DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on 01/08/2025; 07/02/2025; and 12/01/2025 has been considered and placed of record in the file.
Oath/Declaration
The Oath or Declaration is being considered by examiner and complies with PTO requirements.
Claim Objections
Claim 3, 11, 17 and 19 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 3, “a compression mode” should be changed to – a first compression mode – in line 3; “a compression mode” should be changed to – a second compression mode – in line 4; and “a unit” should be changed to – the unit – in line 5.
Regarding claim 11, “a compression mode” should be changed to – a first compression mode – in line 3; “a compression mode” should be changed to – a second compression mode – in line 4; and “a unit” should be changed to – the unit – in line 5.
Regarding claim 17, “ending” should be changed to – sending – in line 5.
Regarding claim 19, “a compression mode” should be changed to – a first compression mode – in lines 3-4; “a compression mode” should be changed to – a second compression mode – in line 4; and “a unit” should be changed to – the unit – in line 5.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 9-10, 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. US 2024/0324033 in view of Au et al. US 2024/0183936.
Consider claim 1, Gao discloses A method for feeding back a sensing measurement result in a wireless network (see FIG. 3), wherein the method comprises:
sending control information, wherein the control information comprises first control information, and the first control information indicates to feed back a sensing measurement result in a bitmap mode (see FIG. 11 and ¶ [0108-0113], wherein access point device send a first trigger frame includes sensing reporting set up information i.e. control information, wherein the sensing reporting setup information includes feedback type information or threshold setting information i.e. first control information, that indicates to feedback a sensing measurement result as shown in FIG. 11 in bitmap mode); and
receiving feedback information (see FIG. 3 and ¶ [0150], wherein the access point device receives first feedback frame includes sensing reporting information).
However Gao does not explicitly disclose wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information, and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information. Au teaches wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information (see ¶ [0238], wherein the sensing measurement report frame includes measurement report filed which carries sensing measurements results e.g. CIR), and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information (see ¶ [0414] and [0726], wherein the sensing receivers may compute sensing measurement results e.g. channel impulse response (CIR), based on the an information of the received wireless sounding signals). Au further discloses efficiently and effectively providing method for wireless sensing measurement and reporting (see ¶ [0017]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Gao, and to include wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information, and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information, as taught by Au for the purpose of efficiently and effectively providing method for wireless sensing measurement and reporting.
Consider claim 9, Gao discloses a communication apparatus (see FIG. 18), comprising a processor (see FIG. 18, processor 610) and a memory (see FIG. 18, memory 620), wherein:
the memory is configured to store instructions (see ¶ [0787]); and
the processor is configured to execute the instruction (see ¶ [0786-0787]), for performing:
sending control information, wherein the control information comprises first control information, and the first control information indicates to feed back a sensing measurement result in a bitmap mode (see FIG. 11 and ¶ [0108-0113], wherein access point device send a first trigger frame includes sensing reporting set up information i.e. control information, wherein the sensing reporting setup information includes feedback type information or threshold setting information i.e. first control information, that indicates to feedback a sensing measurement result as shown in FIG. 11 in bitmap mode); and
receiving feedback information (see FIG. 3 and ¶ [0150], wherein the access point device receives first feedback frame includes sensing reporting information).
However Gao does not explicitly disclose wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information, and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information. Au teaches wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information (see ¶ [0238], wherein the sensing measurement report frame includes measurement report filed which carries sensing measurements results e.g. CIR), and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information (see ¶ [0414] and [0726], wherein the sensing receivers may compute sensing measurement results e.g. channel impulse response (CIR), based on the an information of the received wireless sounding signals). Au further discloses efficiently and effectively providing method for wireless sensing measurement and reporting (see ¶ [0017]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Gao, and to include wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information, and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information, as taught by Au for the purpose of efficiently and effectively providing method for wireless sensing measurement and reporting.
Consider claim 17, Gao discloses A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program, and when the computer program is executed by a computer (see FIG. 18 and 20, ¶ [0786-0789] and [0803]), the computer is configured to perform operations comprising:
sending control information, wherein the control information comprises first control information, and the first control information indicates to feed back a sensing measurement result in a bitmap mode (see FIG. 11 and ¶ [0108-0113], wherein access point device send a first trigger frame includes sensing reporting set up information i.e. control information, wherein the sensing reporting setup information includes feedback type information or threshold setting information i.e. first control information, that indicates to feedback a sensing measurement result as shown in FIG. 11 in bitmap mode); and
receiving feedback information (see FIG. 3 and ¶ [0150], wherein the access point device receives first feedback frame includes sensing reporting information).
However Gao does not explicitly disclose wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information, and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information. Au teaches wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information (see ¶ [0238], wherein the sensing measurement report frame includes measurement report filed which carries sensing measurements results e.g. CIR), and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information (see ¶ [0414] and [0726], wherein the sensing receivers may compute sensing measurement results e.g. channel impulse response (CIR), based on the an information of the received wireless sounding signals). Au further discloses efficiently and effectively providing method for wireless sensing measurement and reporting (see ¶ [0017]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Gao, and to include wherein the feedback information comprises channel impulsive response (CIR) parameter information, and the CIR parameter information is obtained by processing the sensing measurement result based on the control information, as taught by Au for the purpose of efficiently and effectively providing method for wireless sensing measurement and reporting.
Consider claims 2, 10, and 18, Gao discloses wherein the first control information comprises information about a first threshold, and the first threshold indicates to process the sensing measurement result based on the first threshold (see ¶ [0113]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, 10-16, and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JANICE N TIEU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633