DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 14-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention or species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 18 September 2026.
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I(a) (directed to Claims 1-13) and Species B (directed to Figs. 14-23) in the reply filed on 18 September 2026 is acknowledged.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the board comprising a burr formed at the first portion, the two lateral side surfaces comprises a third portion positioned under the second portion, and wherein the width of the first portion is greater than a width of the third portion, first direction, second direction, third direction, fourth direction, and fifth direction must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 2 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities:
With respect to Claim 2, the recitation “wherein the second portion projects outward than the first portion” appears to contain a grammatical error. For the prosecution on merits, Examiner interprets “wherein the second portion projects outward than the first portion” as “wherein the second portion projects further or more outward than the first portion.”
With respect to Claim 7, the recitation “a second terminal disposed at a lower portion of the outer surface of the board of the board, and…” appears to contain a repeated phrase.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claim(s) 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With respect to Claim 1, the limitation “wherein the two lateral side surfaces comprises a groove formed at each of the two lateral side surfaces, a first portion positioned above the groove, and a second portion positioned under the groove, and wherein a width between the first portion is less than a width between the second portion” is indefinite, for the recitation “wherein a width between the first portion is less than a width between the second portion” fails to define the surfaces between which each width is measured. In other words, the claim limitation(s) does not clarify whether the widths are measured between opposing lateral side surfaces, across the groove, or at other location(s). Thus, the width comparison lacks a clear and consistent measurement reference, for a person having ordinary skill in the art would not be able to reasonably ascertain the scope of the claim(s).
For the prosecution on merits, examiner interprets “wherein a width between the first portion is less than a width between the second portion” as “wherein a total width of the first portion is less than a total width of the second portion.”
Claims 2-13 depend from Claim 1 and therefore inherit the same deficiencies.
Applicant should clarify the claim limitations as appropriate. Care should be taken during revision of the description and of any statements of problem or advantage, not to add subject-matter which extends beyond the content of the application (specification) as originally filed.
If the language of a claim, considered as a whole in light of the specification and given its broadest reasonable interpretation, is such that a person of ordinary skill in the relevant art would read it with more than one reasonable interpretation, then a rejection of the claims under 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, is appropriate. See MPEP 2173.05(a), MPEP 2143.03(I), and MPEP 2173.06.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 and 8-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim et al. KR 101640565 B1 (see machine translation; herein after "Lim") in view of Kim et al. KR 20150104009 A (see machine translation; herein after "Kim").
With respect to Claim 1, Lim discloses a lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) comprising:
a cover (cover 101; [0061]) comprising a top plate (cover 101 comprising top plate as seen in fig. 1) and a side plate (cover 101 comprising side plates extending from the top as seen in fig. 1) extending from the top plate (cover 101 comprising top plate as seen in fig. 1);
a bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) disposed in the cover (bobbin within lens unit 170 disposed in cover 101 as seen in figs. 1-2, 4);
a coil (vertical drive coil 180; [0026]) disposed on the bobbin (vertical drive coil 180 is fixed to lens unit 170, vertical drive coil 180 can be wound onto a bobbin, a bobbin wound with a vertical drive coil 180 can be fixed around circumference of lens barrel 172; [0026]);
a first magnet (magnet 161a; [0026]) disposed between (fig. 2) the coil (vertical drive coil 180; [0026]) and the side plate (cover 101 comprising side plates extending from the top as seen in fig. 1) of the cover (cover 101; [0061]) and facing the coil (vertical drive coil 180; [0026]; fig. 2);
a second magnet (magnet 161b; [0026-27]) disposed on the bobbin (magnet 161b disposed on bobbin within lens unit 170; [0027]; figs. 3-4);
a board (connection board 116; [0031]) disposed between (fig. 2) the side plate (cover 101 comprising side plates extending from the top as seen in fig. 1) of the cover (cover 101; [0061]) and the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]); and
a sensor (Hall sensor 166b; [0057]) disposed on the board (connection board 116; [0031]) and facing (figs. 8, 9) the second magnet (magnet 161b; [0026-27]),
wherein the board (connection board 116; [0031]) comprises:
an inner surface (figs. 5, 8-9) on which the sensor (Hall sensor 166b; [0057]) is disposed ([0057]; fig. 9);
an outer surface (figs. 5, 8-9) disposed on an opposite side of the inner surface (figs. 5, 8-9);
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): two lateral side surfaces configured to connect the inner surface and the outer surface, wherein the two lateral side surfaces comprises a groove formed at each of the two lateral side surfaces, a first portion positioned above the groove, and a second portion positioned under the groove, and wherein a width between the first portion is less than a width between the second portion.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Kim teaches a camera module lens assembly ([0001]) comprising two lateral side surfaces (side surfaces of first plate body 130a of guide support unit 130; [0033]; fig. 7) configured to connect an inner surface (inner surface of first plate body 130a of guide support member 130; [0080]) and an outer surface (outer surface of first plate body 130a of guide support member 130; [0082]), wherein the two lateral side surfaces (side surfaces of first plate body 130a of guide support unit 130; [0033]) comprise a groove (guide support member 130 made of roughly square plate having assembly groove 135 that corresponds to a pair of left and right assembly jaws 125; [0038]) formed at each of the two lateral side surfaces (side surfaces of first plate body 130a of guide support unit 130; [0033]), a first portion (second plate body 130b; [0076]) positioned above the groove (assembly groove 135 that corresponds to a pair of left and right assembly jaws 125; [0038]), and a second portion (opening 129 with one side open that corresponds to guide support 130; [0036]; fig. 6) positioned under the groove (assembly groove 135 that corresponds to a pair of left and right assembly jaws 125; [0038]), and wherein a width (as seen in fig. 6) between the first portion (second plate body 130b; [0076]) is less than a width (as seen in fig. 6) between the second portion (opening 129 with one side open that corresponds to guide support 130; [0036]; fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of providing lateral surfaces of a board having varying widths at different sections, for the purpose of sealing an opening of a barrel housing ([0038]) and achieving overall ultra-miniaturized while enabling high functionality and high resolution of a camera module, as taught by Kim ([0002]). Furthermore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to change the widths of sections and overall shape of the lateral surfaces, since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination, In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966), MPEP § 2144.04(IV)(B). In the instant case, the change in shape does not appear to be significant to the function because the lateral surfaces of the guide support are configured to seal an opening of a barrel housing ([0014]) either way and it is obvious to those skilled in the art to make various modifications and changes that are possible within the scope, as taught by Kim ([0101]). Examiner submits that the instant application’s recitation of dimensional limitations (i.e., “a first portion positioned above the groove, and a second portion positioned under the groove, and wherein a width between the first portion is less than a width between the second portion”) produce no meaningful functional or operational difference from the prior art device of Lim in view of Kim, In Gardner v. TEC Syst., Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). See MPEP § 2144.04(IV)(A).
With respect to Claim 2, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 1.
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): wherein the second portion projects outward than the first portion.
However, Kim further teaches the second portion (opening 129 with one side open that corresponds to guide support 130; [0036]; fig. 6) projecting more outward than the first portion (second plate body 130b; [0076]; as seen in fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of providing lateral surfaces of a board having varying widths at different sections, for the purpose of sealing an opening of a barrel housing ([0038]) and achieving overall ultra-miniaturized while enabling high functionality and high resolution of a camera module, as taught by Kim ([0002]). Furthermore, it would have been an obvious matter of choice to modify a second portion of a lateral surface to project more outward than a first portion, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of the component. A change of size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955). See MPEP §2144.04(IV)(A). Examiner submits that the instant application’s recitation of dimensional limitations (i.e., “wherein the second portion projects outward than the first portion”) produce no meaningful functional or operational difference from the prior art device of Lim in view of Kim, In Gardner v. TEC Syst., Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). See MPEP § 2144.04(IV)(A).
With respect to Claim 3, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 1.
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): wherein the two lateral side surfaces comprises a third portion positioned under the second portion, and wherein the width of the first portion is greater than a width of the third portion.
