DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 4, 6, 8-9, 11, 14 and 17-18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In each of claim 6 and 11, the acronym PRB should be defined in the claim language.
In claim 4, it should be made clear that PSCCH is being defined as a different format is used everywhere else in the claims.
In claims 6, 8, 11, 17, the acronym PSCCH should be defined in the claim language.
In claims 6, 14, the acronym PSSCH should be defined in the claim language.
Appropriate correction is required.
Clarity of the Record – Alternative Limitations
The claims recite multiple alternative limitations, and at other instances then later recites limitations that are further limiting to specific alternative claim limitations. Please note, these are not the same as contingent limitations. In addressing the alternative limitations, the prior art has been used to address specific alternative limitations, but note that limitations not addressed are not inherently indicated as allowable as the context of the claims as worded would only require one of the alternative to meet the patentable scope of the claimed limitations.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“receiving, by a second terminal” interpreted as ‘a second terminal for receiving’ in claim 15, supported in paragraph 41 at least.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a)
Claims 1-2, 8-11 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, because the claim purports to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, but fails to recite a combination of elements as required by that statutory provision and thus cannot rely on the specification to provide the structure, material or acts to support the claimed function. As such, the claim recites a function that has no limits and covers every conceivable means for achieving the stated function, while the specification discloses at most only those means known to the inventor. Accordingly, the disclosure is not commensurate with the scope of the claim.
Claim 1 recites a “sending, by a first terminal, target sidelink control information (SCI), wherein the target SCI is used to indicate sidelink (SL) positioning reference signal (PRS) resource information, and the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS or SCI shared with data.” In reciting ‘a terminal for sending’ claim 1 is interpreted as intending to invoke a 112(f) interpretation of this limitation. However, in each instance, there is only a single 'means' claimed, which causes the invocation of 112(f) to fail and the application of 112(a) to be applied to the claims to address the claiming of a 'single means'. See MPEP 2164.08(a) and 2181 (V). None of dependent claims 2, 8-11 and 13-14 clearly provide an additional structural element to eliminate the single means concerns and are in turn also rejected under USC 112(a). For clarity, claims 3-7, 12 and 15-20 recite additional elements, and are therefore not rejected as single means.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claims 12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "a first terminal" and “target sidelink control information (SCI)” in line 2. These limitations create antecedent confusion as the terminal and SCI have been previously established in claim 1. The language does not clearly differentiate the components from that of claim 1, or establish an antecedent relationship, thereby rendering the scope of the claim indefinite.
Claim 20 recites ‘a terminal’ and then incorporates all of claim 15, which recites ‘a first terminal’ and ‘a second terminal’; this creates antecedent confusion as it is unclear which of the first and second terminals ‘a terminal’ is. A recommended correction is to clearly write out the scope of the method incorporated from claim 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ganesan (herein after Gan) (WO 2021/240479, see IDS) in view of Nam (US Pub 20230052126).
Re claim 1, Gan discloses a sidelink positioning processing method, comprising: sending, by a first terminal, target sidelink control information (SCI) (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A-C designs with SCI use in communication between terminals UE A/B) wherein the target SCI is used to indicate sidelink (SL) positioning reference signal (PRS) resource information (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A/C design with PRS transmission incorporated in SCI implementation for use in communication between terminals UE A/B), and the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS or SCI shared with data (Par 66, 72, 74, 76); however Gan fails to explicitly disclose the alternative limitation of wherein the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS.
This alternative design is however disclosed by Nam. Nam discloses the alternative limitation of wherein the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS (Par 22, 36, 78-80, 98, 121 – dedication of SCI slots for PRS communication).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Gan in order to incorporate the SCI dedication of Nam based on the rationale of the use of a known technique to improve similar designs in the same way, in this instance it would be obvious to incorporate known communication protocols in the configuration and communication of the control information and the related positioning references to ensure an accurate and efficient positioning processing in the given device.
