CTNF 18/918,770 CTNF 94615 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant's election with traverse of Invention I (Claims 1 – 6) in the reply filed on (4 – 7 – 2026) is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that they are found to be there is no search burden to examining Invention II (Claims 7 – 12) due to overlapping subject matter. This is not found persuasive because as noted the inventions are found to be classified under different USPC. Accordingly, the inventions have acquired a separate status in the art in view of their different classification. Additionally, the inventions have acquired a separate status in the art due to their recognized divergent subject matter and / or the inventions require a different field of search (e.g., searching different classes/subclasses or electronic resources, or employing different search strategies or search queries). Thus, the requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Consequently, Inventions II & III (Claim(s) 7 – 20) are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the same reply filed on (4 – 7 – 2026). Drawings 06-22-01 AIA The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show a cooling system outlets 62 transport the cooling fluid to a heat exchange system (not shown) that removes heat from the cooling fluid before it is circulated back into mold 14. nor do they show a mold support shaft (not shown) and collected in a component receiving bin (not shown). As such, a heat exchange system, a mold support shaft and receiving bin are not provided for in the figures as described in the specification. Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered, and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. A.) Claim(s) 1 – 8, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon et al. (US 5762972 A, hereinafter Byon) in view of Hideo Akimoto (WO 2014038609 A1, hereinafter Akimoto) Regarding claim 1, A core back injection molding system comprising: a mold including a mold body having a mold cavity, the mold body including a first mold half having a first portion of the mold cavity and a second mold half having a second portion of the mold cavity; an induction heating system including an induction heating coil in the first mold half; and a core back controller operatively connected to the mold, and the induction heating system, the core back controller being configured to: fill the mold cavity with a molten material including a foaming agent; separate the first mold half from the second mold half a selected amount allowing the foaming agent to expand the molten material; activate the induction heating system to promote flow of the molten material in the mold cavity; and eject a part formed from the molten material from the mold. Byon teaches the following: (Col. 5, lines 45 – 50) teaches a burial hole 194 is formed for embedding electric coil 150, and an movable plate 190 is provided to mold 160 for being joined with fixed plate 180 to form a cavity 184 therein. Electric coil 150 is buried in the vicinity of a second groove 192 of movable plate 190. Namely, the movable plate 190 with mold 160 are understood to form a molding cavity 184. In summary, mold including a mold body having a mold cavity is understood to be disclosed. (Col. 5, lines 45 – 50) teaches a burial hole 194 is formed for embedding electric coil 150, and an movable plate 190 is provided to mold 160 for being joined with fixed plate 180 to form a cavity 184 therein. Electric coil 150 is buried in the vicinity of a second groove 192 of movable plate 190. Namely, the movable plate 190 acts as applicant’s a first mold half having a first portion of the mold cavity. In summary, the mold body includes a first mold half / movable plate 190 having a first portion of the mold cavity 184 is understood to be disclosed. (Col. 5, lines 45 – 50) teaches a burial hole 194 is formed for embedding electric coil 150, and an movable plate 190 is provided to mold 160 for being joined with fixed plate 180 to form a cavity 184 therein. Electric coil 150 is buried in the vicinity of a second groove 192 of movable plate 190. Namely, the mold 160 acts as applicant’s second mold half having a second portion of the mold cavity. In summary, a second mold half / mold 160 having a second portion of the mold cavity 184 is understood to be disclosed. (Col. 4, lines 50 – 51) teaches that a mold heating apparatus 100 according to the present embodiment utilizes induction heating. (Col. 5, lines 47 – 50) teaches that an electric coil 150 is buried in the vicinity of a second groove 192 of movable plate 190. As illustrated in (Fig. 3), electric coils 150 are found to be embedded into the movable plate 190. (Col. 6, lines 23 – 25) teaches that as illustrated in (Fig. 2B), movable plate 190 embedded with electric coil 150 is heated by an induction phenomenon resulting from the interaction with electric coil 150. In summary, an induction heating system including an induction heating coils 150 are found to be embedded in the first mold half. (Col. 3, lines 40 – 45) teaches that the apparatus comprises a controlling section for generating a heating start signal when receiving a filling signal from an injection controller for controlling an injection apparatus and counting heating time to generate a heating reset signal when the heating time reaches a preset time. (Col. 4, lines 6 – 8) teaches a microwave generator for receiving the heating start signal from the controlling section to generate microwave of a predetermined frequency. Highlighting, that the injection