DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: Reference numbers 230 and 299 disclosed in paragraph [021] are not found in the drawing.
The drawings are objected to because of the following informalities. Change “move fragmentaiton” to “move fragmentation” in FIG. 4 steps 450 and change “the staiton” to “the station” in FIG. 5 steps 550.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, and 7-8 objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 1, this claim recites “a fragmentation module to” in line 19. To be consistent with “a fragmentation module to”, change “activating fragmentation” in line 22 to “activate fragmentation”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claims 2, 5, and 8, the acronym MTU is not defined. The definition of the acronym is required for definiteness of the claim.
Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding independent claims 4 and 7, change “maintaining a CAPWAP tunnel” to “maintaining a CAPWAP (Control and Provisioning of Wireless Access Points) tunnel”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding claim 7, change “aging a plurality of access points” in line 5 to “managing a plurality of access points”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, this claim recites “a data packet too big frame is received” in line 21 and “being rejected ” in line 26. The boundaries of “a data packet too big frame is received” and “being rejected” is/are unclear because the claim(s) does not provide a discernable boundary on what performs the function(s). The recited function(s) does not follow from the structure recited in the claim, i.e., a processor or a memory, so it is unclear whether the function(s) requires some other structure or is simply a result of operating the Wi-Fi controller in a certain manner. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would not be able to draw a clear boundary between what is and is not covered by the claim(s). See MPEP 2173.05(g) for more information.
Regarding claims 3, 6, and 9, the claim limitation “receives a packet too big frame the access point” is unclear. For purposes of examination, the Examiner interpreted the claim as “receives a packet too big frame from the access point”, as supported by specification ¶[009].
Regarding claim 4, this claim recites the limitation “the Wi-Fi controller” in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 6, this claim recites the limitation “the CAPWAP module” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 7, this claim recites the limitations “the method” in line 1 and “the Wi-Fi controller” in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 9, this claim recites the limitation “the CAPWAP module” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Klein (US 2014/0003331 A1), hereinafter referred to as Klein, in view of Luo Sheng et al. (CN104378315A), hereinafter referred to as Luo Sheng.
Regarding claim 1 Klein teaches: A Wi-Fi controller communicatively coupled to a data communication network with a Wi-Fi portion having a plurality of stations (see FIG. 7 shows a schematic diagram of an access point controller (AC); FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of wireless termination points (WTPs); FIG. 7 shows one device or apparatus for implementing an access point controller (AC) which includes MoCa interface (304) and FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA)), for steering fragmentation of IPv6 data packets based on packet size ( see ¶[0035] As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented ), the Wi-Fi controller comprising (FIG. 7 shows a schematic diagram of an access point controller (AC)):
a processor (FIG. 7 Processor (301));
a network interface communicatively coupled to the processor and communicatively coupled to exchange data packets over the data communication network (see FIG. 7 shows one device or apparatus for implementing an access point controller (AC) which includes MoCa interface (304) and FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA)); and
a memory communicatively coupled to the processor and storing (see FIG. 7 Memory (302) coupled to Processor (301)) :
an access point module to manage a plurality of access points over the data communication network (FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of wireless termination points (WTPs); FIG. 7 shows one device or apparatus for implementing an access point controller (AC) which includes MoCa interface (304) and FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA)) ;
a CAPWAP (Control and Provisioning of Wireless Access Points) module to maintain a CAPWAP tunnel between the Wi-Fi controller and an access point from the plurality of access points ( see Klein ¶[0035], in FIG. 4, Control and Provisioning of Wireless Access Point Protocol (CAPWAP) defined by IETF is utilized as the protocol between AC 230 and WTP 231… As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented);
a station module to manage a plurality of stations connected to the plurality of access points (FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of wireless termination points (WTPs); FIG. 7 shows one device or apparatus for implementing an access point controller (AC) which includes MoCa interface (304) and FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA)); and
a fragmentation module to configure a station from the plurality of stations for fragmentation, and when a data packet too big frame is received from the access point, activating fragmentation at the station, wherein the data packet too big frame is responsive to a data packet being sent from the station to the access point and then being rejected as too big when sent from the access point to a network device due to the data packet being too large for processing by the network device, and wherein the fragmentation activated at the station and configured based on a maximum data packet size allowed by the network device.
