DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9, 12-15, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Matsumura et al (US 2025/0185011 A1).
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Matsumura ‘011 discloses a method (fig. 14, the transmitting/receiving section 220 which preforms simultaneous transmission using multiple panels based on PUCCH/PUSCH configurations, section 0014, 0398, 0402) of wireless communication (fig. 14, UE/terminal device, the transmitting/receiving section 220 which preforms simultaneous transmission using multiple panels based on PUCCH/PUSCH configurations, section 0014, 0398, 0402), comprising: determining (see, the control section controls transmission related to uplink simultaneous transmission based on the PUCCH/PUSCH configurations, section 0402-0404), by a user device (fig. 14, UE/terminal device, the transmitting/receiving section 220 which preforms simultaneous transmission using multiple panels based on PUCCH/PUSCH configurations, section 0014, 0398, 0402), whether a simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met (see, support/activation of a simultaneous UL transmission of a PUSCH and PUCCH using multiple panels which implicitly means a condition is satisfied, section 0168-0169); and performing, in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition predetermined condition is met (see, support/activation of a simultaneous UL transmission of a PUSCH and PUCCH using multiple panels which implicitly means a condition is satisfied, section 0168-0169), a subsequent operation that is a simultaneous uplink channel transmission (see, the with respect to supporting simultaneous uplink transmission using multiple panels, the UE transmits PUSCHs/PUCCHs, section 0133-0134, 0172-0173) that transmits a first uplink signal (see, PUCCH transmission, section 0133-0134, 0168-0169, 0173-PUSCHs/PUCCHs) and a second uplink signal (see, PUSCH transmission, section 0133-0134, 016368-0169) which are partially (section 166, 0168-PUSCH/PUCCH resources partially overlap with each other) or fully overlapped in time domain (see, for PUSCH/PUCCH scheduled/triggered with a values of COPRESET pool index value , overlapping time domain, section 0170, 0181, 0274), and wherein the determining determines that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met in response to (a) receiving an indication of a simultaneous transmission scheme (see, support for simultaneous transmission using multiple panels based on PUSCH/PUCCH scheduled/triggered by a DCI, section 0180-0181, 0187-0189-activation of the simultaneous transmission via RRC/MAC CE or DCI) and (b) determining that information associated with the first uplink signal (see, PUSCH transmission is different from the PUCCH transmission, section 0168-0169, 170, 0181) is different from information associated with the second uplink signal (see, PUCCH transmission as part of the simultaneous transmission using multiple panels, section 0168-016+9, 0170, 0181, 0184).
Regarding claim 2 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal and the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a CORESET pool index value (see, the UE simultaneous transmit the PSUCH/PUCCH corresponding to the CORESET pool index value, section 0180-0181).
Regarding claim 3 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the CORESET pool index value corresponds to a TRP (transmission and reception point) index (see, simultaneous transmission corresponding to TRP and CORESET pool index value in relation to TRP, section 0133, 0154, 0170).
Regarding claim 4 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal and the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a SRS (sounding reference signal) resource set index. (see, pool index in a PUSCH and pool index in a PUCCH configuration in relation to SRS resource indicator (SRI), section 0151).
Regarding claim 5 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the SRS resource set index corresponds to a panel index (see, panel associated a PUSCH which may be associated with SRI/SRS resource of the PUSCH transmission, section 0160).
Regarding claim 6 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first uplink signal and the second uplink signal correspond to a first PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) and a second PUSCH (see, PUSCHs/PUCCHs overlap with each other in the time domain and PUSCH/PUCCH resources overlap at least partially with each other, section 0166, 0168), respectively, and wherein the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH are associated with different control resource sets having different values of a CORESET pool index parameter (see, CORESET pool index of the fists value, second value corresponding to CORESET pool index, section .0181, noted: simultaneous transmission using multiple panels for PUSCHs/PUCCHs, section 0188, 0192, 0202).
Regarding claim 9 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is not met, canceling a transmission of the first uplink signal or a transmission of the second uplink signal (see, when multiplexing/mapping of pieces of UCI have difference priorities is not supported, the UE cancels a PUCCH/PUSCH having a smaller priority index, section 0139-0140, 0187-190, 0199-restriction with respect to overlapping, the PUCCH is dropped, 0229-dropping the PUCCH).
