2. The Office Action is based on amendment filed on 06/11/2026.
Response to Amendment
3. The amendment filed on 05/27/2025, Claims 9, 13, 17, and 19 have been cancelled. Claims 1, 3, 5, 8, 10-12, 14, 15, 18, and 20 have been amended. Claims 21-24 have been added
; therefore, claim 1-8, 10-12, 14-16, 18, 20-24 are pending.
4. Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 06/11/2026, pages 7-9 have been fully considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §112
Applicant’s amendment overcome the 112(b) rejection in the non-final office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §103
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim under 35 U.S.C. § 103 has been fully considered.
Basically, applicant argued that the prior arts (Sato et al. (US 20070001512) and in view of OTA (WO 2023047505) and others) does not discloses the amended limitation of : “based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, transmitting recorded images related to the event to a management server, and real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter” in amended independent claims, since:
“Chen does not disclose real-time streaming of video. Thus, Applicants respectfully assert that amended Claim 1 is not obvious based on Sato in view of Ota and Chen".
Examiner’s Response:
After updating search, examiner believe that the current prior arts (Sato et al. (US 20070001512) and in view of OTA (WO 2023047505) and further in view of YOU (CN 108428333) teach the aforementioned limitation. Follows are reason:
For example, You discloses the streaming video feature as in fig. 3; also in page 7, as: “after detecting the accident, the distress signal and the vehicle position information of the vehicle is transmitted to the cloud server, cloud server timely know the accident information so as to increase the chance of accident rescue vehicle. In addition, the collecting to the accident in step S2 video after switching to the cloud server”; it is real-time video, as suggested in page 3 as: “the help information comprises a distress signal. vehicle location information and accident video, the SOS signal generated by the vehicle after the accident, the accident video is camera device real time shooting the accident happen front and back in the predetermined time section of the vehicle and the video information around the vehicle”.
Therefore, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU discloses the limitations of: “based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, transmitting recorded images related to the event to a management server, and real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter” in independent claims.
The applicant also argued that dependent claims should be allowed due to their dependency on independent claims.
Examiner’s Response:
As discussed above, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU discloses the limitations of: “based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, transmitting recorded images related to the event to a management server, and real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter” in independent claims.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 18918556 filed on 10/17/2024.
Priority # Filling Data Country
10-2023-0152849 2023-11-07 KR
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
(f) ELEMENT IN CLAIM FOR A COMBINATION.—An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“an image processing module configured…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims;
“an event detection module configured to…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims;
“an image storage module configured to…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims;
“a data communication module configured to …” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims;
“an occupant state detection module configured to…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims;
“a control module configured to…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims;
A review of the specification shows that:
“an image processing module configured…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims corresponds to component 110 in fig. 1 and paragraph 0043; it is combination of hardware and software;
“an event detection module configured …” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims corresponds to component 140 in fig. 1 and paragraph 0043; it is combination of hardware and software;
“an image storage module configured …” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims corresponds to component 150 in fig. 1 and paragraph 0043; it is combination of hardware and software;
“a data communication module configured …” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims corresponds to component 130 in fig. 1 and paragraph 0043; it is combination of hardware and software;
“an occupant state detection module configured…” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims corresponds to component 120 in fig. 1 and paragraph 0043; it is combination of hardware and software;
“a control module configured …” in independent claim 11, and its dependent claims corresponds to component 170 in fig. 1 and paragraph 0043; it is combination of hardware and software;
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters based on this Office action.
(1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claims 1-3, 11-12, 14, 18, 20 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato et al. (US 20070001512) and in view of OTA (WO 2023047505) and further in view of YOU (CN 108428333).