Re claim 15, Gan discloses a sidelink positioning processing method, comprising: receiving, by a second terminal (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A-C designs with SCI use in communication between terminals UE A/B), target sidelink control information (SCI) from a first terminal (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A-C designs with SCI use in communication between terminals UE A/B), wherein the target SCI is used to indicate sidelink (SL) positioning reference signal (PRS) resource information (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A/C design with PRS transmission incorporated in SCI implementation for use in communication between terminals UE A/B), and the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS or SCI for data sharing (Par 66, 72, 74, 76); and
performing, by the second terminal, a target operation based on the SL PRS resource information; wherein the target operation comprises at least one of the following: performing an SL resource selection (Par 64-66; 72, 74-77); sending the SL PRS according to an indication of the SCI (Par 64-66; 72, 74-77); or receiving an SL PRS indicated by the SCI (Par 64-66; 72, 74-77); however Gan fails to explicitly disclose the alternative limitation of wherein the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS.
This alternative design is however disclosed by Nam. Nam discloses the alternative limitation of wherein the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS (Par 22, 36, 78-80, 98, 121 – dedication of SCI slots for PRS communication).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Gan in order to incorporate the SCI dedication of Nam based on the rationale of the use of a known technique to improve similar designs in the same way, in this instance it would be obvious to incorporate known communication protocols in the configuration and communication of the control information and the related positioning references to ensure an accurate and efficient positioning processing in the given device.
Re claim 16, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 15, Nam further discloses wherein the target SCI is first-stage SCI in two-stage SCI (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 117 – PSCCH carries SCI stage 1).
Re claim 19, Gan discloses a terminal (Fig 4 SL UE A; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76), comprising a processor (Fig 2 el 202, Par 36) and a memory (Fig 2 el 204, Par 37), wherein the memory stores a program or instructions capable of running on the processor (Par 36-37); wherein the program or the instructions (Par 36-37), when executed by the processor (Par 36-37), cause the terminal to perform: sending target sidelink control information (SCI) (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A-C designs with SCI use in communication between terminals UE A/B), wherein the target SCI is used to indicate sidelink (SL) positioning reference signal (PRS) resource information (Fig 4 el 404 to 402; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76 – model A/C design with PRS transmission incorporated in SCI implementation for use in communication between terminals UE A/B), and the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS or SCI shared with data (Par 66, 72, 74, 76); however Gan fails to explicitly disclose the alternative limitation of wherein the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS.
This alternative design is however disclosed by Nam. Nam discloses the alternative limitation of wherein the target SCI is SCI dedicated to an SL PRS (Par 22, 36, 78-80, 98, 121 – dedication of SCI slots for PRS communication).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosure of Gan in order to incorporate the SCI dedication of Nam based on the rationale of the use of a known technique to improve similar designs in the same way, in this instance it would be obvious to incorporate known communication protocols in the configuration and communication of the control information and the related positioning references to ensure an accurate and efficient positioning processing in the given device.
Re claim 20, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses a terminal (Fig 4 SL UE B; Par 51, 57, 63-66, 72-76), comprising a processor (Fig 2 el 202, Par 36) and a memory (Fig 2 el 204, Par 37), wherein the memory stores a program or instructions capable of running on the processor (Par 36-37); and when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor(Par 36-37) , the steps of the sidelink positioning processing method according to claim 15 are implemented (see rejection of claim 15 above).
Re claim 2, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 1, Nam further discloses wherein the target SCI is first-stage SCI in two-stage SCI (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 117 – PSCCH carries SCI stage 1).
Re claim 3, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 1, Nam further discloses wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first terminal, SL PRS configuration information (Fig 3 el 305/310, Par 95-97; Fig 4 el 405/410, Par 104-106); and determining, by the first terminal, the target SCI based on the SL PRS configuration information (Fig 3 el 305/310, Par 95-97; Fig 4 el 405/410, Par 104-106).