Regarding claim 9 (New), Matsumura ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is not met, canceling a transmission of the first uplink signal or a transmission of the second uplink signal (see, when multiplexing/mapping of pieces of UCI have difference priorities is not supported, the UE cancels a PUCCH/PUSCH having a smaller priority index, section 0139-0140, 0187-190, 0199-restriction with respect to overlapping, the PUCCH is dropped, 0229-dropping the PUCCH).
Regarding claim 12 (New), Matsumura et al (US 2025/0185011 A1) discloses an apparatus (fig. 12, User terminal 20 coupled to a base station 11, fig. 14, User Terminal 20 that includes a control section 210 coupled to transmitting/receiving section 220/RF section 232 and baseband section with Tx/RX section 2211/2212, section 0381-0398) for wireless communication (fig. 14, the transmitting/receiving section 220 which preforms simultaneous transmission using multiple panels based on PUCCH/PUSCH configurations, section 0014, 0398, 0402), including at least one processor (fig. 14, control section 210 coupled to transmitting/receiving section 223 and the processing sections, section 0381-0398) configured to: determine (see, the control section control transmission related to uplink simultaneous transmission based on the PUCCH/PUSCH configurations, section 0402-0404) whether a simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met (see, support/activation of a simultaneous UL transmission of a PUSCH and POUCHH using multiple panels which implicitly means a condition is satisfied, section 0168-0169); and perform, in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met (see, support/activation of a simultaneous UL transmission of a PUSCH and POUCHH using multiple panels which implicitly means a condition is satisfied, section 0168-0169, a subsequent operation that is a simultaneous uplink transmission (see, the with respect to supporting simultaneous uplink transmission using multiple panels, the UE transmits PUSCHs/PUCCHs, section 0133-0134, 0172-0173) that transmits a first uplink signal (see, PUCCH transmission, section 0133-0134, 0168-0169, 0173-PUSCHs/PUCCHs) and a second uplink signal (see, PUSCH transmission, section 0133-0134, 016368-0169) which are partially (section 166, 0168-PUSCH/PUCCH resources partially overlap with each other) or fully overlapped in time domain (see, for PUSCH/PUCCH scheduled/triggered with a values of COPRESET pool index value , overlapping time domain, section 0170, 0181, 0274), and wherein the determining determines that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met in response to (a) receiving an indication of a simultaneous transmission scheme (see, support for simultaneous transmission using multiple panels based on PUSCH/PUCCH scheduled/triggered by a DCI, section 0180-0181, 0187-0189-activation of the simultaneous transmission via RRC/MAC CE or DCI) and (b) determining that information associated with the first uplink signal (see, PUSCH transmission is different from the PUCCH transmission, section 0168-0169, 170, 0181) is different from information associated with the second uplink signal (see, PUCCH transmission as part of the simultaneous transmission using multiple panels, section 0168-016+9, 0170, 0181, 0184).
Regarding claim 13 (New), it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2 as discussed above the claim substantially comprises the same limitations.
Regarding claim 14 (New), it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4 as discussed above the claim substantially comprises the same limitations.
Regarding claim 15 (New), it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 6 as discussed above the claim substantially comprises the same limitations.
Regarding claim 18 (New), it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 9 as discussed above the claim substantially comprises the same limitations.
Claims 1, 4-5, 7, 12, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yi et al (US 2021/0360616 A1, IDS)
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Yi et al (US 2021/0360616 A1) discloses a method of wireless communication (see, the wireless sends one or more PUSCH transmissions base on a DCI receives ,section 0366-0267), comprising determining, by a user device (see, the wireless device simultaneously send uplink transmissions via the first antenna panel and the second antenna panel/first PUSCH associated with first uplink panel, second PUSCHs, section 0283-0284, 0287), whether a simultaneous uplink transmission condition predetermined condition is met (see, the wireless communication device supports simultaneous PUCCH transmission via first uplink carrier and the second uplink carriers, section 0305, noted: based on the PUCCH format configurations and associated parameters, the wireless device uses the PUCCH format configurations for simultaneous PUCCH transmissions); and performing, in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition predetermined condition is met (section 0305-the use of PUCCH configurations parameters to enable support of simultaneous PUCCH transmissions), a subsequent operation that is a simultaneous uplink transmission that transmits a first uplink signal and a second uplink signal (see, simultaneous transmission of PUCCH transmissions via first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier, section 0305) which are partially or fully overlapped in time domain (see, overlapped slots with respect to the first PUCCH transmission and second PUCCH transmission/overlaps in time domain, section 0308-0309, 0315), and wherein the determining determines that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met in response to (a) receiving an indication of a simultaneous transmission scheme (see, PUCCH configuration via RRC messages, where the PUCCH configuration comprises PUCCH resource sets, PUCCH formats associated with the uplink carriers, section 302-0303, 0305-the PUCCH formats are used to conduct simultaneous PUCCH transmissions) and (b) determining that information associated with the first uplink signal is different from information associated with the second uplink signal (see, the wireless device determines that the first numerology of a first active uplink BWP of the first uplink carriers is different from a second numerology of second active uplink BWP of the second uplink carrier, section 0305).