Regarding claim 1, Sato teaches a method (fig. 1) of providing images of an event related to a vehicle (fig. 1, paragraph 0005), the method comprising:
determining that the event has occurred (paragraph 00037, a collision is detected is deemed the base time (collision time));
determining that the event is related to an emergency situation by detecting an occupant in the vehicle by a sensor (paragraph 0042, … In the time period of several seconds (for example, three seconds) which is the predetermined time period leading up to the operation time, relatively crucial information about the state of consciousness of the occupants as well as the presence and severity of injuries is detected based on the actions and countenance of the occupants shown in the images of the occupants taken by the camera 11);
and based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation (paragraph 0037, … the time at which a collision is detected; paragraph 0038, … relatively crucial information about the status of the occupants immediately prior to the collision (for example, whether or not an occupant suffered a seizure or adopted a defensive stance) is detected), transmitting recorded images (fig. 1, component 14, image data storage apparatus) related to the event to a management server (fig. 1; component 30 is the management server; paragraph 0048, … in the case of an emergency such as a collision, image frames with a relatively high priority level are sent to the emergency reporting center 30 preferentially over image frames with a relatively low priority level).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of detecting a biosignal of an occupant in the vehicle.
OTA discloses of detecting a biosignal of an occupant in the vehicle (fig. 1, component 230; page 11, The biometric information acquiring unit 230 acquires biometric information using the captured image including the body part specified by the part specifying unit; the biosignal is used to detect emergency, as shown in page 11-12, …the vehicle information acquired from the vehicle sensor 310 may be used to detect the occupant, or the detection result of the occupant before the occurrence of the accident may be used. For example, it can be determined by using the results of skeleton detection and face detection in infrared light images taken before the accident, or by determining that the seat sensor information is above a threshold and that the occupant is in the seat… Captures and acquires changes in luminance on the face surface that are considered to be caused by the blood flow of the occupant… Breathing: identified from the movement of body parts (chest, shoulders, abdomen, etc.) identified in the captured image ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that detecting a biosignal of an occupant in the vehicle as a modification to the method for the benefit of that have accurate detection of the occupant (page 11).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter.
YOU discloses of real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter (fig. 3; also in page 7, as: “after detecting the accident, the distress signal and the vehicle position information of the vehicle is transmitted to the cloud server, cloud server timely know the accident information so as to increase the chance of accident rescue vehicle. In addition, the collecting to the accident in step S2 video after switching to the cloud server”; it is real-time video, as suggested in page 3 as: “the help information comprises a distress signal. vehicle location information and accident video, the SOS signal generated by the vehicle after the accident, the accident video is camera device real time shooting the accident happen front and back in the predetermined time section of the vehicle and the video information around the vehicle”; in which, the cloud server is interpreted as support terminal of a supporter).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter as a modification to the method for the benefit of that have more information of the accident (page 7).
Regarding claim 11, Sato teaches a system (fig. 1) for providing an image of a collision event related to a vehicle (fig. 1, paragraph 0005), the system comprising:
at least one camera (fig. 1, component 11) configured to acquire images of the collision event based on a situation outside or inside the vehicle (paragraph 0008, …the plurality of images taken by the in-vehicle camera facing the direction of the impact force during the collision are simply sent to a remote emergency center; paragraph 0021);
an image processing module (fig. 1, component 21) configured to process the image acquired by the at least one camera (paragraph 0026,);
an event detection module (fig. 1, component 13) configured to detect whether a collision event has occurred (paragraph 00037, a collision is detected is deemed the base time (collision time));
an image storage module (fig. 1, 14) configured to, based on the collision event being detected by the event detection module (paragraph 0038… Relatively crucial information, such as the collision targe…. is detected in the predetermined time period… the highest priority level P5 is set for image frames corresponding to the time period), receive images acquired by the at least one camera related to the collision event through the image processing module, and store the received images (paragraph 0024);
a data communication module (fig. 1, component 12) configured to transmit data (as shown in fig. 1);
detect a state of an occupant of the vehicle (paragraph 0042, … In the time period of several seconds (for example, three seconds) which is the predetermined time period leading up to the operation time, relatively crucial information about the state of consciousness of the occupants as well as the presence and severity of injuries is detected based on the actions and countenance of the occupants shown in the images of the occupants taken by the camera 11);
and a control module (fig. 1, component 23) configured to, based on the collision event being detected by the event detection module (paragraph 0037, … the time at which a collision is detected ) and it being determined that it is an emergency situation based on the state of the occupant (paragraph 0038, … relatively crucial information about the status of the occupants immediately prior to the collision (for example, whether or not an occupant suffered a seizure or adopted a defensive stance) is detected), transmit recorded images stored in the image storage module through the data communication module (fig. 1; paragraph 0048, … in the case of an emergency such as a collision, image frames with a relatively high priority level are sent to the emergency reporting center 30 preferentially over image frames with a relatively low priority level).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of occupant state detection module.