molding apparatus comprises an injection controller, provided for coordinating the injection molding process including the a filling signal from an injection controller for controlling an injection apparatus, and the injection controller provided for initiating, regulating and maintaining the temperature during the molding process, via the heating start signals and heating reset signal from the controlling section. In summary, (Col. 2, lines 22 – 26) teaches that a heating coil 28 is accommodated around sprue 22 of fixed plate 20 to prevent the cooling of the resin fluid while the resin fluid is injected from injection nozzle 40 to fill up mold 10. In summary, filling the mold cavity with a molten material is understood to be disclosed. (Col. 4, lines 5 – 7) teaches a microwave generator for receiving the heating start signal from the controlling section to generate microwave of a predetermined frequency. Namely, the controller is found to provide a heating start signal to the microwave generator to begin heating the coils 150 by induction. In summary, the controller activating the induction heating system to promote flow of the molten material in the mold cavity. (Col.1 ,lines 45 – 48) teaches that after carrying out the flowing & filling process, the mold is cooled (cooling phase), and a product with a desired shape and dimensions is completed via an ejecting phase in which the mold is opened along a parting line when the product is completely fabricated to eject the product from the mold. In summary, the controller opens the mold to eject a part formed from the molten material from the mold. Regarding Claim 1, Byon is silent on the filling the mold cavity with a molten material that includes a foaming agent and the core back controller separating the first mold half from the second mold half a selected amount allowing the foaming agent to expand the molten material. In analogous art for a method of forming an article via injection molding material into a mould, (Abstract), Akimoto suggests details regarding filling the mold cavity with a molten material that includes a foaming agent , and in this regard, Akimoto teaches the following: (Pg. 3) teaches that the method for manufacturing a foamed molded product according to the present invention is also preferable if it is an injection foam molding method in which a thermoplastic resin containing a chemical foaming agent, or a physical foaming agent is injected into a mold cavity of variable volume. In summary, a mold including a mold body having a mold cavity is understood to be disclosed. (Pg. 12) teaches that the present invention, it is desirable that the mold has a variable cavity volume. Examples of mold structures with variable cavities include those that change volume by the movement of a slide core, and those in which a movable mold and a fixed mold are joined together. Namely, the fixed mold can act as applicant’s first mold half. In summary, the mold body including a first mold half / fixed mold having a first portion of the mold cavity is understood to be disclosed. (Pg. 12) teaches that the present invention, it is desirable that the mold has a variable cavity volume. Examples of mold structures with variable cavities include those that change volume by the movement of a slide core, and those in which a movable mold and a fixed mold are joined together. Namely, the movable mold can act as applicant’s second mold half. In summary, a second mold half having a second portion of the mold cavity is understood to be disclosed. (Pgs. 14 – 15) teaches that examples of electromagnetic induction heating methods that can be used with the mold of the present invention include a method of heating by bringing an induction coil close to the cavity surface of an open mold, a method of arranging an induction coil on the back surface of the cavity surface along the cavity shape, and a method of heating the cavity surface by arranging an induction coil outside a closed mold. Namely, that providing an induction coil on the back surface of the cavity surface along the cavity shape is understood to provide for an induction heating coil in a mold half. In summary, aninduction heating system including an induction heating coil in the first mold half is understood to be disclosed. , f.) , g.) & i.) (Pg. 2) teaches that injection foam molding is performed by injecting a thermoplastic resin, which has been given foaming properties by a chemical or physical foaming agent, into a mold. Furthermore, methods such as cavity expansion or core backing are also used to increase the foaming ratio and lower the specific gravity of foamed molded products. (Pg. 9) notes that the optimal foaming agent is supercritical nitrogen that is dissolved into the molten resin in a supercritical fluid state. Namely, the use of a thermoplastic resin and a foaming agent in a molten state injected into a mold is understood to be disclosed. (Pg. 21) teaches that the holding time is set using, for example, an infrared temperature sensor and control device (Computer). (Pg. 22) teaches that the control device is connected to the temperature sensor. The control device determines the maximum resin temperature based on the temperature detection signal from the temperature sensor. The minimum resin temperature can be measured using a separate thermocouple-type temperature sensor mounted near the inner surface of the mold cavity, or it can be substituted with the temperature of the mold or the medium flowing into the mold. Next, the control device compares the maximum resin temperature with