Regarding claim 12 (New), Yi ‘616 discloses an apparatus (fig. 15A, see, wireless device 15032 coupled to a base station 1504, the wireless device 1502 includes RF antenna , TX/RX processing system 120/1522, memory 1524 and processing system 1518 that comprises one or more processors , section0193- 0201) for wireless communication (see, the wireless sends one or more PUSCH transmissions base on a DCI receives ,section 0366-0267), including at least one processor (fig. 15A, see, processing system 1518 that comprises one or more processors and/or controllers , section0193- 0201) configured to: determine (see, the wireless device simultaneously send uplink transmissions via the first antenna panel and the second antenna panel/first PUSCH associated with first uplink panel, second PUSCHs, section 0283-0284, 0287), whether a simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met (see, the wireless communication device supports simultaneous PUCCH transmission via first uplink carrier and the second uplink carriers, section 0305); and perform, in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met, a subsequent operation that is a simultaneous uplink transmission that transmits a first uplink signal and a second uplink signal (see, simultaneous transmission of PUCCH transmissions via first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier, section 0305) which are partially or fully overlapped in time domain (see, overlapped slots with respect to the first PUCCH transmission and second PUCCH transmission/overlaps in time domain, section 0308-0309, 0315), which are partially or fully overlapped in time domain (see, overlapped slots with respect to the first PUCCH transmission and second PUCCH transmission/overlaps in time domain, section 0308-0309, 0315),, and wherein the determining determines that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is met in response to (a) receiving an indication of a simultaneous transmission scheme (see, PUCCH configuration via RRC messages, where the PUCCH configuration comprises PUCCH resource sets, PUCCH formats associated with the uplink carriers, section 302-0303) and (b) determining that information associated with the first uplink signal is different from information associated with the second uplink signal (see, the wireless device determines that the first numerology of a first active uplink BWP of the first uplink carriers is different from a second numerology of second active uplink BWP of the second uplink carrier, section 0305).
Regarding claims 4 , 14(New), Yi ‘616 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal and the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a SRS (sounding reference signal) resource set index (see, SRS resources or SRS resource set configured to the wireless device by the base station, section 0148, 0153).
Regarding claim 5 (New), Yi ‘616 discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the SRS resource set index corresponds to a panel Index (see, uplink beam selection procedure by the wireless device based on configured SRS resources, section 0153, noted: the SRS is related to uplink carrier that is associated with a respective antennal panel).
Regarding claims 7, 16 (New), Yi ‘616 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first uplink signal corresponds to a first PUCCH (physical uplink control channel) or a first PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) that is triggered by a detection (see, the wireless device monitors a set of the PDCCH candidates in one or more CORESETS for detecting one or more DCIs ,section 0188) of a first downlink control information format in a first PDCCH (see, DCI via DCI on one or more CORESETs, section 0185) (physical downlink control channel) (see, DCIs with one or more or more formats for scheduling PUSCH, section 0183) received in a first CORESET from first CORESETs (section 0183, 0188), and wherein the second uplink signal corresponds to a second PUCCH (section 192-PUCCH resource indicator in DCI) or a second PUSCH (see, DCI formats in relation to second PUSCH transmission, determination of the station of second PUCH transmission based on the assignment of the DCI field, section 0239, 0267-268) that is triggered by a detection of a second downlink control information format in a second PDCCH received in a second CORESET from second CORESETs (section 0183, 0188).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3, 6, 9, 13-14, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi et al (US 2021/0360616 A1) in view of Khoshnevisan et al (US 2022/0361208 A1).