OTA discloses of occupant state detection module (fig. 1, component 220; page 11, ; In identifying the parts of the body of the occupant, first, the body part identifying section 220 detects the occupant whose body part is to be identified; the biosignal is used to detect emergency, as shown in page 11-12, …the vehicle information acquired from the vehicle sensor 310 may be used to detect the occupant, or the detection result of the occupant before the occurrence of the accident may be used. For example, it can be determined by using the results of skeleton detection and face detection in infrared light images taken before the accident, or by determining that the seat sensor information is above a threshold and that the occupant is in the seat… Captures and acquires changes in luminance on the face surface that are considered to be caused by the blood flow of the occupant… Breathing: identified from the movement of body parts (chest, shoulders, abdomen, etc.) identified in the captured image).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that of occupant state detection module as a modification to the system for the benefit of that have accurate detection of the occupant (page 11).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter.
YOU discloses of real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter (fig. 3; also in page 7, as: “after detecting the accident, the distress signal and the vehicle position information of the vehicle is transmitted to the cloud server, cloud server timely know the accident information so as to increase the chance of accident rescue vehicle. In addition, the collecting to the accident in step S2 video after switching to the cloud server”; it is real-time video, as suggested in page 3 as: “the help information comprises a distress signal. vehicle location information and accident video, the SOS signal generated by the vehicle after the accident, the accident video is camera device real time shooting the accident happen front and back in the predetermined time section of the vehicle and the video information around the vehicle”; in which, the cloud server is interpreted as support terminal of a supporter).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that real-time streaming of indoor or outdoor video from the vehicle to a support terminal of a supporter as a modification to the system for the benefit of that have more information of the accident (page 7).
Regarding claim 18, Sato teaches a method (fig. 1) of providing images of an event related to a vehicle (fig. 1, paragraph 0005), the method comprising:
capturing a first set of images related to the vehicle (fig. 1, component 11; paragraph 0021);
determining whether the event has occurred (paragraph 00037, a collision is detected is deemed the base time (collision time));
based on determining that the event has occurred, storing the first set of images captured before the event (fig. 1, 14; paragraph 0038… Relatively crucial information, such as the collision targe…. is detected in the predetermined time period… the highest priority level P5 is set for image frames corresponding to the time period; paragraph 0024);
determining whether the event is related to an emergency situation by detecting an occupant in the vehicle (paragraph 0042, … In the time period of several seconds (for example, three seconds) which is the predetermined time period leading up to the operation time, relatively crucial information about the state of consciousness of the occupants as well as the presence and severity of injuries is detected based on the actions and countenance of the occupants shown in the images of the occupants taken by the camera 11);
and based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation (paragraph 0037, … the time at which a collision is detected; paragraph 0038, … relatively crucial information about the status of the occupants immediately prior to the collision (for example, whether or not an occupant suffered a seizure or adopted a defensive stance) is detected), transmitting the first set of images related to the event along with a rescue request signal (fig. 1; paragraph 0048, … in the case of an emergency such as a collision, image frames with a relatively high priority level are sent to the emergency reporting center 30 preferentially over image frames with a relatively low priority level; the highest priority level images are rescue request by default).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of detecting a biosignal of an occupant in the vehicle.
