DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the pending claims, 1-20, received 21 November 2024. Accordingly, the detailed action of claims 1-20 is as follows:
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/21/2024; 05/06/2025; 03/12/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fukumoto (US 20240426620 A1, hereafter referred to as Fukumoto).
Regarding claim 1, Fukumoto teaches a user equipment (UE) comprising:
a transceiver (Fukumoto [0071]); and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver (Fukumoto [0065]), the processor configured to:
detect an occurrent of an event (Fukumoto [0116, 0111 and 0170-0171] teaches setting and determination of a set driving route and search condition [0116]);
determine whether the event is a qualifying event (Fukumoto [0170-0171] teaches determining whether a self-driving function, or minimum communication band secured [0113, 0115], is executable over the driving route); and
in response to a determination that the event is a qualifying event (Fukumoto [0115] teaches a determination the communication band is not secured or the band prediction value is less than a predetermined threshold [0171])):
identify, based on a band map and a present location of the UE, an event improvement procedure (Fukumoto [0129] teaches controlling the vehicle behavior according to a communication quality based on a communication band map and position [0123-0127]); and
perform the event improvement procedure (Fukumoto [0171] teaches executing a function).
Regarding claim 2, Fukumoto teaches the limitations of claim 1, as rejected above.
Additionally, Fukumoto teaches the UE wherein: the processor is further configured to generate the band map (Fukumoto [0133] teaches generating and updating [0143] a communication band map); and to generate the band map, the processor is further configured to:
determine whether a first measurement is available (Fukumoto [0144] teaches acquiring the actual measurement value);
in response to a determination that the first measurement is available, determine whether the first measurement is useful for updating the band map (Fukumoto [0142 and 0145] teaches, for each time, estimating, generating and updating a communication band at each position); and
in response to a determination that the first measurement is useful for updating the band map, update the band map based on the first measurement (Fukumoto [0142, 0145]).
Regarding claim 3, Fukumoto teaches the limitations of claim 2, as rejected above.
Additionally, Fukumoto teaches the UE wherein the processor is further configured to, after updating the band map with the first measurement: determine whether adaptive measurement is enabled (Fukumoto [0146] teaches determining whether sections, specific time zone and each weather are active); and in response to a determination that adaptive measurement is enabled: identify an opportunity for a second measurement; identify whether second measurement is useful for updating the band map (Fukumoto [0146] teaches setting a communication band map for a specific time zone, each time zone day of week and month and weather); and in response to a determination that the second measurement is useful for updating the band map, perform a procedure associated with updating the band map based on the second measurement (Fukumoto [0146] teaches setting a communication band map for a specific time zone, each time zone day of week and month and weather).
Regarding claims 11-13, they do not teach or further limit over the limitations presented above with resp0ect to claims 1-3.
Therefore, claims 11-13 are rejected for the same reasons set forth above regarding claims 1-3.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4-10, 14-20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lee (US 20230138398 A1);
Fan (WO 2020192454 A1);
Laroia et al (US 20090016225 A1);
SHEAN TOKUTA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2446
/SHEAN TOKUTA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2419