Re claim 4, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 3, Nam further discloses wherein the SL PRS configuration information comprises at least one of the following: a time domain position available for SL PRS;
a frequency domain position available for SL PRS (Par 104-107);
an SL PRS bandwidth or SL PRS bandwidth candidate set;
a comb or a comb candidate set; a number of symbols or a candidate set of number of symbols; a number of cyclic shifts or a candidate set of cyclic shifts;
a period (Par 104-107) or a period candidate set;
an SL PRS time-frequency resource pattern or an SL PRS time-frequency resource pattern candidate set; a sequence identifier or a sequence identifier candidate set; an SL PRS priority or an SL PRS priority candidate set; or configuration information for a physical sidelink control channel PSCCH associated with SL PRS; wherein the configuration information for the PSCCH comprises at least one of a PSCCH time domain position configuration or a PSCCH frequency domain position configuration, wherein the PSCCH time domain position configuration comprises at least one of the number of PSCCH occasions in each slot, a number of symbols in each PSCCH occasion, a position of a PSCCH occasion in each slot, or a PSCCH period, and the PSCCH frequency domain position configuration comprises at least one of a number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) occupied by one PSCCH or a PSCCH frequency domain candidate position.
Re claim 5, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole disclose the method according to claim 3, wherein the SL PRS configuration information further comprises a configuration parameter for an SL PRS resource block (Par 61, 104-107 – UE are configured to function within resource blocks and configuration takes place within the give block).
Re claim 6, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 5, Nam further discloses wherein the SL PRS resource block meets at least one of the following: one SL PRS resource block occupies continuous PRBs in frequency domain, and one SL PRS resource block occupies at least one slot and continuous symbols in one slot in time domain; first features of different SL PRS resources comprised in a same SL PRS resource block are the same, and the first feature comprises at least one of the following: an SL PRS bandwidth, a comb size, a number of symbols, or an available cyclic shift;
different SL PRS resources comprised in one SL PRS resource block are distinguished (Par 116-121) by at least one of different comb offsets, symbol positions (Par 116-121), or sequences;
in one slot, different SL PRS resources comprised in the SL PRS resource block are distinguished by different second features, and the second feature comprises at least one of a comb offset, a symbol position, or a sequence; in one slot, mapping of each SL PRS resource in the SL PRS resource block starts from the lowest PRB or the lowest subchannel of the SL resource block; in one slot, each SL PRS resource in the SL PRS resource block occupies an entire bandwidth of the SL PRS resource block; in one slot, one SL PRS resource in the SL PRS resource block has Z consecutive symbols, wherein Z is a positive integer;
in one slot, a symbol spaced between SL PRS resources (Par 116-121) in different time domain positions comprises at least one of a GAP symbol (Par 116-121) or an automatic gain control (AGC) symbol;
in one slot, each SL PRS resource in the SL PRS resource block is associated with an SL PRS resource number or an SL PRS resource identifier; in one slot, the 1st symbol of the SL PRS resource block is used for AGC, and the last symbol is a GAP symbol;
in one slot, a PSCCH in the SL PRS resource block has at least one PSCCH transmission occasion in time domain (Par 61, 106-108, 110-111);
in one slot, a PSCCH in the m-th PSCCH transmission occasion in the SL PRS resource block is used to indicate an SL PRS resource located after the m-th PSCCH occasion and before the (m+1)-th PSCCH transmission occasion, wherein m is a positive integer;
in one slot, one PSCCH in the SL PRS resource block occupies L consecutive symbols, wherein L is a positive integer (Par 116-121);
in one slot, a symbol spaced between PSCCHs in different time domain positions comprise at least one of a GAP symbol or an AGC symbol; in one slot, one PSCCH in the SL PRS resource block occupies M continuous PRBs or M continuous subchannels in a bandwidth of the SL PRS resource block, wherein M is a positive integer;
in one slot, one PSCCH in the SL PRS resource block is associated with one PSSCH (Par 61, 106-108, 110-111);
in one slot, mapping of a PSCCH at the lowest frequency domain position in the SL PRS resource block starts from the lowest PRB or the lowest subchannel of the SL resource block; in one slot, a PSCCH in the SL PRS resource block is associated with a PSCCH number or a PSCCH identifier; different SL PRS resource blocks have different third features, wherein the third feature comprises at least one of the following: an SL PRS bandwidth, a comb size, a number of symbols, or an available cyclic shift; in one slot, different SL PRS resources in the SL PRS resource block have a first mapping relationship with corresponding PSCCHs; or at least one SL PRS resource block is configured (Par 61, 106-108, 110-111) or preconfigured in one resource pool (Par 61, 106-108, 110-111); wherein the first mapping relationship comprises mapping SL PRS resources differentiated by different second features to PSCCHs at different time-frequency positions, and the second feature comprises at least one of a comb offset, a symbol position, or a sequence.