OTA discloses of detecting a biosignal of an occupant in the vehicle (fig. 1, component 230; page 11, The biometric information acquiring unit 230 acquires biometric information using the captured image including the body part specified by the part specifying unit; the biosignal is used to detect emergency, as shown in page 11-12, …the vehicle information acquired from the vehicle sensor 310 may be used to detect the occupant, or the detection result of the occupant before the occurrence of the accident may be used. For example, it can be determined by using the results of skeleton detection and face detection in infrared light images taken before the accident, or by determining that the seat sensor information is above a threshold and that the occupant is in the seat… Captures and acquires changes in luminance on the face surface that are considered to be caused by the blood flow of the occupant… Breathing: identified from the movement of body parts (chest, shoulders, abdomen, etc.) identified in the captured image).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that detecting a biosignal of an occupant in the vehicle as a modification to the method for the benefit of that have accurate detection of the occupant (page 11).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, capturing a second set of images after the event including vehicle interior images of the occupant in the vehicle, and transmitting the second set of images, wherein the second set of images comprises indoor or outdoor images through real-time streaming.
YOU discloses of based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, capturing a second set of images after the event including vehicle interior images of the occupant in the vehicle, and transmitting the second set of images, wherein the second set of images comprises indoor or outdoor images through real-time streaming (fig. 3; also in page 7, as: “after detecting the accident, the distress signal and the vehicle position information of the vehicle is transmitted to the cloud server, cloud server timely know the accident information so as to increase the chance of accident rescue vehicle. In addition, the collecting to the accident in step S2 video after switching to the cloud server”; it is real-time video, as suggested in page 3 as: “the help information comprises a distress signal. vehicle location information and accident video, the SOS signal generated by the vehicle after the accident, the accident video is camera device real time shooting the accident happen front and back in the predetermined time section of the vehicle and the video information around the vehicle”; the video is second set of images).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, capturing a second set of images after the event including vehicle interior images of the occupant in the vehicle, and transmitting the second set of images, wherein the second set of images comprises indoor or outdoor images through real-time streaming as a modification to the method for the benefit of that have more information of the accident (page 7).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, Sato further discloses that transmitting the recorded images along with a rescue request signal to the management server (as shown in fig. 1, component 30 is the management server; paragraph 0048, … in the case of an emergency such as a collision, image frames with a relatively high priority level are sent to the emergency reporting center 30 preferentially over image frames with a relatively low priority level; the highest priority level images are rescue request by default).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, YOU further discloses acquiring indoor or outdoor videos of the vehicle (fig. 3; also in page 7, as: “after detecting the accident, the distress signal and the vehicle position information of the vehicle is transmitted to the cloud server, cloud server timely know the accident information so as to increase the chance of accident rescue vehicle. In addition, the collecting to the accident in step S2 video after switching to the cloud server”; it is real-time video, as suggested in page 3 as: “the help information comprises a distress signal. vehicle location information and accident video, the SOS signal generated by the vehicle after the accident, the accident video is camera device real time shooting the accident happen front and back in the predetermined time section of the vehicle and the video information around the vehicle”; the video is second set of images); Sato further discloses continuously transmitting the indoor or outdoor images to the management server (fig. 2).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 1’s rejection.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 11 as discussed above. In addition, Sato further discloses that transmit a rescue request signal through the data communication module (as shown in fig. 1, component 30 is the management server; paragraph 0048, … in the case of an emergency such as a collision, image frames with a relatively high priority level are sent to the emergency reporting center 30 preferentially over image frames with a relatively low priority level; the highest priority level images are rescue request by default).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 11 as discussed above. In addition, OTA further discloses that detect the state of the occupant by one of or any combination of a change in pressure of an airbag after being deployed, a change in tension of a seatbelt, or a movement of the occupant inside the vehicle (page 7, … detecting a vehicle accident using a signal from the vehicle sensor… seat sensor… airbag operation notification).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 11’s rejection.
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 18 as discussed above. In addition, Sato further discloses that transmitting information relating to the state of the occupant (paragraph 0042, … In the time period of several seconds (for example, three seconds) which is the predetermined time period leading up to the operation time, relatively crucial information about the state of consciousness of the occupants as well as the presence and severity of injuries is detected based on the actions and countenance of the occupants shown in the images of the occupants taken by the camera 11; fig. 1);
OTA further discloses that based on determining that the event is related to the emergency situation, detecting a state of the occupant by sensing one of or any combination of a change in pressure of an airbag after being deployed, a change in tension of a seatbelt, or a movement of the occupant inside the vehicle; (page 7, … detecting a vehicle accident using a signal from the vehicle sensor… seat sensor… airbag operation notification).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 18’s rejection.
