DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of KR10-2024-0019361 filed 2/8/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 10/17/2024 and 1/8/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph 11 line 4 recites “the t target”, which needs to be replaced by “the target.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
For applicant’s benefit portions of the cited reference(s) have been cited to aid in the review of the rejection(s). While every attempt has been made to be thorough and consistent within the rejection it is noted that the PRIOR ART MUST BE CONSIDERED IN ITS ENTIRETY, INCLUDING DISCLOSURES THAT TEACH AWAY FROM THE CLAIMS. See MPEP 2141.02 VI.
Claims 1-2, 5-6, 8-11 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (KR 102326229 B1) [English Translation], and further in view of Park et al. (US 2021/0239790 A1).
Regarding claim 1, (KR 102326229 B1) discloses “a radar system (page 2 paragraph 4: pulse radar device) comprising:
a first radar (page 5 paragraph 5: the multiple transmitter 230 may include a plurality of transmitters 231, 232, and 233) configured to
generate a first transmit pulse in response to a first transmission clock signal (page 3 last paragraph – page 4 first paragraph: A plurality of transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1 , TxCLK_2 , ... , TxCLK_N sequentially delayed by a delay i5 between transmission clocks are transmitted to the multiplexer 230 …the multi-transmission unit 230 is provided with a pulse generator for generating a transmission pulse for each of the transmission antennas…each of the plurality of transmit clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N may be provided as a transmit trigger signal to a corresponding pulse generator. Then, each of the transmit antennas Ant_ Tx may radiate a transmit pulse corresponding to each period of the transmit clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N by the pulse generator .. sub.In this case, the directivity angle cp Tx of the beam pattern formed by the transmission pulses radiated by each of the transmission antennas Ant_ Tx is defined by the magnitude of the delay between transmission clocks) and
detect a target in response to a first reception clock signal with a first transmission clock and reception clock signal time difference according to a first detection distance (page 2 last paragraph- page 3 first paragraph: the pulse radar device 100 adjusts the magnitude of the delay (hereinafter, 'transmission/reception delay') between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK to search for the target 10 Range. Can be adjusted. The pulse radar apparatus 100 may sequentially scan a specific distance interval in a specific direction by varying the delay between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK generated from the clock generator 112 . Alternatively, the pulse radar apparatus 100 may repeatedly scan a specific target in a specific direction by fixing a delay between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK generated from the clock generator 112 . When a specific range is repeatedly searched for, the signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) of the received pulse may be increased; page 4 paragraph 6: described in FIG. 2 that the detection distance (or range) is determined according to the time interval of the reception time of the reception pulse after emitting the transmission pulse. In the present invention, the pulse radar driving unit 210 may select the detection range by controlling the transmission/reception delay between the transmission pulse and th reception pulse); and
a second radar (page 5 paragraph 5: The multiple transmitter 230 may include a plurality of transmitters 231, 232, and 233) configured to
generate a second transmit pulse in response to a second transmission clock signal (page 3 last paragraph – page 4 first paragraph: a plurality of transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1 , TxCLK_2 , ... , TxCLK_N sequentially delayed by a delay i5 between transmission clocks are transmitted to the multiplexer 230 . The multi-transmission unit 230 is provided with a pulse generator for generating a transmission pulse for each of the transmission antennas. Each of the plurality of transmit clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N may be provided as a transmit trigger signal to a corresponding pulse generator. Then, each of the transmit antennas Ant_ Tx may radiate a transmit pulse corresponding to each period of the transmit clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N by the pulse generator…the directivity angle cp Tx of the beam pattern formed by the transmission pulses radiated by each of the transmission antennas Ant_ Tx is defined by the magnitude of the delay between transmission clocks) and
detect the target in response to a second reception clock signal with a second transmission clock and reception clock signal time difference according to a second detection distance (page 2 last paragraph- page 3 first paragraph: the pulse radar device 100 adjusts the magnitude of the delay (hereinafter, 'transmission/reception delay') between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK to search for the target 10 Range Can be adjusted…the pulse radar apparatus 100 may sequentially scan a specific distance interval in a specific direction by varying the delay between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK generated from the clock generator 112..alternatively, the pulse radar apparatus 100 may repeatedly scan a specific target in a specific direction by fixing a delay between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK generated from the clock generator 112…when a specific range is repeatedly searched for, the signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) of the received pulse may be increased; page 4 paragraph 6: described in Figure 2 that the detection distance (or range) is determined according to the time interval of the reception time of the reception pulse after emitting the transmission pulse…the pulse radar driving unit 210 may select the detection range by controlling the transmission/reception delay between the transmission pulse and the reception pulse; page 4 paragraph 7: this directivity depends on the magnitude of the transmit clock delay (5) between the transmit clock signals described above),
wherein the first transmission clock signal and the second transmission clock signal are not synchronous with each other (page 4 paragraph 7: this directivity depends on the magnitude of the transmit clock delay (5) between the transmit clock signals described above; page 6 paragraph 3: Referring to FIG. SA, each of the multiple transmission clock signals TxCLK_i may be classified into a plurality of sequences according to the magnitude of a delay 6 between transmission clocks for providing the directivity of a transmission pulse; page 6 paragrpah 4: The first transmission clock sequence TxCLK_SEQ_ 1 has a transmission clock delay 61 between the transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N. That is, the first transmission clock signal TxCLK_ 1 transmitted to the first transmitter 231 (refer to FIG. 4) and the second transmission clock signal TxCLK_2 transmitted to the second transmitter 232 are transmitted by a delay 61 between the transmission clocks. there is a time difference In this way, the transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N are sequentially delayed by the amount of the delay between transmission clocks 61 to be transmitted to the corresponding transmitters).”
