DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1- 2, 9, 11- 12, 18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021.
Regarding claim 1, Mao teaches a resource allocation method (see [0050].. transmitting module for transmitting a first excitation signal, the first excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and information carrier for reflecting a first reference signal to a receiver, the first reference signal being used by the receiver to acquire precoded information; a receiving module for receiving the precoded information from the receiver; the transmitting module is further configured to transmit a second excitation signal, the second excitation signal including a signal modulated from the precoded information, the second excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and information carrier for reflecting a data signal to the receiver.), comprising:
configuring, by a network side device, a resource used for transmitting a Backscatter Communication (BSC) channel or signal (in context with [0111, 0112, 0116] refer to [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal. The configuration information for the reflected signal includes, but is not limited to: the reflected data symbol rate, the reflection start time and duration, the reflected data bit time width, and the reflected data bit rate; further see [0006] regarding…, the first excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and an information carrier for reflecting a first reference signal to a receiver, the first reference signal being used by the receiver to acquire precoded information; the exciter receiving the precoded information from the receiver; and the exciter transmitting a second excitation signal, the second excitation signal including a signal modulated from the precoded information, the second excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and an information carrier for reflecting a data signal to the receiver (i.e. reflected reference as well as data signal can be BSC (backscatter communication channel/signal here) (i.e. exciter/ receiver can be interpreted as a network side device and reflector/tag/backscatter device as a terminal)); and
scheduling, by the network side device, transmission of the BSC channel or signal (see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information; further see [0010].), wherein the BSC channel or signal comprises one or more of the following:
a Carrier Wave (CW) channel or signal; see [0121] Step 1: Send a continuous wave (CW), i.e., a single-tone signal/cosine signal/sine signal, to provide energy to the reflectoralso see [0125] .. In RFID systems, the reader (sends the excitation signal) transmits a single-tone signal, also known as a continuous wave (CW), which does not carry any data..;
a control channel or signal (see [0122] Step 2: The reader sends an amplitude-shift keying (ASK) signal to charge the reflector and send control information. At the same time, the activated reflector demodulates the reader's 05-08-2026 - Page 82 ASK signal to obtain the control information); or
a feedback channel or signal (see [0136] step 210-220 In step S220, the exciter receives the precoded information; see [0137] In step S230, the exciter modulates the precoded information and sends a second excitation signal, which is determined based on the signal modulated from the precoded information).
Regarding claim 2, Mao teaches as per claim 1, wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises:
configuring, by the network side device, a target frequency band used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal; see [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal., or
configuring, by the network side device, a center frequency used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal, or
configuring, by the network side device, a target carrier or a target serving cell used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal.
Regarding claim 9, Mao teaches as per claim 1, wherein the scheduling, by the network side device, transmission of the BSC channel or signal comprises at least one of the following:
scheduling, by the network side device, the transmission of the BSC channel or signal by sending DCI signaling; or
scheduling, by the network side device, the transmission of the BSC channel or signal by configuring semi-persistent transmission,
or wherein a related configuration parameter for transmission of the BSC channel or signal comprises one or more of the following:
power information;
a frequency domain resource;
a bandwidth;
a time domain resource;
a resource cycle;
duration of a resource in each resource cycle;
a waveform;
a sending timeline of the BSC channel or signal;
a receiving timeline of the BSC channel or signal; or hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement HARQ-ACK resource information corresponding to the BSC channel or signal,
or
wherein the transmission of the BSC channel or signal and the first transmission satisfy at least one of time division multiplexing TDM or frequency division multiplexing FDM, and the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal; see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information; further see [0010]..
