CTNF 18/919,936 CTNF 82911 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 1 and 14-15 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claims 1 and 14-15, spell out the abbreviation “XR” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: 07-12-aia AIA A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-6 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Doken (US 12,022,226) . Referring to claims 1 and 14-15, Doken discloses an information processing apparatus (fig. 4, system 400) comprising a processor (fig. 3, processing circuitry 306) to: execute a first determination processing (fig. 5, should XR be inserted into video 504) that determines whether or not an instruction operation (fig. 5, receive user input 502) has been performed; execute a first display control processing (fig. 6, insert XR portion 508) that, in a case of being determined by the first determination processing that the instruction operation has been performed, superimposes and displays a photographing view angle (10:62-11:3, superimpose XR portion) including a photographing range of a virtual camera (fig. 1A, virtual background, XR portion 108/110, user depiction 112 etc.,) in an XR space (6:10-19, extended reality); and execute a fixation processing (fig. 5, detect entity other than the user 510) that fixes objects that are within the photographing view angle of the virtual camera (fig. 1A, user within virtual background 108/110) when the photographing view angle of the virtual camera has been displayed as photographing target objects of the virtual camera (figs. 1A-1H, user 102/106 fixed in virtual background 108/110 with background modified). As to claim 2, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instruction operation is an operation (fig. 1B, user interface element 128; 15:1-8) performed with respect to an icon (fig. 1B, icon 130) dedicated to the instruction. As to claim 3, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein a shape of the photographing view angle of the view camera is a radial shape spreading out from a virtual lens of the virtual camera (20:37-62, field of views). As to claim 4, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein in the first display control processing, the photographing view angle of the virtual camera is displayed transparently (20:15-36, transparent object displaying). As to claim 5, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is to execute an exclusion processing (fig. 5, occluded by XR in video feed 512) that exclude, from the photographing target objects of the virtual camera, an object (fig. 5, occluded entity 510) that has become a target of a predetermined operation (fig. 5, modify video feed 514), among the objects that are within the photographing view angle of the virtual camera when the photographing view angle of the virtual camera has been displayed (fig. 5, transmit modified video feed 516). As to claim 6, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 5, wherein the predetermined operation is a flicking operation or a swiping operation (fig. 1G, user interface 128) that is performed by a user (fig. 1G, user A 102) with respect to the object. As to claim 12, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is to: execute a non-display processing (16:57-65, occluded entity) that hides an object (16:57-65, entity) that has entered into the photographing view angle of the virtual camera after the photographing view angle of the virtual camera has been displayed, on a live view showing the photographing range of the virtual camera (fig. 1F, a person entered to background 142); and execute a photographing processing (fig. 1F, click to show John 142) that performs photographing of the live view of the virtual camera. As to claim 13, Doken discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the processor is to execute a notification processing (fig. 1F, notification 142; 11:61-12:7) that notifies a user of an object (fig. 1F, John 142) that has entered into the photographing view angle of the virtual camera, that the object has entered into the photographing view angle of the virtual camera (fig. 1F, background of user depiction 112) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 7-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: None of the prior art on record discloses the limitation of “execute a second determination processing that determines a specifying operation has been performed, and execute a second display control processing … displays the photographing target objects of the virtual camera in the XP space” as required in dependent claim 7 . Conclusion The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See M.P.E.P 707.05(c). US 12,231,803 discloses a video conference background cleanup method. For example, an unwanted object in a meeting background will not appear during video conferencing. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to examiner Cheng-Yuan Tseng whose telephone number is (571)272-9772, and fax number is (571)273-9772. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 09:00 to 17:30 Eastern Time. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Alicia Harrington can be reached on (571)272-2330. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571)273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at (866)217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call (800)786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or (571)272-1000. /CHENG YUAN TSENG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2615 Application/Control Number: 18/919,936 Page 2 Art Unit: 2615 Application/Control Number: 18/919,936 Page 3 Art Unit: 2615 Application/Control Number: 18/919,936 Page 4 Art Unit: 2615 Application/Control Number: 18/919,936 Page 5 Art Unit: 2615 Application/Control Number: 18/919,936 Page 6 Art Unit: 2615 Application/Control Number: 18/919,936 Page 7 Art Unit: 2615