(KR 102326229 B1) describes “the signal processor 215 will control the multiplexing transmitter 230 and the multiplexing receiver 240 to scan an area corresponding to the set directivity and range…the multi-transmission unit 230 will generate and radiate a transmission pulse according to the transmission clock sequence (TxCLK_SEQ_ 1) set in step S120…the signal processor 215 will control the multi-receiving unit 240 to receive the echo pulse after the transmission/reception delay a corresponding to the range sequence (Range_SEQ_ 1) set in step S145 elapses…the multi-receiving unit 240 will receive the echo pulse using the multi-receiving antennas according to the receive clock sequence (RxCLK_SEQ_ 1) set in step S135 (page 1 1paragrpah 4).” (KR 102326229 B1) does not explicitly disclose “the first radar generates a minimum detection distance notification signal, when the first detection distance is at the minimum detection distance of the first radar.”
Park et al. (‘790) relates to radar apparatus. Park et al. (‘790) teaches “the first radar generates a minimum detection distance notification signal, when the first detection distance is at the minimum detection distance of the first radar (paragraph 18: when the transmission-to-reception clock delay is changed to the minimum value of the set range, the pulse radar apparatus may output a minimum detection range notification signal).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the radar system of (KR 102326229 B1) with the teaching of Park et al. (‘790) for more reliable object detection (Park et al. (‘790) – paragraph 5). In addition, both of the prior art references, ((KR 102326229 B1) and Park et al. (‘790)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, pulse radar apparatus includes clock signal generator outputs controlled transmission clock signal, based on the transmission clock signal the receiver receives an echo signal.
Regarding claim 2, which is dependent on independent claim 1, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses the radar system of claim 1. (KR 102326229 B1) further discloses “a third radar configured to generate a third transmit pulse in response to a third transmission clock signal and detect the target in response to a third reception clock signal with a third transmission clock and reception clock signal time difference according to a third detection distance (page 3 last paragraph – page 4 first paragraph: A plurality of transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1 , TxCLK_2 , ... , TxCLK_N sequentially delayed by a delay i5 between transmission clocks are transmitted to the multiplexer 230 …the multi-transmission unit 230 is provided with a pulse generator for generating a transmission pulse for each of the transmission antennas…each of the plurality of transmit clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N may be provided as a transmit trigger signal to a corresponding pulse generator…each of the transmit antennas Ant_ Tx may radiate a transmit pulse corresponding to each period of the transmit clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N by the pulse generator…the directivity angle cp Tx of the beam pattern formed by the transmission pulses radiated by each of the transmission antennas Ant_ Tx is defined by the magnitude of the delay between transmission clocks; page 4 paragraph 6: described in FIG. 2 that the detection distance (or range) is determined according to the time interval of the reception time of the reception pulse after emitting the transmission pulse… the pulse radar driving unit 210 may select the detection range by controlling the transmission/reception delay between the transmission pulse and th reception pulse),
wherein the third transmission clock signal is not synchronous with the first transmission clock signal and the second transmission clock signal (page 4 paragraph 7: this directivity depends on the magnitude of the transmit clock delay (5) between the transmit clock signals described above; page 6 paragraph 3: Referring to FIG. SA, each of the multiple transmission clock signals TxCLK_i may be classified into a plurality of sequences according to the magnitude of a delay 6 between transmission clocks for providing the directivity of a transmission pulse; page 6 paragrpah 4: The first transmission clock sequence TxCLK_SEQ_ 1 has a transmission clock delay 61 between the transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N. That is, the first transmission clock signal TxCLK_ 1 transmitted to the first transmitter 231 (refer to FIG. 4) and the second transmission clock signal TxCLK_2 transmitted to the second transmitter 232 are transmitted by a delay 61 between the transmission clocks. there is a time difference In this way, the transmission clock signals TxCLK_ 1, TxCLK_2, ... , TxCLK_N are sequentially delayed by the amount of the delay between transmission clocks 61 to be transmitted to the corresponding transmitters).”