Regarding claim 11, Mao teaches a resource allocation method (see [0050].. transmitting module for transmitting a first excitation signal, the first excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and information carrier for reflecting a first reference signal to a receiver, the first reference signal being used by the receiver to acquire precoded information; a receiving module for receiving the precoded information from the receiver; the transmitting module is further configured to transmit a second excitation signal, the second excitation signal including a signal modulated from the precoded information, the second excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and information carrier for reflecting a data signal to the receiver.), comprising:
obtaining, by a terminal, resource information used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal (in context with [0111, 0112, 0116] refer to [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal. The configuration information for the reflected signal includes, but is not limited to: the reflected data symbol rate, the reflection start time and duration, the reflected data bit time width, and the reflected data bit rate; further see [0006] regarding…, the first excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and an information carrier for reflecting a first reference signal to a receiver, the first reference signal being used by the receiver to acquire precoded information; the exciter receiving the precoded information from the receiver; and the exciter transmitting a second excitation signal, the second excitation signal including a signal modulated from the precoded information, the second excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and an information carrier for reflecting a data signal to the receiver (i.e. reflected reference as well as data signal can be BSC (backscatter communication channel/signal here) (i.e. exciter/ receiver can be interpreted as a network side device and reflector/tag/backscatter device as a terminal)); and
transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal based on the obtained resource information of the BSC channel or signal (see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information; further see [0010].), wherein the BSC channel or signal comprises one or more of the following:
a Carrier Wave (CW) channel or signal; see [0121] Step 1: Send a continuous wave (CW), i.e., a single-tone signal/cosine signal/sine signal, to provide energy to the reflectoralso see [0125] .. In RFID systems, the reader (sends the excitation signal) transmits a single-tone signal, also known as a continuous wave (CW), which does not carry any data..;
a control channel or signal (see [0122] Step 2: The reader sends an amplitude-shift keying (ASK) signal to charge the reflector and send control information. At the same time, the activated reflector demodulates the reader's 05-08-2026 - Page 82 ASK signal to obtain the control information); or
a feedback channel or signal (see [0136] step 210-220 In step S220, the exciter receives the precoded information; see [0137] In step S230, the exciter modulates the precoded information and sends a second excitation signal, which is determined based on the signal modulated from the precoded information).
Regarding claim 12, Mao teaches as per claim 11, wherein the obtaining, by the terminal, the resource information used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises:
obtaining, by the terminal, information about a target frequency band used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal; see [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal., or
obtaining, by the terminal, information about a center frequency used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal; or
obtaining, by the terminal, information about a target carrier or a target serving cell used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal.
Regarding claim 18, Mao teaches as per claim 11, wherein the transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal comprises at least one of the following:
transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal based on DCI signaling sent by a network side device; or
transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal based on semi-persistent transmission configured by the network side device,
or
wherein a related configuration parameter for transmission of the BSC channel or signal comprises one or more of the following:
power information;
a frequency domain resource;
a bandwidth;
a time domain resource;
a resource cycle;
duration of a resource in each resource cycle;
a waveform;
a sending timeline of the BSC channel or signal;
a receiving timeline of the BSC channel or signal; or
hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement HARQ-ACK resource information corresponding to the BSC channel or signal,
or
wherein the transmission of the BSC channel or signal and the first transmission satisfy at least one of time division multiplexing TDM or frequency division multiplexing FDM, and the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal; see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information; further see [0010]..
Regarding claim 20, Mao teaches a network side device, comprising a processor and a memory storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising (see [0050].. transmitting module for transmitting a first excitation signal, the first excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and information carrier for reflecting a first reference signal to a receiver, the first reference signal being used by the receiver to acquire precoded information; a receiving module for receiving the precoded information from the receiver; the transmitting module is further configured to transmit a second excitation signal, the second excitation signal including a signal modulated from the precoded information, the second excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and information carrier for reflecting a data signal to the receiver.), comprising:
configuring a resource used for transmitting a Backscatter Communication (BSC) channel or signal (in context with [0111, 0112, 0116] refer to [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal. The configuration information for the reflected signal includes, but is not limited to: the reflected data symbol rate, the reflection start time and duration, the reflected data bit time width, and the reflected data bit rate; further see [0006] regarding…, the first excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and an information carrier for reflecting a first reference signal to a receiver, the first reference signal being used by the receiver to acquire precoded information; the exciter receiving the precoded information from the receiver; and the exciter transmitting a second excitation signal, the second excitation signal including a signal modulated from the precoded information, the second excitation signal being used to provide a reflector with energy and an information carrier for reflecting a data signal to the receiver (i.e. reflected reference as well as data signal can be BSC (backscatter communication channel/signal here) (i.e. exciter/ receiver can be interpreted as a network side device and reflector/tag/backscatter device as a terminal)); and
scheduling transmission of the BSC channel or signal (see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information; further see [0010].), wherein the BSC channel or signal comprises one or more of the following:
a Carrier Wave (CW) channel or signal; see [0121] Step 1: Send a continuous wave (CW), i.e., a single-tone signal/cosine signal/sine signal, to provide energy to the reflectoralso see [0125] .. In RFID systems, the reader (sends the excitation signal) transmits a single-tone signal, also known as a continuous wave (CW), which does not carry any data..;
a control channel or signal (see [0122] Step 2: The reader sends an amplitude-shift keying (ASK) signal to charge the reflector and send control information. At the same time, the activated reflector demodulates the reader's 05-08-2026 - Page 82 ASK signal to obtain the control information); or
a feedback channel or signal (see [0136] step 210-220 In step S220, the exciter receives the precoded information; see [0137] In step S230, the exciter modulates the precoded information and sends a second excitation signal, which is determined based on the signal modulated from the precoded information).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021 in view of Takeda et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0085896 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Mao teaches as per claim 1, wherein the scheduling, by the network side device, the transmission of the BSC channel or signal comprises:
scheduling, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on the target carrier or the target serving cell by using a target control signaling (see [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal; also see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information). But fails to state about
wherein the target control signaling is a signaling sent by the network side device on a carrier or a serving cell that is not used to transmit the BSC channel or signal, or
the target control signaling is a signaling sent by the network side device on the target carrier or the target serving cell.