Re claim 7, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 5, wherein the configuration parameter for the SL PRS resource block comprises at least one of the following: an SL PRS resource block identifier; a time domain position of the SL PRS resource block; a frequency domain position of the SL PRS resource block (Par 61, 104-107); a number of symbols that one terminal is able to occupy in a slot (Par 116-121); a symbol position occupied by the SL PRS in a slot (Par 116-121); a comb structure size; cyclic shift information; or PSCCH configuration information (Par 61, 104-107).
Re claim 8, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 1, Nam discloses wherein the dedicated SCI comprises at least one of the following indication information:
a number of a PSCCH in which SCI is located in a PSCCH resource group (Par 78, 98, 111, 117);
an SL resource block identifier (Par 61);
a first SL PRS enabling identifier, wherein the first SL PRS enabling identifier is used to indicate whether an SL PRS is present in a first slot in which the dedicated SCI is located;
an SL PRS resource identifier (Par 37, 61, 63, 78-80), wherein the SL PRS resource identifier is used to indicate a number of a resource selected for the SL PRS by the first terminal from a resource pool (Par 37, 61, 63, 78-80) or an SL PRS resource block (Par 37, 61, 63, 78-80);
SL PRS time-frequency position indication information in the first slot;
SL PRS comb structure indication information (Par 87, 118);
SL PRS comb offset indication information;
SL PRS cyclic shift indication information;
SL PRS sequence identifier indication information (Par 122);
SL PRS time-frequency resource pattern indication information;
first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a repeated or reserved SL PRS resource in a second slot, and the second slot is different from the first slot;
SL PRS periodic indication information (Par 90);
SL PRS priority indication information (Par 89);
a destination address identifier associated with the SL PRS;
a resource identifier associated with the SL PRS (Par 86, 96-98); or
a positioning measurement reporting request (Par 95-96, 104-105).
Re claim 17, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 15, Nam discloses wherein the dedicated SCI comprises at least one of the following indication information: a number of a PSCCH in which SCI is located in a PSCCH resource group (Par 78, 98, 111, 117);
an SL resource block identifier (Par 61);
a first SL PRS enabling identifier, wherein the first SL PRS enabling identifier is used to indicate whether an SL PRS is present in a first slot in which the dedicated SCI is located;
an SL PRS resource identifier (Par 37, 61, 63, 78-80), wherein the SL PRS resource identifier is used to indicate a number of a resource selected for the SL PRS by the first terminal from a resource pool (Par 37, 61, 63, 78-80) or an SL PRS resource block (Par 37, 61, 63, 78-80);
SL PRS time domain position indication information of the first slot;
SL PRS comb structure indication information (Par 87, 118);
SL PRS comb offset indication information; SL PRS cyclic shift indication information;
SL PRS sequence identifier indication information (Par 122);
SL PRS time-domain resource pattern indication information; first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a repeated or reserved SL PRS resource in a second slot, and the second slot is different from the first slot;
SL PRS periodic indication information (Par 90);
SL PRS priority indication information (Par 89);
a destination address identifier associated with the SL PRS; a resource identifier associated with the SL PRS (Par 86, 96-98); or a positioning measurement reporting request (Par 95-96, 104-105).
