DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-23 and 31-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 20230244911 A1 herein Yang.
Claim 21, Yang discloses a method, applied to a terminal device side, wherein the method comprises:
obtaining M channel estimation results, wherein M is a positive integer (0054, CSI; 0061, indication range and reduction of overhead from CSI reporting);
jointly compressing, through a first encoder network, the M channel estimation results to obtain N pieces of compressed information (0061, reading the terminal may perform reporting according to an instruction of a base station or perform selection and reporting in an indication range of a base station, to reduce a calculation amount of the terminal and overheads of CS! reporting) and first state information, wherein the first state information represents downlink channel information (claim 9 A neural network information transmission method, applied to a first communication device, wherein the neural network information transmission method comprises sending first information to a second communication device, wherein the first information is output information of a first neural network of the first communication device; and receiving second information sent by the second communication device, wherein the second information is information obtained by training the first information or third information as an input of a second neural network of the second communication device, and the third information is information obtained based on the first information), next input information of the first encoder network is determined based on the first state information, and N is a positive integer (claim 11 reading The method according to claim 9, wherein the second information comprises information about at least one target unit in the second neural network); and
sending the N pieces of compressed information to an access network device (claims 13 and 14 reading The method according to claim 11, wherein the information about the target unit comprises information about a loss function for the target unit ...The method according to claim 13, wherein the information about the loss function for the target unit comprises at least one of the following: ... gradient information of the loss function for the target unit ... wherein the gradient information comprises a combination of a gradient and at least one of the following: historical information ...).
Claim 22, (New) The method according to claim 21, wherein each of the N pieces of compressed information corresponds to the M channel estimation results (0110, training based on multiple CSIs).
Claim 23, Yang discloses The method according to claim 21, wherein input information of the first encoder network is determined based on the M channel estimation results and second state information (0109, the historical information of the target unit is information about the target unit that is included in fourth information sent to the first communication device before the second information is sent), wherein the second state information is state information output by the first encoder network from jointly compressing M previous channel estimation results (0111, the first communication device is more accurate when updating the first neural network by using the second information; 0140).
Claim 30, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 21.
Claim 31, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 22.
Claim 32, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 23.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 24-29, and 34-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of US 20220052827 A1 herein Kumar.
Claim 24, Yang discloses the method according to claim 21. Yang may not explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises: receiving first signaling, wherein the first signaling indicates to reset state information of the first encoder network.
Kumar discloses wherein the method further comprises: receiving first signaling, wherein the first signaling indicates to reset state information of the first encoder network (0093, Because these hidden states are accumulated over a long period of time, resetting the hidden states improves performance of UE autoencoders; compressing the channel state with the auto-encoder neural network based on the reset state values). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to sending of compressed channel state tables and remove hidden states as taught by so as to improve performance of auto-encoders (0093).
Claim 25, Yang discloses the method according to claim 24. Yang may not explicitly disclose wherein the first signaling indicates resetting start time or an offset; or the first signaling indicates resetting start time or an offset, and indicates a resetting periodicity.
Kumar discloses wherein the first signaling indicates resetting start time or an offset; or the first signaling indicates resetting start time or an offset, and indicates a resetting periodicity (0093, Because these hidden states are accumulated over a long period of time). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to sending of compressed channel state tables and remove hidden states as taught by so as to improve performance of auto-encoders (0093).
Claim 26, Yang discloses The method according to claim 24, wherein:input information of the first encoder network is determined based on the M channel estimation results; input information of the first encoder network is determined based on the M channel estimation results and third state information, wherein the third state information is determined based on historical information of a downlink channel; input information of the first encoder network is determined based on the M channel estimation results and K channel estimation results, wherein the K channel estimation results are historically obtained downlink channel estimation results; or input information of the first encoder network is determined based on the M channel estimation results, third state information, and K channel estimation results, wherein the K channel estimation results are historically obtained downlink channel estimation results, and the third state information is determined based on historical information of the downlink channel (0061, a CSI-RS pre-coding or direct indication method, and the terminal may perform reporting according to an instruction of a base station or perform selection and reporting in an indication range of a base station, to reduce a calculation amount of the terminal and overheads of CSI reporting).
Claim 27, Yang disclsoes the method according to claim 21. Yang may not explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: receiving second signaling from the access network device, wherein the second signaling indicates change information of a downlink channel, a first reference encoder network, or a reference network comprising the first reference encoder network; and determining the first reference encoder network from a plurality of reference encoder networks based on the second signaling, wherein the first encoder network is determined based on the first reference encoder network.
Kumar discloses wherein the method further comprises: receiving second signaling from the access network device, wherein the second signaling indicates change information of a downlink channel, a first reference encoder network, or a reference network comprising the first reference encoder network; and determining the first reference encoder network from a plurality of reference encoder networks based on the second signaling, wherein the first encoder network is determined based on the first reference encoder network (claim 1 reading A method of wireless communication by a user equipment (UE), comprising receiving, from a network entity, a message indicating a change in a set of downlink beams for channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs), and a context associated with the change; saving state values in an auto-encoder neural network in response to receiving the message; associating the saved state values in the auto-encoder neural network to the context in the received message). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to sending of compressed channel state tables and remove hidden states as taught by so as to improve performance of auto-encoders (0093).
Claim 28, Yang discloses the method according to claim 21. Yang may not explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises: determining change information of a downlink channel based on the M channel estimation results; and determining a first reference encoder network from a plurality of reference encoder networks based on the change information of the downlink channel, wherein the first encoder network is determined based on the first reference encoder network.
Kumar discloses determining change information of a downlink channel based on the M channel estimation results (Claim 1, message indicating a change in a set of downlink beams for channel state information); and determining a first reference encoder network from a plurality of reference encoder networks based on the change information of the downlink channel, wherein the first encoder network is determined based on the first reference encoder network. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to sending of compressed channel state tables and remove hidden states as taught by so as to improve performance of auto-encoders (0093).
Claim 29, Yang discloses The method according to claim 28, wherein the method further comprises: sending third signaling to the access network device, wherein the third signaling indicates the change information of the downlink channel, a first reference decoder network corresponding to the first reference encoder network, or a reference network comprising the first reference encoder network (0046, a first communication device can update the first neural network, thus implied, a change may be obviously triggered also by the UE or terminal, not only by the network device, and the decoder network may be obviously based on a received encoder network).
Claim 33, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 24.
Claim 34, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 25.
Claim 35, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 26.
Claim 36, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 27.
Claim 37, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 28.
Claim 38, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 27.
Claim 39, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 21 and 27.
Claim 40, as analyzed with respect to the limitations as discussed in claim 21 and 27. and the first reference encoder network corresponds to the first reference decoder network; and determining the first reference decoder network from a plurality of reference decoder networks based on the third signaling, wherein the first decoder network is determined based on the first reference decoder network (further limiting alternatives – since change information of the downlink is already disclosed by the combination of Yang and Kumar, all the limitations have been met).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20210195462 A1 – Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide techniques for feedback compression. Certain aspects provide a method for wireless communication by a user-equipment (UE). The method generally includes receiving, from a base station, a configuration to be used for compressing one or more measurements corresponding to at least one reference signal using an artificial intelligence (AI) encoder; receiving the at least one reference signal; and transmitting a codeword to the base station, the codeword being associated with a compression of the one or more measurements in accordance with the configuration.
Conclusion
MEHMOOD B. KHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/Mehmood B. Khan/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463