However Takeda states in claim 9 (in context with claims 1- 8) about cross-scheduling teaches scheduling from one cell for another (i.e. not used to transmit the BSC signal) and also DCI/PDCCH is carried in serving-cell control framework.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Takeda with the teachings of Mao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the target control signaling is a signaling sent by the network side device on a carrier or a serving cell that is not used to transmit the BSC channel or signal, or
the target control signaling is a signaling sent by the network side device on the target carrier or the target serving cell; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 13, Mao teaches as per claim 12, wherein the transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal based on the obtained resource information of the BSC channel or signal comprises:
transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal on the target carrier or the target serving cell based on target control signaling (see [0117] The excitation signal configuration information includes, but is not limited to: the frequency, time, subcarrier spacing, number of transmitting ports, signals mapped to each port, and frequency and/or time positions of the excitation signal; also see [0116].. The excitation signal configuration information and/or reflection signal configuration information sent by the controller to the exciter or receiver may be indicated by at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling, medium access control-control element (MAC CE), medium access control-protocol data unit (MAC-PDU), downlink control information (DCI), and system information). But fails to state about
wherein the target control signaling is a signaling received by the terminal on a carrier or a serving cell that is not used to transmit the BSC channel or signal, or the target control signaling is a signaling received by the terminal on the target carrier or in the target serving cell.
However Takeda states in claim 9 (in context with claims 1- 8) about cross-scheduling teaches scheduling from one cell for another (i.e. not used to transmit the BSC signal) and also DCI/PDCCH is carried in serving-cell control framework.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Takeda with the teachings of Mao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism transmitting, by the terminal, the BSC channel or signal on the target carrier or the target serving cell based on target control signaling,
wherein the target control signaling is a signaling received by the terminal on a carrier or a serving cell that is not used to transmit the BSC channel or signal, or the target control signaling is a signaling received by the terminal on the target carrier or in the target serving cell; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 4- 5. 14- 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021 in view of Zhou et al. (US Pat. No. 12010070 B2).
Regarding claim 4, Mao teaches as per claim 1, but fails to state about wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises:
configuring, by the network side device, a target Bandwidth Part (BWP) used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal,
wherein the target BWP comprises a target uplink BWP or a target downlink BWP; however Zhou states a gNB may transmit one or more messages comprising configuration parameters of one or more DL and/or UL BWPs for a cell, with at least one BWP as the active DL or UL BWP, and zero or one BWP as the default DL or UL BWP; see lines 47- 50 of col. 27; also refer to Fig. 26 also see lines 3- 25 of col. 31. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhou with the teachings of Mao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises: configuring, by the network side device, a target Bandwidth Part (BWP) used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal, wherein the target BWP comprises a target uplink BWP or a target downlink BWP; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 5, Mao in view of Zhou teaches as per claim 4, wherein a configuration of the target BWP comprises one or more of the following:
an identifier ID of the target BWP;
a bandwidth of the target BWP;
a Subcarrier Spacing (SCS) of the target BWP; or
a related configuration of the BSC channel or signal,
or
wherein a configuration of the target BWP does not comprise one or more of the following:
a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)-related configuration;
a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)-related configuration;
a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)-related configuration;
a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH)-related configuration; or
a reference signal-related configuration, or
wherein the method further comprises:
activating or applying the target BWP, and starting a first timer; and
after the expiry of the first timer, switching, by the network side device, to a preconfigured BWP; see lines 3- 15 of col. 31 for BWP ID ; further see lines 18- 22 of col. 28 regarding bandwidth; see lines 18- 22 of col. 28.. an example, a BWP may be configured with: a subcarrier spacing, a cyclic prefix, a number of contiguous PRBs, an offset of the first PRB in the number of contiguous PRBs relative to the first PRB, or Q control resource sets if the BWP is a DL BWP; further see Fig. 25 and col. 29 lines 43- 67 and col. 30 and lines 1- 5 about activating …after expiry ..
