DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
In an Amendment filed 02/20/2026, claims 1 and 15 have been amended, claims 17 has been cancelled, and claims 21-24 are newly added. Currently, claims 1-11,14-16 and 18-24 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 15-16, 18-19 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Song et al. (US 20210335238 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Song teaches a display device, comprising: a substrate; a photo sensing transistor on the substrate; (Para 74, 106-108. Base substrate. Photo sensing transistor D1)
a reflective layer on the photo sensing transistor; and a light emitting diode on the reflective layer, the reflective layer being under a bottommost surface of the light emitting diode, wherein the reflective layer includes an opaque conductive layer with an opening, the opening overlapping the photo sensing transistor and the light emitting diode. (Fig. 6 shows PDL between D1 and D2. Para 74, 120-126. Base substrate. Reflective layer PLD. Please note that any material is reflective to a degree, and is conductive to a degree. PDL is under E1 which is the bottommost surface when the device is turned over.)
Regarding claim 16, Song already teaches the display device of claim 15, and Song further teaches wherein the photo sensing transistor is configured to sense light emitted from the light emitting diode and incident on the photo sensing transistor through the opening. (Fig. 6 shows PDL between D1 and D2. Para 74, 120-126, 70-105, 134-153.)
Regarding claim 18, Song already teaches the display device of claim 15,
and Song further teaches further comprising: a light shielding layer disposed between the substrate and the photo sensing transistor, wherein the light shielding layer overlaps the photo sensing transistor. (Para 113)
Regarding claim 19, Song already teaches the display device of claim 15,
And Song further teaches further comprising: a driving transistor on the substrate and electrically connected to the light emitting diode. (fig. 4: driving transistor TD)
Regarding claim 21, Song already teaches the display device of claim 15,
And Song further teaches wherein the reflective layer is electrically connected to the light emitting diode. (Fig. 6: PDL electrically connected to E1/D2)
Regarding claim 22, Song already teaches the display device of claim 15,
And Song further teaches an insulating layer on the reflective layer and covering at least a portion of a side surface of the light emitting diode. (Para 177. Fig. 6: OC layer on the reflective layer PDL and covering at least a portion of a side surface of the light emitting diode D2)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 20 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1-11, 14 and 23-24 allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Independent claim 1 distinctly features:
“a display panel including a plurality of sub pixels, at least one of the sub pixels including: a light emitting diode configured to emit light; a light emitting circuit configured to drive the light emitting diode; a sensing circuit including a photo sensing transistor configured to sense light emitted from the light emitting diode; and a reflective layer disposed between the photo sensing transistor and the light emitting diode, the reflective layer being disposed closer to the photo sensing transistor than a surface of the light emitting diode closest to the photo sensing transistor is, wherein the reflective layer includes an opaque conductive layer with an opening, the opening overlapping the photo sensing transistor and the light emitting diode”
The closest prior arts Song et al. (US 20210335238 A1) teaches OLED device stack configuration as shown in paragraphs 134-153 and figures 6, and Cheng et al. (US 20130093729 A1) teaches touchscreen utilizing photo transistor detection mechanism as shown in paragraphs 5-8 and figures 2-3.
However it either singularly or in combination, fail to fully anticipate or render the above underlined limitations obvious which show OLED display stack configuration as outlined above.
Conclusion
/HANG LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626