However, Kim further teaches the two lateral side surfaces (side surfaces of first plate body 130a of guide support unit 130; [0033]) and comprising a third portion (at least one stopper 127; [0059]) positioned under (as seen in figs. 6 and 8) second portion (opening 129 with one side open that corresponds to guide support 130; [0036]; fig. 6), and wherein the width (as seen in fig. 6) of the first portion (second plate body 130b; [0076]) is greater than a width of the third portion (width of second plate body 130b greater than width of at least one stopper 127; as seen in figs. 6-8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of providing lateral surfaces of a board having varying widths at different sections, for the purpose of sealing an opening of a barrel housing ([0038]) and achieving overall ultra-miniaturized while enabling high functionality and high resolution of a camera module, as taught by Kim ([0002]). Furthermore, it would have been an obvious matter of choice to modify a first portion of a lateral surface to have a greater width than a third portion, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of the component. A change of size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955). See MPEP §2144.04(IV)(A). Examiner submits that the instant application’s recitation of dimensional limitations (i.e., “wherein the width of the first portion is greater than a width of the third portion”) produce no meaningful functional or operational difference from the prior art device of Lim in view of Kim, In Gardner v. TEC Syst., Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984). See MPEP § 2144.04(IV)(A).
With respect to Claim 4, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 1.
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): wherein the board (connection board 116; [0031]) comprises a burr formed at the first portion.
However, Kim further teaches the board (guide support unit 130; [0033]; fig. 7) comprising a burr (edge burrs formed on second plate body 130b and around through hole 131 as seen in fig. 7) formed at the first portion (second plate body 130b; [0076]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of providing a board having burrs formed on a first portion, for the purpose of bending a plate body to cover an upper part of a lens barrel housing and forming a through hole that exposes the lens barrel, as taught by Kim ([0076]). Furthermore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to form burrs on a board surface, since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination, In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966), MPEP § 2144.04(IV)(B). In the instant case, the change in shape does not appear to be significant to the function because the guide support is configured to seal an opening of a barrel housing ([0014]) either way and it is obvious to those skilled in the art to make various modifications and changes that are possible within the scope, as taught by Kim ([0101]).
With respect to Claim 5, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 1, further comprising:
a housing (base block 111; [0031]; figs. 2, 4) disposed between (fig. 2) the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) and the cover (cover 101; [0061]),
a base (base 110; [0031]) disposed under (fig. 2) the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) and coupled to (base 110 coupled to side plate of cover 101; fig. 2) the side plate (cover 101 comprising side plates extending from the top as seen in fig. 1) of the cover (cover 101; [0061]); and
a lower elastic member (lower spring 131; [0022]) connecting the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) and (lens unit 170 supported by elastic force by lower spring 131, vertical drive coil 180 connected to printed circuit board 196 via lower spring 131 and base 110; [0022], [0028-30]) the base (base 110; [0031]),
wherein the board (connection board 116; [0031]) is disposed at the housing (base block 111; [0031]; figs. 2, 4; Lim).
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): the second portion of the two lateral side surfaces is in contact with the housing.
However, Kim further teaches the second portion (opening 129 with one side open that corresponds to guide support 130; [0036]; figs. 5-6) of the two lateral side surfaces (side surfaces of first plate body 130a of guide support unit 130; [0033]; fig. 7) is in contact with the housing (housing 120; [0076]; as seen in fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of lateral side surfaces of a board being in contact with a housing, for the purpose of sealing an opening of a barrel housing ([0038]) and achieving overall ultra-miniaturized while enabling high functionality and high resolution of a camera module, as taught by Kim ([0002]).
With respect to Claim 6, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 5, wherein the sensor (Hall sensor 166b; [0057]) comprises a driver IC (driving unit 160; [0027]) conductively connected (driving unit 160 moves lens unit 170, vertical driving coil 180 that is fixed to lens unit 170 receives driving voltage from control unit and is connected to printed circuit board 196 via lower spring 131; [0026-28], [0052]) to the coil (vertical drive coil 180; [0026]) through the lower elastic member (lower spring 131; [0022]; Lim).
With respect to Claim 8, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 5, wherein the first magnet (magnet 161a; [0026]) comprises a first magnet (magnet 161a; [0026]) unit (multiple 161a magnet units; fig. 4) disposed at a first corner (along F1 and F2 driving direction; fig. 8) of the housing (base block 111; [0031]; figs. 2, 4) and a second magnet (magnet 161b; [0026-27]) unit (multiple 161b magnet units; fig. 4) disposed at a second corner (along F3 and F4 driving direction; fig. 8) of the housing (base block 111; [0031]; figs. 2, 4) opposite to (fig. 8) the first corner (along F1 and F2 driving direction; fig. 8) of the housing (base block 111; [0031]; figs. 2, 4), and
wherein the coil (vertical drive coil 180 interacts with magnets 161a, 161b; [0026]) comprises a first coil unit (horizontal driving coil 162a; [0021]) facing (fig. 16) the first magnet (magnet 161a; [0026]) unit (fig. 16) and a second coil unit (horizontal driving coil 162b; [0021]) facing (fig. 16) the second magnet (magnet 161b; [0026-27]) unit (fig. 16; Lim).