Regarding claim 2 (New), Yi ‘616 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal (see, uplink carriers/wireless resources communicating via different TRPs, a TRP may be represented as a CORESET pool, section 0262-0263, (see, second uplink carrier of second uplink panel associated with a second TRP, section 0262-0263) but fails to explicitly disclose: and the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a CORESET pool index value
Khoshnevisan et al (US 2022/0361208 A1) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a CORESET pool index value (see, second PUCH resource list associated with second CORESET pool index value, section 0050-0051, see, second TRP associated with the first and second CORESET pools, section 0088).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and systems where the UE is configured to prioritize HARQ feedback transmission associated with the CORESET pool index value as taught by Khoshnevisan ‘208 into the simultaneous PUCCH transmissions via uplink carriers of Yi ‘616. The motivation would have been to provide selective dropping of the PUCCH with lower priority CORESET pool index value.
Yi ‘616 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly: Regarding claim 3 (New), the method of claim 2, wherein the CORESET pool index value corresponds to a TRP (transmission and reception point) index.
Khoshnevisan et al (US 2022/0361208 A1) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: Regarding claim 3 (New), the method of claim 2, wherein the CORESET pool index value (see, second PUCH resource list associated with second CORESET pool index value, section 0050-0051, see, second TRP associated with the first and second CORESET pools, section 0088) corresponds to a TRP (transmission and reception point) index (see, differentiating the first TRP from the second TRP based on the respective CORESET pool index values, section 0122).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and systems where the UE is configured to prioritize HARQ feedback transmission associated with the CORESET pool index value as taught by Khoshnevisan ‘208 into the simultaneous PUCCH transmissions via uplink carriers of Yi ‘616. The motivation would have been to provide selective dropping of the PUCCH with lower priority CORESET pool index value.
Yi ‘616 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly:
Regarding claim 6 (New) The method of claim 1, wherein the first uplink signal and the second uplink signal correspond to a first PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) and a second PUSCH, respectively, and wherein the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH are associated with different control resource sets having different values of a CORESET pool index parameter.
Regarding claim 9 (New), the method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is not met, canceling a transmission of the first uplink signal or a transmission of the second uplink signal.
Regarding claim 13 (New), the apparatus of claim 12, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal and the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a CORESET pool index value.
Regarding claim14 (New) The apparatus of claim 12, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal and the information associated with the second uplink signal comprises a SRS (sounding reference signal) resource set index.
Regarding claim 18 (New) The apparatus of claim 12, further comprising: in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is not met, cancel a transmission of the first uplink signal or a transmission of the second uplink signal.
Regarding claim 19 (New), the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the first uplink signal corresponds to a first PUSCH with uplink data only and the second uplink signal corresponds to a second PUSCH of semi-persistent CSI (channel state information) reporting.
Regarding claim 20 (New) The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the first uplink signal corresponds to a first PUSCH of a UCI (uplink control information) report with a first priority and the second uplink signal corresponds to a second PUSCH of a UCI report with a second priority.
Khoshnevisan et al (US 2022/0361208 A1) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: Regarding claim 6 (New) The method of claim 1, wherein the first uplink signal and the second uplink signal correspond to a first PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) and a second PUSCH (section 0129-PUSCH resources associated CORESET in relation to PUCCH resources), respectively, and wherein the first PUSCH and the second PUSCH are associated with different control resource sets (see, PUSCH resources associated with CORESET pool index value, section 0129) having different values of a CORESET pool index parameter (see, second PUCH resource list associated with second CORESET pool index value, section 0050-0051, see, first TRP, second TRP associated with the first and second CORESET pools, section 0088).
Regarding claim 9 (New), the method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is not met (see, where the a respective PUCCH resource list to be non-overlapping in time domain with each PUCCH resource in another PUCCH resource list, the UE may drop the PUCHH resources scheduled for the lower priority OCRESET pool index value, section 0051), canceling a transmission of the first uplink signal or a transmission of the second uplink signal (see, the UE may drop the PUCHH resources scheduled for the lower priority OCRESET pool index value, section 0051).