Re claim 9, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein the SL PRS time-frequency position indication information comprises: frequency domain position indication information, wherein the frequency domain position indication information indicates at least one of a frequency domain starting position or a bandwidth; and time domain position indication information, wherein the time domain position indication information indicates at least one of a starting symbol in a slot or a number of symbols in the slot; or, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of the following: first sub-indication information, wherein the first sub-indication information is used to indicate time-frequency position information; or second sub-indication information, wherein the second sub-indication information is used to indicate a number of resources.
Claim 9 is rejected in light of the rejection applied to claim 8 under Gan and Nam, as claim 9 further limits alternative limitations not required to be incorporated in the claimed method, therefore the limitations of claim 9 lack patentable weight based on the alternative requirements of claim 8.
Re claim 18, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 17, wherein the SL PRS time-frequency position indication information comprises: frequency domain position indication information, wherein the frequency domain position indication information indicates at least one of a frequency domain starting position or a bandwidth; and time domain position indication information, wherein the time domain position indication information indicates at least one of a starting symbol in a slot or a number of symbols in the slot; or, wherein the first indication information comprises at least one of the following: first sub-indication information, wherein the first sub-indication information is used to indicate time-frequency position information; or second sub-indication information, wherein the second sub-indication information is used to indicate a number of resources.
Claim 18 is rejected in light of the rejection applied to claim 17 under Gan and Nam, as claim 18 further limits alternative limitations not required to be incorporated in the claimed method, therefore the limitations of claim 18 lack patentable weight based on the alternative requirements of claim 17.
Re claim 10, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method of claim 1, Nam further discloses wherein information indicated by the target SCI comprises second indication information of second-stage SCI in two-stage SCI (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 118), and the second-stage SCI is used to jointly indicate the SL PRS resource information along with the target SCI (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 118).
Re claim 11, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method of claim 10, Nam further discloses wherein in a case that the target SCI is dedicated SCI, the second indication information is used to indicate at least one of the following: a code rate of the second-stage SCI;
a format of the second-stage SCI (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121);
a PRB or subchannel occupied by a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) carrying the second-stage SCI;
a symbol occupied by the PSSCH carrying the second-stage SCI (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121);
a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) pattern corresponding to the PSSCH carrying the second-stage SCI; a DMRS port indication corresponding to the PSSCH carrying the second-stage SCI;
an SL PRS time domain position of a first slot in which the target SCI is located (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121);
a second SL PRS enabling identifier, wherein the second SL PRS enabling identifier is used to indicate whether an SL PRS is present in a third slot in which the second-stage SCI is located; or an SL PRS resource block identifier; or,
wherein in a case that the target SCI is dedicated SCI, the second-stage SCI comprises at least one of the following: a second SL PRS enabling identifier, wherein the second SL PRS enabling identifier is used to indicate whether an SL PRS is present in a slot in which the second-stage SCI is located;
an SL PRS resource identifier (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121),
wherein the SL PRS resource identifier is used to indicate a number of a resource selected for the SL PRS by the first terminal from a resource pool (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121) or an SL PRS resource block (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121);
SL PRS time domain position indication information of a first slot in which the target SCI is located (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121; Fig 5); SL PRS comb structure indication information; SL PRS comb offset indication information; SL PRS cyclic shift indication information; SL PRS sequence identifier indication information; SL PRS time-domain resource pattern indication information; first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a repeated or reserved SL PRS resource in a second slot, and the second slot is different from the first slot; SL PRS periodic indication information; SL PRS priority indication information; a destination address identifier associated with the SL PRS; a resource identifier associated with the SL PRS; or a positioning measurement reporting request; or,
