DETAILED ACTION
Claim(s) 1-20 have been canceled. Claim(s) 21-40 have been added. Therefore, Claim(s) 21-40 is/are pending and have been considered as follows.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21, 28, and 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Campbell et al. (US 2011/0145725 A1, hereinafter Campbell).
As to New Claim 21, Campbell discloses a computer-based method of dynamically managing sessions for online collaboration platforms, the method comprising:
receiving real-time and historical data relating to an online collaboration platform session ((Campbell; Figs. 12, 15B; [0007, 0095, 0103]), where Campbell discloses receiving data relating to a online collaboration session (i.e. collaborative writing surface).);
tagging one or more items of content accessed during the online collaboration platform session and one or more actions of a first plurality of users, and associating the tagged one or more items of content and the tagged one or more actions with the online collaboration platform session in a table ((Campbell; [0095, 0119]), where Campbell discloses the ability to include tags associated with the writing content.); and
determining whether at least one first tagged item of content of the tagged one or more items of content changes after a conclusion of the online collaboration platform session ((Campbell; Fig. 12; [0108, 0110-0113]), where Campbell discloses determining if the marking of the content has changed or needs to be updated after the session has concluded.).
As to New Claim 28, Campbell discloses a computer system, the computer system comprising:
one or more processors, one or more computer-readable memories, one or more computer-readable tangible storage medium, and program instructions stored on at least one of the one or more computer-readable tangible storage medium for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more computer-readable memories (Campbell; Fig. 1; [0047]), herein the computer system is capable of performing a method comprising:
receiving real-time and historical data relating to an online collaboration platform session ((Campbell; Figs. 12, 15B; [0007, 0095, 0103]), where Campbell discloses receiving data relating to a online collaboration session (i.e. collaborative writing surface).);
tagging one or more items of content accessed during the online collaboration platform session and one or more actions of a first plurality of users, and associating the tagged one or more items of content and the tagged one or more actions with the online collaboration platform session in a table ((Campbell; [0095, 0119]), where Campbell discloses the ability to include tags associated with the writing content.); and
determining whether at least one first tagged item of content of the tagged one or more items of content changes after a conclusion of the online collaboration platform session ((Campbell; Fig. 12; [0108, 0110-0113]), where Campbell discloses determining if the marking of the content has changed or needs to be updated after the session has concluded.).
As to New Claim 35, Campbell discloses a computer program product, the computer program product comprising:
one or more computer-readable tangible storage medium and program instructions stored on at least one of the one or more computer-readable tangible storage medium, the program instructions executable by a processor capable of performing a method (Campbell; Fig. 1; [0047]), the method comprising:
receiving real-time and historical data relating to an online collaboration platform session ((Campbell; Figs. 12, 15B; [0007, 0095, 0103]), where Campbell discloses receiving data relating to a online collaboration session (i.e. collaborative writing surface).);
tagging one or more items of content accessed during the online collaboration platform session and one or more actions of a first plurality of users, and associating the tagged one or more items of content and the tagged one or more actions with the online collaboration platform session in a table ((Campbell; [0095, 0119]), where Campbell discloses the ability to include tags associated with the writing content.); and
determining whether at least one first tagged item of content of the tagged one or more items of content changes after a conclusion of the online collaboration platform session ((Campbell; Fig. 12; [0108, 0110-0113]), where Campbell discloses determining if the marking of the content has changed or needs to be updated after the session has concluded.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 22-27, 29-34, and 36-40 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
The examiner also requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/BENJAMIN M THIEU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446 6.12.2026