Regarding claim 13 (New), the apparatus of claim 12, wherein each of the information associated with the first uplink signal (see, first subset of uplink resources associated first CORESET pool, section 0227) and the information associated with the second uplink signal (see, second subset of uplink resources associated second COLRESET pool, section 0227) comprises a CORESET pool index value (see, second PUCH resource list associated with second CORESET pool index value, section 0050-0051, see, first TRP, second TRP associated with the first and second CORESET pools, section 0088).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and systems where the UE is configured to prioritize HARQ feedback transmission associated with the CORESET pool index value as taught by Khoshnevisan ‘208 into the simultaneous PUCCH transmissions via uplink carriers of Yi ‘616. The motivation would have been to provide selective dropping of the PUCCH with lower priority CORESET pool index value.
Regarding claim 18 (New) The apparatus of claim 12, further comprising: in response to the determining that the simultaneous uplink transmission condition is not met (see, where the a respective PUCCH resource list to be non-overlapping in time domain with each PUCCH resource in another PUCCH resource list, the UE may drop the PUCHH resources scheduled for the lower priority OCRESET pool index value, section 0051), cancel a transmission of the first uplink signal or a transmission of the second uplink signal (see, the UE may drop the PUCHH resources scheduled for the lower priority OCRESET pool index value, section 0051).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and systems where the UE is configured to prioritize HARQ feedback transmission associated with the CORESET pool index value as taught by Khoshnevisan ‘208 into the simultaneous PUCCH transmissions via uplink carriers of Yi ‘616. The motivation would have been to provide selective dropping of the PUCCH with lower priority CORESET pool index value.
Regarding claim 19 (New), the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the first uplink signal corresponds to a first PUSCH with uplink data only and the second uplink signal corresponds to a second PUSCH of semi-persistent CSI (channel state information) reporting (see, HARQ feedback transmission for SPS in relation to PUSCH resources associate CORESET pool index value, section 0129).
Regarding claim 20 (New) The apparatus of claim 16, wherein the first uplink signal corresponds to a first PUSCH of a UCI (uplink control information) report with a first priority (see, codebook corresponding to a first priority, the first PUCCH resource associated with first priority, section 0131, noted: the PUCHH resource is related to a PUSCH resource, section 0206) and the second uplink signal corresponds to a second PUSCH of a UCI report with a second priority (see, second priority associated with a second PUCCH resource list and codebook, section 0131, noted: the PUCHH resource is related to a PUSCH resource, section 0206).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and systems where the UE is configured to prioritize HARQ feedback transmission associated with the CORESET pool index value as taught by Khoshnevisan ‘208 into the simultaneous PUCCH transmissions via uplink carriers of Yi ‘616. The motivation would have been to provide selective dropping of the PUCCH with lower priority CORESET pool index value.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The closest prior either singularly or in combination fail to reasonably anticipate or render obvious “wherein: the user device is not provided a CORESET pool index or is provided a CORESET pool index with a value of 0 for the first CORESETs on active DL BWPs (downlink bandwidth parts) of serving cells, and is provided a CORESET pool index with a value of 1 for the second CORESETs on the active DL BWPs of the serving cells, the user device is provided with a separate ACK-NACK feedback mode, and the user device is configured, in response to a non-receipt of the indication of the simultaneous transmission scheme, not to expect the first PUCCH (physical uplink control channel) or the first PUSCH (physical uplink shared channel) to overlap in time with the second PUCCH or the second PUSCH” recited in claim 8, 17.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
YUAN et al (US 2025/0031155 A1) discloses simultaneous PUSCH transmissions where the PUSCH transmissions/occasions are associated with CORESET pool index values (section 0033, 0096, 0107) and multi-DCI scheduling or simultaneous scheduling transmissions associated with first TRP and second TRP (section 0107).
CHEN et al (US 2024/0314790 A1) discloses simultaneous transmission of PUSCHs on a plurality of panels where the PUSCHs are relation different TRPs and the TRPs are associated with different indexes corresponding to different CORESET groups (section 0059-0139).
ZHANG et al (US 2023/0137292 A1) discloses transmission or scheduling of PDCCHs that fully or partially overlapped PUSCHs/PUCCHs in time, dropping of transmissions based on priority associated with TRP index (section 0042, 0045,0081-0145).
Cirik et al (US 2021/0243659 A1) discloses simultaneous resource control based on conditions and /or coreset pool index or antenna panel index or SRS resource set index (section 0296, 0346-0348).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473