wherein in a case that the target SCI is dedicated SCI, a PSSCH carrying the second-stage SCI comprises at least one of the following: the PSSCH and a PSCCH are frequency division multiplexed; the PSSCH and the SL PRS are not frequency division multiplexed (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121); the PSSCH and a PRS occupy different symbols (Par 36, 104, 106-107, 110-111, 116-121); mapping of the PSSCH starts from the 1st symbol of a DMRS; resource element (RE)-level frequency division multiplexing is used for the PSSCH and the DMRS; a number of ports of a DMRS corresponding to the PSSCH is 1; a number of symbols of the DMRS corresponding to the PSSCH is 1 or 2; a plurality of DMRS symbols corresponding to the PSSCH are discontinuous; the DMRS corresponding to the PSSCH is a comb structure, and REs are distributed at equal intervals; or the DMRS corresponding to the PSSCH and the SL PRS in the 1st symbol has a same RE position in overlapping PRBs; or, Gan further discloses
wherein in a case that the target SCI is shared SCI, the format of the second-stage SCI is a format for transmitting an SL PRS configuration parameter and performing data transmission (Par 72, 74-77); or,
wherein in a case that the target SCI is shared SCI, the second-stage SCI comprises fourth indication information associated with the SL PRS, and the fourth indication information comprises at least one of the following: frequency domain position indication information of an SL PRS in a fourth slot; comb structure indication information of the SL PRS in the fourth slot; comb offset indication information of the SL PRS in the fourth slot; cyclic shift indication information of the SL PRS in the fourth slot; sequence identifier indication information of the SL PRS in the fourth slot; time-domain resource pattern indication information of the SL PRS in the fourth slot; priority indication information of the SL PRS in the fourth slot; a third SL PRS enabling identifier, wherein the third SL PRS enabling identifier is used to indicate whether an SL PRS is present in a reserved slot; indication information of an SL PRS resource in a slot reserved only for the SL PRS; a destination address identifier associated with the SL PRS; a resource identifier associated with the SL PRS; or a positioning measurement reporting request; wherein the fourth slot comprises at least one of a slot in which the shared SCI is located or a reserved slot.
Re claim 12, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 1, Nam further discloses wherein after the sending, by a first terminal, target sidelink control information (SCI), the method further comprises: sending, by the first terminal, the SL PRS based on the SL PRS resource information (Par 104-107); or,
wherein in a case that the target SCI is dedicated SCI (Par 105-109), a resource for transmitting the SL PRS and a resource for transmitting the data are located in different resource pools (Par 105-109).
Re claim 13, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 1, Gan further discloses wherein information indicated by the shared SCI comprises at least one of the following: a frequency-domain resource allocation indication (Par 72, 74-76); second-stage SCI format information (Par 72, 74-76) , wherein the second-stage SCI format information comprises a configuration parameter for transmitting the SL PRS and a format for data transmission (Par 72, 74-76); a time-domain resource allocation indication (Par 72, 74-76); or fifth indication information in a reserved bit or a preset code point.
Re claim 14, the combined disclosure of Gan and Nam as a whole discloses the method according to claim 13, Gan further discloses wherein the frequency-domain resource allocation indication meets any one of the following: the frequency-domain resource allocation indication is used for determining a PSSCH frequency domain position;
the frequency-domain resource allocation indication is used for determining an SL PRS frequency domain position (Par 72, 74-77); or
the frequency-domain resource allocation indication is used for determining a PSSCH frequency domain position and an SL PRS frequency domain position; or,
wherein a reserved slot in the time-domain resource allocation indication is used to indicate any one of the following: a slot used only for data transmission, a slot shared by data and the SL PRS, or a slot used only for SL PRS transmission; or,
wherein the fifth indication information comprises at least one of the following: a third SL PRS enabling identifier, wherein the third SL PRS enabling identifier is used to indicate whether an SL PRS is present in a fourth slot; or a symbol occupied by the SL PRS, wherein the symbol occupied by the SL PRS is used to indicate a symbol position of the fourth slot; wherein the fourth slot comprises at least one of a slot in which the shared SCI is located or a reserved slot.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL R NEFF/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631