Klein, fails to explicitly state, however, Luo Sheng, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: a fragmentation module to configure a station from the plurality of stations for fragmentation, and when a data packet too big frame is received from the access point, activating fragmentation at the station ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0012], The sending end performs fragmentation on the selected data packet to obtain multiple new data packets; ¶[0136] The frame structure of the data packet includes the 802.3 frame structure and the 802.11 frame structure, and the frame format of the data packet includes the IPv6 frame format), wherein the data packet too big frame is responsive to a data packet being sent from the station to the access point and then being rejected as too big when sent from the access point to a network device due to the data packet being too large for processing by the network device (see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0032] Preferably, the sending end selects the data packets to be fragmented from all data packets based on the determined parameter information of each data packet, specifically including: ¶[0033] The sending end divides all data packets into long frame data packets and short frame data packets according to the parameter information of each data packet; ¶[0034] The sending end treats long frame data packets as data packets that need to be fragmented;¶[0035], By fragmenting long frame data packets, it is ensured that data packets can be transmitted normally in the CAPWAP tunnel), and wherein the fragmentation activated at the station ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0012], The sending end performs fragmentation on the selected data packet to obtain multiple new data packets ) and configured based on a maximum data packet size allowed by the network device (see Luo Sheng, ¶[0245] Preferably, the segmentation processing unit 1002 is specifically used for: ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Klein's teachings with Luo Sheng's above teaching in order to avoid the problem of the AP consuming a lot of resources during data transmission in the existing technology, thereby improving the processing efficiency of data packets ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0279] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Luo Sheng prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Klein prior art) based on design incentives ( improving the processing efficiency of data packets) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 2, The combination teaches: he Wi-Fi controller of claim 1, wherein the maximum data packet size is based on an MTU allowed by the network device ( see Klein ¶[0035], As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented; see Luo Sheng, ¶[0245] Preferably, the segmentation processing unit 1002 is specifically used for: ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches: The Wi-Fi controller of claim 1, wherein the CAPWAP module receives a packet too big frame the access point over the CAPWAP tunnel (see Klein ¶[0035], As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented; see Luo Sheng, ¶[0035] By fragmenting long frame data packets, it is ensured that data packets can be transmitted normally in the CAPWAP tunnel; ¶[0139] Data packets with a frame length greater than the maximum transmission unit value corresponding to the transmission link between the sending end AP and the receiving end AC, i.e., the CAPWAP tunnel, are classified as long frame data packets; ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Klein's teachings with Luo Sheng's above teaching in order to avoid the problem of the AP consuming a lot of resources during data transmission in the existing technology, thereby improving the processing efficiency of data packets ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0279] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Luo Sheng prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Klein prior art) based on design incentives ( improving the processing efficiency of data packets) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 4, Klein teaches: A method in an access point communicatively coupled to a data communication network (FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA))), for steering fragmentation of IPv6 data packets based on packet size ( see ¶[0035] As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented ), the method comprising the steps of:
managing a plurality of access points over the data communication network (FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of wireless termination points (WTPs); FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA));
maintaining a CAPWAP tunnel between the Wi-Fi controller and an access point from the plurality of access points ( see Klein ¶[0035], in FIG. 4, Control and Provisioning of Wireless Access Point Protocol (CAPWAP) defined by IETF is utilized as the protocol between AC 230 and WTP 231… As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented);
managing a plurality of stations connected to the plurality of access points (FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of WTPs); and
configuring a station from the plurality of stations for fragmentation, and when a data packet too big frame is received from the access point, activating fragmentation at the station, wherein the data packet too big frame is responsive to a data packet being sent from the station to the access point and then being rejected as too big when sent from the access point to a network device due to the data packet being too large for processing by the network device, and wherein the fragmentation activated at the station and configured based on a maximum data packet size allowed by the network device.
