytics. [0065]: the data invocation request message is used to request to invoke data of the data owner).
Regarding claim(s) 3, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the target information comprises at least one of:
analytics information, access management information of the terminal device, or session information of the terminal device ([0065]: the data invocation request message is used to request to invoke data of the data owner. [0110]: an analytics identifier (Analytics ID). The analytics identifier indicates current analytics. For example, the analytics identifier identifies user equipment mobility analytics. For another example, the analytics identifier identifies user equipment communication analytics).
Regarding claim(s) 4, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein a granularity of the network consent information of the terminal device comprises at least one of:
per terminal device, per analytics ID, or per application ID ([0123]: For example, after obtaining the user subscription information, the UDM sends the subscription information response (Nudm_SDM_Get Response) message to the NWDAF, where the subscription information response message includes the user intention indication and the data operation indication, and optionally further includes the identifier of the data processor. [0119]: A specific form of the data operation indication may be an API name, and optionally, an API input may be further included. The user intention indication indicates whether the user consents to the operation that is indicated by the data operation indication and that is performed on the data).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the network consent information of the terminal device comprises at least one of:
information indicating whether the terminal device is allowed to request information;
information allowed to be requested;
information not allowed to be requested;
an analytics ID corresponding to information allowed to be requested;
an analytics ID corresponding to information not allowed to be requested;
an application ID of information allowed to be requested;
an application ID of information not allowed to be requested;
time information of information allowed to be requested;
time information of information not allowed to be requested;
address information of information allowed to be requested; or
address information of information not allowed to be requested ([0123]: For example, after obtaining the user subscription information, the UDM sends the subscription information response (Nudm_SDM_Get Response) message to the NWDAF, where the subscription information response message includes the user intention indication and the data operation indication, and optionally further includes the identifier of the data processor. [0119]: A data operation indication indicates an operation performed on data…The user intention indication indicates whether the user consents to the operation that is indicated by the data operation indication and that is performed on the data. For example, if the user intention indication is 1, it indicates that the user consents to the operation that is indicated by the data operation indication and that is performed on the data. For another example, if the user intention indication is 0, it indicates that the user does not consent to the operation that is indicated by the data operation indication and that is performed on the data. [0121]: If the subscription information includes the identifier of the data processor, the user intention indication indicates whether to allow the data processor to perform an operation corresponding to the data operation indication on the data).
Regarding claim(s) 6, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the network device is a first core network device (Fig. 2: NWDAF).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 6 as outlined above.
Hu discloses further comprising:
sending a first message to a second core network device in response to determining that the terminal device is not allowed to request the target information, wherein the first message indicates that the terminal device is not allowed to request the target information ([0130]: 209: The NWDAF sends a data invocation response message to the NF service consumer. [0131]: if in step 206, the NWDAF determines that the user intention is not consenting to the operation corresponding to the data operation indication, the NWDAF may … directly send the data invocation response (Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe Response) message to the NF service consumer, where the data invocation response message indicates that a data invocation request fails. [0065]: the data invocation request message is used to request to invoke data of the data owner).
Regarding claim(s) 9, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 7 as outlined above.
Hu discloses further comprising:
receiving a second message from the second core network device, wherein the second message indicates that the terminal device cancels a request for the target information ([0146]: 216: The NF service consumer sends a data invocation unsubscription notification message to the NWDAF. [0147]: after receiving the data invocation notification message sent by the NWDAF, the NF service consumer terminates the user data processing based on the termination indication in the data invocation notification message, and sends the data invocation unsubscription notification message to the NWDAF, to unsubscribe from an analytics event in step 201. [0109]: 201: An NF service consumer sends a data invocation request message to an NWDAF. [0065]: the data invocation request message is used to request to invoke data of the data owner).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 6 as outlined above.
Hu discloses further comprising:
sending the target information to a second core network device in response to determining that the terminal device is allowed to request the target information and the target information is provided by the first core network device (Fig. 2, [0130]: 209: The NWDAF sends a data invocation response message to the NF service consumer. [0132]: If in step 206, the NWDAF determines that the user intention is consenting to the operation corresponding to the data operation indication, the NWDAF sends the data invocation response (Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe Response) message to the NF service consumer, where the data invocation response message indicates that a data invocation request succeeds. [0065]: the data invocation request message is used to request to invoke data of the data owner. [0133]: 210: The NWDAF sends a user data request message to an NF service provider. [0134]: For example, if the NWDAF determines that the user intention is consenting to the operation corresponding to the data operation indication. [0137]: 212: The NWDAF sends a data analytics notification message to the NF service consumer. [0138]: For example, the NWDAF obtains the user data from the user data response message from the NF service provider, and performs analytics processing on the user data based on analytics (analytics indicated by the analytics identifier carried in the data invocation request message in step 201) requested by the service consumer, to obtain an analytics result. The analytics result may include, for example, location statistics information of the user equipment or communication feature information of the user equipment. [0139]: Further, the NWDAF sends the data analytics notification (Nnwdaf_AnalysisSubscription_Notify) message to the NF service consumer, where the data analytics notification message includes the analytics result).
Regarding claim(s) 11, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 6 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the first information is acquired from a second core network device (Fig. 2, [0109]: 201: An NF service consumer sends a data invocation request message to an NWDAF).
Regarding claim(s) 12, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 7 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the first core network device is a network data analytics function (NWDAF) entity, and the second core network device is a network exposure function (NEF) entity or a newly defined function entity (Fig. 2: NWDAF and NF service consumer).
Regarding claim(s) 13, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 1 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein the network consent information of the terminal device is acquired from a fifth core network device (Fig. 2, [0122]: 205: The UDM sends a subscription information response message to the NWDAF).
Regarding claim(s) 14, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 13 as outlined above.
Hu discloses wherein acquiring the network consent information of the terminal device based on the first information comprises:
sending the first information to the fifth core network device (Fig. 2, [0115]: 203: The NWDAF sends a subscription information request message to the UDM. [0116]: For example, the NWDAF sends the subscription information request (Nudm_SDM_Get Request) message to the UDM, where the subscription information request message is used to request to obtain subscription information of the user equipment, and the request message includes the identifier (for example, the SUPI of the user equipment) of the user equipment); and
receiving the network consent information of the terminal device from the fifth core network device (Fig. 2, [0122]: 205: The UDM sends a subscription information response message to the NWDAF).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al. (US 2024/0244087 A1) in view of Mary et al. (US 2022/0103443 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 8, Hu discloses all features of claim(s) 7 as outlined above.
Hu does not disclose, but Mary discloses wherein the first message further indicates at least one of:
identification information of the terminal device, used for identifying the terminal device;
identification information of the target information, used for identifying the target information;
an application ID, used for identifying an application requesting the target information on the terminal device; or
an analytics ID corresponding to the target information ([0085]: during 105, the NWDAF provide requested NF load analytics along with the NF Set ID/NF Service Set ID and UE internal group ID if provided as “target of analytics” and its expiry time to the NF, using either the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsInfo_Response or Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe response, depending on the service used during 101).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe response, as taught by Hu, to include requested NF load analytics along with the NF Set ID/NF Service Set ID and UE internal group ID, as taught by Mary.
Doing so supports providing more accurate/finer service level granularity of information specific to the NF Set and/or NF Service Set and/or UE internal group-based NF load analytics by the NWDAF (Mary: [0087]).
Conclusion
/THE HY NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478
TheHy.Nguyen@USPTO.gov