DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 21 Oct. 2024
Claims 1-20 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 13 and 20 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Davami (Pub. No.: US 2018/0157045 A1; Filed: Oct. 25, 2017).
Regarding independent claims 1, 13 and 20, Davami disclose a method comprising:
receiving, from a wearable device, head motion data, wherein the wearable device is in contact with an occupant of a vehicle (0098; 0100);
generating eye motion data by applying the head motion data to an eye motion determination model (0098; 0100);
detecting device motion data associated with a device (0098; 0100);
generating vehicle related stabilization data by applying the eye motion data and the device motion data to a vehicle related stabilization model (0004-0006; 0022; 0031; 0098; 0100);
generating a stabilized vehicle related interface component based on the vehicle related stabilization data and vehicle related device display data (0004-0006; 0022; 0031; 0082; 0098; 0100); and
causing the stabilized vehicle related interface component to be rendered to an interface of the device (0004-0006; 0022; 0031; 0082; 0098; 0100).
Regarding dependent claims 2 and 14, Davami disclose the method of claims 1 and 13 respectively, wherein the head motion data is received when the vehicle is in motion (0037; 0098; 0100).
Regarding dependent claims 3 and 15, Davami disclose the method of claims 1 and 13 respectively, further comprising: remapping one or more touch zones based on the eye motion data and the device motion data (0038; 0054).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Davami disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the device is an onboard vehicle device (0034; 0037; 0044; 0046).
Regarding dependent claim 5, Davami disclose the method of claim 4, wherein the onboard vehicle device is physically secured to the vehicle (0034; 0037; 0044; 0046).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Davami disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the device is a mobile device (0060).
Regarding dependent claims 7 and 17, Davami disclose the method of claims 1 and 13 respectively, wherein the wearable device is in contact with at least a portion of a head of the occupant (0098; 0100).
Regarding dependent claims 8 and 18, Davami disclose the method of claims 1 and 13 respectively, wherein the wearable device is at least one of glasses, headphones, or a head mounted display (0004-0006; 0022; 0031-0036).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Davami disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising:
identifying the vehicle related device display data ( 0098; 0100);
generating a vehicle related interface component based on the vehicle related device display data (0067; 0098; 0100).; and
causing the vehicle related interface component to be rendered to the interface of the device (0067; 0098; 0100).
Regarding dependent claim 10, Davami disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the head motion data is received from the wearable device in response to an occupant instability action or a vehicle instability event (0083).
Regarding dependent claim 11, Davami disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the stabilized vehicle related interface component comprises one or more stabilized vehicle related device display items (0004-0006; 0022; 0031; 0098; 0100).
Regarding dependent claim 12, Davami disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the eye motion determination model comprises a vestibulo-ocular reflex model (0094; 0102).
Regarding dependent claim 16, Davami disclose the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the device is an onboard vehicle device or a mobile device (0060).
Regarding dependent claim 19, Davami disclose the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the head motion data is received from the wearable device in response to an occupant instability action or a vehicle instability event (0083).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768