This office action is in response to the Preliminary amendment filed 11/04/2024
Claims 1-6, 8-12, 13-20 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CHINA 202210422400.6, filed on 04/21/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/26/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2-7, 13, 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HU et al. ( US 20200112501, hereinafter, HU’s 501 ) in view of ZHU et al. ( US 20210105795, hereinafter, ZHU’s 795).
Regarding to the claim 1, HU’s 501 discloses a method applicable to a first node (source node A ) , the method comprising:
determining first transmission parameter information ( selecting candidate path information from the candidate path group wherein the candidate path information comprise the path number and path cost ) [see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ] , wherein the first transmission parameter information is associated with second transmission parameter information (candidate path group information) ,
the second transmission parameter information (candidate path group information) comprises one or more of: quality of service (QoS) configuration information, candidate transmission path information ( based on node information of each of the first candidate paths in the first candidate path group) [see the Abstract and also see the paragraph 0067] , candidate transmission resource information, and a candidate forwarding mode;
sending service data to a second node (intermediate node C, intermediate node E ) based on the first transmission parameter information (candidate path information)
[see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ].
However, HU’s 501 does not explicitly teach wherein the second node is a next-hop node associated with the first transmission parameter information.
ZHU’s 795, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the second node is a next-hop node associated with the first transmission parameter information [see Paragraph 0162 & also see the paragraph 0139 & 0140].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of HU’s 501 in view of ZHU’s 795 because ZHU’s 795 suggests that To be specific, when the first node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the first node to the second node; or when the second node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the second node to the first node.
Regarding to the claim 2, HU’s 501 further teaches wherein determining the first transmission parameter information comprises: obtaining one or more pieces of link status information of the first node and one or more next-hop nodes, where in the link status information comprises one or more of: channel quality information (channel quality information) , a transmission rate, a transmission latency, and service load information; and determining the first transmission parameter information based on the one or more pieces of link status information and the second transmission parameter information [see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ].
Regarding to the claim 3, HU’s 501 further teaches wherein the first transmission parameter information comprises one or more of: transmission path information, transmission resource information, and a forwarding mode [see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ].
Regarding to the claim 4, HU’s 501 and ZHU’s 795 disclose the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, HU’s 501 does not explicitly teach wherein the forwarding mode comprises one or more of: layer 0 forwarding, layer 1 forwarding, and layer 2 forwarding.
ZHU’s 795, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the forwarding mode comprises one or more of: layer 0 forwarding, layer 1 forwarding, and layer 2 forwarding [see Figure 6 and paragraph 0127 and also see the paragraph 0124].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of HU’s 501 in view of ZHU’s 795 because ZHU’s 795 suggests that To be specific, when the first node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the first node to the second node; or when the second node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the second node to the first node.
Regarding to the claim 5, HU’s 501 further teaches sending at least one of the second transmission parameter information and the first transmission parameter information to the second node [see Figures 1-3 and Paragraph 0067 ].
Regarding to the claim 6, HU’s 501 and ZHU’s 795 disclose the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, HU’s 501 does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of the second transmission parameter information and the first transmission parameter information is carried in physical layer signaling.
ZHU’s 795, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein at least one of the second transmission parameter information and the first transmission parameter information is carried in physical layer signaling [see Figure 6 and paragraph 0127 and also see the paragraph 0124] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of HU’s 501 in view of ZHU’s 795 because ZHU’s 795 suggests that To be specific, when the first node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the first node to the second node; or when the second node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the second node to the first node.
Regarding to the claim 7, HU’s 501 and ZHU’s 795 teach the limitation of the claim 1 above.
However, HU’s 501 does not explicitly teach wherein the second transmission parameter information is carried in higher layer signaling.
ZHU’s 795, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the second transmission parameter information is carried in higher layer signaling [see Figure 6 and paragraph 0127 and also see the paragraph 0124] .
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of HU’s 501 in view of ZHU’s 795 because ZHU’s 795 suggests that To be specific, when the first node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the first node to the second node; or when the second node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the second node to the first node.
Regarding to the claim 13, HU’s 501 teaches a communication apparatus deployed on a first node, the communication apparatus comprising:
a processor; and
an interface operatively coupled with the processor, wherein the processor is configured to provide execution causing the communication apparatus to:
determine first transmission parameter information ( selecting candidate path information from the candidate path group wherein the candidate path information comprise the path number and path cost ) [see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ] , wherein the first transmission parameter information is associated with second transmission parameter information (candidate path group information) ,
the second transmission parameter information (candidate path group information) comprises one or more of: quality of service (QoS) configuration information, candidate transmission path information ( based on node information of each of the first candidate paths in the first candidate path group) [see the Abstract and also see the paragraph 0067] , candidate transmission resource information, and a candidate forwarding mode;
send service data to a second node (intermediate node C, intermediate node E ) based on the first transmission parameter information (candidate path information)
[see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ].