11. Claim 4-7, 21-23 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato et al. (US 20070001512) and in view of OTA (WO 2023047505) and further in view of YOU (CN 108428333) and further in view of WANG et al. (CN 108423003).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, Sato further discloses that transmitting the recorded images to at least one terminal (fig. 1).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of authenticating a driver of the vehicle and transmit based on the authenticating.
WANG discloses of authenticating a driver of the vehicle and transmit based on the authenticating (fig. 1; page 8, photographing by the driver monitoring camera at the vehicle end, photo transmission for human face comparison to the background monitoring centre through the cloud server) the driver face recognition work attendance checking authentication. authentication means of the driver face recognition identity),
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that authenticating a driver of the vehicle and transmit based on the authenticating as a modification to the method for the benefit of that make sure the driver is the right person to increase the security level (page 8).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU and WANG teaches the limitations recited in claim 4 as discussed above. In addition, WANG further discloses that based on a request from the at least one terminal, providing indoor or outdoor images from the vehicle to the at least one terminal (page 8, …a vehicle warning the fatigue information are uploaded to the cloud server, and stored, the cloud server of the monitoring staff fatigue early-warning information monitoring centre, the monitoring centre dials telephone of the driver).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 4’s rejection.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU and WANG teaches the limitations recited in claim 4 as discussed above. In addition, WANG further discloses that comprises determining whether the driver is a registered owner, and the at least one terminal includes an authorized terminal of a person selected by the registered owner (page 8, …the vehicle end to driver human face comparison, or photographing by the driver monitoring camera at the vehicle end, photo transmission for human face comparison to the background monitoring centre through the cloud server) the driver face recognition work attendance checking authentication).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 4’s rejection.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU and WANG teaches the limitations recited in claim 4 as discussed above. In addition, WANG further discloses that determining whether the driver is a registered owner, and the at least one terminal includes an account terminal of the registered owner and an authorized terminal of a person selected by the registered ownerr (page 8, … photo transmission for human face comparison to the background monitoring centre through the cloud server) the driver face recognition work attendance checking authentication; in which, the cloud server has an account terminal of the registered owner).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 4’s rejection.
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 18 as discussed above. In addition, Sato further discloses that transmitting the recorded images to at least one terminal (fig. 1).
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of authenticating a driver of the vehicle and transmit based on the authenticating.
WANG discloses of authenticating a driver of the vehicle and transmit based on the authenticating (fig. 1; page 8, photographing by the driver monitoring camera at the vehicle end, photo transmission for human face comparison to the background monitoring centre through the cloud server) the driver face recognition work attendance checking authentication. authentication means of the driver face recognition identity).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that authenticating a driver of the vehicle and transmit based on the authenticating as a modification to the method for the benefit of that make sure the driver is the right person to increase the security level (page 8).
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU and WANG teaches the limitations recited in claim 21 as discussed above. In addition, YOU further discloses that based on an information request from the at least one terminal, transmitting the second set of images through real-time streaming to the at least one terminal (fig. 7; page 7, as: “after detecting the accident, the distress signal and the vehicle position information of the vehicle is transmitted to the cloud server, cloud server timely know the accident information so as to increase the chance of accident rescue vehicle. In addition, the collecting to the accident in step S2 video after switching to the cloud server”; it is real-time video, as suggested in page 3 as: “the help information comprises a distress signal. vehicle location information and accident video, the SOS signal generated by the vehicle after the accident, the accident video is camera device real time shooting the accident happen front and back in the predetermined time section of the vehicle and the video information around the vehicle”; in which, the cloud server is interpreted as a terminal).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 18’s rejection.