Klein, fails to explicitly state, however, Luo Sheng, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: configuring a station from the plurality of stations for fragmentation, and when a data packet too big frame is received from the access point, activating fragmentation at the station ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0012], The sending end performs fragmentation on the selected data packet to obtain multiple new data packets; ¶[0136] The frame structure of the data packet includes the 802.3 frame structure and the 802.11 frame structure, and the frame format of the data packet includes the IPv6 frame format), wherein the data packet too big frame is responsive to a data packet being sent from the station to the access point and then being rejected as too big when sent from the access point to a network device due to the data packet being too large for processing by the network device (see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0032] Preferably, the sending end selects the data packets to be fragmented from all data packets based on the determined parameter information of each data packet, specifically including: ¶[0033] The sending end divides all data packets into long frame data packets and short frame data packets according to the parameter information of each data packet; ¶[0034] The sending end treats long frame data packets as data packets that need to be fragmented;¶[0035], By fragmenting long frame data packets, it is ensured that data packets can be transmitted normally in the CAPWAP tunnel), and wherein the fragmentation activated at the station ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0012], The sending end performs fragmentation on the selected data packet to obtain multiple new data packets ) and configured based on a maximum data packet size allowed by the network device (see Luo Sheng, ¶[0245] Preferably, the segmentation processing unit 1002 is specifically used for: ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Klein's teachings with Luo Sheng's above teaching in order to avoid the problem of the AP consuming a lot of resources during data transmission in the existing technology, thereby improving the processing efficiency of data packets ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0279] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Luo Sheng prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Klein prior art) based on design incentives ( improving the processing efficiency of data packets) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 5, the combination teaches: The method of claim 4, wherein the maximum data packet size is based on an MTU allowed by the network device ( see Klein ¶[0035], As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented; see Luo Sheng, ¶[0245] Preferably, the segmentation processing unit 1002 is specifically used for: ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
Regarding claim 6, the combination teaches: The method of claim 4, wherein the CAPWAP module receives a packet too big frame the access point over the CAPWAP tunnel (see Klein ¶[0035], As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented; see Luo Sheng, ¶[0035] By fragmenting long frame data packets, it is ensured that data packets can be transmitted normally in the CAPWAP tunnel; ¶[0139] Data packets with a frame length greater than the maximum transmission unit value corresponding to the transmission link between the sending end AP and the receiving end AC, i.e., the CAPWAP tunnel, are classified as long frame data packets; ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Klein's teachings with Luo Sheng's above teaching in order to avoid the problem of the AP consuming a lot of resources during data transmission in the existing technology, thereby improving the processing efficiency of data packets ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0279] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Luo Sheng prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Klein prior art) based on design incentives ( improving the processing efficiency of data packets) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 7, Klein teaches: A non-transitory computer-readable media in an access point communicatively coupled to a data communication network (see ¶[0047] and FIG. 8 WTP (350); ¶[0047]; FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA)), for steering fragmentation of IPv6 data packets based on packet size see ¶[0035] As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented ), the method comprising the steps of:
managing a plurality of access points over the data communication network (FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of wireless termination points (WTPs); FIG. 3 and FIG. 4 show communication link between an access point controller (AC), wireless termination point (WTP) and a station (STA));
maintaining a CAPWAP tunnel between the Wi-Fi controller and an access point from the plurality of access points ( see Klein ¶[0035], in FIG. 4, Control and Provisioning of Wireless Access Point Protocol (CAPWAP) defined by IETF is utilized as the protocol between AC 230 and WTP 231… As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented);
managing a plurality of stations connected to the plurality of access points (FIG. 2 shows plurality of stations (STAs) and plurality of WTPs); and
configuring a station from the plurality of stations for fragmentation, and when a data packet too big frame is received from the access point, activating fragmentation at the station, wherein the data packet too big frame is responsive to a data packet being sent from the station to the access point and then being rejected as too big when sent from the access point to a network device due to the data packet being too large for processing by the network device, and wherein the fragmentation activated at the station and configured based on a maximum data packet size allowed by the network device.