the mold cavity inner surface temperature. When the maximum resin temperature reaches a desired range between the mold cavity inner surface temperature and the mold cavity inner surface temperature + 30°C, it drives the mold cavity to expand its volume. (Pg. 29) teaches that a polypropylene resin was injection molded. The mold cavity internal temperature was set to 90 °C, the holding pressure to 35 MPa, and the holding time was set to 10 seconds. After that, the cavity thickness was expanded to 7 mm (at this time, the parting of mold 4 is opened, but the molten resin only slightly enters the parting area, and the tray shape is maintained). After holding for 120 seconds, the mold was opened, and the molded product was removed. Namely, the control device provides for detecting a targeted temperature threshold which causes the control device to drive the mold cavity to expand the mold cavity volume such that the foaming of the injected thermoplastic resin may occur. In summary control device is operatively connected to the mold, and the induction heating system, such that control device is configured to fill the mold cavity with a molten material including a chemical or physical foaming agent, in particular nitrogen, and separate the fixed mold half from the moving mold half a selected amount allowing the foaming agent to expand the molten material, and after foaming the mold was opened, and the molded product was removed. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon . By modifying the injection molding system to implement a resin with a foaming agent and the injection molding system to comprise controller to comprise a expansion or core backing of the mold during injection molding , as taught by Akimoto. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a foaming agent as it provides for giving foaming properties by a chemical or physical foaming agent to the resin, (Pg. 2). Additionally, implementing a controller to comprise a expansion or core backing provides for expanding the cavity volume facilitates the expansion of bubbles in the resin, (Pg. 3) and provides for optimizing the bubbles formed in the foamed article, (Pg. 3) and where optimizing the bubbles provides for tailoring the open bubbles that will reduce the rigidity and strength of the molded product, (Pg. 7). Adding, that the use of a known material, namely a foaming agent, in particular nitrogen, in a known environment, i.e., injection molding resin, for an intended purposes explicitly giving foaming properties. Provides for the recitation of known material in the art case law. Where, t he selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supports a prima facie obviousness determination. Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp. , 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945), MPEP 2144.07. Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1 , Further comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. Regarding Claim 2, Byon is silent on the mold comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. In analogous art as applied above, Akimoto suggests details regarding the mold comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half , and in this regard, Akimoto teaches the following: & b.) (Pg. 19) teaches that it is preferable to cool the mold after expanding the cavity volume of the mold and then remove the molded product. The cooling conditions depend on the shape of the molded. (Pg. 14) teaches that the electric heater system that can be used in the mold of the present invention is a method in which heating is performed by an electric heater and cooling is performed by flowing cold water through a cooling pipe. (Pg. 14) adds that the best to position the piping, which serves as the fluid channel, as close to the cavity surface as possible, and insulating the cavity from the mold body by using a nested structure improves the efficiency of heating and cooling. (Pg. 25) teaches that a 10 mm diameter cooling pipe placed behind the cavity surface, with a structure that allows heating by the heater and cooling by water. Highlighting, (Pg. 12) teaches that that the molding cavity is formed when the fixed mold and moving mold are joined. As such, the molding cavity is understood to comprises portions of the fixed mold and moving mold. Namely, implementing cooling pipes along the surface of the cavity is understood to encompass implementing cooling in either the fixed mold, moving mold, or both the fixed mold and moving mold. Accordingly, disclosing the implementation of a cooling system with a cooling channels along the cavity including through both the fixed mold and moving mold. In summary, a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half / fixed mold and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half / moving mold is understood to be disclosed. Highlighting, while no discrepancies are perceived to exist regarding implementing a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. The case law for the duplication of parts may be recited. Where, the court held that mere duplication of parts has no patentable significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced, In re Harza , 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960), MPEP 2144. Furthermore, while no discrepancies are perceived to exist regarding the placement of the cooling channels. The case law for the rearrangement of parts may be recited. Where, the courts held that when shifting the location of an element would not have modified the operation of device. In re Kuhle , 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ7 (CCPA 1975), MPEP 2144. The particular placement of an element was held to be obvious. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon . By modifying the injection molding system to comprise a cooling pipe arrangement which serves as the cooling fluid channel, as close to the cavity surface as possible in each of the mold halves, as taught by Akimoto. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a cooling pipe arrangement which serves as the cooling fluid channel, as close to the cavity surface as possible in each of the mold halves as it provides for implementing both a cooling medium and / or a heating medium providing for improving the efficiency of heating and cooling the article during molding, (Pgs. 13 – 14). Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 2 , Wherein the core back controller is configured to deactivate the induction heating system allowing the molten material to cool and solidify. Byon teaches the following: (Col. 5, lines 13 – 23) teaches that a kind of the resin fluid and the heating time of mold 160 are inputted through keyboard 122. Micro-computer 124 receives the filling signal from injection controller 110 to generate heating start signal SET and receives the data from keyboard 122 to generate frequency signal FREQ. Counter 126 is set by means of heating start signal SET and counts the heating time. If the heating time reaches preset time THEAT, counter 126 generates clock signal CLOCK. Micro-computer 124 generates heating reset signal RESET to be ready for counting the heating time again by receiving clock signal CLOCK. (Col. 6, lines 29 – 31) teaches that the high frequency generator 140 is then turned off by heating reset signal RESET. Namely, that the controller providing the heating reset signal is understood to turn off / deactivate the induction heating system. In summary, the controller is configured to turn off / deactivate the induction heating system / frequency generator 140 in turn allowing the molten material to cool and solidify. B.) Claim(s) 2, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Feigenblum et al. ( US 20150151471 A1, hereinafter Feigenblum) Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1 , Further comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. Regarding Claim 2, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent on the mold comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. In analogous art for a mold an open position and a closed position defining a closed cavity between the first pre-heated molding surface and a second molding surface, (Abstract), Feigenblum suggests details regarding the mold comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half , and in this regard, Feigenblum teaches the following: & b.) ([0004]) teaches that the temperature is selected to be just sufficient to allow the easy flow of injected material throughout the entire cavity, wherein the heat of said material is then removed through the mass of the mold, which advantageously comprises a cooling circuit, for example by means of the circulation of fluid in cooling circuits ( 281 , 282 ) placed in each part of the mold and extending through them just below the molding surface. Thus, the possibility of only heating the molding surfaces over a small thickness allows productivity gains both for heating and cooling. As illustrated in (Fig. 2), each of the mold halves are found to comprise cooling circuits / cooling channels in which a circulation of fluid is passed to help maintain and regulate the temperature of the cavity / molding surfaces. In summary, the mold is provided with a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Akimoto. By further modifying the injection molding system to comprise a cooling pipe arrangement which serves as the cooling fluid channel, as close to the cavity surface as possible in each of the mold halves, as taught by Feigenblum. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a cooling pipe arrangement which serves as the cooling fluid channel, as close to the cavity surface as possible in each of the mold halves as it provides for implementing both a cooling medium and / or a heating medium providing for improving the efficiency of heating and cooling the article during molding, ([0004]). C.) Claim(s) 2, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Kim et al. (US 6846445 B2, hereinafter Kim) Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1 , Further comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. Regarding Claim 2, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent on the mold comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. In analogous art as applied above, Kim suggests details regarding the mold comprising a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half , and in this regard, Kim teaches the following: (Abstract) teaches that conformal on-off cooling channels provide both thermal insulation during the heating phase and rapidly cooling of the molded article during the cooling phase. Namely, as illustrated in (Fig. 2) each of the mold halves are found to have cooling channels 33 that are built in the mold insert or in the mold base and can have conformal configuration. Noting, that the embedded inserts with the conformable cooling channels make up the surfaces that define the cavity used for molding. In summary, the mold is found to comprise a cooling system including a first cooling channel extending through the first mold half and a second cooling channel extending through the second mold half. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Akimoto. By further modifying the injection molding system to comprise a cooling pipe arrangement which serves as the cooling fluid channel, as close to the cavity surface as possible in each of the mold halves, as taught by Kim. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a cooling pipe arrangement which serves as the cooling fluid channel, as it provides for both thermal insulation during the heating phase and rapidly cooling of the molded article during the cooling phase, (Abstract). D.) Claim(s) 4, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Yasuhiro Suzuki (KR 20180025952 A, hereinafter Suzuki) Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity. Regarding Claim 4, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent on one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity. In analogous art as applied above, Suzuki suggests details regarding one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity , and in this regard, Suzuki teaches the following: ([0281]) teaches that since the slide core prevents leakage of pressurized fluid from the mold abutting surface of the slide core, a seal (seal (41) in the fixed side slide of (Fig. 2), seal (42) in the movable side slide) is installed in the same way. ([0509]) expands on the sealing arrangement stating that the seal mold (141) is equipped with a seal (38) installed for the purpose of preventing leakage of pressurized fluid from the sprue bush (24), a seal (39) between the fixed side mounting plate (22) and the fixed side mold plate (78), a seal (39) between the movable side mounting plate (23) and the movable side mold plate (87), a seal (40) installed at the parting, a seal (41) on the slide core surface installed on the fixed side, a seal (42) on the slide core surface installed on the movable side, a seal (43) installed below the ejector plate (29), a seal plate below (44) on the particle bottom of the fixed side, a seal plate above (45) on the particle bottom of the fixed side, and a seal (46) installed between the seal plate (44) and the seal plate (45). ([0127]) specifies that seal (40), seal (41), and seal (42) are parting seals or gas ribs. Namely, as illustrated in (Fig. 2) seals are provided on each of the mold halves are provided with seals (40), (41) & (42) to prevent leaking to the outside. Noting, that while seals (40), (41) & (42) are identified as reading on applicant’s seals. It should be noted that other seal(s) present may also possibly read on applicant’s seal such as seal (39). In summary, one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal (40), ((41) & (42) that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity.Additionally, ([0446]) adds that since seal (243) is installed on either the upper part of the convex shape (241) and the lower part of the concave shape (242) or the combined surface of the plate (28) and the mounting plate (23), the pressurized fluid does not leak to the outside. Namely, as illustrated in (Fig. 60) a seal (243) is provided on the lower mold half to prevent from leaking to the outside. In summary, one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Akimoto. By further modifying the injection molding system to comprise a one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity, as taught by Suzuki. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a one of the first mold half and the second mold half to include a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity as it assists in preventing leakage of pressurized fluid from the mold, ([0281]) and provides for parting seals or gas ribs such that gas does not leak out during molding operations, ([0126]). E.) Claim(s) 4, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Tomoyuki Obara (US 20110304066 A1, hereinafter Obara) Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity. Regarding Claim 4, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity. In analogous art for a mold comprising a cavity of a clamped die to boost a pressure therein, a resin material containing a foaming agent is injected. After forming a skin layer, at the same time as a start of a core-back operation for foaming the resin material or after the core-back operation, (Abstract), Obara suggests details regarding one of the first mold half and the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity , and in this regard, Obara teaches the following: ([0036]) teaches that as shown in (Fig. 2), a seal recess 117 to which a seal member (e.g., an O-ring 116 ) is attached is provided on a surface of the movable die 112 facing the fixed die 111 in order to enclose the cavity 113 , in other words, to seal gas in the cavity 113 . Namely, that seal / O-ring 116 is provided to seal the cavity 113 such that gas is sealed within the cavity. In summary, one of the first mold half and / or the second mold half includes a seal that extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Akimoto. By further modifying the injection molding system to comprise a seal / O-ring 116 t hat extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity, as taught by Obara. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a seal / O-ring 116 t hat extends about the corresponding one of the first portion of the mold cavity and the second portion of the mold cavity as it provides for gas to be with sealed within the cavity during molding, ([0036]). F.) Claim(s) 5, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Wang et al. (CN 109849257 A, hereinafter Wang) Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 4 , Further comprising a vacuum system fluidically connected to the mold cavity, wherein the core back controller is configured to activate the vacuum system to draw the molten material into the mold cavity. Regarding Claim 2, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent on the mold comprising a vacuum system fluidically connected to the mold cavity, and wherein the core back controller is configured to activate the vacuum system to draw the molten material into the mold cavity. In analogous art as applied above, Wang suggests details regarding the mold comprising a vacuum system fluidically connected to the mold cavity, and wherein the core back controller is configured to activate the vacuum system to draw the molten material into the mold cavity , and in this regard, Wang teaches the following: & b.) ([0004]) teaches that a back pressure control method has been introduced to suppress the growth and rupture of bubbles near the surface of the plastic part. During the injection molding process, compressed gas is introduced into the mold cavity and the pressure inside the mold cavity is maintained at 0.5 to 15 MPa, so that the molten plastic fills the cavity under a certain (back pressure) force. ([0012]) teaches that following the closing of the mold cavity (step b), when the mold cavity is about to be filled, activate the vacuum mechanism (vacuum system) set in the mold to help expel the gas in the mold and assist the foamed molten plastic in filling the mold cavity. After cooling and solidification, the plastic part is finally obtained. ([0026]) notes at the end of the injection molding stage, the vacuum system is activated, the gas is quickly discharged, and the mold temperature is rapidly reduced to a lower temperature, allowing the surface of the part to cool rapidly. Namely, the mold is found to have vacuum system that is fluidically connected to the cavity and the controller is configured to activate the vacuum system to draw the molten material into the mold cavity. In summary, the mold comprises a vacuum system fluidically connected to the mold cavity, and the core back controller is configured to activate the vacuum system to draw the molten material into the mold cavity. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Wang. By further modifying the injection molding system and controller to comprise a vacuum system fluidically connected to the mold cavity, as taught by Akimoto. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a controlled vacuum system fluidically connected to the mold cavity as it provides for controlling the pressure in the cavity, ([0012]) and allows for rapidly reduced to a lower temperature, allowing the surface of the part to cool rapidly. ([0026]). G.) Claim(s) 6, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Jun et al. ( JP 2011093263 A, hereinafter Jun) Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half. Regarding Claim 6, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent on the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half. In analogous art as applied above, Jun suggests details regarding core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half , and in this regard, Jun teaches the following: In the core back setting device, the parallelism of the mold mounting surface of the movable platen 16 measured in advance, the parallelism of the mold mounting surface of the fixed platen 13, the surface of the fixed die 25 facing the fixed platen 13 and the back surface thereof. The parallelism of the surface of the movable mold 42 and the parallelism of the surface facing the moving plate 16 of the moving mold 42 and the back surface thereof, the shape of the cavity 43, the expansion speed of the foam material, the expansion force of the foam material, the injection In consideration of the pressure, the operating speed of each tie bar 14a, 14b, 14c, 14d during core back, the operating force of each tie bar 14a, 14b, 14c, 14d during core back, and each tie bar 14a, during core back The correction amount of the positions 14b, 14c, and 14d, the operation amount at the time of core back, and the start position of the core back are input. Namely, the controller / core back setting device is provided with a parallelism module used to maintain the fixed and moving mold to be parallel during opening and closing sequences. Specifically, the mold opening / closing servo motor 17 and the four tie bar driving servo motors 15a, 15b, 15c, 15d are driven to adjust the mold thickness of the movable board 16 and the four tie bars 14a, 14b, 14c, 14d. It is moved to the position stored at the time of work S71. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Akimoto. By further modifying the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half , as taught by Jun. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half as it provides for maintain the fixed and moving mold to be parallel during opening and closing sequences. H.) Claim(s) 6, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Byon in view of Akimoto and in further view of Atsushi et al. ( JP 2022118462 A, hereinafter Atsushi ) Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half. Regarding Claim 2, Byon as modified by Akimoto is silent on the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half. In analogous art as applied above, Atsushi suggests details regarding the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half , and in this regard, Atsushi teaches the following: ([0035]) teaches that In the first core-back control method, core-back control is performed with the servo motors 326 of the two-mold opening/closing mechanisms 315 in a free state. This method is advantageous in that it allows the movable mold 313 to move while maintaining parallelism with respect to the fixed mold 311. Namely, the controller along with the two servo motors 326 of the two-mold opening/closing mechanisms 315 comprises a includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half. In summary, the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for manufacturing an injection molded article, the system comprising a controller to orchestrate the injection molding process of a molten resin and an induction heating or dielectric heating of a mold to a desired temperature within a short time by using high frequencies or microwaves of Byon as modified by Akimoto. By further modifying the core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half, as taught by Atsushi. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a core back controller includes a parallelism module configured to maintain alignment of the first mold half and the second mold half as it allows the movable mold 313 to move while maintaining parallelism with respect to the fixed mold 311, ([0035]). Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hern Park (US 20040222566 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) The present invention relates to a method for molding a product and the molds used therein, wherein said method comprises the steps of heating a surface layer ( 16 ) of a mold cavity via induction heating to the temperature of 50-400 C for 0.5-20 sec, filling of molding material into the cavity and cooling the mold by circulating a cooling fluid through a cooling line. Clarke et al. (US 6358446 B1) – teaches in the (Abstract) A method of forming an article via injection of plastics material into a mould consisting in the steps of: providing a mould tool ( 11 ) defining in its closed state a mould cavity, the mould tool being adapted to be partially expandable from an injection volume. Brand et al. (WO 2009143600 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) Disclosed, amongst other things, is an injection molding process that is executable in an injection molding system. The injection molding system includes a first interchangeable mold half and a second interchangeable mold half arranged on a turret. Yoon et al. (US 20040156945 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) An injection mold includes: a fixed mold having a passage for introducing a fluid therethrough and an internal space; a movable mold detachably attached to the fixed mold and forming a molding space together with the internal space of the fixed mold. Volker Schittelkop (US 20100159064 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) An injection molding machine ( 10 ) comprises an injection molding tool ( 14 ) having a mold cavity, in which a molded part can be produced by overmolding a mold core of metal inserted into the mold cavity using an injection molding material. Henry Ford (US 2317597 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) that the invention is to provide a die invention consists of the arrangement, construction especially adapted for use in mold and combination of the various parts of our timing relatively large plastic articles. proved device, as described in this speciation. Carroll Van Hartesveldt (US 2907070 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) The instant invention relates to temperature control in molding apparatus, and more particularly, to an improved molding apparatus for the fabrication of glass fiber-polyester resin parts or the like, wherein the temperature control throughout the entire apparatus is improved. Choda et al. (US 20150052962 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a forging die device is provided with an upper die 10 and a lower die 20. At least one die 10 ( 20 ) of the upper die 10 and the lower die 20 has a die holder 12 ( 22 ) which surrounds the outer periphery of the die 10 ( 20 ) and holds the die 10 ( 20 ). The die holder 12 ( 22 ) is configured to bear the radial tensile stress (tensile force) received by the die 10 ( 20 ) during forging. By this means, the die 10 ( 20 ) can be miniaturized. Matsen et al. (US 20030106890 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) A die liner for use in a die having a die body wherein the die body is configured to form a workpiece. The die liner is a discrete structure that is configured to be used in conjunction with the die body. Murray et al. (US 5338497 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) An induction heating method includes the steps of molding composite material having non-induction heatable reinforcement material and induction heatable material in a thermally curable polymer based resin, followed by curing the polymer based resin at least partially while in the mold by exposure to a time varying magnetic field. Altonen et al. (US 20160059461 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) Injection molding at substantially constant pressure with the use of rapid heating techniques, such as induction heating, at strategic locations within a mold to heat molding surfaces in a manner that mitigates problems typically associated with flow filling challenges. Altonen et al. ( US 20190070762 A1 ) – teaches in the (Abstract) In order to reduce oscillations in process variables of an injection molding process, a variable-gain proportional-integral-derivative (PID) controller is utilized to control one or more of the process variables. Yoshihiro Iwano (US 20190224890 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) A molding die includes a resistance heating element included in a surface portion of the molding die and configured to heat a molding surface by generating heat, and a heat insulator provided further inside the molding die than the resistance heating element and configured to restrain the heat of the surface portion of the molding die from being transmitted to an inside of the molding die. The surface portion of the molding die includes the molding surface. Minh Son Pham (US 20240025098 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) An injection molding apparatus and method are provided, comprising: a core plate having a male protrusion; a cavity plate having a female cavity configured to be mated with the male protrusion; a first insert plat. Kusano et al. (US 20080315460 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) The present invention provides a molding die and a control method thereof aimed at shortening cycle time from heating to cooling of a molding cavity of the die with a simple and inexpensive configuration. Fujita et al. (US 5352394 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) A mold clamping device in an injection molding machine comprises a first platen for retaining a first mold therein and a second platen for retaining a second mold therein; a platen feeding mechanism for moving said first and second platens relative to each other on said table. Wada et al. (US 4340551 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) In injection molding thermoplastic resin compositions containing reinforcing materials and/or fillers, high quality molded articles superior in surface gloss and exhibiting substantially no surface defect can be obtained. James Hendry (US 4155969 A) – teaches in the (Abstract) A method for the manufacture by foam molding of plastic products by first injecting into a mold non-cellular plastic resin and then injecting a foamed plastic resin of the same basic composition as the non-cellular plastic resin. Arnold Mai (US 20090155404 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) There is provided a split mold insert and a mold stack incorporating same. The split mold insert for defining, at least partially, a neck area of a preform suitable for blow molding into a final-shaped article, in particular, is provided. Guichard et al. (US 20110233826 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) A molding device for the shaping of a material includes: a lower mold body, or die, made from an electrically conductive material and including a molding zone intended to be in contact with the material to be shaped. Pollmann et al. (US 20120038083 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) Injection-molding processes and systems are described herein. An exemplary method involves: (a) holding one or more inserts in a desired position within a mold cavity by contacting a retractable core to at least a portion of each insert, wherein the retractable core is a feature of a mold plate. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Andrés E. Behrens Jr. whose telephone number is (571)-272-9096. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday 7:30 AM-5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Alison Hindenlang can be reached on (571)-270-7001. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571)-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Andrés E. Behrens Jr./Examiner, Art Unit 1741 /JaMel M Nelson/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1743 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 2 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 3 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 4 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 5 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 6 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 7 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 8 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 9 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 10 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 11 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 12 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 13 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 14 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 15 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 16 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 17 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 18 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 19 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 20 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 21 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 22 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 23 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 24 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 25 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 26 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 27 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 28 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 29 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 30 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 31 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 32 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 33 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/918,770 Page 34 Art Unit: 1741