With respect to Claim 9, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 8, wherein the lower elastic member (lower spring 131; [0022]) comprises:
a first elastic unit (outer elastic part 131a; [0023]) connecting one end (as assembled and seen in fig. 4) of the first coil unit (horizontal driving coil 162a; [0021]);
a second elastic unit (inner elastic part 131b; [0023]) connecting one end (as assembled and seen in fig. 4) of the second coil unit (horizontal driving coil 162b; [0021]); and
a third elastic unit (plurality of intermediate elastic parts 131c; [0023]) connecting the other end of (as assembled and seen in fig. 4) the first coil unit (horizontal driving coil 162a; [0021]) and the other end (as assembled and seen in fig. 4) of the second coil unit (horizontal driving coil 162b; [0021]; Lim).
With respect to Claim 10, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 6, and the board (connection board 116; [0031]).
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): first to fourth ball grid arrays coupled to the driver IC; a first conductive pattern extending from the first ball grid array in a first direction; a second conductive pattern extending from the second ball grid array in a second direction; a third conductive pattern extending from the third ball grid array in a third direction; and a fourth conductive pattern extending from the fourth ball grid array in a fourth direction, wherein the first direction is opposite to the second direction, and the third direction is opposite to the fourth direction and is not parallel to the first direction.
However, Kim further teaches the board (guide support unit 130; [0033]; fig. 7) comprising a plurality of ball grid arrays (as seen in fig. 7) coupled to conductive patterns (322, 323, 324; [0066]) formed on multiple surfaces of the board (guide support member 130; [0066]; as seen in fig. 7) for electrical connection ([0065-66]); a first conductive pattern (from and along second plate body 130b; fig. 7b) extending from the first ball grid array (left 131a in fig. 7b) in a first direction (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b); a second conductive pattern (from and along first plate body 130a; fig. 7b) extending from the second ball grid array (right 133a in figs. 3b, 7b) in a second direction (towards second plate body 130b; fig. 7b); a third conductive pattern (top surface of pattern 323; fig. 7a) extending from the third ball grid array (top left of first horizontal pattern in 323; fig. 7a) in a third direction (horizontally to the right; fig. 7a); and a fourth conductive pattern (bottom surface of pattern 323; fig. 7a) extending from the fourth ball grid array (bottom right of first horizontal pattern in 323; fig. 7a) in a fourth direction (horizontally to the left; fig. 7a), wherein the first direction (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b) is opposite to the second direction (towards second plate body 130b; fig. 7b), and the third direction (horizontally to the right; fig. 7a) is opposite to the fourth direction (horizontally to the left; fig. 7a) and is not parallel (as seen in figs 7a-b) to the first direction (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of ball grid arrays having conductive patterns extending in different directions, for the purpose of transmitting a detection signal ([0094]), forming a series of pattern circuits to facilitate electric connection ([0095]), and achieving electric and magnetic field interaction to perform auto-focusing and clear image production, as taught by Kim ([0100]).
With respect to Claim 11, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 10 and the board (connection board 116; [0031]).
Lim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): comprises a fifth ball grid array coupled to the driver IC and a fifth conductive pattern extending from the fifth ball grid array in a fifth direction, and wherein the fifth direction is parallel to the first direction.
However, Kim further teaches the board (guide support unit 130; [0033]; fig. 7) comprising a plurality of ball grid arrays (as seen in fig. 7) coupled to conductive patterns (322, 323, 324; [0066]) formed on multiple surfaces of the board (guide support member 130; [0066]; as seen in fig. 7) for electrical connection ([0065-66]); a fifth ball grid array (bottom left corner of second plate body 130b; fig. 7b) and a fifth conductive pattern (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b) extending from the fifth ball grid array (bottom left corner of second plate body 130b; fig. 7b) in a fifth direction (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b), and wherein the fifth direction (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b) is parallel to (as seen in fig. 7b) the first direction (towards first plate body 130a; fig. 7b).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the camera module of Lim to include the technical feature(s) of ball grid arrays having conductive patterns extending in different directions, for the purpose of transmitting a detection signal ([0094]), forming a series of pattern circuits to facilitate electric connection ([0095]), and achieving electric and magnetic field interaction to perform auto-focusing and clear image production, as taught by Kim ([0100]).
