DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted 12/03/2024, 8/07/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al., (CN 109541529) – of record, hereinafter Chen.
Regarding claim 1 Chen discloses a positioning method (e.g., abstract), comprising: receiving, by a first device, a first signal sent by a second device; receiving, by the first device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station A), a second signal sent by a third device (page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station B); and determining, by the first device, a first length based on a first time, a second time, and a delay duration device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14); wherein the time at which the first device receives the first signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the time at which the first device receives the second signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the first length is a distance from an intersection point to a second network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), the intersection point being at an intersection of a first transmission line between a first network device and the second network device and a first straight line on which a terminal device is located and that is perpendicular to the first transmission line (e.g., pages 9-10, paragraph 0155), and wherein the terminal device is one of the first device or the second device, the first network device is the other one of the first device or the second device, and the third device is the second network device (e.g., paragraph 0168).
Regarding claim 2 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the delay duration is determined based on a third time and a fourth time, the third time being a time at which the third device receives the first signal, and the fourth time being a time at which the third device sends the second signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 3 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the delay duration is a preset duration (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 4 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the delay duration is a transmission delay between the first network device and the second network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), and wherein the transmission delay is determined based on a length of a second transmission line, or the transmission delay is determined based on the length of the second transmission line and a second delay duration provided by a delayer located on the second transmission line (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the second transmission line is a transmission line between the first network device and the second network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 5 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the second signal comprises first time information, the first time information comprising information related to the third time and the fourth time device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 6 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the delay duration is greater than or equal to a first preset threshold (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 7 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein position information of the terminal device comprises the first length or a second length, wherein the second length is a difference between a length of the first transmission line and the first length (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 8 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises sending, by the first device, the first length or a second length to the second device, wherein the second length is a difference between a length of the first transmission line and the first length (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 9 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises sending, by the first device, a third signal to the second device, wherein the third signal comprises second time information or the first length, the second time information being determined based on the first time and a fifth time at which the first device sends the third signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 10 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the method further comprises receiving, by the first device, third time information sent by the second device, wherein the third time information is determined based on the second time information, a sixth time, and a seventh time, the sixth time being a time at which the second device receives the third signal, and the seventh time being a time at which the second device sends the first signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 11 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the method further comprises determining, by the first device, a vertical distance from the terminal device to the first transmission line based on the third time information, the first length, and a first angle between the first straight line and a main path of wireless signal transmission from the first transmission line to the terminal device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 12 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 7 claim 9, wherein the method further comprises receiving, by the first device from the second device, a vertical distance from the terminal device to the first transmission line, wherein the position information of the terminal device further comprises the vertical distance (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 13 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein determining the first length comprises determining, by the first device, the first length according to a first formula, wherein the first formula satisfies:d2=[(t5-t2)-T]xc1/2, wherein d2 is the first length, t5 is the second time, t2 is the first time, T is the delay duration, and ci is a transmission speed of an electromagnetic wave on the first transmission line (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 14 Chen discloses a positioning method (e.g., abstract), comprising: sending, by a second device, a first signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station A); receiving, by the second device, a third signal sent by a first device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station B), wherein the third signal comprises a first length or second time information (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the second time information is determined based on a first time and a fifth time, wherein the first time isa time at which the first device receives the first signal, and wherein the fifth time is a time at which the first device sends the third signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14); and determining, by the second device, a vertical distance from a terminal device to a first transmission line between a first network device and a second network device based on the second time information, the first length, a sixth time, a seventh time, and a first angle (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the sixth time is time at which the second device receives the third signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the seventh time isa time at which the second device sends the first signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the first length is a distance from an intersection point to the second network device, the intersection point being at an intersection of the first transmission line and a first straight perpendicular to the first transmission line and on which the terminal device is located (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14); wherein the first angle is an angle between the first straight line and a main path of wireless signal transmission from the first transmission line to the terminal device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14); and wherein the terminal device is one of the first device or the second device, and the first network device is the other one of the first device or the second device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 15 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein the method further comprises sending, by the second device, third time information to the first device, wherein the third time information is determined based on the second time information, the sixth time, and the seventh time (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 16 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 15, wherein the method further comprises[[:]] determining, by the second device, the vertical distance from the terminal device to the first transmission line based on the third time information, the first length, and the first angle (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 17 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein the method further comprises sending, by the second device, the vertical distance from the terminal device to the first transmission line to the first device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 18 Chen further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein determining the vertical distance from ]the terminal device to the first transmission line between a first network device and a second network device based on the second time information (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station A), the first length, sixth time, seventh time, and a first angle comprises determining, by the second device, the vertical distance based on a second formula, wherein the second formula satisfies:(t7-ti)-(t5-t2)=2x[(di-hxtan())/ci+(h/cos(h))/c2], wherein t7 is the sixth time, t5 is the fifth time, t2 is the first time, ti is the seventh time, di is a difference between the first transmission line and the first length, ci is a transmission speed of an electromagnetic wave on the first transmission line, c2 is a transmission rate of an electromagnetic wave in air, 0 is the first angle, and h is the vertical distance (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 19 Chen discloses a positioning method (e.g., abstract), comprising: receiving, by a terminal, a first signal sent by a first network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station A); receiving, by the terminal, a second signal sent by a second network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station B); and determining, by the terminal, a first length based on a first time at which the terminal receives the first signal and a second time at which the terminal receives the second signal (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14), wherein the first length is a closest distance from the terminal to a transmission line between the first network device and the second network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 20 Chen discloses a positioning method (e.g., abstract), comprising: determining a closest distance from a terminal to a transmission line between a first network device and a second network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station A); wherein the closest distance is determined based on a first time at which the terminal receives a first signal from the first network device (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station A), a second time at which the terminal receives a second signal from the second network device, and delay duration (e.g., page 11, paragraph 0168; see also Fig. 14, at tag broadcasts a TDOA message to server via base station B).
Conclusion
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply.
Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference aspotentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of thepassage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
DAVID E. LOTTER
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2845
/DAVID E LOTTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845