Regarding claim 5, which is dependent on independent claim 1, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses the radar system of claim 1. (KR 102326229 B1) describes the pulse radar device 100 adjusts the magnitude of the delay (hereinafter, 'transmission/reception delay') between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK to search for the target 10 Range Can be adjusted…the pulse radar apparatus 100 may sequentially scan a specific distance interval in a specific direction by varying the delay between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK generated from the clock generator 112…alternatively, the pulse radar apparatus 100 may repeatedly scan a specific target in a specific direction by fixing a delay between the transmission clock signal TxCLK and the reception clock signal RxCLK generated from the clock generator 112…when a specific range is repeatedly searched for, the signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) of the received pulse may be increased (page 2 last paragraph- page 3 first paragraph); described in Figure 2 that the detection distance (or range) is determined according to the time interval of the reception time of the reception pulse after emitting the transmission pulse…the pulse radar driving unit 210 may select the detection range by controlling the transmission/reception delay between the transmission pulse and the reception pulse (page 4 paragraph 6); this directivity depends on the magnitude of the transmit clock delay (5) between the transmit clock signals described above (page 4 paragraph 7).
(KR 102326229 B1) does not explicitly disclose “the first detection distance is a distance between a minimum detection distance and a maximum detection distance of the radar system, and wherein the second detection distance is a distance between the minimum detection distance and the maximum detection distance of the radar system.”
Park et al. (‘790) relates to radar apparatus. Park et al. (‘790) teaches “the first detection distance is a distance between a minimum detection distance and a maximum detection distance of the radar system, and wherein the second detection distance is a distance between the minimum detection distance and the maximum detection distance of the radar system (paragraph 55: The multiplexer 115 may generate the transmission clock signal CLK1 and the reception clock signal CLK2 by selecting clock signals generated at each stage of the voltage controlled delay line 111 that consists of multi-stages. The transmission clock signal CLK1 and the reception clock signal CLK2 may be selected by a control of the control logic 114…the control logic 114 may set a time length tavg in which the same transmission-to-reception clock delay value is kept, a transmission-to-reception clock delay values that indicate a minimum detection distance and a maximum detection distance).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the radar system of (KR 102326229 B1) with the teaching of Park et al. (‘790) for more reliable object detection (Park et al. (‘790) – paragraph 5). In addition, both of the prior art references, ((KR 102326229 B1) and Park et al. (‘790)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, pulse radar apparatus includes clock signal generator outputs controlled transmission clock signal, based on the transmission clock signal the receiver receives an echo signal.
Regarding claim 6, which is dependent on independent claim 1, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses the radar system of claim 1. (KR 102326229 B1) further discloses “the first radar includes a receiver unit (page 2 paragraph 8: reception unit 140), and
wherein the receiver unit includes: a receive antenna configured to receive an echo signal generated after the transmit pulse is reflected from the target (page 2 paragraph 6: The pulse radar apparatus 100 may receive the echo pulse 30 received from the antenna array 130 according to the reception clock signal RxCLK generated by the clock generator 112);
a low-noise amplifier configured to amplify the echo signal to generate a first receive signal (page 13 last paragraph: low-noise amplifiers (341_2, 342_2, 343_2) for amplifying the signal received from the plurality of reception antennas (346,347,348));
a wide band sampler configured to receive the first receive signal and sample the first receive signal in response to a reception clock signal to generate a second receive signal (page 13 last paragraph: the multiple reception unit 340 may have a specific reception directivity cp Rx using the multiple reception clock signals RxCLK_ 1, RxCLK_2, ... , RxCLK_N. The multi-receiving unit 340 may include a plurality of wideband samplers 341, 342, 343 and a plurality of reception antennas 346,347, and 348); and
a data processor configured to generate receive data, based on the second receive signal (page 13 last paragraph: the sampling signal converted into a digital signal may be transmitted to the signal processor 315).”