Regarding claim 14, Mao teaches as per claim 11, but fails to state about wherein the obtaining, by the terminal, the resource information used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises:
obtaining, by the terminal, information about a target bandwidth part BWP used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal,
wherein the target BWP comprises a target uplink BWP or a target downlink BWP; however Zhou states a gNB may transmit one or more messages comprising configuration parameters of one or more DL and/or UL BWPs for a cell, with at least one BWP as the active DL or UL BWP, and zero or one BWP as the default DL or UL BWP; see lines 47- 50 of col. 27; also refer to Fig. 26 also see lines 3- 25 of col. 31. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhou with the teachings of Mao to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the obtaining, by the terminal, the resource information used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, information about a target bandwidth part BWP used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal, wherein the target BWP comprises a target uplink BWP or a target downlink BWP; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 15, Mao in view of Zhou teaches as per claim 14, wherein a configuration of the target BWP comprises one or more of the following:
an identifier ID of the target BWP;
a bandwidth of the target BWP;
a Subcarrier Spacing (SCS) of the target BWP; or
a related configuration of the BSC channel or signal,
or
wherein a configuration of the target BWP does not comprise one or more of the following:
a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)-related configuration;
a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)-related configuration;
a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)-related configuration;
a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH)-related configuration; or
a reference signal-related configuration, or
wherein the method further comprises:
activating or applying the target BWP, and starting a first timer; and
after the expiry of the first timer, switching, by the network side device, to a preconfigured BWP; see lines 3- 15 of col. 31 for BWP ID ; further see lines 18- 22 of col. 28 regarding bandwidth; see lines 18- 22 of col. 28.. an example, a BWP may be configured with: a subcarrier spacing, a cyclic prefix, a number of contiguous PRBs, an offset of the first PRB in the number of contiguous PRBs relative to the first PRB, or Q control resource sets if the BWP is a DL BWP; further see Fig. 25 and col. 29 lines 43- 67 and col. 30 and lines 1- 5 about activating …after expiry ..
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021 in view of Zhou et al. (US Pat. No. 12010070 B2) and in further view of Babaei et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0266775 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Mao in view of Zhou teaches as per claim 4, but Mao fails to teach about wherein the network side device simultaneously activates or applies both the target BWP and another BWP; however Babaei states in [0366] about .. Pairing of the DL BWP and the UL BWP may impose constrains on the configured BWPs, e.g., the paired DL BWP and UL BWP may be activated simultaneously. For example, gNB may indicate a DL BWP and a UL BWP to a UE for activation in a FDD system. In an example, gNB may indicate a DL BWP and a UL BWP with the same center frequency to a UE for activation in a TDD system. Since the activation/deactivation of the BWP of the UE is instructed by gNB, no paring or association of the DL BWP and UL BWP may be mandatory even for TDD system. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Babaei with the teachings of Mao in view of Zhou to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the network side device simultaneously activates or applies both the target BWP and another BWP; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 7, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021 in view of Wu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0158789 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Mao teaches as per claim 1, but fails to state about wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises: configuring, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on a first BWP, wherein the first BWP is further used for first transmission, and the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal; however Wu in context with [0022, 0044, 0095, 0100] states in [0067] about carrier may be divided into one or more BWPs having the same or different numerologies. In some examples, a UE 115 may be configured with multiple BWPs. In some examples, a single BWP for a carrier may be active at a given time and communications for the UE 115 may be restricted to one or more active BWPs. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wu with the teachings of Mao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises: configuring, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on a first BWP, wherein the first BWP is further used for first transmission, and the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 16, Mao teaches as per claim 11, but fails to state about wherein the obtaining, by the terminal, the resource information used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, information about a first BWP, wherein the first BWP is used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal, the first BWP is further used for first transmission, and the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal; however Wu in context with [0022, 0044, 0095, 0100] states in [0067] about carrier may be divided into one or more BWPs having the same or different numerologies. In some examples, a UE 115 may be configured with multiple BWPs. In some examples, a single BWP for a carrier may be active at a given time and communications for the UE 115 may be restricted to one or more active BWPs. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wu with the teachings of Mao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the obtaining, by the terminal, the resource information used for transmitting a BSC channel or signal comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, information about a first BWP, wherein the first BWP is used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal, the first BWP is further used for first transmission, and the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 8, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021 in view of Wu et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0158789 A1) and in further view of Zhou et al. (US Pat. No. 12010070 B2).
