DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 8-11 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 8-10 are depended on claim 2. However, the examiner will consider that claims 8-10 are depended on claim 7.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-10, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Forster et al. (US 2006/0055542).
Re claims 1-5: Forster teaches an antenna pattern (fig. 1) comprising a base material (14), and a dipole antenna (12) formed in a band shape, made of a conductive material on a front surface of the base material, and extending linearly (fig. 2), wherein the dipole antenna has a connection portion (42, 44) positioned in a middle of the dipole antenna in a longitudinal direction, and to which an IC chip (20) is connected, and a pair of long sides (i.e., upper and lower portion of the antenna element 21 and 22) of the dipole antenna positioned at both ends of the dipole antenna in a width direction and extending in the longitudinal direction of the dipole antenna, wherein the waveform shapes of the pair of long sides are formed line symmetric with respect to a center line extending in the longitudinal direction in the middle of the dipole antenna in the width direction (fig. 2), and a pair of short sides of the dipole antenna positioned at both ends in the longitudinal direction and extending in the width direction are positioned to correspond to vertices of antenna (fig. 2), wherein a pair of short sides (i.e., distal ends (56, 58)) of the dipole antenna positioned at both ends in the longitudinal direction and extending in the width direction are formed (fig. 2) (see figs. 1, 2; paragraphs 0056-0066).
However, he fails to particularly teach that the dipole antenna are formed in waveform shapes in which a plurality of concave and convex shapes are arranged in the longitudinal direction.
It would have been obvious design variation well within one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the design of the antenna of Forster to receive/transmit signal therewith. In fact, the applicant admit that the antenna can be any form factor including a triangular shape or a rectangular shape having a straight line as concave and convex portion (see paragraph 0024 of the specification of the instant application), and therefore an obvious expedient.
Re claims 7-10: Forster teaches an RFID tag (10) comprising the antenna pattern (12) according to Claim 1; and an IC chip (20) connected to the connection portion (see figs. 1, 2; paragraphs 0056-0066).
However, he fails to particularly teach that the dipole antenna are formed in waveform shapes in which a plurality of concave and convex shapes are arranged in the longitudinal direction.
It would have been obvious design variation well within one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the design of the antenna of Forster to receive/transmit signal therewith. In fact, the applicant admit that the antenna can be any form factor including a triangular shape or a rectangular shape having a straight line as concave and convex portion (see paragraph 0024 of the specification of the instant application), and therefore an obvious expedient.
Re claim 12: Forster teaches an RFID tag (10) comprising the antenna pattern (12) according to Claim 2; and an IC chip (20) connected to the connection portion (see figs. 1, 2; paragraphs 0056-0066).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of prior art teaches the antenna pattern comprising the dipole antenna formed in a band shape wherein a cavity is formed inside a peripheral edge of the dipole antenna as set forth in the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Forster et al. (EP 3938959), Escaro et al. (US 2020/0373674), and Hayama et al. (US 2007/02300782) teach RFID tags having antenna.
/SEUNG H LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876