Regarding claim 23, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU and WANG teaches the limitations recited in claim 21 as discussed above. In addition, WANG further discloses that determining whether the driver is a registered owner, and the at least one terminal includes an account terminal of the registered owner and an authorized terminal of a person selected by the registered ownerr (page 8, … photo transmission for human face comparison to the background monitoring centre through the cloud server) the driver face recognition work attendance checking authentication; in which, the cloud server has an account terminal of the registered owner).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 21’s rejection.
12. Claim 8, 10, 15-16, 24 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sato et al. (US 20070001512) and in view of OTA (WO 2023047505) and further in view of YOU (CN 108428333) and further in view of Chen (US 20040174253).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above.
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of selecting a supporter based on a location of the event; and transmitting the recorded images to a support terminal of the selected supporter.
Chen discloses of selecting a supporter based on a location of the event; and transmitting the recorded images to a support terminal of the selected supporter (fig. 3; paragraph 0018, In case of a car accident, the transmitting unit (10) transfers immediate pictures of the location of the car (C) to the next police station or to a receiving unit (D) of the car owner, thus enabling them to take immediate appropriate measures).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that selecting a supporter based on a location of the event; and transmitting the recorded images to a support terminal of the selected supporter as a modification to the method for the benefit of that get help in short period of time (paragraph 0018).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above.
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of determining whether a request signal of an emergency rescue or an emergency call has been generated; and based on it being determined that the request signal has been generated, transmitting the request signal along with the recorded images.
Chen discloses of determining whether a request signal of an emergency rescue or an emergency call has been generated; and based on it being determined that the request signal has been generated, transmitting the request signal along with the recorded images (fig. 3; paragraph 0018, In case of a car accident, the transmitting unit (10) transfers immediate pictures of the location of the car (C) to the next police station or to a receiving unit (D) of the car owner, thus enabling them to take immediate appropriate measures).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that determining whether a request signal of an emergency rescue or an emergency call has been generated; and based on it being determined that the request signal has been generated, transmitting the request signal along with the recorded images as a modification to the method for the benefit of that get help in short period of time (paragraph 0018).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 11 as discussed above.
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of based on it being determined that it is an emergency based on the state of the occupant after the collision event, generate a request signal of an emergency rescue or an emergency call.
Chen discloses of based on it being determined that it is an emergency based on the state of the occupant after the collision event, generate a request signal of an emergency rescue or an emergency call (fig. 3; paragraph 0018, In case of a car accident, the transmitting unit (10) transfers immediate pictures of the location of the car (C) to the next police station or to a receiving unit (D) of the car owner, thus enabling them to take immediate appropriate measures).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that based on it being determined that it is an emergency based on the state of the occupant after the collision event, generate a request signal of an emergency rescue or an emergency call as a modification to the system for the benefit of that get help in short period of time (paragraph 0018).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU and Chen teaches the limitations recited in claim 15 as discussed above. In addition, Sato further discloses that transmit the recorded images stored in the image storage module through the data communication module (fig. 1);
Chen further discloses of transmit the request signal of the emergency rescue or the emergency call through the data communication module (fig. 3; paragraph 0018, In case of a car accident, the transmitting unit (10) transfers immediate pictures of the location of the car (C) to the next police station or to a receiving unit (D) of the car owner, thus enabling them to take immediate appropriate measures).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 15’s rejection.
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Sato, OTA and YOU teaches the limitations recited in claim 18 as discussed above.
It is noticed that Sato does not disclose explicitly of selecting a supporter based on a location of the event; and transmitting the first set of images and the second set of images to the selected supporter.
Chen discloses of selecting a supporter based on a location of the event; and transmitting the first set of images and the second set of images to the selected supporter (fig. 3; paragraph 0018, In case of a car accident, the transmitting unit (10) transfers immediate pictures of the location of the car (C) to the next police station or to a receiving unit (D) of the car owner, thus enabling them to take immediate appropriate measures).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that selecting a supporter based on a location of the event; and transmitting the first set of images and the second set of images to the selected supporter as a modification to the method for the benefit of that get help in short period of time (paragraph 0018).
14. Conclusion
. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
15. Contact Information
/ZAIHAN JIANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2488