Regarding claim 8, which is dependent on claim 6, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses the radar system of claim 6. (KR 102326229 B1) further discloses “the data processor includes: an analog-digital converter (ADC) configured to convert the third receive signal into a digital signal (page 16 paragraph 8: the receiver 440 may further include a wideband sampler, a low noise amplifier, and an analog-digital converter (ADC) like the multiple receiver 340 of FIG. 9).” (KR 102326229 B1) does not explicitly disclose “the receiver unit further includes a baseband amplifier configured to amplify a baseband of the second receive signal to generate a third receive signal”, “a scan matrix storing memory configured to store a scan vector based on the digital signal and generate a scan matrix based on the scan vector, and wherein the scan matrix represents the receive data.”
Park et al. (‘790) relates to radar apparatus. Park et al. (‘790) teaches “the receiver unit further includes a baseband amplifier configured to amplify a baseband of the second receive signal to generate a third receive signal (paragraph 13: the receiver may include a reception antenna, an amplifier, and a sampler. The reception antenna may receive the echo signal and may generate a third signal, based on the echo signal. The amplifier may receive the third signal and may output an amplified signal by amplifying the third signal. The sampler may output a fourth signal generated by sampling the amplified signal, based on the reception clock signal),”
“a scan matrix storing memory configured to store a scan vector based on the digital signal and generate a scan matrix based on the scan vector, and wherein the scan matrix represents the receive data (paragraph 19: the pulse radar apparatus may generate a radar scan signal by sequentially arranging the representative values generated by the signal processor for each time duration between synchronization signals, based on the minimum detection range notification signal. The pulse radar apparatus may compose a radar scan signal matrix by sequentially arranging the radar scan signal; paragraph 88: The arranged values of r1 to rn may be defined as a radar scan signal S…radar scan matrix data may be composed of repeatedly stored the radar scan signal S generated every period Tmin of the minimum detection range notification signal. Specifically, repetitively composed radar scan signals S1, S2 to Sm may be defined as arrows or columns of radar scan matrix).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the radar system of (KR 102326229 B1) with the teaching of Park et al. (‘790) for more reliable object detection (Park et al. (‘790) – paragraph 5). In addition, both of the prior art references, ((KR 102326229 B1) and Park et al. (‘790)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, pulse radar apparatus includes clock signal generator outputs controlled transmission clock signal, based on the transmission clock signal the receiver receives an echo signal.
Regarding claim 9, which is dependent on claim 6, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses the radar system of claim 6. (KR 102326229 B1) does not explicitly disclose “the scan vector and the scan matrix are generated in response to the minimum detection distance notification.”
Park et al. (‘790) relates to radar apparatus. Park et al. (‘790) teaches “the scan vector and the scan matrix are generated in response to the minimum detection distance notification (paragraph 88: the pulse radar apparatus 100 (refer to FIG. 1) may arrange representative values of r.sub.1 to rn during the period Tmin of the minimum detection range notification signal. The arranged values of r1 to rn may be defined as a radar scan signal S…radar scan matrix data may be composed of repeatedly stored the radar scan signal S generated every period Tmin of the minimum detection range notification signal…specifically, repetitively composed radar scan signals S1, S2 to Sm may be defined as arrows or columns of radar scan matrix),”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the radar system of (KR 102326229 B1) with the teaching of Park et al. (‘790) for more reliable object detection (Park et al. (‘790) – paragraph 5). In addition, both of the prior art references, ((KR 102326229 B1) and Park et al. (‘790)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, pulse radar apparatus includes clock signal generator outputs controlled transmission clock signal, based on the transmission clock signal the receiver receives an echo signal.
Regarding independent claim 10 and dependent claim 11 combined, which are corresponding method claim of independent system claim 1 and dependent system claim 5 combined, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses all the claimed invention as shown above for independent system claim 1 and dependent system claim 5 combined.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (KR 102326229 B1) [English Translation]/ Park et al. (US 2021/0239790 A1), and further in view of Silander (US 2018/0156908 A1).
Regarding claim 3, which is dependent on independent claim 1, (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) discloses the radar system of claim 1. (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) does not explicitly disclose “a first center frequency of the first transmit pulse and a second center frequency of the second transmit pulse are different from each other.”