Klein, fails to explicitly state, however, Luo Sheng, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: configuring a station from the plurality of stations for fragmentation, and when a data packet too big frame is received from the access point, activating fragmentation at the station ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0012], The sending end performs fragmentation on the selected data packet to obtain multiple new data packets; ¶[0136] The frame structure of the data packet includes the 802.3 frame structure and the 802.11 frame structure, and the frame format of the data packet includes the IPv6 frame format), wherein the data packet too big frame is responsive to a data packet being sent from the station to the access point and then being rejected as too big when sent from the access point to a network device due to the data packet being too large for processing by the network device (see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0032] Preferably, the sending end selects the data packets to be fragmented from all data packets based on the determined parameter information of each data packet, specifically including: ¶[0033] The sending end divides all data packets into long frame data packets and short frame data packets according to the parameter information of each data packet; ¶[0034] The sending end treats long frame data packets as data packets that need to be fragmented;¶[0035], By fragmenting long frame data packets, it is ensured that data packets can be transmitted normally in the CAPWAP tunnel), and wherein the fragmentation activated at the station ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0011], The sending end performs fragmentation processing on the data packets that need to be fragmented according to the MTU rule corresponding to the link between the sending end and the receiving end; ¶[0012], The sending end performs fragmentation on the selected data packet to obtain multiple new data packets ) and configured based on a maximum data packet size allowed by the network device (see Luo Sheng, ¶[0245] Preferably, the segmentation processing unit 1002 is specifically used for: ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Klein's teachings with Luo Sheng's above teaching in order to avoid the problem of the AP consuming a lot of resources during data transmission in the existing technology, thereby improving the processing efficiency of data packets ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0279] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Luo Sheng prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Klein prior art) based on design incentives ( improving the processing efficiency of data packets) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 8, the combination teaches: The method of claim 7, wherein the maximum data packet size is based on an MTU allowed by the network device ( see Klein ¶[0035], As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented; see Luo Sheng, ¶[0245] Preferably, the segmentation processing unit 1002 is specifically used for: ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
Regarding claim 9, the combination teaches: The method of claim 7, wherein the CAPWAP module receives a packet too big frame the access point over the CAPWAP tunnel (see Klein ¶[0035], As shown in FIG. 4, CAPWAP data messages are encapsulated and forwarded as wireless frames between AC 230 and STA 232 via WTP 231. CAPWAP control messages are management messages exchanged between WTP 231 and AC 230. CAPWAP data and control packets are sent over separate ports. Since both data and control packets may exceed a Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) length, the payload of a CAPWAP data or control message may be fragmented; see Luo Sheng, ¶[0035] By fragmenting long frame data packets, it is ensured that data packets can be transmitted normally in the CAPWAP tunnel; ¶[0139] Data packets with a frame length greater than the maximum transmission unit value corresponding to the transmission link between the sending end AP and the receiving end AC, i.e., the CAPWAP tunnel, are classified as long frame data packets; ¶[0246] According to the Maximum Transmission Unit (MTU) rule corresponding to the link between the sending and receiving ends, the data packets that need to be fragmented are fragmented).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Klein's teachings with Luo Sheng's above teaching in order to avoid the problem of the AP consuming a lot of resources during data transmission in the existing technology, thereby improving the processing efficiency of data packets ( see Luo Sheng ¶[0279] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Luo Sheng prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Klein prior art) based on design incentives ( improving the processing efficiency of data packets) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Manku (US 2010/0154044 A1) Multi-transport mode devices having improved data throughput
Fujimoto (US 2022/0150162 A1) Packet capsulation method and packet capsulation device
Markunmaki (EP 2942915 A1) Method and apparatus for processing and routing ip data packets in a packet switched network
Kaiser et al. (US 2016/0112300 A1) Method and device for selecting a communication interface
/MANG BOI THAWNG/Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476