Regarding claim 8, Mao in view of Wu teaches as per claim 1, but Mao fails to state about wherein the first BWP is a BWP with a specific BWP index; or
wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on a first BWP comprises:
configuring, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on a target frequency domain resource of the first BWP; however Zhao states lines 3- 15 of col. 31 for BWP ID. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhao with the teachings of Mao in view of Wu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the first BWP is a BWP with a specific BWP index; or
wherein the configuring, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on a first BWP comprises:
configuring, by the network side device, the BSC channel or signal to be transmitted on a target frequency domain resource of the first BWP; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Mao in view of Wu teaches as per claim 16, but Mao fails to state wherein the first BWP is a BWP with a specific BWP index; however Zhao states lines 3- 15 of col. 31 for BWP ID. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhao with the teachings of Mao in view of Wu to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the first BWP is a BWP with a specific BWP index; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 10, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao et al. (WO 2021119987A1), published on 06/24/2021 in view of Jung et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0007365 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Mao teaches as per claim 1, wherein before the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal (already discussed above see Mao claim 1’s citations), but Mao fails to state about the method further comprises: receiving, by the network side device, first capability information sent by a terminal, wherein the first capability information comprises one or more of the following:
whether the terminal supports performing the transmission of the BSC channel or signal and first transmission simultaneously, wherein the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal;
a Radio Frequency (RF) capability of the terminal, wherein the RF capability is used to indicate a quantity of transceiver chains supported by the terminal; or
a receiver capability of the terminal, wherein the receiver capability comprises at least one of whether multiple receivers are supported or a quantity of supported receivers; however Jung states in [0099] about The base station may transmit a UECapabilityEnquiry signal for requesting the UE in an RRC CONNECTED state to transmit UE capability information. In response to reception of the UECapabilityEnquiry signal, the UE may generate a UECapabilityInformation signal including various pieces of UE capability information such as multiple active BWP support information and may transmit the UECapabilityInformation signal to the base station; further see [0100] The base station receiving the UE capability information may transmit, the UE, an RRC message for configuring multiple active BWPs in accordance with capability of the UE and configuring measurement and reporting of the active BWPs and other frequency bands (BWs) and BWPs…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jung with the teachings of Mao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein receiving, by the network side device, first capability information sent by a terminal, wherein the first capability information comprises one or more of the following:
whether the terminal supports performing the transmission of the BSC channel or signal and first transmission simultaneously, wherein the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal;
a Radio Frequency (RF) capability of the terminal, wherein the RF capability is used to indicate a quantity of transceiver chains supported by the terminal; or
a receiver capability of the terminal, wherein the receiver capability comprises at least one of whether multiple receivers are supported or a quantity of supported receivers; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Mao teaches as per claim 11, wherein before the configuring, by the network side device, the resource used for transmitting the BSC channel or signal (already discussed above see Mao claim 1’s citations), but Mao fails to state about the method further comprises:
sending, by the terminal, first capability information, wherein the first capability information comprises one or more of the following:
whether the terminal supports performing the transmission of the BSC channel or signal and first transmission simultaneously, wherein the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal;
an RF capability of the terminal, wherein the RF capability is used to indicate a quantity of transceiver chains supported by the terminal; or
a receiver capability of the terminal, wherein the receiver capability comprises at least one of whether multiple receivers are supported or a quantity of supported receivers; however Jung states in [0099] about The base station may transmit a UECapabilityEnquiry signal for requesting the UE in an RRC CONNECTED state to transmit UE capability information. In response to reception of the UECapabilityEnquiry signal, the UE may generate a UECapabilityInformation signal including various pieces of UE capability information such as multiple active BWP support information and may transmit the UECapabilityInformation signal to the base station; further see [0100] The base station receiving the UE capability information may transmit, the UE, an RRC message for configuring multiple active BWPs in accordance with capability of the UE and configuring measurement and reporting of the active BWPs and other frequency bands (BWs) and BWPs…. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jung with the teachings of Mao to make system more standardized. Having a mechanismsending, by the terminal, first capability information, wherein the first capability information comprises one or more of the following:
whether the terminal supports performing the transmission of the BSC channel or signal and first transmission simultaneously, wherein the first transmission is used for transmitting a channel or signal other than the BSC channel or signal;
an RF capability of the terminal, wherein the RF capability is used to indicate a quantity of transceiver chains supported by the terminal; or a receiver capability of the terminal, wherein the receiver capability comprises at least one of whether multiple receivers are supported or a quantity of supported receivers; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Yan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0278886 A1) teaches in abstract about… one example method, a reflector receives W excitation signals, where W exciters may be configured to carry data and a reference signal that are reflected by the reflector; and the reflector reflects data and L reference signals to a receiver, where the L reference signals are respectively carried in L excitation signals in the W excitation signals, where W and L are both integers greater than or equal to 1, and L is less than or equal to W.
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479