Silander (‘908) relates to pulsed radar system. Silander (‘908) teaches “a first center frequency of the first transmit pulse and a second center frequency of the second transmit pulse are different from each other (paragraph 12: for a pulsed radar system it is possible to form a radar pulse sequence by combining two sub pulses…one of these sub pulses is used for detection at long range and does hence contain most of the pulse energy, which implies long duration (long transmitting time) …the other sub pulse is used for detection within the blind range region of the first sub pulse, hence a short range region, which implies short duration (short transmitting time)…the second sub pulse is transmitted at the end of the radar pulse sequence…for radar systems with large bandwidth compared to the bandwidth of the transmitted and received signals it is possible to separate the two sub pulses by means of frequency…the separation of the two sub pulses at reception mode may e.g. be performed by using two matched signal filters, wherein the two sub pulses can be separated by means of their respective center frequency).”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill-in-the-art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the radar system of (KR 102326229 B1)/Park et al. (‘790) with the teaching of Silander (‘908) for more reliable object detection (Silander (‘908) – paragraph 11). In addition, both of the prior art references ((KR 102326229 B1), Park et al. (‘790) and Silander (‘908)) teach features that are directed to analogous art and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as, pulsed radar system having transmitting antenna to transmit transmission signals, receiving antenna to receive reflected signals and signal generating unit configured to generate controlled transmission signals.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Allowable subject matter:
“the first transmission clock signal includes a first rising edge and a second rising edge and an interval between the first rising edge and the second rising edge is any interval between a first interval and a second interval, and wherein the second transmission clock signal includes a third rising edge and a fourth rising edge and an interval between the third rising edge and the fourth rising edge is any interval between a third interval and a fourth interval.”
Claim 7 depends on claim 4 and therefore is also objected to be allowable.
Claims 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Allowable subject matter:
“the first transmission clock signal includes a first rising edge and a second rising edge and an interval between the first rising edge and the second rising edge is any interval between a first interval and a second interval, and
wherein the second transmission clock signal includes a third rising edge and a fourth rising edge and an interval between the third rising edge and the fourth rising edge is any interval between a third interval and a fourth interval.”
Claim 13 depends on claim 12 and therefore is also objected to be allowable.
Claim 14 is allowed.
Allowable subject matter:
“a clock generation unit configured to generate the transmission clock signal and the reception clock signal, wherein the transmission clock signal includes a first rising edge and a second rising edge, and wherein an interval between the first rising edge and the second rising edge is a first interval obtained by subtracting a first variable period from a first period to a second interval obtained by adding the first variable period to the first period.”
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park et al. (US 2022/0179041 A1) describes a pulse radar apparatus includes a clock generator generating a transmission clock signal, a reception clock signal, and a sensitivity adjustment interval signal, a transmitter radiating a transmission pulse based on the transmission clock signal, and a receiver receiving a first pulse and a second pulse, which are associated with the transmission pulse, with different sensitivities based on the reception clock signal and the sensitivity adjustment interval signal. The sensitivity adjustment interval signal is based on a amplitude of a transmission/reception clock delay time that is an interval between the transmission clock signal and the reception clock signal (paragraph 6); the control logic circuit 114 may set a value of the transmission/reception clock delay corresponding to a minimum detection distance of the pulse radar apparatus 100 and a value of the transmission/ reception clock delay corresponding to a maximum detection distance. The value of the transmission/ reception clock delay corresponding to the minimum detection distance may be a minimum of its value…the value of the transmission/ reception clock delay corresponding to the maximum detection distance may be a maximum of its value…the control logic circuit 114 may set the value of the transmission/reception clock delay corresponding to a distance between the pulse radar apparatus 100 and the obstacle 11, based on information obtained from the disturb pulse DP…the transmission/ reception clock delay and other signals generated by the clock generator 110 depending on the transmission/reception clock delay will be described later with reference to FIGS. 5A and 5B (paragraph 38).
(KR 1020230123811) [English Translation] describes provide an interference prevention system between adjacent traffic radars (page 3 paragraph 3); as shown in FIG. 3 (b, c), the radar devices R1, R2,…, Rn), 1 PPS is time-divided according to the number (n), and the pulse repetition period (PRI) of each radar device (R1, R2, ... , Rn) is set according to the divided time, and thereby a plurality of radars…transmit/receive timings for each device R1, R2, ... , Rn are set so as not to overlap with each other (page 4 paragraph 6).
Wu et al. (US 2025/0027797 A1) describes when the first sensor and the second sensor are the sensors of the same type, the first frame rate and the second frame rate are the same, and the clock sources of the first sensor and the second sensor are synchronized, the two sensors may measure a same target at different moments due to asynchronous startup time of the two sensors or another reason (paragraph 121).
Contact Information
/NUZHAT PERVIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648