With respect to Claim 12, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 1, wherein the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) comprises four side surfaces (fig. 5) and four corner surfaces (fig. 5) connecting the four side surfaces (as seen in fig. 5) of the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]),
wherein the first magnet (magnet 161a; [0026]) comprises two magnet units (two 161a magnet units; figs. 4, 8) facing two of the four corner surfaces (as seen in fig. 2) of the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]), and
wherein the second magnet (magnet 161b; [0026-27]) is disposed on (fig. 2) one of the four side surfaces of the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) and adjacent to another corner surface (as seen in fig. 2) of the four corner surfaces (figs. 4-5) of the bobbin (bobbin within lens unit 170 wound with vertical drive coil 180 and fixed to lens barrel 172; [0026]) that does not face (magnets 161b do not face magnets 161a; as seen in fig. 4) the first magnet (magnet 161a; [0026]; Lim).
With respect to Claim 13, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 12, wherein the sensor (Hall sensor 166b; [0057]) is disposed closer to one of the two lateral side surfaces of the board (connection board 116; [0031]), and
wherein at least a portion of the sensor (Hall sensor 166b; [0057]) is overlapped with (Hall sensor 166a for detecting position of first magnet 161a, yokes 163b also equipped with Hall sensor 166b for detecting position of second magnet 161b; [0057]) the second magnet (magnet 161b; [0026-27]) in a direction perpendicular to an optical axis (fig. 2 illustrating direction perpendicular to optical axis, wherein sensor 166b is placed below magnet 161b similarly to sensor 166a being placed below magnet 161a shown in fig. 2; see also figs. 8-9; Lim).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim et al. KR 101640565 B1 (see machine translation; herein after "Lim") in view of Kim et al. KR 20150104009 A (see machine translation; herein after "Kim") as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Mizuochi et al. US 20180352123 A1 (herein after "Mizuochi").
With respect to Claim 7, Lim in view of Kim teaches the lens driving apparatus (camera module 100; [0011]) according to claim 5, wherein the board (connection board 116; [0031]) comprises:
a first terminal (contact terminal 132; [0036]) disposed on the inner surface (figs. 5, 8-9) of the board (connection board 116; [0031]) and coupled to (contact terminal 132 formed in shape that extends downward from lower spring 131 and then bends upward; [0036]; fig. 6) the lower elastic member (lower spring 131; [0022]); and
a second terminal (contact pad 117; [0035]) disposed at a lower portion (within connection groove 117a; [0035]; lower portion indentation as seen in fig. 6) of the outer surface (figs. 5, 8-9) of the board (connection board 116; [0031]) of the board (connection board 116; [0031]; Lim).
Lim in view of Kim does not appear to explicitly teach the following limitation(s): wherein the second terminal comprises two power terminals, a clock terminal, and a data terminal.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Mizuochi teaches an imaging apparatus, lens apparatus, and intermediate accessory ([0004]), comprising a lens apparatus (lens apparatus 200; [0049]) wherein electric contacts (electric contact 1001, electric contact 2001; [0049]) are power terminals (VDD terminal 1001, VDD terminal 2001; [0049]), electric contacts (electric contact 1008, electric contact 2008; [0056]) are terminals capable of output clock signals used for communication from a camera (camera body 100; [0056]) to the lens apparatus (lens apparatus 200; [0049]), and electric contacts (electric contact 1006, electric contact 2006; [0057]) are terminals capable of transmitting data from the camera (camera body 100; [0056]) to the lens apparatus (lens apparatus 200; [0049]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the contact terminals of Lim in view of Kim to include the technical feature(s) of providing power, clock, and data terminals within a lens apparatus, for the purpose of desirably reducing occurrence of poor communication due to wear of electric contacts of an imaging apparatus, as taught by Mizuochi ([0006]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Lee et al. KR 101801288 B1 discloses a camera module substantially similar to that of the claimed invention.
/K MUHAMMAD/Examiner, Art Unit 2872 09 October 2026
/SHARRIEF I BROOME/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872