However, HU’s 501 does not explicitly teach wherein the second node is a next-hop node associated with the first transmission parameter information.
ZHU’s 795, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the second node is a next-hop node associated with the first transmission parameter information [see Paragraph 0162 & also see the paragraph 0139 & 0140].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of HU’s 501 in view of ZHU’s 795 because ZHU’s 795 suggests that To be specific, when the first node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the first node to the second node; or when the second node is the source node, the first candidate path is a path with a lowest path cost in all paths from the second node to the first node.
Regarding to the claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 2 above.
Regarding to the claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Regarding to the claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 5 above.
Regarding to the claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 19, HU’s 501 further teaches after sending the second transmission parameter information to the second node, send the first transmission parameter information to the second node [see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ].
Regarding to the claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 7 above.
Claim(s) 8, 9-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHU et al. ( US 20210105795, hereinafter, ZHU’s 795) in view of HU et al. ( US 20200112501, hereinafter, HU’s 501 ).
Regarding to the claim 8, ZHU’s 795 discloses a node ( a first next hop node ), comprising:
a processor; and
a transceiver operatively coupled with the processor, wherein the processor provides execution causing the node to:
send, through the transceiver, link status information, between a first node and the node (the first next hop node) , to the first node, wherein the link status information comprises one or more of channel quality information (It should be noted that a poor link status of a link in this embodiment of this application may be link congestion, link interruption, link blockage, insufficient link resources,) [see Paragraph 0124] , a transmission rate, a transmission latency, and service load information, and the link status information is used to determine first transmission parameter information ( the link status information is used to determined the transmission path information) (Therefore, more data packets that are buffered in the first node and that are to be sent to the first next-hop node indicates a poorer link status of the link between the first node and the first next-hop node. In this case, the first node may send the data packet to the second node through the second path) [see Paragraph 0127];
the first transmission parameter information indicates the first node (source node ) to send service data [see Paragraph 0127] , and
the first node (source node) is a previous-hop node of the node (the first next hop node ) [see the paragraph 0127] .
However, ZHU’s 795 does not explicitly teach wherein the second transmission parameter information comprises one or more of: quality of service (QoS) configuration information, candidate transmission path information, candidate transmission resource information, and a candidate forwarding mode.
HU’s 501, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches receive, through the transceiver, second transmission parameter information and/or the first transmission parameter information, from the first node [see Figures 1-3 and Paragraph 0067 ],
wherein the second transmission parameter information (candidate path group information) comprises one or more of: quality of service (QoS) configuration information, candidate transmission path information ( based on node information of each of the first candidate paths in the first candidate path group) [see the Abstract and also see the paragraph 0067] , candidate transmission resource information, and a candidate forwarding mode.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of ZHU’s 795 in view of HU’s 501 because HU’s 501 suggests that when a data packet cannot be transmitted through one path, the data packet is transmitted through another path, thereby improving data packet transmission efficiency and network reliability.
Regarding to the claim 9, ZHU’s 795 further teaches wherein at least one of the second transmission parameter information and the first transmission parameter information is carried in physical layer signaling (wherein at least one of the second transmission parameter information and the first transmission parameter information is carried in physical layer signaling) [see Figure 6 and paragraph 0127 and also see the paragraph 0124] .
Regarding to the claim 10, ZHU’s 795 further teaches wherein the second transmission parameter information is carried in higher layer signaling (wherein the second transmission parameter information is carried in higher layer signaling) [see Figure 6 and paragraph 0127 and also see the paragraph 0124] .
Regarding to the claim 11, ZHU’s 795 and HU’s 501 teach the limitations of the claim 8 above.
However, ZHU’s 795 does not explicitly teach wherein the first transmission parameter information comprises one or more of: transmission path information, transmission resource information, and a forwarding mode.
HU’s 501, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the first transmission parameter information comprises one or more of: transmission path information (candidate path information) , transmission resource information, and a forwarding mode( selecting candidate path information from the candidate path group wherein the candidate path information comprise the path number and path cost ) [see Figure 5 and 0048-0051 and TABLE 1 and TABLE 2 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of ZHU’s 795 in view of HU’s 501 because HU’s 501 suggests that when a data packet cannot be transmitted through one path, the data packet is transmitted through another path, thereby improving data packet transmission efficiency and network reliability.
Regarding to the claim 12, ZHU’s 795 further teaches wherein the forwarding mode comprises one or more of: layer 0 forwarding, layer 1 forwarding, and layer 2 forwarding [see Figure 6 and paragraph 0127 and also see the paragraph 0124] .
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412