DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2 and 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bridgestone (JP 2021-92249) (Applicant cited).
Regarding independent claim 1, Bridgestone discloses a cab mount (see Abstract) comprising: an upper mount (3) and a lower mount (4) configured to be assembled as sandwiching a first vehicle member (2); a fixing shaft (5) inserted through the upper mount and the lower mount so as to fix the cab mount to a second vehicle member (see FIGS. 11-13B); an elastic body (31) constituting the upper mount (see Abstract); an insertion rubber part (A) (see Annotated FIG. 11, below) provided at a lower end of the elastic body and configured to extend between the first vehicle member and the fixing shaft in a radial direction (see Annotated FIG. 11, below); and a reinforcement member (32) including a tubular portion (33b) that extends in an axial direction and being embedded in and bonded to a lower portion of the elastic body (see FIG. 11; ¶ 0073), the reinforcement member being arranged off to an upper side of the insertion rubber part (see Annotated FIG. 11, below).
Regarding claim 2, Bridgestone discloses that a lower end of the tubular portion (33b) has an inner flanged portion (33a) projecting inward in the radial direction (see FIG. 11).
Regarding claim 5, Bridgestone discloses that the cab mount is configured to be used for the first vehicle member having an attachment recess (2a) opening upward which is provided at a radially inner portion thereof (see FIG. 11), wherein the lower portion of the elastic body is configured to be fitted into the attachment recess so that the reinforcement member bonded to the lower portion of the elastic body enters the attachment recess (see FIG. 11).
Regarding claim 6, Bridgestone discloses that an inner diameter dimension of the reinforcement member is larger than an inner diameter dimension of the first vehicle member (see FIG. 11), and an outer diameter dimension of the reinforcement member is smaller than an inside dimension of the attachment recess (see FIG. 11).
Regarding claim 7, Bridgestone discloses that at an upper portion of the elastic body, a constricted, bored portion (d) is formed opening to an outer peripheral surface thereof (see FIG. 11), and the reinforcement member is overlapped with the bored portion as viewed in the axial direction (see FIG. 11).
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mitsubishi (JP 2017-114205) (machine translation attached).
Regarding independent claim 1, Mitsubishi discloses a cab mount (see Abstract; FIGS. 1-4) comprising: an upper mount (11) and a lower mount (12) configured to be assembled as sandwiching a first vehicle member (6); a fixing shaft (18) inserted through the upper mount and the lower mount so as to fix the cab mount to a second vehicle member (see FIG. 3); an elastic body constituting the upper mount (see machine translation, page 3, first full paragraph); an insertion rubber part (A) (see Annotated FIG. 3, below) provided at a lower end of the elastic body and configured to extend between the first vehicle member and the fixing shaft in a radial direction (see Annotated FIG. 3, below); and a reinforcement member (14) including a tubular portion (14a or 14c) that extends in an axial direction and being embedded in and bonded to a lower portion of the elastic body (see FIG. 3), the reinforcement member being arranged off to an upper side of the insertion rubber part (see Annotated FIG. 3, below).
Regarding claim 2, Mitsubishi discloses that a lower end of the tubular portion (14a) has an inner flanged portion (14b) projecting inward in the radial direction (see FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 3, Mitsubishi discloses that an upper end of the tubular portion (14c) has an outer flanged portion (14a) projecting outward in the radial direction (see FIG. 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS J LANE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616
October 13, 2026