DETAIL ACTION
Notice to Applicant(s)
This application has been examined. Claims 1-20 are pending.
The prior arts submitted on October 18, 2024 and March 16, 2025 have been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Byers et al. (2016/0244187).
As per claim 1, Byers et al. disclose a control method of a movable object which includes the steps of obtaining a parameter of a restriction region (see at least figure 7; paragraph 0105); and controlling the movable object to execute a response measure associated with the restriction region according to the parameter of the restriction region, wherein the response measure is for controlling an operation of the movable object, and the response measure includes at least controlling whether the movable object flies above a specific altitude or below a specific altitude within the restriction region (see at least paragraphs 0040, 0105, 0106).
As per claim 2, Byers et al. disclose that the parameter of the restriction region includes at least a classification of the restriction region (see at least paragraph 0105).
As per claim, Byers et al. disclose that the parameter of the restriction region includes the classification of the restriction region, the classification of the restriction region corresponding to the response measure associated with the restriction region, and the classification of the restriction region characterizing a facility type associated with the location of the restriction region (see at least paragraph 0105).
As per claim 4, Byers et al. disclose that the classification of the restriction region includes an airport or a residential property; the response measure further includes in response to the classification of the restriction region being the airport, prohibiting the movable object from entering the restriction region, or controlling the movable object to adjust a movement path to depart from the restriction region; and in response to the classification of the restriction region being the residential property, disabling an operational function of a sensor of the movable object (see at least paragraphs 0040, 0041, 0105).
As per claims 5 6, Byers et al. disclose the limitations of these claims in at least paragraphs 0105 and 0111.
As per claim 7, Byers et al. disclose that the parameter of the restriction region includes the duration over which the restriction region is restricted, and the response measure is configured to be performed within the duration over which the restriction region is restricted (see at least paragraphs 0073, 0075, 0093, 0099, 0100, 0102, 0105, 0128).
As per claim 8, Byers et al. disclose that the response measure further includes at least controlling the movable object to select a control mode, the control mode representing an control authority of the movable object (see at least paragraphs 0040, 0041, 0046, 0047).
As per claim 9, Byers et al. disclose that controlling the movable object to select the control mode includes controlling the movable object to receive control from a user, the user being an operator other than a current operator of the movable object (see at least paragraph 0070).
As per claim 10, Byers et al. disclose that controlling the load of the movable object includes controlling the load to be turned on or turned off (see at least paragraphs 0021, 0046, 0048).
As per claim 11, Byers et al. disclose that the controlling the communication of the movable object includes at least controlling the movable object to send warning information (see at least paragraph 0111).
As per claim 12, Byers et al. disclose that the restriction region includes a designated restriction region input by an operator of the movable object for restricting an operation of the movable object by the operator of the movable object in the designated restriction region (see at least paragraph 0070).
As per claim 13, Byers et al. disclose that the response measure further includes at least controlling the movable object to adjust a movement path to depart from the restriction region; or controlling the movable object to move within the restriction region at a speed corresponding to the restriction region (see at least paragraphs 0106 and 0111).
As per claim 14, Byers et al. disclose the limitations of this claim in at least paragraphs 0040, 0077, 0080, 0105 and 0106.
As per claim 15, Byers et al. disclose that the parameter of the restriction region includes at least a classification of the restriction region (see at least paragraph 0105).
With respect to claims 16-20, the limitations of these claims have been noted in the rejections above. They are therefore considered rejected as set forth above.
Conclusion
All claims are rejected.
The following references are cited as being of general interest: Jarrell (9,087,451), Schultz et al. (2010/0292871), Goossen et al. (2014/0018979), Taveira (2016/0253907), Kantor et al. (2016/0300495) and Claridge et al. (2016/0376004).
February 3, 2026
/TAN Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3661